[教程]如何使用命令行和更多工具在Mac上检查音频比特率

奥黛丽李 2024 年 3 月 15 日 编辑音频

音频文件具有称为比特率的数据;出于多种原因,确定金额很重要。但主要是,更高的比特率意味着更好的音质,但文件大小也更大。在这种情况下,您可能想知道 如何检查 Mac 上的音频比特率,以便您可以相应地调整并获得理想的文件大小。因此,不要错过这里的教程以及将音频比特率与计算机模型相匹配以产生出色结果的最佳方法。

如何检查 Mac 音频比特率

页面内容

第 1 部分:为什么需要检查 Mac 上的音频比特率

较高的比特率对于音质来说更好,但考虑到设备系统,这并不总是必要的。最好确保您处理的音频文件没有您的设备无法处理的比特率。否则,它最终会导致您的项目产生不愉快的结果。此外,检查 Mac 上的音频比特率可以帮助您注意声音文件大小和设备的有限存储空间,以及解决音频播放中的小问题的额外技能。话虽如此,请进一步阅读以了解检查音频比特率的推荐方法。

第 2 部分:如何通过简单的工具在 Mac 上获取音频文件的比特率

在 Mac 上平衡音频比特率的一件事是使用 Vidmore视频转换。它是一款专业的媒体文件工具,提供各种编辑、转换和压缩媒体文件的解决方案。当然,它支持广泛的输入和输出格式,使您可以轻松更改文件扩展名。建议使用桌面工具来获取或编辑音频比特率,选项范围为 64kbps 到 320kbps。尝试适用于 Windows 和 Mac 的最全面的软件。

Vidmore视频转换
Vidmore视频转换
  • 生成准确的音频信息,包括格式、比特率等。
  • 适用于MP3、AAC、WAV、FLAC、OGG等音频文件。
  • 广泛的输出设置可编辑采样率、通道等。
  • 导出转换后的音频文件而不丢失原始质量。

步骤1。 在 macOS 或 Windows 上下载 Vidmore Video Converter 并安装。安装完成后,启动软件并通过单击上传音频文件 按钮。或者,您可以导入更多文件并从上传中单独获取音频比特率。只需单击“添加文件夹”按钮即可。

Vidmore 下载上传文件

第2步。 然后,打开上传文件右侧的“格式”菜单。选择格式和任何默认质量选项。要创建新的配置文件,请单击自定义配置文件或齿轮按钮。选择新的编码器、比特率和其他设置,然后单击“新建”按钮进行保存。

Vidmore 视频转换器格式自定义配置文件

第三步 导出文件之前,导航至主界面底部的“保存到”选项。浏览并选择要将文件导出到的文件夹。最后,单击“全部转换”按钮并等待几分钟,直至该过程完成。

Vidmore Video Converter 保存以转换全部

第 3 部分:如何从命令行获取 Mac 上音频文件的比特率

在 Mac 上检查音频比特率的默认方法是通过命令行。如果您对此不熟悉,命令行或终端可以帮助 Mac 用户使用基于文本的命令与设备交互。该工具允许您访问基于 Unix 的命令行界面,您可以在其中导航文件系统、运行脚本以及管理应用程序和设置。如果是 音频比特率,终端是理想的,但您需要具体才能获得所需的比特率。以下是要遵循的步骤:

步骤1。 首先,从应用程序、Spotlight 或实用程序菜单启动终端应用程序。将音频文件放入目录后,输入 afinfo 文件名 |grep "比特率" 命令行将显示输出(例如,每秒 320000 位的比特率)

第2步。 比特率可能显示为每秒位数,但对于完整的表示法,320000 等于 320kbps,而 192000 则等于 192kbps,依此类推。

Mac 命令行音频比特率

第三步 要更改音频比特率,请使用 转换 命令获取具有所需比特率的音频文件。然后,更换 输入文件.wav输出.wav。最后,将desired_bitrate 替换为所需的比特率。查看结果并保存更改。这就是如何使用命令行在 Mac 上检查音频比特率。

第 4 部分:有关在 Mac 上检查音频比特率的常见问题解答

192khz比320kbps好吗?

192khz 和 320kbps 具有不同的测量方式。 192khz 用于采样率测量,更高的速率可以捕获音频波形中的更多细节。同时,320kbps 测量每秒的比特率。 192khz 和 320kbps 之间的比较是无关紧要的,因为它们并不同时出现。

320kbps 质量好吗?

它被认为是所有音频用途的最佳质量。如果您尝试用一定的比特率来压缩 MP3,即使将其与原始数据进行比较,减少幅度也不太明显。但是,您可以通过考虑源材料、收听环境和存储空间来最大限度地利用比特率。

128音频比特率好吗?

对于休闲音频收听和在线视频内容来说,128kbps 被认为是一个不错的比特率。这取决于使用情况,但其他应用程序需要不同的音频比特率。例如,Spotify 等音乐流媒体服务对歌曲使用更高的比特率。即使在免费试用中,最低音频比特率也为 160kbps。

如何在 Windows 上检查音频比特率?

建议使用第三方应用程序来查看 Windows 上的音频比特率。您可以使用 Pazera Free Audio Extractor 等免费工具来查看 MP3、WAV 等音频文件的详细信息。但由于该工具无法编辑音频比特率,因此建议在 Windows 上使用 Vidmore Video Converter。此外,转换器还可以帮助调整 比特率压缩 视频和音频文件的速率。

结论

学起来很快 如何在 Mac 上检查音频比特率,但使用命令行的过程可能具有挑战性。如您所知,命令行或终端不是用户友好的,因为您必须特定才能查看或更改音频比特率。幸运的是,Vidmore Video Converter 是专业且简单的比特率更改建议的替代方案。此外,这个桌面工具允许您编辑其他输出,例如格式、采样率和通道。单击“下载”立即尝试免费版本。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

关 流行音乐

[Tutorial] How to Check Audio Bitrate on Mac Using Command Line and More Tools

Audrey Lee Mar 15, 2024 Edit Audio

An audio file has data called bitrate; it is important to determine the amount for many reasons. But mainly, having a higher bitrate means better sound quality but also a large file size. In this case, you might want to know how to check audio bitrate on your Mac, so that you can adjust it accordingly and get an ideal file size. Thus, don’t miss out on the tutorial here and the best way to match the audio bitrate with the computer model to produce an excellent outcome.

How to Check Audio Bitrate Mac

PAGE CONTENT

Part 1. Why Do You Need to Check the Audio Bitrate on Mac

A higher bitrate is better for sound quality, but it is not always necessary, considering the device system. It is better to make sure that you are working on an audio file without a bitrate that your equipment can’t handle. Otherwise, it will eventually lead your project to unpleasant results. Furthermore, checking the audio bitrate on Mac helps you to be mindful of the sound file size and the device's limited storage, along with extra skills to troubleshoot minor issues on the audio playback. With that said, read further to see the recommended methods for checking the audio bitrate.

Part 2. How to Get Bitrate of Audio Files on Mac via An Easy Tool

One thing to balance the audio bitrate on Mac is to use Vidmore Video Converter. It is a professional tool for media files, providing various solutions to edit, convert, and compress them. Of course, it supports extensive input and output formats, allowing you to change the file extension without trouble. The desktop tool is the suggested method to get or edit audio bitrate with options from 64kbps to 320kbps. Try the most comprehensive software for Windows and Mac.

Vidmore Video Converter
Vidmore Video Converter
  • Generate exact audio information, including the format, bitrate, etc.
  • Suitable for MP3, AAC, WAV, FLAC, OGG, and other audio files.
  • Extensive output settings to edit the sample rate, channel, and others.
  • Export converted audio files without losing the original quality.

Step 1. Download the Vidmore Video Converter on macOS or Windows and install it. When the installation is done, launch the software and upload the audio file by clicking the Add button. Optionally, you can import more files and individually get the audio bitrate from the uploads. Just click the Add Folder button.

Vidmore Download Upload Files

Step 2. Then, open the Format menu at the right part of the uploaded file. Choose the format and any of the default quality options. To create a new one, click the Custom Profile or cog button. Select the new encoder, bitrate, and other settings, then click the Create New button to save it.

Vidmore Video Converter Format Custom Profile

Step 3. Before exporting the file, navigate to the Save To option at the bottom part of the main interface. Browse and choose a folder to which you want to export the file. At last, click the Convert All button and wait for a few moments until the process is done.

Vidmore Video Converter Save to Convert All

Part 3. How to Get Bitrate of Audio Files on Mac from Command Line

The default method to check the audio bitrate on Mac is via the command line. If you are unfamiliar with this, the command line or Terminal helps the Mac user engage with the device using text-based commands. The tool allows you to access the Unix-based command line interface, where you can navigate the file system, run scripts, and manage the applications and settings. In the case of audio bitrate, Terminal is ideal, but you need to be specific to get the bitrate you need. Here are the steps to follow:

Step 1. To start, launch the Terminal app from the Applications, Spotlight, or Utilities menu. Once the audio file is in the directory, type afinfo filename |grep "bit rate" and the command line will reveal the output (e.g., a bit rate of 320000 bits per second)

Step 2. The bitrate may appear as bits per second, but for full notation, 320000 is equal to 320kbps, while 192000 will be 192kbps, and so on.

Mac Command Line Audio Bitrate

Step 3. To change the audio bitrate, use the afconvert command to get the audio file with the desired bitrate. Then, replace the inputfile.wav with output.wav. Lastly, replace the desired_bitrate with the desired amount of bitrate. See the result and save the changes. And that’s how to check audio bitrate on Mac using the command line.

Part 4. FAQS about Checking the Audio Bitrate on Mac

Is 192khz better than 320kbps?

192khz and 320kbps are in different measurements. 192khz is on sample rate measurement, a higher rate that captures more details in the audio waveform. Meanwhile, 320kbps is measuring the bit rate per second. The comparison between 192khz and 320kbps is irrelevant since they do not strike together.

Is 320kbps good quality?

It is considered the best quality for all audio purposes. If you try to compress an MP3 with the amount of bitrate, the reduction is less noticeable, even if you compare it to the original data. However, you can maximize the usage of bitrate by considering the source material, listening environment, and storage space.

Is 128 audio bitrate good?

128kbps is considered a decent bitrate for causal audio listening and online video content. It depends on the usage, but other applications require a different audio bitrate. For example, music streaming services like Spotify use higher bitrates for songs. And even on its free trial, the minimum audio bitrate is at 160kbps.

How to check audio bitrate on Windows?

Getting a third-party app to view audio bitrate on Windows is advisable. You can get a free tool such as Pazera Free Audio Extractor to view details on audio files like MP3, WAV, etc. But since the tool cannot edit audio bitrate, Vidmore Video Converter is recommended for use on Windows. Besides, the converter can also help adjust the bitrate compression rate for video and audio files.

Conclusion

It is quick to learn how to check audio bitrate on Mac, but the process can be challenging with the command line. As you may know, the command line or Terminal is not user-friendly because you have to be specific to view or change the audio bitrate. Luckily, Vidmore Video Converter is the alternative suggested for a professional and easy bitrate change. Besides, this desktop tool allows you to edit other outputs, such as the format, sample rate, and channel. Click Download to try the free version now.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews

Close Pop