导航

FFmpeg Video Resize:压缩视频文件大小的过程

劳拉·古德温(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 4 月 13 日 编辑视频

调整视频大小成为必要,尤其是当您要在社交媒体平台上上传视频时。通常情况下,我们在互联网上分享的视频格式不同且具有高清质量。然而,在大多数情况下,由于网站实施的文件大小限制,上传可能会完全失败。

如果您处于类似情况,则调整视频大小是解决方案。此外,找到一个功能强大、实用且免费的工具来完成这项任务也至关重要。考虑到这一点,我们研究了如何使用 FFmpeg 缩小视频大小.在接下来的 2 到 3 分钟内,你应该学会这个实用可靠的机制。不仅如此,我们将提供一个简单而有效的程序来实现类似或更好的结果。

FFMPEG 压缩视频

第 1 部分。如何使用 FFmpeg 调整视频大小

FFmpeg 是用于处理视频和音频文件的免费实用程序。它是一个基于命令行的程序,有助于调整视频大小,改变视频分辨率、纵横比和尺寸。通过它,您可以在 Windows 10 计算机上的命令行界面的帮助下操作您的视频。由于它在命令行上运行,因此可以通过命令来执行视频调整大小等功能。要使用 FFmpeg 缩小视频大小,请遵循以下简化指南。

步骤1。 首先,您需要通过访问其官方网站获取应用程序的安装程序。接下来,获取可执行文件并转到子文件夹以获取 FFmpeg.exe 文件。通过环境变量在您的计算机系统上安装应用程序。

安装 FFMPEG

第2步。 找到您的目标视频所在的位置并输入 CMD 在文件夹的地址栏上。然后,此操作将在您的计算机上打开命令提示符。

输入命令提示符

第三步 现在,使用此命令使用 FFmpeg 调整视频大小。在这里,我们将使用 FFmpeg 来压缩 MP4 视频。类型 ffmpeg –i $gtsource video$lt -vf scale=$gtwidth$lt:$gtheight$lt $gt输出视频$lt.在语法中,将 $gtsource video$lt 更改为输入视频的名称。至于输出,请将其替换为输出视频的名称。另外,根据您的需要设置宽度和高度。

第四步。 例如,您可以这样:ffmpeg –i videosample.mp4 –vf scale=640:360 samplevideo.mp4 然后按 Enter 确认操作。

FFMPEG 调整视频大小

注意: 调整视频大小还有其他命令。您可以轻松地在线搜索语法。使用 FFmpeg,您可以通过将视频大小调整为一半来减小视频文件大小。

第 2 部分。 FFmpeg 压缩视频的最佳和简单替代方案

毫无疑问,FFmpeg 是压缩和调整视频大小的有效工具。但是,如果您是第一次使用它,您可能会发现它既麻烦又具有挑战性。该工具的大多数用户都是专业人士。但是,如果您掌握了该工具的窍门,您将能够使用 FFmpeg 轻松更改视频大小。同时,我们还准备了一些基于 GUI 的优秀替代方案。您可以更轻松地导航和执行这些功能。没有进一步的解释,这里是一个简单的压缩过程的优秀压缩器。

1. Vidmore视频转换器

您可以考虑到 Vidmore视频转换器.它是一个桌面程序,有助于视频压缩、视频编辑、视频增强等。您可以更改视频的分辨率,同时保持原始质量。您可以根据需要配置视频比特率和输出格式等参数。与 FFmpeg 不同,Vidmore 使用户能够预先预览生成的文件。因此,您仍然可以在压缩任务开始之前进行一些更改。那么,您如何使用这种 FFmpeg 的替代方案来调整具有相同质量的视频大小?请按照以下说明进行查找。

步骤 1. 下载并安装 Vidmore Video Converter

首先,从 免费下载 按钮以获取程序的安装程序。按照安装向导安装应用程序并运行程序。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

步骤 2. 启动视频压缩器

启动程序后,主界面会显示四个选项卡,欢迎您访问。前往 工具箱 选项卡并单击 视频压缩器 访问它的选项。

访问视频压缩器

步骤 3. 插入要压缩的视频

完成上述步骤后,点击上传要压缩的视频文件 签名按钮。它将打开一个文件夹来定位并选择您的目标视频。届时,您可以开始压缩文件。

插入视频文件

步骤 4. 自定义参数并开始压缩

加载视频后,您将通过移动压缩滑块球来调整压缩率。此外,您还可以通过设置视频分辨率和大小来进行压缩。最后,根据您的喜好设置输出格式,然后单击 压缩 按钮。顺便说一句,您可以通过单击 预览 按钮。

压缩视频

2. Vidmore 免费在线视频压缩器

你也可以依靠 Vidmore 免费在线视频压缩器 作为FFmpeg的替代品在线压缩视频大小。与上述程序相比,此工具不需要您下载单独的应用程序。您可以使用浏览器执行压缩。另外,您可以调整一组参数以获得所需的压缩文件。因此,如果您想同时节省磁盘空间和压缩文件,请按照分步过程指导如何使用此工具。

步骤 1. 访问网站工具

首先,打开您喜欢的浏览器,在浏览器的地址栏输入程序名称,即可访问其官网。

步骤 2. 下载位大小的启动器

进入主页面后,点击 立即压缩 按钮并安装小型启动器以激活程序。之后,上传您想要的视频进行压缩。

下载启动器

步骤 3. 设置参数

在压缩过程开始之前,请调整压缩率或微调视频分辨率。完成后,点击 压缩 按钮确认操作。

在线压缩视频
进一步阅读

第 3 部分。使用 FFmpeg 压缩视频的常见问题解答

我可以使用 PHP-FFmpeg 调整视频大小吗?

是的。您可以在 PHP 上集成和使用 FFmpeg 来执行视频操作,包括调整视频大小。但是,您需要学习 PHP 中使用的语法并执行此操作。

如何更改 FFmpeg 中的视频分辨率?

要更改 FFmpeg 中的视频分辨率,您需要使用 scale 参数。可以以这条命令为例:ffmpeg –i videosource.mp4 –vf scale=-1:720 videooutput.mp4。

如何使用 FFmpeg 编辑视频?

FFmpeg 带有各种视频编辑工具。有了它,您可以旋转、修剪和裁剪视频。然而,具有挑战性的部分是您需要了解这些功能的命令。届时,您可以轻松地使用 FFmpeg 编辑视频。

结论

遵循上述指南将帮助您执行 FFmpeg 视频压缩.初学者可能会觉得 FFmpeg 令人生畏,但如果您发现它的本质,那还是值得的。另一方面,您可以在学习使用 FFmpeg 的同时使用简单的程序执行此任务。但是,如果您认为它不适合您,那么替代方案应该是您的首选程序。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

FFmpeg Video Resize: Process to Compress Video File Size

Laura Goodwin Apr 13, 2022 Edit Video

Video resizing becomes a necessity, especially if you are into uploading videos on social media platforms. More often than not, the videos we share over the internet come in a different format and with HD quality. Yet, in most cases, uploading may completely fail because of the file size restrictions implemented by websites.

If you are in a similar situation, resizing videos is the solution. Also, it is crucial to find a capable, practical, and free tool to accomplish this task. With this in mind, we researched how to use FFmpeg to shrink video size. In the next 2 to 3 minutes, you should learn this practical and reliable mechanism. More than that, we will provide a simple yet effective program to achieve similar or better results.

FFMPEG Compress Video

Part 1. How to Use FFmpeg to Resize Video

FFmpeg is a free utility for processing video and audio files. It is a command line-based program that facilitates resizing videos changing video resolution, aspect ratio, and dimensions. Through it, you can manipulate your videos with the help of the command-line interface on your Windows 10 computer. Since it runs on the command line, executing functionalities such as video resizing is done with commands. To use FFmpeg to shrink video size, follow the simplified guide below.

Step 1. First off, you need to get the app's installer by going to its official website. Next, get the executable files and go to the sub-folder to fetch the FFmpeg.exe file. Install the app on your computer system through the environment variables.

Install FFMPEG

Step 2. Locate where your target video is present and type in CMD on the address bar of the folder. This operation will then open up the Command Prompt on your computer.

Enter Command Prompt

Step 3. Now, use this command to resize videos using FFmpeg. Here we will use FFmpeg to compress MP4 videos. Type ffmpeg –i $gtsource video$lt -vf scale=$gtwidth$lt:$gtheight$lt $gtoutput video$lt. In the syntax, change the $gtsource video$lt to the name of your input video. As for the output, replace it with the name of your output video. Also, set the width and height according to your needs.

Step 4. For example, you can take this: ffmpeg –i videosample.mp4 –vf scale=640:360 samplevideo.mp4 and hit Enter afterward to confirm the operation.

FFMPEG Resize Video

Note: There are other commands in resizing videos. You can easily search the syntax online. With FFmpeg, you can reduce the video file size by resizing the video to half.

Part 2. Best and Easy Alternatives to FFmpeg Compress Videos

There is no doubt FFmpeg is an effective tool for compressing and resizing videos. However, if you are using it for the first time, you may find it troublesome and challenging. Most of the users of the tool are professionals. Yet, if you get the hang of the tool, you will be able to use FFmpeg to change video size with ease. Meanwhile, we have prepared some of the great alternatives based on GUI. It would be easier for you to navigate and execute the functions. Without further explanation, here are the excellent compressors for an easy compression process.

1. Vidmore Video Converter

You can take into account the Vidmore Video Converter. It is a desktop program that facilitates video compression, video editing, video enhancing, etc. You can change the resolution of the video while retaining the quality to that of the original. You could configure parameters like the video bitrate and output format if you wish. Unlike FFmpeg, Vidmore enables users to preview the resulting file prior. Therefore, you can still make some changes before the compression task commences. So, how do you use this alternative to FFmpeg to resize the video with the same quality? Find out by following the instructions below.

Step 1. Download and install Vidmore Video Converter

To begin, select from the Free Download buttons to get the program's installer. Follow the setup wizard to install the app and run the program.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Launch the Video Compressor

You will be welcomed with the main interface displaying the four tabs upon launching the program. Go to the Toolbox tab and click on the Video Compressor option to access it.

Access Video Compressor

Step 3. Insert a video to compress

After the above step, upload a video file you wish to compress by clicking the Plus sign button. It will open up a folder to locate and select your target video. By then, you can start compressing the file.

Insert Video File

Step 4. Customize parameters and begin compressing

Once the video is loaded, you will adjust the compression rate by moving the compression slider ball. Besides, you may also compress by setting the video resolution and size. Finally, set the output format according to your liking and begin the process by clicking the Compress button. By the way, you may see the final version in advance by clicking the Preview button.

Compress the Videos

2. Vidmore Free Video Compressor Online

You can also rely on Vidmore Free Video Compressor Online as a substitute to FFmpeg to compress video size online. Compared to the above program, this tool does not require you to download a separate application. You can perform compression using a browser. Plus, there is a set of parameters that you can tweak to get your desired compressed file. Therefore, if you want to save space on your disk and compress files at the same time, then be guided on how to use this tool by following the step-by-step procedure.

Step 1. Visit the website tool

First and foremost, open your favorite browser and type the name of the program on the browser’s address bar to visit its official website.

Step 2. Download the bit-sized launcher

Once you get to the main page, click the Compress Now button and install the small-sized launcher to activate the program. Following that, upload your desired video to compress.

Download Launcher

Step 3. Set the parameters

Before the compression process starts, adjust the compression rate or fine-tune the video resolution. Once done, hit the Compress button to confirm the operation.

Compress Videos Online
FURTHER READING

Part 3. FAQs on Using FFmpeg to Compress Videos

Can I use PHP-FFmpeg to resize videos?

Yes. You can integrate and use FFmpeg on PHP to perform video manipulation, including video resizing. However, you need to learn the syntax used in PHP and execute this operation.

How do I change the video resolution in FFmpeg?

To change the video resolution in FFmpeg, you need to use the scale argument. You can take this command as an example: ffmpeg –i videosource.mp4 –vf scale=-1:720 videooutput.mp4.

How can I edit videos with FFmpeg?

FFmpeg comes with various video editing tools. With it, you can rotate, trim, and crop videos. Yet, the challenging part is that you need to know the command of these functions. By then, you can edit your videos with FFmpeg with great ease.

Conclusion

Following the above guidelines will help you perform FFmpeg video compression. Beginners may find the FFmpeg intimidating, but it is worth it if you discover its nitty-gritty. On the other hand, you can perform this task using an easy program while learning to use FFmpeg. But if you think it is not for you, then the alternatives should be your go-to programs.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews