導航

如何將藍光電影翻錄到所有設備的Plex媒體服務器

菲奧娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2021 年 9 月 7 日 翻錄藍光

當您想將藍光電影流式傳輸到您的 Android 平板電腦、iPhone 和更多其他設備時,您最好為 Plex Media Server 翻錄藍光。 Plex 是最受歡迎的家庭媒體共享和管理解決方案之一,您可以將藍光文件直接同步到 Xbox、Play Station、Roku、iPhone 或 Android 設備。本文分享了在 Plex Media Server 上翻錄藍光光盤的 3 種簡單方法。現在只需從文章中了解有關流程的更多詳細信息。

藍光轉Plex

第1部分:以原始質量抓取Plex的藍光的最佳方法

藍光光盤具有1080P / 4K高質量電影和出色的音頻文件。如何以原始質量將Blu-ray複製到Plex Media Server?為了從藍光電影中提取所需的視頻, Vidmore Blu-ray Monster 是一款多功能的藍光到Plex轉換器,可將藍光光盤/ ISO /藍光文件夾轉換為其原始結構,6倍的快速速度和原始文件質量。

  1. 將任何藍光光盤轉換並翻錄為MP4,MPEG,AVI等。
  2. 即使是4K視頻,也可以從Blu-ray提取高質量的視頻和音頻。
  3. 提供高級視頻編輯功能,例如修剪,效果等。
  4. 將藍光電影轉碼為用於數百個便攜式設備的Plex。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

第1步:將藍光光盤加載到程序中

當您要將藍光電影流式傳輸到Plex時,可以將Blu-ray for Plex Ripper安裝到計算機上。將藍光光盤放入藍光驅動器中,然後啟動程序。展開 加載藍光 頂部功能區上的菜單,選擇 加載藍光光盤 並選擇您的光盤。

Vidmore藍光開膛手

第2步:選擇要翻錄的藍光標題

等待主電影出現在主界面中,可以單擊 查看/選擇電影 按鈕。選中要翻錄為Plex的藍光標題,然後單擊 按鈕將藍光視頻剪輯添加到主界面。選擇最大尺寸的視頻作為主要電影。

選擇藍光標題

第三步:選擇原始的視頻/音頻格式

加載標題後,點擊 格式 第一個標題上的“選項”以打開格式設置對話框。轉到 視頻 標籤,選擇MP4,MPEG或什至是Plex Media Server的最佳設備預設,例如MP4。選擇 與來源相同 選項將藍光光盤翻錄為原始質量。

選擇藍光開膛手輸出

第4步:修剪和編輯藍光視頻

要修剪電影,請單擊 選擇在中打開它 窗口並設置起點和終點。如果要獲取其他視頻編輯工具,例如旋轉,請單擊魔術欄圖標以打開視頻編輯器窗口。您可以在“音頻和字幕”區域中設置音頻和字幕軌道。

修剪藍光光盤

第5步:轉換和翻錄藍光的Plex

轉到主界面的底部,然後選擇一個特定目錄以將翻錄的藍光電影保存在 存到 框。一旦點擊 全部翻錄 單擊右下角的按鈕,該程序將直接在計算機上將藍光電影翻錄到Plex。

在藍光開膛手中翻錄所有內容

第2部分:如何使用Plex Media Server直接翻錄和流式傳輸藍光

當您擁有Plex客戶端設備(例如Play Station或Xbox)時,可以直接使用Plex Media Server翻錄和流式傳輸藍光電影,而無需額外的軟件。這裡僅以Play Station 4為例,向您展示如何為Plex Media Server翻錄Blu-ray,如下所示。

第1步:在計算機上啟動Plex Media Server程序。當然,您可以從官方網站下載該程序並使用您的帳戶登錄。

第2步: 點擊 左側的圖標可觸發 新增圖書館 對話。選擇 電影 然後點擊 下一個 按鈕,選擇一種語言,然後單擊 下一個 進入下一個窗口。

第三步:單擊添加文件夾以設置將藍光電影存儲在硬盤驅動器上的目錄,然後單擊 新增圖書館 繼續前進。現在,在您的計算機上設置了Plex服務。

第4步:之後,您可以安裝Plex客戶端,例如PS4。在客戶端上運行瀏覽器,然後訪問www.plex.tv/web。登錄與Plex Media Server關聯的同一帳戶。

第5步:導入到Plex Media Server的所有文件都將出現在PS4屏幕上,包括藍光電影。它僅可用於流式傳輸,播放和翻錄未加密的藍光光盤。

Plex Media Server客戶端

第3部分:如何通過VLC免費為Plex翻錄自製Blu-ray

VLC Media Player是另一種免費為Plex翻錄Blu-ray的方法。它不僅是開源媒體播放器,還是免費的藍光開膛手。但是VLC無法產生高質量的輸出。這意味著您無法獲得4K或HD分辨率。

第1步:將藍光光盤插入藍光驅動器,然後在計算機上打開VLC Media Player。 VLC並非適用於所有藍光光盤。它無法處理通過先進技術加密的光盤。

第2步: 點擊 視圖 菜單並選擇 進階控制 頂部功能區上的選項,您可以在底部獲得更多按鈕。但是您不能決定輸出格式或其他自定義選項

用VLC複製Bluray

第三步:轉到 媒體 菜單中,選擇添加文件選項,然後從藍光光盤中選擇要翻錄的標題。然後單擊“錄製”按鈕開始為Plex翻錄Blu-ray。

第4步:等待動畫播放完成。 VLC會將MPEG格式的藍光電影保存在“文檔”文件夾中。它花費與您的電影長度相同的時間。

使用VLC翻錄Bluray

結論

本文分享了三種常用的Plex藍光翻錄方法。當然,通過客戶端在Plex Media Server中播放藍光電影是最簡單的方法。您還可以免費使用VLC Media Player翻錄Blu-ray for Plex。但是,如果您有商業藍光DVD光盤,則Vidmore Blu-ray Monster是最具成本效益的選擇。

Search Navigation

How to Rip Blu-ray Movies to Plex Media Server for All Devices

Fiona Kaufman Rip Blu-ray

When you want to stream the Blu-ray movies to your Android tablet, iPhone and more other device, you’d better rip Blu-ray for Plex Media Server. Plex is one of the most popular home media sharing and managing solutions, which you can sync the Blu-ray files to Xbox, Play Station, Roku, iPhone or Android device directly. The article shares 3 easy methods to rip Blu-ray discs for streaming on Plex Media Server. Just learn more details about the processes from the article now.

Blu-ray-to Plex

Part 1: The Best Method to Rip Blu-ray for Plex with the Original Quality

Blu-ray disc has 1080P/4K high quality movies and excellent audio files. How to rip Blu-ray to Plex Media Server with the original quality? In order to extract the desired videos from Blu-ray movies, Vidmore Blu-ray Monster is an all-in-one Blu-ray to Plex converter that converts Blu-ray disc/ISO/Blu-ray folder with its original structure, 6x fast speed and original file quality.

  1. Convert and rip any Blu-ray discs to MP4, MPEG, AVI and more others.
  2. Extract high quality video and audio from Blu-ray, even for the 4K videos.
  3. Provide advanced video editing features, such as trim, effect, and more.
  4. Transcode Blu-ray movies to Plex for hundreds of portable devices.

Download Now

for Free

Step 1: Load Blu-ray disc into the program

When you want to stream Blu-ray movies to Plex, you can install the Blu-ray for Plex ripper to your computer. Put the Blu-ray disc into your Blu-ray drive and launch the program. Unfold the Load Blu-ray menu on the top ribbon, select Load Blu-ray Disc and choose your disc.

Vidmore Blu-ray Ripper

Step 2: Select the Blu-ray titles for ripping

Wait for the main movie will show up in the main interface, you can click the View/Select Movie button. Check the Blu-ray titles you want to rip for Plex and click OK button to add the Blu-ray video clips to the main interface. Select the video with the largest size as the main movie.

Select Blu-ray Title

Step 3: Choose the original video/audio format

After title loading, click the Format option on the first title to open the format-setting dialog. Go to the Video tab, select MP4, MPEG or even the optimal preset of device for Plex Media Server, such as MP4. Select the Same as source option to rip the Blu-ray to original quality.

Select Blu-ray Ripper Output

Step 4: Trim and edit the Blu-ray videos

To trim a movie, click the Cut option to open it in the Cut window and set the starting and end points. If you want to get other video editing tools, like rotate, click the magic bar icon to open the video editor window. You can set audio and subtitle tracks in Audio and Subtitle areas.

Trim Blu-ray Disc

Step 5: Convert and rip Blu-ray for Plex

Go to the bottom of the home interface, and select a specific directory to save the ripped Blu-ray movies in the Save to box. Once you have clicked on the Rip All button at the bottom right corner, the program will rip Blu-ray movie to Plex directly on your computer.

Rip All in Blu-ray Ripper

Part 2: How to Rip and Stream Blu-ray with Plex Media Server Directly

When you have a Plex client device, such as Play Station or Xbox, you can use Plex Media Server directly to rip and stream Blu-ray movies without extra software. Here just take a Play Station 4 as the example to show you how to rip Blu-ray for Plex Media Server as below.

Step 1: Launch the Plex Media Server program on your computer. Of course, you can download the program from the official website and sign in it with your account.

Step 2: Click the Plus icon on the left side to trigger the Add library dialog. Select the Movie and click the Next button, choose a language, and click Next to enter the next window.

Step 3: Click the add folder to set the directory where you store your Blu-ray movies on hard drive, and click Add library to move on. Now, the Plex service is setup on your computer.

Step 4: After that, you can install a Plex client, such as PS4. Run the browser on your client, and access www.plex.tv/web. Sign in the same account that is associated with Plex Media Server.

Step 5: All files that you have imported to Plex Media Server will appear on your PS4 screen including the Blu-ray movies. It is only available to stream, playback and rip the unencrypted Blu-ray discs.

Plex Media Server Client

Part 3: How to Rip Homemade Blu-ray for Plex for Free via VLC

VLC Media Player is another method to rip Blu-ray for Plex for free. It is not only an open-source media player, but also a free Blu-ray ripper. But VLC is not able to produce high quality output. It means that you cannot get the 4K or HD resolution.

Step 1: Insert the Blu-ray disc into your Blu-ray drive and open VLC Media Player on your computer. VLC is not available to all Blu-ray discs. It cannot handle optical discs encrypted by advanced technology.

Step 2: Click the View menu and choose Advanced Controls option on the top ribbon and you can get more buttons at the bottom. But you cannot decide the output format or other custom options

Copy Bluray with VLC

Step 3: Go to the Media menu, select the Add File option, and choose the title you want to rip from the Blu-ray disc. Then click the Record button to start ripping Blu-ray for Plex.

Step 4: Wait for the movie playback to complete. VLC will save the Blu-ray movie in MPEG format in your Documents folder. It spends the same time with your movie length.

Rip Bluray with VLC

Conclusion

The article shares 3 frequently used methods to rip Blu-ray for Plex. Of course, playing Blu-ray movies in Plex Media Server with a client is the easiest way. You can also use VLC Media Player to rip Blu-ray for Plex without any charge. But if you have a commercial Blu-ray DVD disc, Vidmore Blu-ray Monster is the most cost-effective option.