التنقل

مراجعة محرر Pentaho Metadata مع دليل إرشادي وإيجابيات وسلبيات

فيونا كوفمان 25 نوفمبر 2022 تحرير الفيديو

حدثت العديد من هذه المواقف المألوفة لك وللأغلبية. يؤدي تحرير البيانات الوصفية إلى تسهيل التعرف على ملفات الوسائط وتنظيمها لأغراض الفرز. الآن ، هدفك هو العثور على برنامج مناسب لاستخدامه في تحرير البيانات الوصفية. بعد ذلك ، صادفت محرر البيانات الوصفية لـ Pentaho وأصبحت مهتمًا باستخدام الأداة.

هذا البرنامج ممتاز. لكن الحقيقة هي أن التنقل أكثر صعوبة. في هذا المنشور ، سوف نتعمق أكثر في هذه الأداة وكيف يمكنك استخدامها لإدارة البيانات الوصفية على ملفات الوسائط الخاصة بك. تحقق من استعراض محرر البيانات الوصفية Pentaho وإرشادات حول كيفية استخدامها.

مراجعة محرر Pentaho

الجزء 1. مراجعة محرر البيانات الوصفية Pentaho

محرر البيانات الوصفية Pentaho ليس تطبيق التحرير المعتاد للبيانات الوصفية. يقدم ميزات ووظائف مختلفة عما تقدمه أدوات تحرير البيانات الوصفية الشهيرة. علاوة على ذلك ، تتطلب الأداة أن يكون لدى المستخدم معرفة أساسية ومهارات في إدارة قواعد البيانات. ومع ذلك ، يجب أن تعرف كيفية تنفيذ جداول الاستيراد وتعيين التجميعات وإنشاء علاقات بين الجداول وتعيين الأمان والمهام الأخرى المتعلقة بقاعدة البيانات. وبالتالي ، هناك حاجة ماسة إلى معرفة واسعة بإدارة قواعد البيانات.

بقدر ما قد يبدو الأمر مربكًا ، يمكنك أن تتوقع أن يقوم البرنامج بالمهمة بشكل جيد. سيتم اختبار صبرك أيضًا بسبب الإعداد المعقد والمزعج. في النهاية ، سوف تحصد ما تزرعه من أجل التحلي بالصبر. ومع ذلك ، قمنا بإعداد قائمة بالإيجابيات والسلبيات ودليل تعليمي لمحرر بيانات تعريف Pentaho للرجوع إليها والمزيد من التدقيق في البرنامج.

الايجابيات

  1. البرنامج ذو قيمة وأكثر فاعلية للشركات.
  2. إنه قادر على إنشاء بيانات وصفية غنية تم جمعها من مصادر مختلفة.
  3. من الممكن توصيل النموذج الذي قمت بإنشائه بقاعدة البيانات.

سلبيات

  1. لديها منحنى تعليمي عالي ، خاصة للمبتدئين تمامًا.
  2. إنه مفيد فقط للأشخاص الذين يديرون الأعمال.
  3. إدارة قواعد البيانات هي مهارة لا غنى عنها.
  4. يتطلب البرنامج والخادم للعمل.

كيفية استخدام محرر البيانات الوصفية Pentaho

الخطوة 1. قم بتثبيت الأداة وتشغيلها

أهم شيء عليك القيام به هو تنزيل محرر البيانات الوصفية Pentaho على جهازك. ما عليك سوى زيارة الموقع الرسمي للبرنامج والحصول على المثبت. بعد ذلك ، يرجى تثبيت البرنامج وتشغيله على جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك.

الخطوة 2. الاستيراد من ملف XMI

من الواجهة الرئيسية للبرنامج ، حدد قائمة ملف. بعد ذلك ، سترى مجموعة مختارة من الخيارات. بعد ذلك ، اضغط على استيراد من ملف XMI.

استيراد ملف XMI

الخطوة 3. قم بالوصول إلى خادم Pentaho

هذه المرة ، حدد مكان ملف خادم بنتاهو هو والوصول إلى قائمة العجلات الفولاذية. من هنا ، حدد ملف .xmi الذي قمت باستيراده للتو.

حدد موقع خادم Pentaho

الخطوة 4. إنشاء تقرير

لإنشاء تقرير جديد ، اكتب بيانات العينة في ال حفظ النموذج صندوق المحادثة. قم بتسجيل الدخول إلى وحدة تحكم المستخدموضرب تقرير جديد زر. بعد ذلك ، يجب حفظ البيانات الموجودة في الملف.

تقرير جديد

الجزء 2. بديل رائع لمحرر Pentaho Metadata لنظامي التشغيل Windows / Mac

يمكنك التبديل إلى برنامج أبسط إذا كنت تعتقد أن محرر البيانات الوصفية Pentaho معقد للغاية بحيث يتعذر عليك التعامل معه. شيء جيد هناك برامج مباشرة مثل محول الفيديو فيدمور. تتيح لك الأداة تحرير البيانات الوصفية بسرعة دون تعديل أي إعدادات معقدة أو دون الحاجة إلى أي معرفة تقنية.

يتم تمكين البرنامج بأحدث علامات محرر البيانات الوصفية ، مما يسمح لك بتعديل العنوان والفنان والألبوم والملحن والمسار وغير ذلك الكثير. بالنسبة إلى النوع ، توجد بالفعل مجموعة من الأنواع المتاحة لتختار من بينها. يمكنك الاختيار من بين موسيقى البوب والروك والبديل والقوم والكانتري وغير ذلك الكثير. بصرف النظر عن ذلك ، يمكن للمستخدمين أيضًا تحميل العديد من ملفات الصوت والفيديو. لاستخدام بديل محرر البيانات الوصفية Pentaho ، راجع الخطوات أدناه.

الخطوة 1. قم بتنزيل الأداة وتثبيتها

أولاً ، يجب أن تحصل على البرنامج بالنقر فوق الزر تنزيل مجاني أدناه. فقط تأكد من الحصول على المثبت الصحيح وفقًا لنظام تشغيل جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك. بعد ذلك ، قم بتثبيت الأداة وتشغيلها لرؤية واجهة عملها. بعد ذلك ، يمكنك الإبحار للتعرف على كيفية التنقل فيها.

تنزيل مجاني

للنوافذ

تنزيل مجاني

لنظام macOS

الخطوة 2. افتح محرر البيانات الوصفية للوسائط

عند فتح البرنامج ، سيقدم أربع علامات تبويب رئيسية. تتضمن علامات التبويب ملف صندوق الأدوات التبويب. ضع علامة على هذا الخيار وحدد محرر البيانات الوصفية للوسائط من مجموعة الخيارات في صندوق الأدوات.

محرر البيانات الوصفية للوسائط

الخطوة 3. استيراد ملف الوسائط لتحرير البيانات الوصفية

بعد تحديد الخيار المذكور ، سيظهر مربع حوار. الآن ، اضغط على زائد زر التوقيع وحدد موقع ملف الوسائط الذي ترغب في تحميله. بمجرد تحميل الملف ، سيعرض المحرر البيانات الوصفية التي يمكنك تحريرها.

أضف ملف وسائط

الخطوة 4. قم بتحرير البيانات الوصفية وحفظ التغييرات

هذه المرة ، انقر فوق حقل معين لبيانات وصفية معينة. بحلول ذلك الوقت ، يمكنك تحرير البيانات الوصفية عن طريق إدخال المعلومات التي تريدها. إذا كنت من خلال التحرير ، فاضغط على حفظ الزر الموجود في الزاوية اليمنى السفلية لتأكيد التغييرات.

حفظ التغييرات
قراءة متعمقة

الجزء 3. أسئلة وأجوبة حول محرر البيانات الوصفية Pentaho

هل يمكنني استخدام محرر البيانات الوصفية Pentaho على نظام Mac؟

نعم. من الممكن استخدام تطبيق Pentaho على أنظمة أخرى ، مثل Mac ، لتحرير البيانات الوصفية. ومع ذلك ، فإنه لا يحتوي على أي تغييرات عندما يتعلق الأمر بواجهته وميزاته ووظائفه. لذلك ، إذا كنت فقط بعد التغييرات للحصول على تنقل مباشر أكثر ، فقد تكون هناك حلول أفضل من إيجاد نظيره في الأنظمة الأخرى.

هل يمكن للأشخاص الذين يتمتعون بمهارات DBA استخدام محرر Pentaho Metadata فقط؟

ستكون مساعدة كبيرة إذا كانت لديك المهارات والمعرفة التقنية فيما يتعلق بإدارة قاعدة البيانات. من ناحية أخرى ، يمكن اكتساب مهارات DBA بجسم وعقل محددين. من الآمن أن نقول إنه يمكن لأي شخص استخدامها ، بالنظر إلى الصبر لتعلم الأداة.

هل هناك أي سبب يمنعني من استخدام Pentaho؟

نعم. أحد أكثر الأسباب شيوعًا لعدم عمله مع الخادم هو. من المستحيل أن تعمل عندما لا يكون البرنامج متصلاً بالخادم. يجب تشغيل كل من خادم الأداة والبرنامج.

خاتمة

استكشاف برامج خاصة وفعالة لتحرير البيانات الوصفية ، مثل محرر البيانات الوصفية Pentaho، جيد. قد يقدمون بعض الميزات التي لا توجد في البرامج الأكثر استخدامًا عبر الإنترنت. وفي الوقت نفسه ، يمكن أن تكون العملية مزعجة ، لكنها تستحق الصبر والوقت. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكنك استخدام بديل سهل مثل Vidmore Video Converter أثناء تعلم برنامجك المكتشف مؤخرًا لتحرير البيانات الوصفية. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذه البرامج فعالة في تحرير البيانات الوصفية.

رمز محول الفيديو Vidmore

جرب Vidmore Video Converter مجانًا

مجموعة أدوات الكل في واحد لتحويل وتحرير ملفات الفيديو والصوت في Windows 11/10/8/7 ، Mac OS X 10.12 والإصدارات الأحدث

تنزيل مجاني تنزيل مجاني
4.8

على أساس 176 من آراء المستخدمين

Navigation

Review of Pentaho Metadata Editor with How-to Guide and Pros and Cons

Fiona Kaufman Nov 25, 2022 Edit Video

Many of such familiar situations happened to you and the majority. Editing metadata makes media files easy to recognize or organize for sorting purposes. Now, your goal is to find a suitable program to use for editing metadata. Then, you came across the Pentaho metadata editor and got interested in using the tool.

This program is excellent. But the truth is it is more challenging to navigate. In this post, we will dig deeper into this tool and how you can use it to manage metadata on your media files. Check out the review of the Pentaho metadata editor and the walkthrough on how to use it.

Review of Pentaho Editor

Part 1. Pentaho Metadata Editor Review

Pentaho metadata editor is not your usual editing app for metadata. It offers features and functions different from what famous metadata editing tools offer. Moreover, the tool requires the user to have background knowledge and skills in database management. That being said, you must know how to perform importing tables, assign aggregations, create relationships between tables, assign security, and other database-related tasks. Thus, extensive knowledge of database management is very much needed.

As overwhelming as it may sound, you can expect that the program does the job well. Your patience will be tested as well due to the complicated and bothersome setup. In the end, you will reap what you sow for being patient. Nonetheless, we prepared a list of pros and cons and a Pentaho metadata editor tutorial guide for your reference and further scrutiny of the program.

Pros

  1. The program is valuable and more functional for businesses.
  2. It is capable of creating rich metadata gathered from different sources.
  3. Connecting the model you made with the database is possible.

Cons

  1. It has a high learning curve, especially for absolute beginners.
  2. It is useful only for people running businesses.
  3. Database administration is a must-have skill.
  4. It requires the software and the server to work.

How to Use Pentaho Metadata Editor

Step 1. Install and launch the tool

The foremost thing you need to do is to download the Pentaho metadata editor on your device. Simply visit the official site of the program and get its installer. After that, please install the program and launch it on your computer.

Step 2. Import from XMI file

From the main interface of the program, tick the File menu. Then, you should see a selection of options. Next, hit the Import from XMI file.

XMI File Import

Step 3. Access the Pentaho server

This time, locate where the Pentaho Server is and access the steel-wheel menu. From here, select the .xmi file you have just imported.

Locate Pentaho Server

Step 4. Generate a report

To generate a new report, type Sample Data in the Save Model dialog box. Log in to the User Console, and hit the New Report button. After that, the data on the file should be saved.

New Report

Part 2. Great Alternative to Pentaho Metadata Editor for Windows/Mac

You may switch to a simpler program if you think the Pentaho metadata editor is too complicated to handle. Good thing there are straightforward programs like Vidmore Video Converter. The tool enables you to quickly edit your metadata without tweaking any complicated settings or without the need to have any technical knowledge.

The program is enabled with the latest metadata editor tags, allowing you to modify the title, artist, album, composer, track, and a lot more. For genre, there is already a set of genres available for you to choose from. You can choose among pop, rock, alternative, folk, country, and much more. Apart from that, users may also upload various audio and video files. To use this Pentaho metadata editor alternative, see the steps below.

Step 1. Download and install the tool

First, you must get the program by clicking the Free Download button below. Just be sure to get the right installer according to your computer’s operating system. After that, install and launch the tool to see its working interface. Then, you can circumnavigate to get familiarized with how it is navigated.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Open the Media Metadata Editor

Upon opening the program, it will present four major tabs. The tabs include the Toolbox tab. Tick this option and select Media Metadata Editor from the collection of options in the toolbox.

Media Metadata Editor

Step 3. Import the media file to edit metadata

After ticking the said option, a dialog box will appear. Now, press the Plus sign button and locate the media file you wish to upload. Once the file is uploaded, the editor will display the metadata you can edit.

Add Media File

Step 4. Edit the metadata and save the changes

This time, click on a specific field of certain metadata. By then, you can edit the metadata by keying in your desired information. If you are through editing, hit the Save button at the bottom right corner to confirm the changes.

Save Changes
FURTHER READING

Part 3. FAQs about Pentaho Metadata Editor

Can I use Pentaho Metadata Editor on Mac?

Yes. It is possible to use the Pentaho application on other systems, such as Mac, for editing metadata. However, it does not have any changes when it comes to its interface, features, and functions. Therefore, if you are only after the changes for more straightforward navigation, there might be better solutions than finding its counterpart on other systems.

Can people with DBA skills only use the Pentaho Metadata Editor?

It will be a huge help if you have skills and technical knowledge regarding database administration. On the other hand, DBA skills can be acquired with a determined body and mind. It is safe to say that anyone can utilize it, given the patience to learn the tool.

Is there any reason why I cannot utilize Pentaho?

Yes. One of the most common reasons for it not to work in connection with the server is. It is impossible to function when the program is not connected to the server. Both the tool’s server and the program should be launched.

Conclusion

Exploring peculiar yet effective programs for editing metadata, such as Pentaho Metadata Editor, is good. They may offer some features that are absent in the most commonly used programs online. Meanwhile, the process can be bothersome, but it will be worth the patience and time. In addition, you can use an easy alternative like Vidmore Video Converter while learning your recently discovered program for editing metadata. Nevertheless, these programs are both effective for metadata editing.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews