导航

如何压缩视频 Windows 10:您可以依赖的三大工具

劳拉·古德温(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 7 月 27 日 编辑视频

您的视频是否具有较大的文件大小并占用您设备上的大量空间?这不是一个不寻常的问题,因为其他人也经历过。当视频很长时,通常会出现文件较大的视频。也可能是因为视频质量非常好。因此分辨率会很高。但幸运的是,您可以在当今市场上找到大量的视频压缩器。这就是这篇文章的目的。了解如何 在 Windows 10 上压缩视频.

在 Windows 上压缩视频
内容

第 1 部分。使用最佳工具在 Windows 10 上压缩视频

假设您希望在 Windows 上压缩 MP4 文件,但您还希望对其进行一些修改。在这种情况下,您可以使用的完美选项是 Vidmore视频转换器.它是一款离线音视频压缩器,用户可以在Windows和Mac设备上访问。这个工具支持大量的音频和视频格式,无论是旧的还是著名的。大多数用户发现使用此程序更容易,即使它具有基本且直接的编辑功能。 Vidmore Video Converter 受到喜爱的原因是它包含一个非常直观的界面。

与其他视频压缩器相比,该程序支持无限制的压缩和转换。除此之外,它在执行任务之前不依赖于互联网连接。最后,此工具允许您通过考虑分辨率来决定视频的质量。如果您想获得有关如何操作的知识,您需要查看下面的本教程。

第 1 步:完成安装过程

点击 免费下载 Vidmore Video Converter 主页上的按钮。之后,继续安装其启动器。然后,允许程序在您的设备上运行。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

第 2 步:转到工具箱

您现在可以在允许 Vidmore 视频转换器在您的设备上运行后打开它。您将看到主界面。然后在屏幕的上部,点击 工具箱 面板查看程序的其他功能。

单击工具箱 Vidmore

一旦你到达 工具箱 选项卡,您将看到不同的编辑功能;选择 视频压缩器 从选择。接下来,点击 中间签到上传你喜欢压缩的视频。

上传视频 Vidmore

第 3 步:导航压缩量

接下来,在您将视频上传到 视频压缩器,您将看到视频的压缩量。假设您要手动控制分辨率、比特率和大小。在这种情况下,您可以通过指明您想要的号码来做到这一点。但是,如果您想一次完成所有操作,请将滑块向左移动。

导航设置视频 Vidmore

第 4 步:永久压缩文件

如果您已经获得所需的视频大小,您现在可以永久压缩它。通过单击 压缩 下面的按钮。

压缩视频 Vidmore

第 2 部分。通过 Zipping 在 Windows 上压缩视频

假设您想通过压缩文件来压缩文件。您需要按照教程完全压缩您的文件。

第1步: 首先,合并所有视频剪辑。您需要创建一个新文件夹并将它们放在一起。

第2步: 之后,通过打开您创建的文件夹选择您需要压缩的视频。为此,请点击视频并右键单击它。然后,按 压缩 然后点击 压缩的 从选项列表中。

第三步: 最后,Windows 将创建一个新的存档文件夹,并将其保存在您的视频所在的同一文件夹中。

压缩视频 Zip

第 3 部分。 使用 VLC 媒体播放器在 Windows 上压缩视频

我们知道 VLC 媒体播放器被编程以播放不同格式的不同视频。该软件具有适用于所有设备的版本。因此,您可以在 Windows、Mac 和 Linux 设备上下载它。除了播放大量视频外,VLC 媒体播放器还能够转换和压缩视频剪辑。它允许用户选择有助于他们压缩所需视频的编解码器。如果您有 VLC 媒体播放器并且想要压缩视频,则可以使用这些步骤作为指导。

第1步: 如果您的设备上已经有 VLC,您可以打开它并点击 媒体 面板在顶部。之后,单击 转换/保存 列表中的按钮。

第2步: 接下来,按 按钮并添加您的视频剪辑。点击 转换/保存 下面的按钮。

第三步: 要完全压缩您的视频,请点击 个人资料 菜单并选择您认为适合您设备的编解码器。最后,选择目标文件夹并单击 开始 按钮。这就是你所需要的!

压缩视频 VLC
进一步阅读

第 4 部分。有关在 Windows 10 上压缩视频的常见问题解答

压缩文件有什么好处?

压缩文件有助于节省存储空间,并提高设备的工作效率。此外,这是一种改进通过电子邮件传输文件的实用方法。在压缩文件的帮助下,人们将能够以更小尺寸和更快的方式发送电子邮件。最后,它将加密您的文档。

压缩视频如何影响质量?

当你压缩一个文件时,它会减少信息。除此之外,还会对颜色产生影响,例如亮度、对比度和清晰度。

如何在线压缩视频?

如果您想在线压缩视频,您可以使用 Vidmore Free Video Compressor。这是一个非常友好的工具,可以帮助用户轻松压缩文件。首先,单击主屏幕上的立即压缩按钮并下载启动器。之后,上传您的视频。该程序将向您显示视频的大小、格式、比特率、分辨率和比特率。它将允许您通过从列表中进行选择来导航它们。但是,如果您想有效地压缩视频的大小,请移动滑块直到达到所需的大小。

结论

你现在有足够的知识吗 如何在 Windows 10 上压缩视频?伟大的!按照上面的说明,一切都会变得轻而易举。它将帮助您压缩视频。如果您需要通过电子邮件发送视频,您可以将其压缩。如果您有 VLC 媒体播放器并想要压缩文件,则必须先导航编解码器。但由于不是每个人都不熟悉编解码器,您可以转到最后一个程序 Vidmore Video Converter。这是一个无忧的程序,并保证在 Windows 上压缩您的视频。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

How to Compress a Video Windows 10: Top 3 Tools You Can Depend On

Laura Goodwin Apr 21, 2022 Edit Video

Do your videos have a large file size and consume a lot of space on your device? It is not an unusual problem because others have experienced it too. Having a video that has a large file size usually happens when a video is lengthy. It can also be because the quality of the video is very excellent. Therefore the resolution will be high. But fortunately, there are tons of video compressors you can find in the market today. And that is the purpose of this post. Learn how to compress a video on Windows 10.

Compress Video on Windows
Content

Part 1. Compress a Video on Windows 10 with the Best Tool

Suppose you desire to compress an MP4 file on Windows, yet you also want to include some modifications to it. In that case, the perfect option you can use is the Vidmore Video Converter. It is an audio and video compressor offline, and users can access it on Windows and Mac devices. This tool supports tons of audio and video formats, whether old or famous. Most users find it easier to use this program even though it has essential and straightforward editing capabilities. The reason why Vidmore Video Converter is being loved is that it contains a very intuitive interface.

In contrast to other video compressors, this program supports compression and conversion without any limit. Aside from that, it doesn't depend on an internet connection before it can perform tasks. Lastly, this tool allows you to decide the quality of your video by taking into account the resolution. If you want to gain knowledge on how to do it, you need to see this tutorial below.

Step 1: Complete the Installation Process

Click the Free Download button on the main page of Vidmore Video Converter. After that, proceed to the installation of its launcher. Then, allow the program to run on your device.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2: Go to the Toolbox

You may now open it after allowing the Vidmore Video Converter to run on your device. You will see the main interface. And on the upper part of the screen, tap the Toolbox panel to see the other features of the program.

Click Toolbox Vidmore

Once you arrive at the Toolbox tab, you will see the different editing features; choose the Video Compressor from the choices. Next, tap the Plus sign in the middle to upload the video that you like to compress.

Upload Video Vidmore

Step 3: Navigate the Amount of Compression

Next, after you upload the video on the Video Compressor, you will see the amount of compression on your video. Suppose you want to control the resolution, bitrate, and size manually. In that case, you may do so by indicating the number you want. But if you want to do it all at once, move the slider to the left.

Navigate Setting Video Vidmore

Step 4: Compress the File Permanently

If you already got the video size that you require, you may now compress it permanently. Do it by clicking the Compress button below.

Compress Video Vidmore

Part 2. Compress a Video on Windows by Zipping

Suppose you want to compress a file by zipping it. You are required to follow the tutorial to zip your file completely.

Step 1: First, combine all your video clips. You need to make a new folder and put them all together.

Step 2: After that, choose the videos you require to compress by opening the folder you created. To do that, tap the video and right-click it. Then, press the Zip and click the Compressed from the list of options.

Step 3: Lastly, Windows will make a new archive folder, and it will save it in the same file folder where your videos are located.

Compress Video Zip

Part 3. Compress a Video on Windows with VLC Media Player

We know that VLC Media Player is programmed to play different videos in different formats. This software has a version for all devices. Therefore, you can download it on Windows, Mac, and Linux devices. And aside from playing tons of videos, VLC Media Player is also capable of converting and compressing video clips. It allows users to choose codecs that will help them compress the videos they want. If you have a VLC Media Player and you want to compress a video, you can use the steps as a guide.

Step 1: If you already have the VLC on your device, you may open it and tap the Media panel on the top. After that, click the Convert/ Save button from the lists.

Step 2: Next, press the Add button and add your video clip. Click the Convert/ Save button below.

Step 3: To completely compress your video, tap the Profile menu and choose the codec that you think suits your device. Lastly, choose the destination folder and click the Start button. And that's all you need!

Compress Video VLC
FURTHER READING

Part 4. FAQs About Compressing a Video on Windows 10

What is the advantage of zipping a file?

Zipping a file helps save space on storage, and it increases the productivity of your device. Additionally, it is a practical approach to improving transferring a file with emails. With the help of zipping a file, people will be able to send emails in a smaller size and a faster manner. Lastly, it will encrypt your documents.

How does compressing a video affect the quality?

When you compress a file, it will lessen the information. Aside from that, there is also an effect on the color, such as the brightness, contrast, and sharpness.

How to compress a video online?

If you want to compress a video online, you may use the Vidmore Free Video Compressor. It is a very friendly tool that helps users compress their files easily. First, click the Compress Now button on the main screen and download the launcher. After that, upload your video. The program will show you the video's size, format, bitrate, resolution, and bitrate. It will allow you to navigate them by choosing from the lists. But if you want to compress the size of your video efficiently, move the slider until you achieve the desired size.

Conclusion

Do you now have enough knowledge on how to compress a vi deo on Windows 10? Great! By following the instructions above, everything will be a piece of cake. It will help you compress your video. If you need to send a video by email, you may zip it. And if you have a VLC Media Player and want to compress a file, you have to navigate the codec first. But since not everyone is not familiar with codec, you can go to your last program, the Vidmore Video Converter. It is a hassle-free program and is guaranteed to compress your video on Windows.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews