导航

分析压缩视频文件和缩小视频的最佳格式

劳拉·古德温(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 4 月 13 日 编辑视频

您可能想知道哪些视频格式最适合存储大量文件,同时还能获得高视频质量。有许多可用的格式可以提供良好的质量和最小的文件大小。这意味着您可以在不牺牲质量的情况下存储大量视频。

我们将查看推荐的 压缩视频格式 并根据您的需要帮助您权衡哪个是最好的。本文还列出了它们的优点和缺点,以供进一步审查。通读这篇文章,找出我们所指的视频格式。

最佳视频压缩格式

第 1 部分。 最佳视频压缩格式以及如何选择视频格式

如前所述,您可以通过编解码器和压缩来判断压缩视频格式是好的,它可以在不牺牲质量的情况下生成减小的视频文件大小。一些提供这些好处的流行格式包括 AVI、WMV、H.264、MP4 等等。现在,一个普遍的观念是没有标准适合所有人。压缩视频格式也是如此。没有一种格式符合所有用户的标准。因此,在选择合适的压缩格式时,您必须将其与您的播放设备和要求相关联。

不同的格式具有不同的算法和技术,用于压缩具有高视频质量的文件。让我们深入研究四种压缩率最高的视频格式。

WMV

WMV 或 Windows Media Video 格式是由 Microsoft Corporation 维护的一种压缩格式。它属于 Windows Media Framework,旨在处理 PC 或个人计算机上的 Internet 流应用程序和视频内容。因此,它被誉为互联网流媒体的最佳视频压缩格式。这种视频格式压缩大文件或减小大小,同时仍保持质量,以便在 Internet 上提供更好的支持。换句话说,它可以保持与原始质量相似的质量,而磁盘内存消耗很少。它是用于压缩的最佳视频格式,非常适合为电子邮件或其他实施文件大小限制的平台发送大型视频。

优点:

  1. 它可以在保持原始质量的同时占用很少的内存空间。
  2. 非常适合网络视频和加载速度更快。
  3. 由著名的多媒体播放器支持。

缺点:

  1. 它不能在 Microsoft Zune 上播放。
  2. 大多数 Apple 和 Linux 媒体播放器无法播放 WMV 视频。

MP4

MP4 也可以标记为压缩视频的最佳格式,因为它允许将数字视频和音频以及图像和字幕的组合存储在一个小文件中。由于该格式的高度灵活性,它可以为几乎所有播放器和设备同步媒体信息,以编辑和管理多媒体文件。除此之外,它在压缩的小文件大小视频中提供了与 DVD 相当的质量输出。现代设备或小工具可以将此格式作为通用视频格式流畅播放。更好的是,在线视频流媒体网站使用 MP4 作为通过互联网进行流媒体传输的标准视频格式。

优点:

  1. 它可以在几乎所有播放器和设备上查看。
  2. 它可以存储静止图像、场景描述和描述符。
  3. 互联网视频流的标准视频格式。

缺点:

  1. 不适合编辑。
  2. 可以快速删除元数据,从而允许非法分发 MP4。

AVI

AVI 代表 Audio Video Interleaved,一种多媒体文件格式容器,旨在将音频和视频组合在同步播放中,提供高质量的压缩文件。同样,微软于 1992 年 11 月开发了这种格式,主要用于存储电影和电视视频。出于各种目的,它的压缩不断更新。因此,许多视频都有这种格式。用于此格式的各种代码有不同的压缩参数。因此,当务之急是弄清楚它是什么压缩方式,属于哪个AVI视频。在视频压缩格式列表中,AVI 将比 DVD 占用更大的内存存储空间。

优点:

  1. 大多数电子设备都支持 AVI 视频格式。
  2. 它可以包含多种媒体信息。
  3. 大多数相机品牌的标准格式。

缺点:

  1. 它需要大量的磁盘空间。
  2. 不适用于 iTunes。

H.264

另一种被认为是压缩视频文件的最佳格式的视频格式是 H.264/AVC。大多数编码输出的格式都采用压缩格式,因为它可以以较低的比特率提供高质量的视频流。最好的部分是它可以在流媒体市场中执行输出。考虑蓝光光盘播放之类的。此外,它适用于浏览器、移动设备和智能电视。换句话说,它因其极大的灵活性而被广泛使用。

优点:

  1. 适用于不同设备和播放器的最佳压缩视频文件格式。
  2. 它以较小的文件大小提供高质量的视频。
  3. 适用于蓝光光盘和有线广播。

缺点:

  1. 在 HDR 和 4K视频.
  2. 压缩会影响图像质量。

第 2 部分。 如何压缩具有高质量保留的视频

毫无疑问,每个人都希望在没有任何质量损失的情况下压缩视频。为此,您将需要一个可靠的工具来很好地处理这项工作。 Vidmore视频转换器 具有高压缩率和稳定的速度性能,让您可以调整视频参数。您还可以选择输出分辨率、输出格式和批量压缩文件。

终极视频压缩器终极视频压缩器

  • 它支持 4K UHD 和 1080p 高清压缩和转换。
  • 自定义压缩率、视频分辨率和输出格式。
  • 添加或删除音轨。
  • 裁剪、合并、旋转和剪辑视频。
终极视频压缩器

对于无损视频压缩格式,以下是帮助您开始该过程的大致指南:

步骤 1. 获取程序

首先,获取程序。您可以通过单击 免费下载 上面的按钮。接下来,在您的计算机上安装该应用程序并启动它。

步骤 2. 访问视频压缩器

您可以访问视频压缩器 工具箱 标签。选择 视频压缩器 从菜单。

访问压缩机选项

步骤 3. 加载视频文件

在下一个窗口中,单击 按钮。它将打开您计算机上的一个文件夹。之后,浏览您要压缩的视频并选择它进行上传。

添加视频文件

步骤 4. 开始压缩过程

上传后,将出现一个显示压缩选项的窗口。移动压缩滑块球以设置所需的压缩率。您还可以根据需要选择视频分辨率并设置输出格式文件大小。然后,打 压缩 按钮开始压缩过程。压缩的视频文件格式将在您设置的输出目录中可用。

开始压缩

第 3 部分。关于最佳视频压缩格式的常见问题解答

最小的视频压缩格式是什么?

它可能是 MP4,因为它使用 H.264 (HEVC) 编解码器,因为它具有高压缩率,但可以提供高质量的视频。此外,它是一款多功能应用程序,可让您在不同设备上播放。

哪种视频格式比 MP4 小?

与 MPEG-4 相比,WMV 具有两倍的压缩效果。因此,您只需要很少的硬盘驱动器存储空间。此外,您可以使用它通过电子邮件发送视频。

我可以压缩 MKV 吗?

你可以 压缩MKV文件.但是,进一步压缩此视频格式不会使您受益,因为该格式已经高度压缩。

结论

总结一下,选择 最佳视频压缩格式 取决于你的需要。将有适合您的要求和目的的。好消息是您现在已经了解了可以在哪种情况下使用它们。同时,如果您想保留高质量的压缩文件,Vidmore Video Converter 是您最好的朋友。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

Analyze the Best Format to Compress Video Files and Downsize Video

Laura Goodwin Apr 13, 2022 Edit Video

You might be wondering which among the video formats is best for storing a large number of files while having the benefit of high video quality. There are a lot of available formats that offer good quality and minimum file sizes. That means you could store plenty of videos without sacrificing the quality.

We will look over the recommended compressed video formats and help you weigh which is best according to your needs. This article also lists their merits and demerits for further scrutiny. Find out which video formats we refer to by reading through the post.

Best Video Compression Format

Part 1. Best Video Compression Formats and How to Choose a Video Format

As mentioned earlier, you can tell that the compressed video format is good by the codec and compression it uses to produce a reduced video file size without sacrificing the quality. Some popular formats that offer these benefits include AVI, WMV, H.264, MP4, and many more. Now, it is a common notion that no standards fit all. It goes the same for compressed video formats. No format fits all the user’s standards. Therefore, in selecting the suitable compression format, you must associate it with your playback device and requirements.

Different formats have different algorithms and techniques for compressing files with high video quality retained. Let us delve into the four most compressed video formats.

WMV

WMV or Windows Media Video format is a compression format maintained by Microsoft Corporation. It belongs to the Windows Media Framework designed for handling internet streaming applications and video content on PCs or personal computers. Hence, it is hailed as the best video compression format for internet streaming. This video format compresses large files or reduces size while still maintaining the quality for better support over the internet. In other words, it can preserve the quality similar to the original with little disc memory consumption. It is the best video format for compression, perfect for sending large videos for email or other platforms that implement restrictions for file size.

Pros:

  1. It can take little memory space while preserving the original quality.
  2. Great for web videos and loads faster.
  3. Supported by famous multimedia players.

Cons:

  1. It cannot be played on Microsoft Zune.
  2. Most Apple and Linux media players cannot play WMV videos.

MP4

MP4 can also be tagged as the best format to compress videos because it allows the combination of digital video and audio and images and subtitles to be stored in a single small file. Due to that format's high flexibility, it can synchronize media information for almost all players and devices for editing and managing multimedia files. Aside from that, it provides a decent quality output that equates to that of DVDs in a compressed small file size video. Modern devices or gadgets can play this format smoothly as a universal video format. Even better, online video streaming sites use MP4 as the standard video format for streaming via the internet.

Pros:

  1. It can be viewed on almost all players and devices.
  2. It enables storing still images, scene descriptions, and descriptors.
  3. Standard video format for internet video streaming.

Cons:

  1. Not suitable for editing.
  2. Removing metadata can be done quickly, allowing the distribution of MP4 illegally.

AVI

AVI stands for Audio Video Interleaved, a multimedia file format container designed to combine the audio and video in a synchronized playback offering high-quality compressed files. Likewise, Microsoft developed this format in November 1992, mainly used for storing movies and TV videos. Its compression is being updated continuously for various purposes. Thus, many videos have this format. There are different compression parameters on various kinds of code used for this format. Therefore, it is imperative to figure out what compression method and which AVI video it belongs to. AVI will take large memory storage even more than DVD in the list of video compression formats.

Pros:

  1. Most electronic devices support AVI video format.
  2. It can contain diverse media information.
  3. Standard format for most camera brands.

Cons:

  1. It takes an ample amount of disk space.
  2. Not available for iTunes.

H.264

Another video format considered the best format to compress video files is H.264/AVC. The format majority of the encoding output takes as the compression format because it can deliver quality video streams at lower bit rates. The best part is it can perform output in the streaming market. Consider the likes of Blu-ray disk playback. Moreover, it is suitable for browsers, mobiles devices, and Smart TVs. In other words, it is widely used because of its great flexibility.

Pros:

  1. Best compressed video file format for different devices and players.
  2. It offers quality video in a smaller file size.
  3. Suitable in Blu-ray disks and cable broadcasting.

Cons:

  1. Poor playback on HDR and 4K videos.
  2. The compression can compromise the image quality.

Part 2. How to Compress Videos With High-Quality Preserved

Without any doubt, everyone wants to compress videos without any quality loss. To this end, you will need a reliable tool that handles the job well. Vidmore Video Converter comes with a high compression rate and stable speed performance, allowing you to adjust video parameters. You can also select output resolution, output format, and batch compress files.

Ultimate Video CompressorUltimate Video Compressor

  • It supports 4K UHD and 1080p HD compression and conversion.
  • Customize compression rate, video resolution, and output format.
  • Add or remove the audio track.
  • Crop, merge, rotate, and clip videos.
Ultimate Video Compressor

For lossless video compression formats, here is an approximate guide to help you start the process:

Step 1. Get the program

Firstly, acquire the program. You can do it by clicking the Free Download button above. Next, install the app on your computer and launch it.

Step 2. Access the Video Compressor

You can access the video compressor by going to the Toolbox tab. Choose the Video Compressor from the menu.

Access Comrpessor Option

Step 3. Load a video file

On the next window, click the Plus button. It will open one of the folders on your computer. After that, browse the video you wish to compress and select it to upload.

Add Video Files

Step 4. Start the compression process

Once uploaded, a window will appear displaying options for compression. Move the compression slider ball to set your desired compression rate. You may also select a video resolution and set the output format file size according to your needs. Then, hit the Compress button to start the compression process. The compressed video file format will be available on your set output directory.

Start the Compression

Part 3. FAQs on Best Video Compression Format

Which is the smallest video compression format?

It is probably the MP4 because it uses H.264 (HEVC) codec due to its high compression rate yet delivers quality videos. Moreover, it is a versatile app allowing you to play it on different devices.

Which video format is smaller than MP4?

Compared to MPEG-4, WMV has two times better compression. Because of this, you only need very less storage on a hard drive. Also, you can use it for sending videos by email.

Can I compress MKV?

You may compress MKV files. However, further compressing this video format will not benefit you because the format is already highly compressed.

Conclusion

To wrap it up, choosing the best video compression format depends on your needs. There will be the right fit for your requirements and purposes. The good thing is you have now learned in which situation you can use them. Meanwhile, if you wish to compress with high-quality preserved, Vidmore Video Converter is your best friend.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews