導航

5 款出色的在線和桌面視頻元數據編輯器軟件

奧黛麗李 2022 年 3 月 31 日 編輯視頻

元數據是關於視頻、音頻或文檔的有價值的數據。對於視頻,它通常包括諸如創建視頻的人、拍攝時間、錄製位置等信息。同時,元數據可以通過相機等設備生成。然後將其作為數據嵌入到視頻文件中。但是,設備的大多數文件命名約定都相當混亂且難以記住。尤其是當您有多個視頻時,要在它們沒有正確名稱或標籤時進行整理可能是一項艱鉅的任務。話雖如此,在這篇文章中,我們將為您提供 最佳視頻元數據編輯器 程序有。繼續閱讀並發現更多這些解決方案。

視頻元數據編輯器
內容

第 1 部分。 適用於 Windows 和 Mac 的前 5 名視頻元數據編輯器

用戶友好性: 該工具帶有乾淨簡單的界面,您可以在其中輕鬆找到所需的所有功能和特性;字段定義明確,允許您像填寫表格一樣簡單地輸入數據。

1. Vidmore視頻轉換器

Vidmore視頻轉換器 是一個支持 Windows 和 Mac 計算機的跨平台元數據編輯器。這個很棒的工具使用戶能夠修改視頻文件的元數據。這包括標題、藝術家、專輯、作曲家、流派等等。它甚至可以讓您為視頻軌道設置自己的縮略圖或圖片。除此之外,它還包含一些其他附屬功能,如視頻轉換器、視頻增強器和 GIF 製作器。另一方面,請參閱有關如何在 Mac 或 Windows 上使用此視頻元數據編輯器的詳細步驟。

優點

1. 支持 MP4、M4A、MOV、M4V、MOV 等多種輸入格式。

2. 可定制的元數據標籤。

3. 可以編輯視頻和音頻的元數據標籤。

缺點

1. 一次只能處理一個文件。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

第 1 步。安裝此視頻元數據編輯器

在您可以使用該程序之前,您需要先從其官方網站下載它。然後將其安裝在您的計算機上,然後啟動它。

步驟 2. 打開媒體元數據編輯器

點擊 工具箱 標籤。從此選項卡中,選擇 媒體元數據 編輯器選項,然後會出現一個對話框,您將在其中添加媒體。

Vidmore VC 開放元數據編輯

步驟 3. 上傳視頻文件

接下來,添加包含要修改的媒體信息的視頻文件。打 圖標並選擇所需的媒體。然後勾選需要修改的項目。

Vidmore VC 選擇視頻文件

步驟 4. 編輯元數據

確定要修改的項目後,單擊其關聯字段並輸入適當的信息。對於文件名,只需單擊 鉛筆 界面頂部的圖標。至於流派,只需單擊下拉菜單並為曲目選擇正確的流派。您還可以為您保存的其中一張快照添加封面。完成後,只需單擊 按鈕後跟 按鈕。

Vidmore VC 編輯元數據並保存
進一步閱讀

2. 泰戈泰戈

另一個可以幫助您編輯標籤和重命名大量文件的視頻文件元數據標籤編輯器是 TigoTago。換句話說,它簡化了工作,並免去了一一編輯標籤的麻煩。它使您能夠從 .freedb 或 .discorgs 為未命名文件導入標籤,並將數據嵌入到媒體文件中。

Tigotago 接口

此程序與Windows PC 完全兼容,提供Windows XP、Windows Vista、Windows 7、Windows 8 和Windows 10。無論您的PC 運行的是32 位還是64 位處理器,此工具都能很好地完成工作

3.我的元

該元數據編輯器旨在成為 Windows 的視頻元數據編輯器,在標籤編輯方面毫不遜色。與之前的工具一樣,您可以使用此解決方案從數據庫自動生成元數據。這意味著您不必手動鍵入標籤或重命名每個曲目。唯一的缺點是它不提供免費試用,僅支持視頻文件的標籤編輯。

Mymeta 界面

特別是,其格式範圍圍繞 MP4、MOV 和 M4V。因此,如果您正在尋找可以處理音頻和視頻的標籤編輯器,這可能不適合您。但話又說回來,由於主要目標是使用視頻編輯器組織曲目,MyMeta 贏得了它的支持。

4. Exif工具

如果您正在尋找在其他操作系統中也可用的適用於 Mac 的免費視頻元數據編輯器,您應該考慮使用 ExifTool。它可以讀取、寫入和編輯視頻、音頻或圖像的元信息。此外,您可以一次刪除一個視頻元數據,按組刪除,或一次刪除所有視頻元數據

Exiftool Mac 界面

與通常的軟件不同,它可以預覽原始和不熟悉的文件以供閱讀和查看。如果您使用不同的相機設備錄製視頻,大多數情況下您都會遇到這種情況。此外,它支持多語言輸出,因此非英語母語者在導航該工具時應該沒有問題。

5. Canto DAM

Canto DAM 是批量編輯大型文件的專家,是最好的在線視頻元數據編輯器之一。它帶有元數據模板,可以自動填充元數據的某些值。只需單擊幾下,您就可以在新上傳的文件中嵌入和添加標籤,而無需為每個視頻文件手動輸入標籤。

Canto 水壩接口

Canto 的此功能還允許您設置新模板或編輯現有模板。此外,它還使您能夠添加任意數量的標籤以及自定義字段。在添加的標籤中,您可以刪除其中任何一個並保留適用於特定文件的標籤。

第 2 部分。 視頻元數據編輯器的常見問題解答

是否有任何在線可用的視頻元數據編輯器開源?

是的。 TagSpaces 就是其中之一。這是免費和開源的,可以容納用戶使用插件預覽不同的文件類型。

是否可以直接編輯元數據或不使用任何第三方應用程序?

好問題。是的你可以。右鍵單擊您需要的視頻文件並打開菜單 物產.然後選擇詳細信息。在這裡,您將編輯標題、評級、主題、輸入標籤和其餘的原始字段。要進行編輯,請將鼠標光標懸停在 價值 部分並相應修改。

我可以在 Android 上使用視頻元數據編輯器嗎?

您可以在 Android 設備上安裝和使用各種移動視頻元數據編輯器。 ExifTool 是最受歡迎的工具之一。是的。它還附帶一個移動版本,允許您查看視頻和圖像文件的 EXIF 元數據。

結論

這些是 視頻元數據編輯器 可用於修改任何視頻文件中的元數據的程序。無論您是將它們用於組織、識別還是驗證作者、創建者等,這些解決方案都應該有很大幫助。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

5 Outstanding Video Metadata Editor Software for Online and Desktop

Audrey Lee Jul 27, 2022 Edit Video

Metadata is valuable data about a video, audio, or document. For videos, it usually includes information such as, who created the video, when it was taken, the location it was recorded, and many others. Meanwhile, metadata can be generated through devices like cameras. It is then embedded as data in the video file. However, most of the file naming conventions of devices are rather confusing and difficult to remember. Especially when you have multiple videos, it can be a daunting task to sort out when they don't have proper names or tags. Having that said, in this post, we will provide you with the best video metadata editor programs there are. Continue reading and discover more of these solutions.

Video Metadata Editor
Content

Part 1. Top 5 Video Metadata Editors for Windows and Mac

User Friendliness: The tool comes with a clean and simple interface where you can easily find all the functionalities and features you need; fields are clearly defined allowing you to enter data as simple as filling forms.

1. Vidmore Video Converter

Vidmore Video Converter is a cross-platform metadata editor supporting both Windows and Mac computers. This awesome tool enables users to revamp the metadata of a video file. That includes the title, artist, album, composer, genre, and lots more. It even lets you set your own thumbnail or picture for the video track. Aside from that, it also contains some other affiliated functions like video converter, video enhancer, and GIF maker. On the other hand, see the detailed steps on how to use this video metadata editor for Mac or Windows.

Pros

1. Supports MP4, M4A, MOV, M4V, MOV, and more input formats.

2. Customizable metadata tags.

3. Can edit metadata tags for both video and audio.

Cons

1. Can only work with one file at a time.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 1. Install this Video Metadata Editor

Before you can use the program, you need to download it first from its official website. Then install it on your computer and launch it afterward.

Step 2. Open Media Metadata Editor

Click on the Toolbox tab. From this tab, choose the Media Metadata Editor option then a dialogue will show up where you will add the media.

Vidmore VC Open Metadata Edit

Step 3. Upload the video file

Next, add the video file that has the media information you want to modify. Hit the Plus icon and select your desired media. Then check the items that need to be modified.

Vidmore VC Select Video File

Step 4. Edit Metadata

After identifying which item to modify, click on their associated field and enter the appropriate information. For the file name, just click the Pencil icon at the top of the interface. As for Genre, just click the drop-down menu and select the right genre for the track. You can also put a cover from one of your saved snapshots. If you are done, simply click the Save button followed by the OK button.

Vidmore VC Edit Metadata And Save
FURTHER READING

2. TigoTago

Another video file metadata tag editor that can help you edit tags and rename a large number of files is TigoTago. In other words, it simplifies the work and removes the hassle of editing tags one by one. It enables you to import tags from .freedb or .discorgs for the unnamed files and embed the data to the media file.

Tigotago Interface

This program is fully compatible with Windows PC, offering Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8, and Windows 10. Whether your PC is running a 32 or 64-bit processor, this tool will be able to perform the job well

3. MyMeta

Designed to be a video metadata editor for Windows, this metadata editor does not fall behind in terms of tag editing. Same as the previous tool, you can automatically generate metadata from databases using this solution. That means you don't have to manually type the tags or rename every track. The only drawback though is that it does not offer a free trial and only supports tag editing for video files.

Mymeta Interface

Particularly, its format scope revolves around MP4, MOV, and M4V. Therefore, if you are looking for a tag editor that can handle both audio and video, this might not be the tool for you. But then again since the main goal is to organize track using a video editor, MyMeta has earned its keep.

4. ExifTool

If you are looking for a free video metadata editor for Mac that is also available in other operating systems, you should consider using ExifTool. It can read, write, and edit meta information of video, audio, or image. Besides, you can delete video metadata one at a time, by group, or all at once

Exiftool Mac Interface

Unlike the usual software, it can preview raw and unfamiliar files for reading and viewing purposes. You will encounter this most of the time if you are recording videos using different camera devices. Additionally, it supports multilingual output so that non-native speakers of the English language should have no problem navigating the tool.

5. Canto DAM

One of the best video metadata editors online that is an expert for batch editing large-scale files is Canto DAM. It comes with metadata templates that automatically fill certain values for the metadata. With a few simple clicks, you will be able to embed and add tags to the newly uploaded files instead of manually typing them for each of the video files.

Canto Dam Interface

This feature of Canto also allows you to set up a new template or edit existing templates. Additionally, it enables you to add as many tags as you want along with custom fields. Among the tags that are added, you may remove any of them and retain the tag(s) that is appropriate for a particular file.

Part 2. FAQs of Video Metadata Editor

Is there any video metadata editor open source available online?

Yes. TagSpaces is one of them. This is free and open-source that can accommodate users for previewing different file types with plugins.

Is it possible to edit metadata directly or without using any third-party app?

Good question. Yes, you can. Right-click on the video file you need and open the menu for Properties. Then select Details. Here, you will edit the title, rating, subject, input tags, and the rest of the origin fields. To edit, hover your mouse cursor to the field of a certain tag under the Value section and modify accordingly.

Can I use a video metadata editor on Android?

There are various mobile video metadata editors that you can install and use on your Android device. One of the most popular tools is ExifTool. Yes. It also comes with a mobile version that allows you to EXIF metadata of video and images files.

Conclusion

Those are the video metadata editor programs that you can use for modifying metadata from any video file. Whether you are using them for organization, identification, or verifying author, creator, etc. These solutions should be of great help.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews