导航

如何在您的桌面上免费将DVD转换为数字副本

劳拉·古德温(Laura Goodwin) 2021 年 1 月 21 日 翻录DVD

本指南分享了最佳方法 将DVD转换为数字 文件。对于千禧一代,通常会有大量的DVD。您最喜欢的电影,电视节目,音乐视频等等都被困在物理盘上。如果要观看某些东西,则必须找到光盘,然后将其插入计算机的DVD播放器或DVD驱动器中。

考虑到DVD播放器已退出市场,而DVD驱动器已从笔记本电脑中消失,因此您希望数字化DVD收藏集是很有意义的。将影片库转换为数字文件后,您可以将它们存储在硬盘驱动器或云存储中以在任何地方播放。

将DVD转换为数字

第1部分:将DVD转换为数字的好处

您可能出于多种原因将DVD转换为数字文件。一些重要的原因很有吸引力:

  1. 成本更低。将DVD电影转换为数字视频的成本低于再次购买它们的成本。另外,您可以节省时间,而无需在线搜索和下载它们。
  2. 未来的证明。由于DVD播放机的销量自2008年以来一直下降,因此价格最终将被推高。
  3. 随时随地观看。也许您经常旅行并且希望选择自己的机上娱乐系统。将DVD复制到数字视频中后,您可以在笔记本电脑,平板电脑或智能手机上观看DVD。
  4. 方便。将数字化DVD电影存储到云中更加方便。然后,您可以在任何数字设备上访问它们。
  5. 分享给你的朋友。与朋友分享喜欢的电影的唯一方法是将DVD转换为数字文件。

第2部分:将DVD转换为数字的最简单方法

市场上有很多DVD开膛手软件。其中一些只是将您的DVD收藏转换为数字文件,而另一些则提供了许多额外功能,例如 Vidmore DVD Monster.

  1. 将任何DVD翻录到包括商业光盘在内的数字视频中。
  2. 支持多种输出格式,例如MP4,AVI,FLV,MOV等。
  3. 转换DVD以在iPhone,Android和其他便携式设备上播放。
  4. 提供丰富的视频编辑工具,例如剪辑,裁剪,旋转等。
  5. 翻录DVD时自动优化视频和音频质量。

简而言之,将DVD收藏转换为数字视频文件是最好的选择。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

如何将DVD转换为数字文件

第1步:安装最简单的DVD开膛手

首先,您需要下载最好的DVD Ripper软件并将其安装在计算机上。然后将DVD放入计算机的ROM驱动器中。启动软件,然后单击 装入光盘 按钮以扫描光盘上的视频数据文件。

开膛手界面

第2步:预览和编辑DVD视频

扫描后,视频文件将出现在库面板中。展开 翻录到 并在下拉菜单中选择合适的视频格式 视频 标签,或从中选择目标设备 设备 标签。或者,您可以分别为每个视频文件设置输出格式。

要从视频中删除不需要的剪辑,请单击 图标,然后在“剪辑”窗口中重置起点和终点。如果要查找其他编辑工具,请单击 编辑 图标以在“编辑器”窗口中将其打开。在这里你可以找到 影响, 旋转, 作物, 水印, 音讯字幕 工具。

影片效果

第三步:将DVD翻录为数字视频

最后,点击 设定值 底部带有齿轮图标的按钮以打开 偏爱 对话。转到 开膛手 标签,然后在 导出目录 领域。请点击 确认并返回主界面。一旦击中 全部翻录 按钮,将开始DVD到数字视频的转换。

开膛手设置

第3部分:免费数字DVD

免费软件具有吸引力,特别是对于预算有限的人们。有很多免费的DVD翻录软件,但是只有少数几个能够将DVD转换为数字文件而无需任何付款。这是数字化DVD收藏的最佳免费方法。

方法1:使用VLC将DVD转换为数字视频

VLC不仅是一种流行的媒体播放器,而且还提供了广泛的有用功能,例如将视频格式转换,将DVD翻录为数字视频等等。最大的缺点是工作流程有点复杂,因此我们在下面共享一个指南。

第1步:首先,由于VLC无法独立解密商用DVD,因此您需要在计算机上同时安装VLC和libdvdcss。然后打开免费的DVD到数字转换器,并将DVD插入计算机。

第2步: 去 媒体 -> 转换/保存 触发打开媒体对话框。前往 光碟 标签,在“光盘选择”区域中选择DVD,然后从中选择光盘 碟片装置 下降。

小费:如果要转换DVD的一部分,请设置 起始位置 和其他选项。

开放媒体VLC

第三步: 点击 转换/保存 按钮打开下一个窗口。展开 个人资料 下拉列表 设定值 部分,然后选择编解码器和格式。接下来,点击 浏览 按钮并设置目标文件夹。

MP4 vlc

小费:要获取与视频,音频和字幕相关的其他自定义选项,请点击 高级选项 在转换对话框上单击带有文档图标的按钮。

第4步: 打 开始 单击底部的按钮开始将DVD翻录为数字视频文件。用VLC转换整个DVD需要花一些时间,因此您必须耐心等待。

方法2:通过HandBrake将DVD翻录为数字文件

作为一个开源视频转换器,HandBrake在Windows,Mac和Linux上的所有人都可以使用。它还具有将DVD转换为数字视频文件的能力。但是,用户抱怨自定义选项无法处理。以下步骤可以帮助您简单地完成该过程。

第1步注意:如果要数字化加密的DVD,请将libdvdcss和HandBrake一起安装到计算机上。然后运行免费的DVD转换器,然后将光盘放入计算机。

第2步:点击 开源的 在左上角,然后选择您的DVD驱动器。如果HandBrake无法识别光盘,则无法翻录它。请稍等片刻,让软件加载视频数据文件。

手刹界面

第三步:在菜单中设置要数字化的标题和章节 标题, 范围持续时间 滴。默认情况下,HandBrake将转换整个DVD。

第4步:转到 概要 标签,然后从格式下拉菜单中选择正确的媒体文件格式。接下来,前往 预设值 面板,然后根据需要选择预设。

手刹摘要

第5步:要调整视频输出质量,请转到 视频 标签并移动的滑块 质量。最新版本的HandBrake还允许您通过按以下方式预览DVD视频: 预览 顶部功能区上的菜单。如果对此感到满意,请单击 开始编码 菜单以启动将DVD翻录为数字视频。

方法3:通过格式工厂数字化DVD

Format Factory是一个著名的文件转换程序。用户可以查看广告以交换免费功能。除了媒体文件和文档转换,它还可以免费将DVD转换为数字视频或音频文件。

第1步:将DVD安装到PC上的数字转换器并启动它。如果您的计算机上装有它,请直接将其打开。不幸的是,格式工厂仅适用于Windows。确保将光盘插入DVD驱动器。

第2步:找到左侧,然后转到 ROM设备DVDCDISO 标签。然后,您将看到几个选项。选择 DVD到视频文件 如果要将DVD转换为数字视频。

格式工厂

第三步:在弹出对话框中,选择 DVD 并从下拉列表中拾取DVD。然后前往 输出设定 部分,然后检查您要数字化的标题。在右侧,从下拉列表中选择您喜欢的视频格式,然后点击 输出设定 按钮。打 兑换 设置完成后按一下按钮。

格式化工厂DVD

第4步:现在,您只需单击 开始 工具栏上的按钮开始将DVD转换为数字视频。

格式工厂转换开始

注意:默认情况下,输出文件将转到库文件夹。如果要更改它,请单击主界面的左下角。

方法4:使用MakeMKV将DVD转换为数字

MakeMKV是另一个开源项目,可以将DVD转换为数字MKV文件。您可以从官方网站下载并免费使用。它甚至可以翻录通过CSS加密的DVD。缺点是MakeMKV只能产生MKV视频文件。

第1步:在计算机上运行免费的DVD到数字转换器。它与Windows,Mac和Linux兼容。

第2步:如果未检测到光盘,请单击 文件->打开光盘 并选择您的DVD。接下来,点击 打开DVD盘 主界面中的按钮可将标题和章节加载到光盘上。

MakeMKV接口

第三步:在左面板的光盘上检查要数字化的标题。然后移到右侧。点击 图标,然后选择一个特定的目录来存储MKV文件。

第4步:最后,点击 制作MKV 右上角的按钮可触发DVD进行数字转换。当您看到弹出提示说“复制完成”时,请点击 .

Makemkv章

第4部分:有关DVD到数字转换的扩展知识

如果您使用正确的工具和详细指南,DVD数字化并不是一项艰巨的任务。为了完成转换过程,我们会问几个常见问题:

1.我可以将DVD转换为MP3吗?

DVD通常用于存储电影文件。有时,您只想在笔记本电脑或移动设备上收听视频。当然,您可以将DVD转换为数字音频文件,例如MP3。例如,VLC具有从DVD提取MP3的能力。您需要从中选择MP3或其他音频格式 个人资料 落入 兑换 对话。此外,Vidmore DVD Monster可以满足您的需求并同时处理多个DVD文件。

2.如何将DVD转换为数字格式,例如iPhone?

一些DVD转换器软件能够优化便携式设备的数字输出。 HandBrake为iPhone,iPad,Android手机等提供了预设。

3.我应该使用哪种文件格式数字化DVD?

将DVD转换为数字文件时,输出格式很重要。 VLC和Vidmore DVD Monster几乎支持所有视频和音频格式,因此您可以根据需要选择它。 HandBrake和MakeMKV提供有限的输出格式。

结论

本指南告诉您如何将DVD转换为数字文件以在数字设备上播放。 VLC,HandBrake,Format Factory和MakeMKV均可免费使用,但是它们也有一些缺点,例如输出质量较差。另一方面,Vidmore DVD Monster可以以最佳质量从DVD产生数字文件。有关更多问题,请在下面写下。

Search Navigation

How to Convert DVD to Digital Copy on Your Desktop for Free

Laura Goodwin Rip DVD

This guide shares the best ways to convert DVD to digital files. For millennials, it is common to have a large collection of DVDs. Your favorite movies, TV shows, music videos and more are trapped on physical platters. If you want to watch something, you have to find the disc, insert it to a DVD player or DVD drive of your computer.

It makes sense that you want to digitize your DVD collection considering DVD players leave the market and DVD drives disappear from laptops. Once converting your movie library to digital files, you can store them on hard drive or cloud storage for playback anywhere.

Convert DVD to Digital

Part 1: Benefits to Convert DVD to Digital

You may have various reasons to convert DVDs to digital files. Some great reasons is attractive:

  1. Costs less. Converting DVD movies to digital videos costs less than buying them again. Plus, you can save time without searching and downloading them online.
  2. Future proof. Since DVD player sales have declined since 2008, the price will eventually be pushed up.
  3. Watch anytime and anywhere. Perhaps you travel a lot and wish to choose your own inflight entertainment. Ripping DVD to digital videos allows you to watch it on your laptop, tablet or smartphone.
  4. Convenience. It is more convenient to store your digitalized DVD movies to cloud. Then you can access them on any digital device.
  5. Share to your friends. The only way to share your favorite movies to your friends is to convert DVD to digital files.

Part 2: Easiest Way to Convert DVD to Digital

There are a lot of DVD ripper software on market. Some of them just convert your DVD collection to digital files, others provides many bonus features, such as Vidmore DVD Monster.

  1. Rip any DVDs to digital videos including commercial discs.
  2. Support a wide range of output formats, such as MP4, AVI, FLV, MOV, etc.
  3. Convert DVD for playing on iPhone, Android and other portable devices.
  4. Offer extensive video editing tools, like clip, crop, rotate and more.
  5. Optimize video and audio quality automatically while ripping DVD.

In a word, it is the best option to convert your DVD collection to digital video files.

Download Now

for Free

How to Convert DVD to Digital Files

Step 1: Install the easiest DVD ripper

First of all, you need to download the best DVD ripper software and install it on your computer. Then put the DVD into the ROM drive on your computer. Launch the software and click Load Disc button to scan video data files on your disc.

Ripper interface

Step 2: Preview and edit DVD videos

After scanning, the video files will appear in the library panel. Expand the Rip All to drop and select a proper video format in the Video tab, or choose the target device from the Device tab. Alternatively, you can set output format for each video file separately.

To remove unwanted clips from a video, click the Cut icon and reset the starting and end points in the Clip window. If you want to find other editing tools, click the Edit icon to open it in the Editor window. Here you can find Effect, Rotate, Crop, Watermark, Audio and Subtitle tools.

Video effect

Step 3: Rip DVD to digital videos

Finally, click the Settings button with a gear icon at the bottom to open the Preference dialog. Go to the Ripper tab, and select a specific folder in the Output Folder field. Click OK to confirm it and go back to the main interface. Once hit the Rip All button, the DVD to digital video conversion will start.

Ripper settings

Part 3: Digitize DVD for Free

Freeware is attractive, especially for people who have limited budgets. There are lots of free DVD ripping software, but only a few have the capacity to convert DVD to digital files without asking any payment. Here are the best free ways to digitize your DVD collection.

Way 1: Convert DVD to Digital Video with VLC

VLC is not only a popular media player, but also offers extensive useful features, such as convert video formats, rip DVD to digital videos, and more. The biggest drawback is that the workflow is a bit complicated, so we share a guide below.

Step 1: Firstly, you need to install both VLC and libdvdcss on your computer, since VLC cannot decrypt commercial DVDs independently. Then open the free DVD to digital converter and insert the DVD into your computer.

Step 2: Go to Media -> Convert/Save to trigger the open-media dialog. Head to the Disc tab, select DVD in the Disc Selection area, and choose the optical disc from Disc device drop.

Tip: If you want to convert a part of the DVD, set the Starting Position and other options.

Open media vlc

Step 3: Click the Convert/Save button to open the next window. Unfold the Profile dropdown list in the Settings section, and select the codec and format. Next, click the Browse button and set the destination folder.

MP4 vlc

Tip: To get other custom options related to video, audio, and subtitle, click the Advanced Option button with a document icon on the Convert dialog.

Step 4: Hit the Start button at the bottom to start ripping DVD to digital video files. It will take a moment to convert an entire DVD with VLC, so you have to be patient.

Way 2: Rip DVD to Digital File via HandBrake

As an open-source video converter, HandBrake is available to everyone on Windows, Mac and Linux. It has the capacity to convert DVD to digital video files as well. However, users complained that the custom options are too much to handle. The steps below can help you complete the process simply.

Step 1: If you intend to digitize an encrypted DVD, install libdvdcss to your machine along with HandBrake. Then run the free DVD converter and put the disc into your computer.

Step 2: Click Open Source at the upper left corner and select your DVD drive. If HandBrake cannot recognize the disc, you cannot rip it. Wait for a moment to let the software load video data files.

Handbrake interface

Step 3: Set the titles and chapters you want to digitize in the Title, Range and Duration drops. By default, HandBrake will convert the entire DVD.

Step 4: Go to the Summary tab and select the right media file format from the Format drop. Next, head to the Preset panel and choose the preset based on your need.

Handbrake summary

Step 5: To adjust the video output quality, go to the Video tab and move the slider of Quality. The latest version of HandBrake also permits you to preview the DVD videos by hitting the Preview menu on the top ribbon. If you are satisfied with it, click the Start Encode menu to initiate ripping DVD to digital videos.

Way 3: Digitize DVD by Format Factory

Format Factory is a well-known file converting program. Users can view ads to exchange free features. In addition to media files and documents conversion, it is also able to convert DVD to digital video or audio files for free.

Step 1: Install the DVD to digital converter on your PC and start it. If you have it on your machine, open it directly. Unfortunately, Format Factory is only available to Windows. Make sure to insert the disc into your DVD drive.

Step 2: Locate the left side and go to the ROM DeviceDVDCDISO tab. Then you will be presented several options. Choose DVD to Video File if you want to convert DVD to digital videos.

Format factory

Step 3: On the pop-up dialog, select DVD and pick up your DVD from the dropdown list. Then head to the Output Setting section, and check the titles you wish to digitize. On the right side, choose your favorite video format from the drop list and set the custom options by hitting the Output Setting button. Hit the Convert button when setting is done.

Format factory DVD

Step 4: Now, all you need to do is clicking the Start button on the toolbar to begin converting DVD to digital videos.

Format Factory conversion start

Note: By default, the output files will go to the library folder. If you want to change it, click the lower left corner of the main interface.

Way 4: Convert DVD to Digital Using MakeMKV

MakeMKV is another open-source project that has the capacity to convert DVD to digital MKV files. You can download it from the official website and use it for free. It even can rip DVDs encrypted by CSS. The downside is that MakeMKV can only produce MKV video files.

Step 1: Run the free DVD to digital converter on your machine. It is compatible with Windows, Mac and Linux.

Step 2: If it does not detect your disc, click File -> Open disc and select your DVD. Next, click the Open DVD disk button in the main interface to load the titles and chapters on your disc.

MakeMKV interface

Step 3: Check the titles you want to digitize from the disc on the left panel. Then move to the right side. Click the Folder icon and select a specific directory to store the MKV files.

Step 4: Finally, click the Make MKV button at the upper right side to trigger the DVD to digital conversion. When you see the pop said Copy complete, hit OK.

Makemkv chapter

Part 4: Extended Knowledge about DVD to Digital Conversion

DVD digitization is not a tough task if you are using a right tool and detailed guide. To complete the conversion process, we ask several frequently asked questions:

1. Can I convert DVD to MP3?

DVDs are usually used to store movie files. Sometimes, you just want to listen to the video on your laptop or mobile device. Of course, you can convert DVD to digital audio files, such as MP3. VLC, for example, has such the ability to extract MP3 from DVD. What you need to do is to choose MP3 or other audio formats from the Profile drop in Convert dialog. Moreover, Vidmore DVD Monster can meet your need and handle multiple DVD files at the same time.

2. How to transfer DVD to digital, such as iPhone?

Some DVD converter software is able to optimize the digital output for portable devices. HandBrake provides the presets for iPhone, iPad, Android phone and more.

3. What file format should I use for digitizing DVD?

The output format is important when converting DVD to digital files. VLC and Vidmore DVD Monster support almost all video and audio formats, so you can select it based on your need. HandBrake and MakeMKV provides limited output formats.

Conclusion

This guide has told you how to convert DVD to digital files for playing on your digital device. VLC, HandBrake, Format Factory and MakeMKV are all free to use, but they have some shortcomings, like poor output quality. Vidmore DVD Monster, on the other side, can produce digital files from DVD with the best quality. For more problems, please write it down below.

Vidmore uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more Got it