導航

演練如何在 Mac 上輕鬆製作更小的視頻文件

勞拉·古德溫(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 5 月 5 日 編輯視頻

無論您的存儲容量是大還是小,沒有人可以免於存儲問題。個人電腦也是如此。無論您運行的是什麼操作系統。 Mac OS 用戶也會遇到這個問題。尤其如此,尤其是當您的計算機上有一組 4K 或 8K 視頻時。存儲提到的視頻質量時,PC 上的空間不足可能會很有效。

感謝科技的發展。今天我們周圍的應用程序包括視頻壓縮程序。因此,您將能夠將視頻調整或限制為您理想的媒體大小。現在,您可以上傳的視頻沒有限制。此外,您可以在設備上存儲大量視頻。話不多說,我們將推出最好的實用工具 在 Mac 上減小視頻文件大小.

在 Mac 上壓縮視頻
內容

第 1 部分。如何使用最佳視頻壓縮器在 Mac 上壓縮視頻

Mac 的視頻壓縮器列表中的第一個是 Vidmore視頻轉換器.該程序可讓您根據比特率、分辨率、壓縮率和格式調整視頻的媒體大小。更重要的是,您可以在轉換開始之前預覽生成的文件。好吧,這是一個不錯的選擇,因此您無需從頭開始。除了更改參數以調整媒體大小外,它還提供視頻編輯選項。

該工具配備了視頻修剪器。此功能可幫助您刪除不需要的視頻部分,還可以減小視頻的大小。其他功能包括添加濾鏡、編輯效果、合併字幕、水印等。繼續以下分步指南,了解如何使用此程序在 Mac 上減小視頻文件大小。

步驟 1. 安裝並啟動程序

首先,在您的 Mac 電腦上下載桌面軟件 Vidmore Video Converter。只需選擇 Mac 免費下載 下方的按鈕並安裝應用程序。安裝完成後,啟動它。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

步驟 2. 訪問視頻壓縮器

現在,前往 工具箱 標籤。它是該工具的主要選項卡之一,您可以在主界面的頂部看到它。從此選項卡中,選擇 視頻壓縮器 訪問此功能。

訪問視頻壓縮器

步驟 3. 插入視頻文件

然後,將出現上傳窗口。點擊 簽名按鈕打開您的文件夾。之後,瀏覽您的文件夾並查找您要壓縮的視頻。選擇文件並將其上傳到應用程序。

添加視頻文件虛擬機

步驟 4. 壓縮視頻

上傳視頻後,將出現壓縮面板。屆時,您將有權調整視頻文件的大小。移動切換按鈕,直到獲得所需的媒體尺寸。您還可以修改輸出比特率、格式和分辨率。最後,勾選 壓縮 按鈕確認操作。

壓縮視頻 Mac

第 2 部分。 如何使用 QuickTime 在 Mac 上製作更小的視頻文件

QuickTime 是大多數 Mac 電腦的內置程序。除了作為多媒體播放器之外,這還可以幫助 Mac 用戶壓縮視頻文件。沒錯。雖然它的主要功能是視頻播放,但它還配備了必不可少的編輯工具,例如視頻壓縮。要減少追逐,請參閱下面的說明以在 Mac 上壓縮視頻文件。

步驟1。 在您的 Mac 計算機上,運行 QuickTime Player。

第2步。 通過單擊打開視頻 文件。選擇 打開文件 並從選項列表中選擇要壓縮的目標視頻。

第三步 之後,點擊 文件 再次選擇並選擇 導出為.您將看到視頻分辨率列表。然後,您可以選擇最低的分辨率來減小視頻文件的大小。

第四步。 最後,為壓縮視頻命名並設置您希望保存的文件位置。這就是在 Mac 上減小視頻大小是多麼容易。

QuickTime 壓縮器

第 3 部分。指南如何使用 iMovie 在 Mac 上減小視頻文件大小

另一個幫助您壓縮視頻文件的 macOS 原生應用程序是 iMovie。它是一款適用於 Apple 設備的視頻編輯軟件,包括 Mac、iPhone 和 iPad。同樣,該程序提供了幾種壓縮視頻大小的方法。您可以修剪視頻或自定義壓縮設置。同時,要演示如何在 Mac 上減小視頻大小,請參閱以下步驟。

步驟1。 打開 iMovie 視頻編輯器並導入視頻文件。您可以通過從 Finder 中拖動視頻來完成此操作。或者,您可以單擊 導入媒體 工具界面上的按鈕並上傳您選擇的視頻。

第2步。 將視頻添加到時間線並修剪視頻中不相關的部分。或者,您可以通過單擊 分享 工具欄中的圖標。打 導出文件 並根據您所需的文件質量和分辨率自定義設置。

第三步 為壓縮文件命名,然後單擊 按鈕開始壓縮過程並保存處理後的文件。

壓縮視頻 QuickTime

第 4 部分。 如何通過在線減少 Mac 上的視頻文件大小的方法

您還可以了解如何在 Mac 上製作更小的視頻,而無需在計算機上安裝應用程序。該過程只需要瀏覽器和互聯網連接即可。我們正在談論在線解決方案。下面您將了解兩個最受推薦的在線工具。

1. Vidmore 免費在線視頻壓縮器

免費的在線方法,例如 Vidmore 免費在線視頻壓縮器 是您可以考慮的便捷工具。您可以從設備中節省空間,並將它們分配給您的視頻。無論如何,該程序可讓您調整壓縮設置,例如分辨率和比特率。此外,您可以修改輸出格式並將視頻播放到所需的設備或播放器。按照簡化並了解如何在 Mac 上在線使視頻文件變小。

步驟1。 打開您選擇的瀏覽器並訪問該程序的官方頁面。

第2步。 勾選 立即壓縮 按鈕安裝小型啟動器。然後,上傳您的目標視頻。

第三步 現在,移動切換欄以減小視頻大小。然後,根據您的要求編輯格式、分辨率和比特率。

第四步。 最後,點擊 壓縮 按鈕來初始化過程。

Vidmore 視頻壓縮器在線

2. 8MB 視頻壓縮器

在學習如何在線最小化 Mac 上的視頻文件大小時,您還可以考慮 8MB 視頻壓縮器。這是可取的,因為它可以將 2GB 的媒體大小壓縮到低至 8MB。唯一的權衡是您獲得的圖像質量較低。不過,您還有其他選擇,例如 50MB 和 100MB,可能會稍微減少視頻圖像質量的損失。按照以下步驟操作應用程序。

步驟1。 使用任何瀏覽器訪問 8MB Video Compressor 的主網站。

第2步。 通過單擊綠色導入視頻文件 上載 按鈕。

第三步 然後,根據您的喜好調整壓縮設置並再次點擊綠色按鈕開始壓縮上傳的視頻。根據視頻的持續時間,該過程可能需要一些時間。

8MB 視頻壓縮器
進一步閱讀

第 5 部分。關於減小視頻文件大小的常見問題解答

如何在 Mac 上減小 MP4 視頻的大小?

如果您希望在不損失質量的情況下減小任何視頻格式的視頻大小,您應該考慮 Vidmore Video Converter。與其他程序不同,它支持幾乎所有的輸入格式。

如何在 Mac 上將視頻文件壓縮到電子郵件?

實際上,您可以使用 iMovie 製作更短更小的適合電子郵件的視頻。導入您的視頻文件並剪切您要發送電子郵件的視頻部分。現在,轉到程序的共享選項並選擇電子郵件。此操作將打開準備發送的空白電子郵件。

是否可以將 GB 文件大小減小到 MB?

是的。但是,您仍然需要考慮您嘗試存儲的數據以及您將使用的壓縮算法。此外,預計壓縮過程後質量會受到很大影響。

結論

上面提到的工具將通過調整一些參數來幫助您減小視頻大小。無論你想 在 Mac 上壓縮視頻 或 Windows,這些很有幫助。然而,假設您正在尋找可以壓縮文件同時保持質量的程序,Vidmore Video Converter 是正確的解決方案。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

Walkthrough How to Make a Video File Smaller on Mac With Great Ease

Laura Goodwin May 05, 2022 Edit Video

Regardless if you have a large or small storage capacity, no one is exempted from storage issues. The same goes for personal computers. No matter the OS you are running. Mac OS users also encounter this problem. That is especially true, especially when you have a collection of 4K or 8K videos on your computer. Running out of space on your PC might be efficient when storing the video quality mentioned.

Thanks to the growth of technology. Apps that surround us today include video compression programs. Thus, you will be able to resize or constrict videos to your ideal media size. Now, there is no limit to the video you can upload. In addition, you can store a bunch of videos on your device. Without so much talking, we will unveil the best practical tools to reduce video file size on Mac.

Compress Video on Mac
Content

Part 1. How to Compress a Video on Mac with the Best Video Compressor

First on the list of video compressors for Mac is Vidmore Video Converter. This program lets you tune the video’s media size according to bitrate, resolution, compression rate, and format. What is more, you can take a preview of the resulting file before the conversion starts. Well, such a good option, so you do not need to begin from the start. Besides changing parameters to resize media size, it also offers video editing options.

The tool is equipped with a video trimmer. This function helps you remove the unwanted video parts and may also reduce the video’s size. Other functions include adding filters, editing effects, incorporating subtitles, watermarks, and more. Proceed to the following step-by-step guides and learn how to reduce video file size on Mac using this program.

Step 1. Install and launch the program

First of all, download the desktop software Vidmore Video Converter on your Mac computer. Simply choose the Mac Free Download button below and install the app. Once the installation is done, launch it afterward.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Access the Video Compressor

Now, go to the Toolbox tab. It is one of the major tabs of the tool, which you can see at the top of the main interface. From this tab, select Video Compressor to access this function.

Access the Video Compressor

Step 3. Insert a video file

Then, the upload window will appear. Click the Plus sign button to open your file folder. After that, browse through your folder and look for the video you wish to compress. Select the file and upload it into the app.

Add Video Files VM

Step 4. Compress the video

Once the video is uploaded, the compressing panel will appear. By then, you will have access to resize the video files size. Move the toggle button until you get your desired media size. You may also modify the output bitrate, format, and resolution. Finally, tick the Compress button to confirm the operation.

Compress Video Mac

Part 2. How to Make a Video File Smaller on Mac Using QuickTime

QuickTime is a built-in program for most Mac computers. Aside from being a multimedia player, this could help Mac users compress video files. That is right. Although its primary function is video playback, it also comes with essential editing tools, such as video compression. To cut the chase, see the instructions beneath to compress video files on Mac.

Step 1. On your Mac computer, run QuickTime Player.

Step 2. Open a video by clicking File. Select Open File and choose your target video to compress from the list of options.

Step 3. After that, click the File option again and choose Export As. You shall see a list of video resolutions. Then, you can choose the lowest resolution to reduce the video file size.

Step 4. Finally, name the compressed video and set a file location where you wish to save it. That is how easy it is to reduce video size on Mac.

QuickTime Compressor

Part 3. Guide How to Reduce Video File Size on Mac Using iMovie

Another macOS native app that assists you in compressing video files is iMovie. It is a video editing software available for Apple devices, including Mac, iPhone, and iPad. Likewise, this program offers several ways to compress video size. You may trim the video or customize the compression settings. Meanwhile, to demonstrate how to reduce video size on Mac, refer to the steps below.

Step 1. Open the iMovie video editor and import video files. You can do this by dragging the video from Finder. Optionally, you can click the Import Media button from the tool's interface and upload your chosen video.

Step 2. Add the video to the timeline and trim the irrelevant parts of the video. Alternatively, you may configure the compression settings by clicking the Share icon in the toolbar. Hit Export File and customize the settings according to your desired file quality and resolution.

Step 3. Give a name for the compressed file and click the Save button to begin the compression process and save the processed file.

Compress Video QuickTime

Part 4. Ways on How to Reduce Video File Size on Mac with Online

You can also learn how to make a video smaller on Mac without installing an application on your computer. It only takes a browser and internet connection to the process. We are talking about online solutions. Below you will know two of the most recommended online tools.

1. Vidmore Free Video Compressor Online

Free online methods like Vidmore Free Video Compressor Online are convenient tools you can consider. You can save space from your device and allot them for your videos instead. Anyway, this program lets you adjust compression settings such as resolution and bitrate. Moreover, you can modify the output format and play the video to your desired device or player. Follow the simplified and learn how to make a video file size smaller on Mac online.

Step 1. Open your chosen browser and visit the official page of the program.

Step 2. Tick the Compress Now button to install the small-sized launcher. Then, upload your target video.

Step 3. Now, move the toggle bar to reduce the video size smaller. Then, edit the format, resolution, and bitrate according to your requirements.

Step 4. Lastly, hit the Compress button to initialize the process.

Vidmore Video Compressor Online

2. 8MB Video Compressor

You could also take into account the 8MB Video Compressor when learning how to minimize a video file size on Mac online. It is desirable because it can compress 2GB media size to as low as 8MB. The only tradeoff is you get a lower image quality. Nevertheless, you have other options such as 50MB and 100MB that may slightly reduce the loss of video image quality. Operate the app by following the steps below.

Step 1. Access the main website of 8MB Video Compressor using any browser.

Step 2. Import a video file by clicking the green Upload button.

Step 3. Then, adjust the compression settings according to your liking and hit the green button again to begin compressing the uploaded video. Depending on the duration of the video, the process may take time.

8MB Video Compressor
FURTHER READING

Part 5. FAQs on Reducing Video File Size

How to reduce the size of MP4 video on Mac?

If you wish to reduce the video size of any video format without losing quality, you should consider Vidmore Video Converter. Unlike other programs, it offers support to almost all input formats.

How can I compress a video file to email on Mac?

Actually, you make a video shorter and smaller fit for email using iMovie. Import your video file and cut the video part you wish to send for email. Now, go to the Share option of the program and choose Email. This operation will open a blank email ready to be sent.

Is it possible to reduce the GB file size to MB?

Yes. However, you still need to consider the data you are trying to store as well as the compression algorithm you are going to use. Also, expect that the quality is greatly affected after the compression process.

Conclusion

The tools mentioned above will help you reduce video size by adjusting some parameters. Whether you want to compress videos on Mac or Windows, these are helpful. Yet, suppose you are looking for a program that can compress files while preserving the quality, Vidmore Video Converter is the right solution.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews