导航

进行视频压缩码率操作,快速缩小视频尺寸

劳拉·古德温(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 4 月 18 日 编辑视频

高质量的电影、视频和音乐视频(如 8K 和 4K 分辨率)会占用过多的内存空间。它可能会给您的计算机带来问题,尤其是当它们几乎填满您的存储设备时。一旦你的内存盘用完,你会觉得你的电脑性能不稳定,这很烦人。

推荐的解决方案之一是减小视频文件的大小。无论您是想节省磁盘空间、共享电子邮件还是网络,此操作都会有很大帮助。本文概述了有关如何执行 8K 或 4K 视频比特率压缩 操作以限制媒体大小。

比特率压缩

第 1 部分。 什么是视频比特率以及它如何影响质量

有多种方法可以减小视频的媒体大小。其中之一是通过调整比特率。比特率是指用于编码视频或音频的数据量或比特量。它通常以每秒兆比特和每秒千比特来衡量。每秒 1 兆比特相当于 1000 kbit/s,每秒 1 千比特相当于每秒 1000 比特。

在视频流中,比特率是视频质量和大小的最大决定因素。换句话说,它是您的视频外观和占用空间的基础。您允许的比特率或数据越高,视频质量就越好。另一方面,当您降低允许通过的比特率或数据时,视频质量就会越低。因此,在执行比特率压缩后丢失数据时可能会影响质量。

第 2 部分。 压缩视频时我应该使用什么比特率

视频比特率的数量可能会因给定的存储介质或您将使用它的位置而异。您可以优化视频比特率,以便在特定视频共享平台上进行流式传输或上传。不过,这里有一些推荐的视频流比特率。标准帧速率的 4K 视频的推荐视频比特率为 35Mbps 到 45Mbps。 2K 视频可能需要 16 Mbps,1080p 需要 4Mbps 到 6Mbps,720p 需要 2Mbps 到 4Mbps,480p 需要 1Mbps 到 2Mbps,360p 需要 400kbps 到 1.5Mbps。高帧率视频的比特率不同。此外,并非每个平台都对允许传输的数据具有相同的预设。

第 3 部分。 如何通过调整比特率来压缩视频

Vidmore视频转换器 是一款方便的视频压缩器,具有多种输出格式。仅举几例,它可以帮助您压缩 MP4、MOV、AVI、WMV、MKV 等视频。此外,压缩视频可以针对不同的设备和便携式播放器(如 iPad、iPhone、HTC 和三星)进行优化。更重要的是,它采用 Blu-Hyper 技术,可以帮助您以无损质量将大型视频文件压缩成更小的媒体尺寸,速度提高 50 倍。

该程序的最佳之处在于它允许用户自定义视频分辨率、比特率和输出格式,同时保持其原始质量。除了上述功能外,您还可以使用它来修改更高的分辨率、消除噪音或静音音频以进一步缩小视频文件的大小。以下是使用此程序执行 4K 视频压缩比特率的附加功能和详细演练。

调整视频比特率的最佳程序调整视频比特率的最佳程序

  • 支持音频和视频文件的批量压缩。
  • 它支持任何输入格式,例如 MP4、MKV、MOV 等。
  • 它带有强大的视频编辑选项。
  • 用户可以修改压缩大小、分辨率和输出格式。
  • 将压缩后的视频分享到不同的社交账户。
调整视频比特率的最佳程序

第 1 步。下载并安装 Vidmore 视频转换器

首先,通过单击其中一个来抓取程序 免费下载 上面的按钮。确保为您的计算机操作系统获取正确的安装程序。下载后,按照安装向导进行安装。之后运行程序。启动程序后了解导航和功能。

步骤 2. 导入视频文件

进入下一步,使用该程序导入您要压缩的视频。前往 工具箱 选项卡并访问 视频压缩器 选项。在将出现的弹出窗口中,勾选 签名按钮以打开您设备的文件夹。浏览您想要的视频文件并选择它以上传到软件中。

访问视频压缩器

步骤 3. 压缩上传的视频

将视频加载到工具中时,应该会出现压缩面板。您可以从此窗口中修改压缩文件格式的选项。要设置比特率,只需移动压缩滑块。重复该过程,直到达到所需的压缩比特率。您可以设置视频的文件大小、分辨率和格式。您可以点击 预览 按钮查看生成的文件。全部设置好后点击 压缩 按钮确认操作。

确认操作

步骤 4. 预览视频

程序完成视频压缩后,将显示输出文件夹。接下来,双击生成的视频以预览播放。您也可以右键单击视频并转到 物产 选项卡以查看压缩过程后视频的实际文件大小。

预览输出视频
进一步阅读

第 4 部分。关于压缩比特率的常见问题解答

我们为什么要压缩视频文件?

压缩视频文件的原因之一是通过减小文件大小使视频消耗更少的空间存储。此外,压缩用于通过调整视频大小为网络或电子邮件上传视频。

为什么更高的比特率具有更好的质量?

谈到更高比特率背后的机制,它与您允许通过的比特率有关。通过允许像素指定和表示具有更多细节和信息的每个图像,可以实现更好的质量。因此,压缩视频时显示的信息较少,但质量会受到影响。

如何免费在线压缩大文件?

您可以考虑基于网络的程序。但是,请注意那些要求您提供机密或个人数据的在线工具。更好的是,使用类似的工具 Vidmore 视频压缩器在线.

