导航

三种简单的方法来压缩 Vimeo 在线和桌面视频

菲奥娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2022 年 4 月 1 日 编辑视频

Vimeo 是一个流行的视频共享平台,支持标清和高清视频播放。您可以观看视频或上传视频文件。但是您可能会发现由于文件大小的原因,上传视频的速度非常慢。更重要的是,存储空间是有限制的。 Vimeo 每周为用户提供 500 MB 的存储空间。因此,为了享受流畅的播放和足够的存储空间,您需要 为 Vimeo 压缩视频。

本文将向您介绍如何免费为 Vimeo 在线和桌面压缩视频。您可以在 Windows 和 Mac 上使用该软件和工具。继续阅读并找到减少 Vimeo 文件大小的最佳方法。

为 Vimeo 压缩视频
内容

第 1 部分。 如何为 Vimeo 免费在线压缩视频

Vidmore免费在线视频压缩器 是一款功能强大的免费在线压缩器,可以以高输出质量减少文件大小。您可以将多种格式导入压缩器,包括 MP4、MTS、TS、MOV、AVI、MKV 等。压缩器还可以快速批量压缩视频,帮助您节省大量时间。在压缩之前,您可以通过各种选择更改源文件的输出格式。

这个视频压缩器是 100% 免费的,没有隐形费用。压缩过程完全在线。无需注册和下载。更重要的是,不会添加任何水印或无关的广告,为用户提供更好的体验。现在,按照 3 个简单的步骤为 Vimeo 压缩视频文件。

步骤1。 在任何浏览器上打开免费在线视频压缩器。单击立即压缩并安装 Vidmore Launcher。

打开在线压缩器

第2步。 启动服务准备就绪后,您可以选择文件并打开它们。您可以拖动进度条或单击 向下箭头 图标将文件大小减小到 500 MB 以下。我们推荐 MP4 格式,因为它以较小的文件大小保持高质量。然后选择合适的分辨率。

在线压缩视频

第三步 点击 压缩 按钮开始压缩。

开始压缩在线

但便利是以选择较少为代价的。您可以试用桌面软件,体验一站式操作。只需点击 升级到PRO 旁边的按钮 立即压缩 获取桌面版本。

第 2 部分。 以高质量减少视频文件大小的专业软件

Vidmore视频转换器 是一款综合性的视频编辑软件。除了 Online Video Compressor 提供的所有功能外,还有更多的压缩选项和编辑功能可供使用。它使您能够 为 Vimeo 压缩视频文件 质量上乘。除了压缩视频,这个转换器还可以转换视频,如 MPG转MP4.

Vidmore视频转换器Vidmore视频转换器

  • 快速批量压缩视频。
  • 以较小的文件大小保持高输出质量。
  • 使用各种选择编辑视频以使其更具吸引力。
  • 压缩和转换视频以使其与目标设备/软件兼容。
Vidmore视频转换器

方法 1. 压缩高质量的视频文件

步骤1。 在您的计算机上下载并安装 Vidmore Video Converter。然后启动它。单击主界面左上角的添加文件或将您的视频文件直接拖动到转换器。

新增档案

第2步。 选择 全部转换为 选择输出格式。找 Vimeo 在左侧列表中,然后选择想要的。

选择 Vimeo

我们以高清 720P 为例。然后点击 自订设定档 按钮(齿轮图像)。然后您将被带到详细设置窗口。最好保持原生视频编解码器和帧速率。您还可以调整音频的编码器、通道、采样率和比特率。然后点击 创建新的.

自订设定档

第三步 点击 压缩影片 主界面中的按钮。您可以拖动进度条或单击 向下箭头 图标来调整文件大小。然后您可以在输出前预览视频。

视频压缩器主界面

第四步。 一切完成后,点击 保存 按钮,然后单击 全部转换.

方法 2. 为 Vimeo 快速压缩视频

步骤1。 选择 工具箱 在主界面的顶部菜单栏并选择 视频压缩器.

视频压缩器工具箱

第2步。 点击大 图标以添加您的视频文件。在这里您可以通过拖动进度条或单击 向下箭头 图标。您还可以更改名称、格式、分辨率和比特率。此外,您可以在压缩前预览视频。

调整设置

第三步 选择 存到 文件夹并单击 压缩 获取压缩视频。

第 3 部分。 为 Vimeo 压缩视频的常见问题解答

Vimeo 的最佳视频格式是什么?

Vimeo 支持大多数流行的视频编解码器。但最好的是 H. 264。您可以使用 Vidmore Video Converter Ultimate。为 Vimeo 设计的格式在配置文件列表中提供。您可以使用 Vimeo 轻松将视频转换为最兼容的格式。

Vimeo 有文件大小限制吗?

对于 Vimeo 免费版,每周最多 500MB。对于为 Vimeo 付费的用户,他们享受更多的上传和存储空间。 Vimeo 允许他们每周上传 5GB 的视频。

如何在 Vimeo 上获得更好的质量?

H. 264 最适合 Vimeo。您还可以像这样更改视频设置:
标清:2,000 – 5,000 kbit/s。
720p:5,000 – 10,000 kbit/s。
1080p:10,000 – 20,000 kbit/s。

结论

Vimeo 是一个高质量的视频共享平台。您可能需要在上传视频之前对其进行压缩以确保高质量。你可以简单地 为 Vimeo 压缩视频 在线或使用软件。在线工具速度很快,桌面产品提供了额外的功能,比如 为视频添加字幕.请仔细阅读本文后选择合适的。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

Three Easy Ways to Compress Video for Vimeo Online and on Desktop

Fiona Kaufman Apr 01, 2022 Edit Video

Vimeo is a popular video-sharing platform supporting SD and HD video playback. You can watch videos or upload your video files. But you may find it very slow to upload your videos due to your file size. What’s more, there are limitations to the storage space. Vimeo provides users with 500 MB of storage space per week. Therefore, in order to enjoy smooth playback and enough storage place, you need to compress video for Vimeo.

This article introduces you to how to compress video for Vimeo online and on the desktop for free. You can use the software and tools both on Windows and Mac. Keep reading and find the best way to reduce file size for Vimeo.

Compress Video For Vimeo
Content

Part 1. How to Compress Video for Vimeo Free Online

Vidmore Free Online Video Compressor is a powerful free online compressor to reduce file size with high output quality. You can import multiple formats into the compressor, including MP4, MTS, TS, MOV, AVI, MKV, etc. The compressor can also compress videos in batches at a fast speed, which helps you save a lot of time. Before compression, you can change the output format of your source file with various choices.

This video compressor is 100% free and there are no invisible charges. The compressing process is totally online. No registration and download is required. What’s more, there won’t be any watermark added or advertisements unrelated, which provides users with a better experience. Now, follow the 3 easy steps to compress a video file for Vimeo.

Step 1. Open Free Online Video Compressor on any browser. Click Compress Now and install Vidmore Launcher.

Open Online Compressor

Step 2. When the launching service is ready, you can choose your files and open them. You can drag the progressing bar or click the Down Arrow icon to reduce the file size to less than 500 MB. We recommend the MP4 format because it maintains a high quality with a small file size. Then choose the proper resolution.

Compress Video Online

Step 3. Click the Compress button to start compressing.

Start Compress Online

But convenience comes at the cost of fewer choices. You can try desktop software and experience one-stop operations. Just click the Upgrade to PRO button next to Compress Now to acquire the desktop version.

Part 2. Professional Software to Reduce Video File Size with High Quality

Vidmore Video Converter is comprehensive video editing software. Besides all the functions provided by Online Video Compressor, more compressing choices and editing features are available. It enables you to compress a video file for Vimeo with high quality. Besides compressing videos, this converter can also convert videos like MPG to MP4.

Vidmore Video ConverterVidmore Video Converter

  • Compress video in batches with fast speed.
  • Maintain high output quality with a small file size.
  • Edit video with various choices to make it more attractive.
  • Compress and convert video to make it compatible with the target device/software.
Vidmore Video Converter

Method 1. Compress a Video File with High Quality

Step 1. Download and install Vidmore Video Converter on your computer. Then start it. Click Add Files at the top-left corner of the main interface or drag your video file directly to the converter.

Add Files

Step 2. Choose Convert All to to select an output format. Find Vimeo in the left list and choose the wanted one.

Select Vimeo

Let’s take HD 720P for example. Then click the Custom Profile button (a gear image). Then you’ll be taken to the detailed setting window. It’s better to maintain the native video codec and frame rate. You can also adjust the Encoder, Channel, Sample Rate, and Bitrate of the Audio. Then click Create New.

Custom Profile

Step 3. Click the Compress Video button in the main interface. You can drag the progressing bar or click the Down Arrow icon to adjust the file size. Then you can preview the video before output.

Video Compressor Main Interface

Step 4. When everything is done, click the Save button and then click Convert All.

Method 2. Compress Video for Vimeo Quickly

Step 1. Choose Toolbox at the top menu bar of the main interface and select Video Compressor.

Video Compressor Toolbox

Step 2. Click the big Plus icon to add your video file. Here you can change the file size by dragging the progressing bar or click the Down Arrow icon. You can also change the Name, Format, Resolution, and Bitrate. Also, you can preview the video before compression.

Adjust Setting

Step 3. Choose the Save to folder and click Compress to get the compressed video.

Part 3. FAQs of Compressing Video for Vimeo

What is the best video format for Vimeo?

Vimeo supports most of the popular video codecs. But the best one is H. 264. You can use Vidmore Video Converter Ultimate. The formats designed for Vimeo are provided in the Profile list. You can easily convert video to the most compatible format with Vimeo.

Is there a file size limit for Vimeo?

For the free version of Vimeo, the maximum is 500MB per week. For users who paid for Vimeo, they enjoy more upload and storage space. Vimeo allows them to upload 5GB of video every week.

How do I get better quality on Vimeo?

H. 264 is the best for Vimeo. You can also change your video settings like this:
SD: 2,000 – 5,000 kbit/s.
720p: 5,000 – 10,000 kbit/s.
1080p: 10,000 – 20,000 kbit/s.

Conclusion

Vimeo is a high-quality video-sharing platform. You may need to compress the video before uploading it to ensure high quality. You can simply compress videos for Vimeo online or using the software. Online tools are fast and desktop products provide additional functions like adding subtitles to videos. Please choose the appropriate one after reading this article carefully.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews