导航

如何以最低质量损失压缩WebM视频文件

菲奥娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2022 年 3 月 31 日 编辑视频

“这是7.1 GB。我希望它要小得多,并且视频质量不要紧。它采用WebM格式,大约一个半小时。”

与MP4和许多流行的视频格式相比,WebM格式更节省存储空间。但有时它们也可能很大。您是否还有要压缩的巨大WebM视频?在本文中,我们将提供5种工具 压缩WebM 质量损失最小的产品,我们将向您展示如何使用其中的两种。

压缩WebM
内容

第1部分:最佳的WebM压缩器,可在不损失质量的情况下减小WebM文件的大小

市场上最强大的WebM压缩器软件是 Vidmore视频转换器。它可以真正压缩视频而不会丢失任何图像质量。压缩过程也可以快速完成。

Vidmore Video Converter –最佳WebM压缩器Vidmore Video Converter –最佳WebM压缩器

  • 通过调整分辨率,格式和比特率等设置来压缩WebM。
  • 将WebM视频缩小到所需大小。
  • 压缩1000多种视频格式,包括WebM,MP4,MKV,MOV等。
  • 应用硬件加速技术以更快地处理70多个视频。
  • 开始WebM压缩之前,请预览结果。
Vidmore Video Converter –最佳WebM压缩器

使用Vidmore Video Converter压缩WebM视频的步骤:

步骤1。 在计算机上启动程序。当您看到界面时,请转到 工具箱 标签,然后点击 视频压缩器 特征。然后,您可以点击 + 压缩器中的“按钮”以添加您的WebM视频。

选择视频压缩器

第2步。 导入视频后,您可以调整设置以减小WebM文件的大小。首先,选择输出格式为 WebM。然后,您需要确定输出分辨率。使其保持原始状态是一个不错的选择,但是较低的分辨率会导致视频尺寸变小。然后,您可以拖动大小栏以通过更改比特率来更改输出大小。

压缩影片

第三步 最后,您需要在界面底部设置输出目标。然后只需点击 压缩 单击右下角的按钮开始压缩WebM文件。压缩完成后,您将看到 视频压缩完成 注意。点击 按钮。

压缩完成

如您所见,使用Web压缩WebM很简单 Vidmore视频转换器。但是,如果您不想为该任务下载程序怎么办?我们还为您准备了一个在线解决方案。

第2部分:如何免费在线压缩WebM视频

Vidmore免费在线视频压缩器 是免费的在线WebM压缩器。但是,使用它压缩WebM文件时,无法预览结果,并且处理速度不如Vidmore Video Converter快。还有一点值得注意:文件无法保留原始WebM格式,也就是说,您必须将其转换为该在线工具支持的格式。以下是压缩WebM文件的步骤:

步骤1。 访问 https://www.vidmore.com/free-online-video-compressor 在您的浏览器中。点击 立即压缩 网页中间的按钮以加载该工具。这通常需要几秒钟。然后,您可以在弹出的文件浏览器窗口中上传WebM视频。

Vidmore免费在线视频压缩器界面

第2步。 当您看到界面时,可以调整设置以调整文件的输出大小。相比 Vidmore视频转换器,您不能直接输入所需的尺寸,而必须拖动尺寸栏。至于输出格式,WebM不在受支持的列表中。您可以从列表中选择一个,以将WebM转换为。

调整输出设置

第三步 点击 压缩 界面右下角的按钮。在线WebM压缩器将提示您设置目标文件夹以保存输出文件。只需选择一个并单击 .

在线压缩WMV文件

当您看到通知时,您的视频文件已成功压缩并保存到您设置的文件夹中。如果以上介绍的两种方法对您不起作用,您也可以尝试以下工具。

第3部分:3种用于压缩WebM文件的可选工具

1.手刹

HandBrake是著名的视频转换器程序。实际上,它在压缩视频方面也非常强大。

手刹

2. Clideo

Clideo提供了一系列在线视频工具,例如合并,压缩器,大小调整器,剪切器等。其视频压缩器非常易于使用,并允许您从Google Drive和Dropbox导入视频。

克里多

3. VideoSmaller

VideoSmaller是一项免费服务,专注于视频压缩。它允许您使用 低压缩水平 保留最佳的视频质量。您也可以直接减小视频的宽度以缩小尺寸。

VideoSmaller

扩展阅读:

在线和离线方法将WebM转换为MOV格式

排名前6位的免费WebM播放器:如何在计算机上播放WebM视频

第4部分:有关WebM视频压缩的常见问题解答

什么是WebM文件?

扩展名为.webm的文件是WebM文件。它包含视频和音频,并使用类似于MKV格式的视频容器。主流网络浏览器(例如Chrome和Edge)均支持该功能。 WebM是开源的,并且免版税。

WebM和MP4有什么区别?

主要区别在于它们使用不同的视频编解码器。 Google开发的WebM使用VP8或VP9,而ISO开发的MP4使用H.265,H.264和AVC。 WebM在Internet流中具有更好的性能,而MP4在便携式设备上具有出色的兼容性。

WebM是无损的吗?

不,WebM并非无损。带有VP9编解码器的WebM格式是首选的有损视频格式。如果要使用无损视频编解码器,请转至H.265无损和Motion JPEG无损。

结论

本文介绍了两种缩小WebM视频文件的方法。要以最低质量压缩WebM视频,可以使用下面的下载按钮下载Vidmore Video Converter。如果您不太在乎视频质量,又不介意将视频转换为其他格式,则可以使用Vidmore Free Online Video Compressor,这是一种更快的解决方案。

Navigation

How to Compress WebM Video Files with Least Quality Loss

Fiona Kaufman May 24, 2021 Edit Video

“It's 7.1 GB. I want it to be much smaller and the video quality doesn't matter too much. It's in WebM format and it's about one and half hours long.”

WebM format is more storage-saving compared to MP4 and many popular video formats. But they can also be big sometimes. Do you also have gigantic WebM videos to be compressed? In this article, we will give 5 tools to compress WebM with the least quality loss, and we will show you how to use two of them.

Compress WebM
Content

Part 1: Best WebM Compressor to Reduce WebM File Size without Losing Quality

The most powerful WebM compressor software on the market is Vidmore Video Converter. It can really compress videos without losing any image quality. The compression process can also be completed rapidly.

Vidmore Video Converter – Best WebM CompressorVidmore Video Converter – Best WebM Compressor

  • Compress WebM by tweaking settings like resolution, format, and bitrate.
  • Reduce WebM videos to your desired size.
  • Compress 1000+ video formats including WebM, MP4, MKV, MOV, etc.
  • Applies hardware accelerating technology to process videos 70+ faster.
  • Preview the result before you start the WebM compression.
Vidmore Video Converter – Best WebM Compressor

Steps to compress WebM videos using Vidmore Video Converter:

Step 1. Launch the program on your computer. When you see the interface, head to the Toolbox tab and click the Video Compressor feature. Then you can click the + button in the compressor to add your WebM video.

Choose Video Compressor

Step 2. When the video is imported, you can adjust the settings to reduce the WebM file size. First, select the output format as WebM. Then you need to decide the output resolution. It’s a not-bad choice to keep it as the original, but lower resolution can lead to smaller video size. Then you can drag the size bar to change the output size by changing the bitrate.

Compress Video

Step 3. At last, you need to set the output destination at the bottom of the interface. Then just click the Compress button in the bottom right corner to start compressing the WebM file. When the compression is done, you will see the Video compression is completed notice. Click the OK button.

compression Finish

It is simple as you see to compress WebM using Vidmore Video Converter. However, what if you don’t want to download a program for the task? We also prepared an online solution for you.

Part 2: How to Compress WebM Videos Online for Free

Vidmore Free Online Video Compressor is an online WebM compressor for free. However, using it to compress your WebM files, you cannot preview the result, and the processing speed is not as fast as in the Vidmore Video Converter. And there is one more point worth noting: the file cannot retain the original WebM format, that is to say, you have to convert it to a supported format of this online tool. Here come the steps to compress WebM files with it:

Step 1. Visit https://www.vidmore.com/free-online-video-compressor in your browser. Click the Compress Now button in the middle of the webpage to load the tool. This usually takes several seconds. Then you can upload your WebM video in the pop-up file explorer window.

Vidmore Free Online Video Compressor Interface

Step 2. When you see the interface, you can tweak the settings to adjust the output size of the file. Compared to the Vidmore Video Converter, you cannot directly input the desired size but have to drag the size bar. As for the output format, WebM is not on the supported list. You can choose one from the list to convert the WebM to.

Tweak Output Settings

Step 3. Click the Compress button in the bottom right corner of the interface. The online WebM compressor will prompt you to set a destination folder to save the output file. Just select one and click OK.

Compress WMV Files Online

When you see the notice, your video file is successfully compressed and saved to the folder you set. In case the two methods introduced above don’t work for you, you can also try the tools below.

Part 3: 3 Optional Tools to Compress WebM Files

1. HandBrake

HandBrake is a well-known video converter program. In fact, it is also very powerful in compressing videos.

HandBrake

2. Clideo

Clideo provides a series of online video tools like merger, compressor, resizer, cutter, etc. Its video compressor is very easy to use, and allows you to import videos from Google Drive and Dropbox.

Clideo

3. VideoSmaller

VideoSmaller is a free service focusing on video compression. It allows you to use the low compression level which retains the best video quality. You can also directly reduce the width of your video to shrink the size.

VideoSmaller

Extended Reading:

Online and Offline Ways to Convert WebM to MOV Format

Top 6 Free WebM Players: How to Play WebM Videos on Your Computer

Part 4: FAQs about WebM Video Compression

What is a WebM file?

A file with the extension .webm is a WebM file. It contains both video and audio, and uses a video container which is similar to MKV format. It is supported by mainstream web browsers like Chrome and Edge. WebM is open source and royalty-free.

What are the differences between WebM and MP4?

The main difference is that they use different video codecs. WebM, developed by Google, uses VP8 or VP9, while MP4, developed by ISO, uses H.265, H.264, and AVC. WebM has better performance in Internet streaming, while MP4 enjoys excellent compatibility on portable devices.

Is WebM lossless?

No, WebM is not lossless. WebM format with VP9 codec is a preferred lossy videos format. If you want lossless video codecs, turn to H.265 lossless and Motion JPEG lossless.

Conclusion

This article introduced 2 methods to shrink WebM video files. To compress WebM videos with the least loss of quality, you can download Vidmore Video Converter using the downloading buttons below. If you don’t care much about the video quality and don’t mind converting the video to other formats, you have a quicker solution, Vidmore Free Online Video Compressor.