结论

在这篇文章中,您遇到了 比特率压缩 并进行了深入的概述。所以,我们希望我们能很好地解决问题。同时,我们有一个工具推荐来帮助您压缩无损输出的视频文件。届时,您可以毫不费力地压缩和减小视频大小。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

Perform Video Compression Bitrate Operation and Shrink Video Size Quickly

Laura Goodwin Apr 18, 2022 Edit Video

Movies, videos, and music videos with high quality, like 8K and 4K resolutions, take up too much memory space. It could inflict problems on your computer, especially when they almost fill up your storage device. Once your memory disk maxes out, you will feel that your computer falters in performance, which is annoying.

One of the recommended solutions is to reduce the video file size. Whether you want to save disk space, share for email or web, this operation would be of great help. This article outlined the guidelines on how you can perform 8K or 4K video bitrate compression operation to constrict media size.

Bitrate Compression

Part 1. What is Video Bitrate and How Does it Affect Quality

There are different ways to reduce the media size of a video. One of these is by adjusting the bitrate. Bitrate refers to the amount of data or bits used to encode a video or audio. It is commonly measured megabits in a single second and kilobits per second. One megabit per second is equivalent to 1000 kbit/s and one kilobit per second is equivalent to 1000 bits per second.

In video streaming, bitrate is the biggest determining factor for the quality and size of the video. In other words, it is the basis of how your video would look and how much space it would take. The higher the bitrate or data you allow, the better the quality of the video. On the other hand, when you reduce the bitrate or data you allow through, the lower the video quality will be. Thus, the quality may be affected when losing data after performing bitrate compression.

Part 2. What Bitrate Should I Use When Compressing a Video

The amount of video bitrate may vary depending on the given storage medium or where you will use it. You can optimize the video bitrate for streaming or uploading on a specific video-sharing platform. Nevertheless, here are some of the recommended bitrates for video streaming. The recommended video bitrate for 4K videos with a standard frame rate is 35Mbps to 45Mbps. 2K videos can take 16 Mbps, 4Mbps to 6Mbps for 1080p, 2Mbps to 4Mbps for 720p, 1Mbps to 2Mbps for 480p, and 400kbps to 1.5Mbps for 360p. The bitrate is different for high frame rate videos. Also, not every platform has the same preset for the allowed data to be transferred.

Part 3. How to Compress Videos by Adjusting Bitrate

Vidmore Video Converter is a convenient video compressor with a wide range of output formats. To name some, it can help you compress videos such as MP4, MOV, AVI, WMV, MKV, and many more. Furthermore, compressed videos can be optimized for different devices and portable players like iPad, iPhone, HTC, and Samsung. More so, it helps you compress large video files into smaller media sizes 50x faster with lossless quality as it adopts Blu-Hyper technology.

What is best about this program is it allows users to customize video resolution, bitrate, and output format while retaining its original quality. Aside from mentioned features, you may also use it to modify the up-scale resolution, remove noise, or mute audio to shrink the video file size further. Below are the additional features and detailed walkthroughs on performing 4K video compression bitrate using this program.

Best Program to Adjust Video BitrateBest Program to Adjust Video Bitrate

  • Batch compression of audio and video files is supported.
  • It supports any input formats, such as MP4, MKV, MOV, etc.
  • It comes with powerful video editing options.
  • Users can modify the compression size, resolution, and output format.
  • Share the compressed video to different social accounts.
Best Program to Adjust Video Bitrate

Step 1. Download and Install Vidmore Video Converter

First of all, grab the program by clicking one of the Free Download buttons above. Ensure to get the correct installer for your computer operating system. Once downloaded, follow the setup wizard to have it installed. Run the program afterward. Get to know the navigation and functionalities upon launching the program.

Step 2. Import a video file

On to the next step, import the video you wish to compress using the program. Go to the Toolbox tab and access the Video Compressor option. From the pop-up window that will appear, tick the Plus sign button to open up your device’s folder. Browse your desired video file and select it to upload into the software.

Access the Video Compressor

Step 3. Compress the uploaded video

The compressing panel should appear when the video is loaded into the tool. You are given options for modifying the compression file format from this window. To set the bitrate, simply move the compression slider bar. Repeat the process until the desired compression bitrate is achieved. You can set the video's file size, resolution, and format. You may click the Preview button to see the resulting file. Once all is set, click the Compress button to confirm the operation.

Confirm Operation

Step 4. Preview the video

After the program finishes compressing the video, the output folder will show up. Next, double-click on the resulting video to preview the playback. You may also right-click on the video and go to the Properties tab to see the actual file size of the video after the compression process.

Preview Output Video
FURTHER READING

Part 4. FAQs on Compressing Bitrate

Why do we compress video files?

One of the reasons to compress video files is to make the video consume less space storage by reducing the file size. In addition, compression is used for uploading videos for the web or email through resizing the video.

Why exactly does higher bitrate have better quality?

Talking about the mechanisms behind higher bitrate, it has something to do with the bitrate you allow through. Better quality is achieved by allowing pixels to specify and represent every image with more details and information. Thus, less information is presented when you compress the video, yet the quality is compromised.

How to compress large files online for free?

You may take into account web-based programs. However, be mindful of those online tools that ask for your confidential or personal data. Better yet, go with tools like Vidmore Video Compressor Online.

Conclusion

In this post, you have come across the definition of bitrate compression and had an in-depth overview. So, we hope we sorted things out nicely. Meanwhile, we have a tool recommendation to help you compress video files with lossless output. By then, you can compress and reduce video size effortlessly.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews