導航

hack如何在任天堂Wii控制台上播放DVD電影

勞拉·古德溫(Laura Goodwin) 2020 年 11 月 19 日 播放DVD

本指南迴答了任天堂是否 Wii可以播放DVD。由於價格相對較低,Wii自2006年問世以來銷量一直沒有下降。但是,這種遊戲機一直以來都是鐵桿遊戲玩家夢be以求的,例如缺乏DVD電影播放功能。

出於某種原因,任天堂決定不將DVD播放功能包含在Wii中,但這並不意味著您可以在遊戲機上觀看DVD。本文分享了兩種實現方法,您可以根據自己的情況選擇正確的方法。

在Wii控制台上播放DVD
內容

第1部分:Wii可以播放DVD嗎?

如前所述,Wii被設計為家用遊戲機。根據任天堂的Wii頁面,Wii控制台和新的Wii U都無法播放光盤。首先,任天堂認為遊戲玩家已經擁有了能夠播放DVD的設備。與DVD播放有關的專利是另一個原因。不用擔心您仍然可以按照以下方法在Wii控制台上播放喜歡的DVD電影。

第2部分:在Wii上播放任何DVD

Wii是視頻遊戲機。這意味著它可以播放視頻。因此,您可以將DVD翻錄成友好的視頻格式,並在Wii上播放DVD電影。這種方法的最大好處是無需額外的硬件即可在Wii上完成您想做的事情。從這一點上,我們建議 Vidmore DVD Monster.

  1. 將所有DVD翻錄成數字視頻,以便在Wii上播放。
  2. 支持多種視頻輸出格式,包括AVI,MOV,MP4等。
  3. 在此過程中自動和手動優化視頻和音頻質量。
  4. 預覽DVD電影以翻錄特定的剪輯或整張光盤。
  5. 提供廣泛的視頻編輯工具,例如旋轉,裁剪,分割,修剪等。

簡而言之,這是在任天堂Wii或Wii U遊戲機上播放DVD電影的最簡單方法。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

如何在任天堂Wii上播放DVD

第1步: 安裝最好的DVD開膛手

當您想在Wii遊戲機上播放DVD時,請下載最佳的DVD翻錄軟件並將其安裝在計算機上。然後將DVD放入計算機的ROM驅動器中。啟動軟件,點擊 載入DVD 菜單並選擇 加載DVD光盤 到光盤上開始掃描光盤。

接口

第2步: 預覽和編輯DVD電影

DVD掃描後,選擇所需的標題或所有標題以將它們添加到媒體庫面板。然後,您可以使用內置媒體播放器預覽它們。從中選擇您喜歡的音頻和字幕軌道 音軌字幕 酒吧。

為了在Wii上快速加載電影,最好將其拆分為片段。點擊 電影下的圖標打開“剪切”窗口,然後重設 開始結束 點縮短它。請點擊 按鈕進行確認。

如果要編輯DVD電影,請單擊 編輯 剪切圖標旁邊的圖標打開“視頻編輯器”窗口。在這裡,您可以旋轉,剪輯和為視頻加水印,調整對比度,飽和度,亮度等等,以及更改音頻和字幕軌道。

編輯

第三步: 將DVD翻錄為Wii友好視頻格式

視頻編輯完成後,返回主界面,展開 翻錄到 下拉列表。前往<spanDevice 標籤,向下滾動以選擇 遊戲 從左側選擇 Wii。然後最好的DVD翻錄軟件將自動設置參數。打 設定值 底部帶有齒輪圖標的按鈕可打開 偏愛 對話。設置“輸出文件夾”字段以存儲視頻輸出。最後,點擊 全部翻錄 右下角的按鈕開始翻錄DVD以在Wii上播放。

設定值

注意: 當過程 將DVD備份到硬盤 完成後,使用SD卡將DVD視頻傳輸到Wii。如果要在Wii U上播放DVD電影,則可以直接從計算機流式傳輸視頻。

第3部分:使用自製軟件在Wii上播放DVD

在Wii上播放DVD的另一種方法是使用Homebrew頻道構建DVD兼容環境,該環境由Team Twiizers發布。

要求

  1. 系統版本為3.2的任天堂Wii
  2. SD卡格式化為FAT / FAT32
  3. SD卡讀卡器
  4. 影碟
  5. 塞爾達傳說:Wii的暮光公主
  6. 暮光之城
  7. 自製頻道
  8. DVD播放機

這種方法有點複雜,因此我們在下面共享一個分步指南。

如何使用自製軟件在Wii上播放DVD

第1步: 獲取自製頻道

首先,將SD卡連接到計算機,將Twilight Hack的私有目錄從硬盤驅動器複製並粘貼到卡上。移動名為的自製頻道 引導程序 到SD卡

然後從計算機上斷開SD卡的連接,然後將其插入Wii。如果您的控制台上有遊戲,請從Wii文件管理器中刪除Zelda文件。

Zelda有兩種版本,它們適用於不同的hack。 Zelda- RVL-RZDE-0A-0與TwilightHack0兼容,而RVL-RZDE-0A-2與TwilightHack2兼容。確保複製正確的版本。

接下來,將Zelda遊戲磁盤插入Wii,啟動遊戲,然後Twilight Hack將其保存。開始遊戲並向後走,直到Homebrew Channel開始安裝。現在,您需要做的就是等待安裝完成。

家釀

第2步: 安裝DVD播放器

從Wii拔出SD卡,然後將其插入計算機。刪除第一步中復制的文件,並創建一個名為 應用。將DVDX和DVD播放器目錄(例如MPlayer)移到apps文件夾中。

接下來,將卡插入Wii。打開您的控制台並啟動Homebrew頻道。在SD卡上的apps文件夾中運行DDX安裝程序,然後等待其完成。

安裝DVD播放器

第三步: 在Wii上播放DVD

將視頻DVD放入Wii,返回到Homebrew頻道,然後啟動DVD播放器。對於MPlayer,請按 DVD視頻 從菜單中選擇一個標題並點擊 播放DVD 開始。現在,您可以使用MPlayer Wii菜單在Wii上控制DVD播放。

在Wii上播放DVD

注意: 這種方式不需要您將DVD翻錄成數字視頻,因為Homebrew Channel可以將您的遊戲機變成DVD播放器。但是,存在一些風險和限制。首先,只有少數DVD播放器可以在Wii上使用,並且通常存在一些錯誤。根據我們的測試,在Wii上播放時DVD菜單會丟失,並且並非可以播放光盤上的所有電影。此外,如果出現任何問題,則光盤或Wii控制台可能已損壞。

結論

Nintendo Wii仍然是市場上最受歡迎的遊戲機之一。但是,缺少DVD播放功能是最大的缺點。根據上面的分享,您應該有兩種在Wii上播放DVD的方法。我們建議您使用Vidmore DVD Monster翻錄DVD。它允許您使用遊戲機播放任何DVD電影。如果在Wii中觀看DVD時遇到任何問題,請在本文下方的評論區域中留言,我們將盡快答复。

Vidmore 播放器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Player

適用於 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.7 及更高版本的藍光光盤、DVD、視頻文件和音樂的通用媒體播放器

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 137 條用戶評論

Search Navigation

Hack How to Play DVD Movies on Your Nintendo Wii Console

Laura Goodwin Play DVD

This guide answers the question whether Nintendo Wii can play DVDs. Due to relatively low price, Wii sales have not lost momentum since it released in 2006. However, this game console has always left a bit to be desired for hardcore gamers, such as lack of DVD movie playback.

For some reason, Nintendo decided not to include the DVD playback feature into the Wii, but it does not mean you can watch DVD with your game console. This article shares two ways to do it and you can pick up the right way based on your situation.

Play DVD on Wii Console
Content

Part 1: Can Wii Play DVD?

As mentioned previously, Wii was designed as a home game console. According to the Wii page of Nintendo, neither the Wii console, nor the new Wii U will play optical discs. Firstly, Nintendo believes that game players already own the devices that have the capacity to play DVDs. The patents related to DVD playback is another reason. Don’t worry! You can still play your favorite DVD movies on your Wii console following the methods below.

Part 2: Play Any DVD on Wii

Wii is a video game console. It means that it can play videos. So, you can rip your DVDs into friendly video format and play DVD movies on your Wii. The biggest benefit of this method is to do what you want on Wii without extra hardware. From this point, we recommend Vidmore DVD Monster.

  1. Rip any DVDs into digital videos for playback on Wii.
  2. Support a wide range of video output formats including AVI, MOV, MP4, etc.
  3. Optimize video and audio quality automatically and manually during the process.
  4. Preview DVD movies for ripping specific clips or entire disc.
  5. Offer extensive video editing tools, such as rotate, crop, split, trim and more.

In a word, it is the easiest way to play DVD movies on Nintendo Wii or Wii U game console.

Download Now

for Free

How to Play a DVD on Nintendo Wii

Step 1: Install the best DVD ripper

When you want to play a DVD on your Wii game console, download the best DVD ripping software and install it on your computer. Then put your DVD into the ROM drive of the computer. Launch the software, hit the Load DVD menu and select Load DVD Disc to your disc to start scanning the optical disc.

Interface

Step 2: Preview and edit DVD movies

After DVD scanning, select the desired titles or all titles to added them to the media library panel. Then you can preview them with the built-in media player. Pick up your favorite audio and subtitle tracks from the Audio Track and Subtitle bars.

In order to load the movie quickly on Wii, you’d better split it into clips. Click the Cut icon under the movie to open the Cut window, and then reset the Start and End points to shorten it. Click Save button to confirm it.

If you want to edit a DVD movie, click the Edit icon next to the Cut icon to open the Video Editor window. Here you can rotate, clip and watermark the video, adjust contrast, saturation, brightness and more, change audio and subtitle tracks.

Edit

Step 3: Rip DVD to Wii friendly video format

When video editing is done, go back to the main interface, expand the Rip All to drop-down list. Head to the <spanDevice tab, scroll down to select Game from the left side and choose Wii. Then the best DVD ripping software will set the parameters automatically. Hit the Settings button at the bottom labelled a gear icon to open the Preference dialog. Set the Output Folder field to store the video output. Finally, click the Rip All button at the bottom right corner to start ripping DVD for playing on Wii.

Settings

Note: When the process finishes, transfer the DVD videos to Wii with a SD card. If you want to play DVD movies on Wii U, you can stream the videos from your computer directly.

Part 3: Play DVD on Wii with Homebrew

Another way to play DVD on Wii is to build a DVD compatible environment with Homebrew channel, which was released by Team Twiizers.

Requirements

  1. The Nintendo Wii with system version 3.2
  2. A SD card formatted FAT/FAT32
  3. A SD card reader
  4. DVDX
  5. The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess for Wii
  6. The Twilight Hack
  7. Homebrew Channel
  8. A DVD player

This method is a bit complicated, so we share a step-by-step guide below.

How to Play DVD on Wii with Homebrew

Step 1: Get Homebrew Channel

Firstly, connect the SD card to your computer, copy and paste the private directory of the Twilight Hack from your hard drive to the card. Move the Homebrew Channel named boot.dol to the SD card too.

Then disconnect the SD card from your computer and insert it to your Wii. Delete the Zelda file from Wii File Manager if you have the game on your console.

There are two versions of Zelda and they work for different hack. Zelda- RVL-RZDE-0A-0 is compatible with TwilightHack0, while RVL-RZDE-0A-2 works with TwilightHack2. Make sure to copy the right version.

Next, insert Zelda game disk into Wii, start the game, and Twilight Hack will save it. Start the game and walk backward until the Homebrew Channel starts installing. Now all you need to do is to wait for the installation to complete.

Homebrew

Step 2: Install DVD player

Pull out your SD card from Wii and insert it to your computer. Delete the files copied in the first step, and create a folder titled apps. Move the DVDX and DVD player directories, such as MPlayer, into the apps folder.

Next, insert the card into your Wii. Turn on your console and start the Homebrew Channel. Run DDX installer in the apps folder on SD card and wait for it to finish.

Install DVD Player

Step 3: Play DVD on Wii

Put a video DVD into your Wii, go back to the Homebrew Channel, and start the DVD player. For MPlayer, press DVD-Video from the menu, select a title and hit Play DVD to start. Now, you can control the DVD playback on Wii with MPlayer Wii menu.

Play DVD on Wii

Note: This way does not require you to rip DVD into digital videos since Homebrew Channel can turn your game console into a DVD player. However, there are some risks and limitations. First of all, only a few DVD players can work on Wii and they usually have some bugs. According to our test, DVD menus miss when playing on Wii and not all movies on optical discs can be played. Moreover, if anything goes wrong, your disc or Wii console may be damaged.

Conclusion

Nintendo Wii is still one of the most popular game consoles on market. However, the absence of DVD playback feature is the biggest downside. Based on our sharing above, you should get two ways to play DVD on Wii. We suggest you to rip DVD with Vidmore DVD Monster. It allows you to play any DVD movies with your game console. If you encounter any problems when watching DVDs in Wii, leave a message in the comment area below this article and we will reply it as soon as possible.