导航

如何在PS4上播放DVD

劳拉·古德温(Laura Goodwin) 2020 年 11 月 19 日 播放DVD

PS4可以播放DVD吗?我尝试使用Sony PS4 Slim播放DVD电影,但是它说必须启用磁盘播放功能。为什么我的PS4无法播放DVD?打开DVD播放功能有什么帮助吗?

PS4(PlayStation 4) 是Sony Computer Entertainment开发的最受欢迎的视频游戏机。 PS4可以为您带来最佳的游戏体验。 PS4可以轻松播放UHD蓝光游戏光盘,即使分辨率高达4K。播放标准DVD光盘似乎很容易。但是,许多用户抱怨PS4无法播放DVD的问题。所以我们回到问题, PS4可以播放DVD?

在PS4上播放DVD

答案是肯定的,PS4确实具有播放蓝光,DVD和3D视频的功能。它还提供了一些有用的应用程序,可帮助您轻松欣赏音乐和电影。在这篇文章中,我们将向您展示2种方法 在PS4上播放DVD.

第1部分。如何在PS4上播放DVD(常规方式)

如上所述,PS4具有播放DVD和蓝光光盘的功能。实际上,只要放入DVD光盘,就可以方便地开始DVD播放。

第1步。插入要在PS4控制台上播放的DVD光盘。

第2步:DVD中的电影或电视节目将自动播放。或者你可以去 视频部分 在里面 XMB菜单 然后按电影标题上的X按钮播放DVD光盘。

在PS4上播放DVD

将DVD放入PS4控制台后,您可以使用PS4控制器和屏幕UI轻松控制播放。要在PS4上播放DVD,您应该通过稳定的网络连接PlayStation 4。此外,您需要将PS4更新到最新的系统版本。在这里,您需要将PS4 Slim或PS4 Pro更新到1.50或更高版本。

在大多数情况下,当您将PS4连接到良好的网络连接时,它将自动提示您有一个可用的系统更新。但是,如果您无法在PS4上播放DVD,则可以先尝试更新系统版本。为此,您可以转到 设定值 然后选择 系统软件更新 选项。现在,您可以按照屏幕上的说明下载并安装新的PS4系统。

系统软件更新

第2部分。在PS4上播放DVD的更好方法(推荐)

实际上,当您需要在PS4上播放DVD时,可以先将DVD翻录为PS4支持的视频。从其官方站点我们知道,PS4与H.264 / MPEG-4 AVC High Profile Level 4.2兼容。在这里,我们强烈推荐专业 Vidmore DVD Monster 帮助您直接将DVD转换为具有原始图像和声音质量的PS4视频。

Vidmore DVD开膛手Vidmore DVD Ripper – Rip DVD转PS4
  • 强大的DVD解密算法可将几乎所有DVD翻录到PS4。
  • 轻松将任何DVD,DVD文件夹和ISO文件转换为高质量的HD / SD视频。
  • 一键式解决方案可将整个DVD内容翻录成10倍的速度。
  • 编辑DVD,例如修剪/裁剪/旋转/合并,添加新的字幕/音轨/水印,调整输出图像/声音效果等等。
Vidmore DVD开膛手

第1步。单击上面的下载按钮,免费下载,安装并运行此功能强大的DVD到PS4翻录软件。现在,您可以插入要在PS4上播放的DVD光盘。如果您的计算机没有DVD驱动器,则需要连接外部硬盘驱动器。

第2步。进入主界面时,选择 开膛手 在顶部中央部分。然后点击 载入DVD 选项。在下拉列表中,您可以点击 载入DVD 光盘以导入DVD。

载入DVD

第三步。如果DVD光盘中有多个视频文件,则在此步骤中,您需要选择要在PS4上播放的特定文件,然后为其选择合适的输出格式。在输出格式选择窗口中,可以单击 设备游戏类PS4 选择正确的输出格式。现在您可以点击 裂口 按钮将DVD保存为PS4支持的视频文件。

上面的过程是如何 将DVD解压缩到硬盘 作为PS4在计算机上支持的数字格式。

裂口

第4步。将DVD转换为PS4支持的视频文件后,可以通过USB驱动器将其放入PS4。然后,您可以轻松地使用 媒体播放器 应用程式。如果您的PS4上没有此应用,则可以从PlayStation商店安装它。在这里你可以学习 如何在PS4上播放MKV视频.

媒体播放器

结论

当然,您可以使用PS4游戏机播放DVD。阅读此页后,您可以通过以下两种简单方法 在PS4上播放DVD。如果您还有任何疑问,请给我们留言。

Vidmore 播放器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Player

适用于 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.7 及更高版本的蓝光光盘、DVD、视频文件和音乐的通用媒体播放器

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 137 条用户评论

Search Navigation

How to Play DVDs on PS4

Laura Goodwin Dec 18, 2019 Play DVD

Does PS4 play DVDs? I try playing a DVD movie with the Sony PS4 Slim but it says the disk playback feature must be enabled. Why my PS4 can’t play DVDs? Any help to turn on the DVD playing feature?

PS4 (PlayStation 4) is the most popular video game console which developed by Sony Computer Entertainment. PS4 can give you the best gaming experience. PS4 can easily play a UHD Blu-ray game disc even the resolution up to 4K. It seems like quite easy to play a standard DVD disc. However, many users complained about the issue that PS4 can’t play DVDs. So we back to the question, can PS4 play DVDs?

Play DVDs on PS4

The answer is YES and PS4 does have the capability to play Blu-ray, DVD and 3D videos. It also offers some useful apps to help you enjoy music and movies with ease. Here in this post, we will show you 2 methods to play DVDs on PS4.

Part 1. How to Play DVDs on PS4 (Regular Way)

As it mentioned above, PS4 has the capability to play DVD and Blu-ray discs. In fact, you can handily start the DVD playback as long as you put the DVD disc in.

Step 1. Insert the DVD disc you want to play with your PS4 console.

Step 2: The movie or TV show in the DVD will be automatically played. Or you can go to Video section in the XMB menu and hit X button on the movie title to play the DVD disc.

Play DVDs on PS4

After you put the DVD into the PS4 console, you can easily control the playback using the PS4 controller and on-screen UI. To play DVDs on PS4, you should connect the PlayStation 4 with a good and stable network connection. What’s more, you need to update the PS4 to it latest system version. Here you need to update your PS4 Slim or PS4 Pro to 1.50 or higher version.

Under most circumstance, the PS4 will automatically prompt you that there is one available system update when you get it connection to a good network connection. But if you get the DVD can’t be played on PS4, you can first try updating the system version. To do it, you can go to Settings and then choose the System Software Update option. Now you can follow the on-screen instructions to download and install the new PS4 system.

System Software Update

Part 2. Better Way to Play DVDs on PS4 (Recommended)

In fact, when you have the need to play DVDs on PS4, you can first rip the DVD to PS4 supported video. From its official site we know that, PS4 is compatible with H.264/MPEG-4 AVC High Profile Level 4.2. Here we strongly recommend the professional Vidmore DVD Ripper to help you directly convert DVD to PS4 video with original image and sound quality.

Vidmore DVD ripperVidmore DVD Ripper – Rip DVD to PS4
  • Powerful DVD decryption algorithm to rip almost all DVDs to PS4.
  • Easily convert any DVD, DVD folder and ISO file to HD/SD video with high quality.
  • One-click solution to rip entire DVD contents at 10x faster speed.
  • Edit DVD like trim/crop/rotate/merge, add new subtitle/audio track/watermark, adjust output image/sound effects and more.
Vidmore DVD ripper

Step 1. Free download, install and run this powerful DVD to PS4 ripping software on your computer by clicking the download button above. Now you can insert the DVD disc you want to play on PS4. If your computer doesn’t carry a DVD driver, here you need to connect an external hard driver.

Step 2. When you enter the main interface, choose the Ripper feature in the top-central part. Then click the Load DVD option. From the drop-down list, you can click the Load DVD Disc to import your DVD.

Load DVD

Step 3. If there are several video files in the DVD disc, during this step you need to select the specific ones you want to play on PS4 and then select a suitable output format for it. When you are at the output format selecting window, you can click on Device to Games to PS4 to choose a right output format. Now you can click on Rip button to save the DVD as a PS4 supported video file.

Rip

Step 4. After converting DVD to PS4 supported video file, you can put it to PS4 through a USB drive. Then you can easily play it with the Media Player app. If you don’t have this app on your PS4, you can install it from PlayStation Store. Here you can learn how to play MKV videos on PS4.

Media Player

Conclusion

Surely you can use your PS4 game console to play DVDs. After reading this page, you can get 2 simple ways to play DVDs on PS4. If you still have any questions, just leave us a message.