導航

如何在PC,Mac或Linux上將DVD轉換為ISO映像文件

勞拉·古德溫(Laura Goodwin) 2021 年 8 月 31 日 翻錄DVD

從DVD創建ISO映像文件 選擇正確的工具後,您會很直接。首先,這是備份光盤的好方法。當DVD因刮擦和其他損壞而無法讀取時,可以使用ISO映像文件進行無限複製。

此外,某些軟件具有直接掛載ISO映像文件的功能。這意味著您無需物理光盤就可以觀看自己喜歡的DVD電影。在本文中,您可以了解有關ISO映像文件的所有知識,包括如何從DVD製作ISO映像文件。

DVD到iso

第1部分:什麼是ISO?

在學習如何製作ISO映像文件之前,讓我們先談談ISO是什麼。 ISO文件,也稱為ISO映像,是包括DVD結構在內的整個DVD的單個副本。從視頻數據文件到DVD結構,從程序安裝文件到加密或區域代碼,光盤上的所有內容都可以準確地複製到ISO文件中。

這是備份和復制光盤的快速方法。如今,ISO映像文件主要用於通過Internet分發大型程序和HD電影。例如,如果您想與朋友分享喜歡的DVD電影,則可以通過ISO映像文件通過Internet進行操作。此外,當DVD損壞時,您可以直接將ISO映像文件用作虛擬光盤,也可以用它製作另一張DVD。考慮到圖像文件非常重要,因此最好選擇將DVD集合複製到ISO圖像文件的最佳方法。

第2部分:從DVD創建ISO的終極方法

從商業DVD創建ISO映像是一個很大的挑戰,因為加密會阻止您複製光盤。因此,您需要一個功能強大的工具來刪除加密,然後製作一個ISO映像。從這一點上,我們建議 Vidmore DVD Monster.

  1. 一鍵將整個DVD轉換為ISO映像文件。
  2. 預覽DVD視頻並選擇某些視頻以製作圖像文件。
  3. 提供廣泛的視頻編輯工具,例如裁剪,剪輯,旋轉等。
  4. 將DVD複製到ISO時,請保持原始視頻和音頻質量。
  5. 為高級用戶提供各種自定義選項。

簡而言之,這是從計算機DVD集合中製作ISO的最簡單方法。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

如何從DVD創建ISO

第1步:獲得最佳ISO製造商

如果您有大量DVD光盤,請下載最佳ISO製作器並將其安裝到計算機上。確保將DVD插入內置ROM驅動器或外部DVD驅動器中。啟動DVD製作機,然後單擊 裝入光盤 按鈕來掃描光盤。

開膛手界面

步驟2:預覽和編輯DVD視頻

DVD掃描後,DVD電影將出現在媒體庫中,然後您可以預覽它們並通過選中和取消選中框來決定複製整個DVD或特定電影。

如果要縮短DVD視頻文件,請單擊 修剪 縮略圖下方的圖標打開視頻修剪窗口。然後重置 開始結束 指向分割或修剪視頻文件。點擊 按鈕確認並返回主界面。

要獲取其他視頻編輯工具,請按 編輯 媒體庫中視頻下方的圖標。彈出視頻編輯器窗口時,將顯示您 效果和濾鏡, 旋轉並裁剪, 水印, 音訊字幕 工具。

影片效果

第三步:將DVD翻錄到ISO

DVD視頻預覽和編輯完成後,展開 全部翻錄 放在主界面的右上角,然後選擇適當的格式。在這裡,我們選擇圖像文件格式。然後點擊 設定值 底部帶有齒輪圖標的按鈕以打開 偏愛 對話。轉到 開膛手 標籤,然後在 導出目錄 領域。請點擊 確認並返回主界面。最後,點擊 全部翻錄 按鈕開始將DVD轉換為ISO圖像文件。

開膛手設置

注意:根據我們的研究,自從ISO製造商以來,僅需幾分鐘即可完成DVD到ISO的轉換過程。

第3部分:從Windows上的DVD免費製作ISO

從本質上講,您可以使用內置功能在Windows上掛載ISO映像或將映像文件刻錄到DVD。但是,如果沒有第三方軟件,則無法從DVD中製作ISO映像文件。幸運的是,有幾種免費工具可以滿足您的需求。

方法1:如何使用BurnAware從DVD創建ISO

BurnAware是易於使用的ISO製造商。它允許您在Windows 10/8/7上免費將DVD轉換為ISO映像文件。根據我們的研究,如果從官方網站(http://www.burnaware.com/download.html)下載該軟件,則它沒有防病毒軟件。

第1步:從桌面上的快捷方式或通過DVD到ISO轉換器運行 開始 菜單。轉到 彙編 標籤,然後選擇 複製到ISO 選項。

製作iso Burnaware

第2步:單擊並展開下拉列表,然後選擇您的光盤驅動器。如果您已將DVD插入DVD驅動器,則該免費軟件將立即將其導入。

DVD驅動器刻錄軟件

第三步: 點擊 瀏覽 旁邊的按鈕 目的地 字段,然後選擇一個特定目錄來存儲ISO映像文件。接下來,點擊 複製 按鈕開始將DVD翻錄到ISO映像文件。通常需要10到15分鐘才能完成製作ISO映像的過程。

注意:當將軟件翻錄成ISO文件時,它無法從DVD中刪除區域代碼或加密。

方法2:如何使用InfraRecorder將DVD轉換為ISO

InfraRecorder是一個開源DVD刻錄軟件。它還具有從DVD創建ISO映像的能力。但是,它僅適用於Windows 7 / XP / Vista和較舊的系統。

第1步:將要備份的DVD放入計算機。打開 開始 菜單,然後單擊 所有程序 -> 紅外線錄音機 -> InfraExpress.

紅外線錄音機界面

第2步:選擇 從光盤創建映像 選擇打開 複製到光盤映像 對話。前往 一般 標籤,您會看到兩個框。從中選擇光盤 資源 下降。然後單擊帶有三點圖標的按鈕以找到用於保存ISO文件的特定文件夾,並命名該圖像文件。

讀取紅外線錄音機界面

第三步:接下來,轉到 標籤,然後決定是否 忽略讀取錯誤 是否 讀取速度。如果要從默認值修改它們,請確保您確實知道自己在做什麼。

第4步:點擊 完成後,請點擊,ISO創建過程本身將開始。您可以通過進度條監視它,並隨時取消它。完成後, 按鈕將從灰色變為正常。

第4部分:在Mac上無需支付便士即可將DVD翻錄到ISO上

如果您使用的是MacBook Pro或其他Mac計算機,那麼很幸運,因為Apple已將macOS引入了ISO創建功能。但是,該功能是如此隱藏,以至於許多用戶甚至不知道它。因此,我們在下面共享詳細的指南。

第1步:打開 磁盤工具 來自 應用領域 夾。將光盤插入DVD驅動器。

第2步:展開 文件 頂部工具欄上的菜單,指向新建->光盤映像來自 駕駛.

創建ISO磁盤

第三步: 選擇 DVD / CD母帶 來自 圖像格式 放下然後拿起 沒有 來自 加密 領域。單擊“保存”按鈕後,“磁盤工具”將使用DVD創建映像文件。

轉換DVD iSOMac

在Mac上將DVD複製到ISO時應了解的提示

首先,Mac上的默認圖像文件格式是CDR。因此,磁盤實用程序將從您的光盤創建一個.cdr文件。如果要將DVD翻錄為ISO映像文件,則必須通過簡單地重命名文件擴展名將CDR映像轉換為ISO格式。或者您可以執行命令 hdiutil convert /path/imagefile.cdr -format UDTO -o /path/convertedimage.iso 在終端中將CDR圖像轉換為ISO文件。更換 /路徑/imagefile.cdr 加上您的CDR文件和名稱的補丁,然後替換 /path/convertedimage.iso 以及要創建的ISO文件的路徑和名稱。

除了使用光盤製作ISO映像外,“磁盤工具”還可以通過按以下方式掛載DVD映像文件: 文件->打開磁盤映像.

請記住,“磁盤工具”只能處理未加密的DVD。如果要將Mac上的加密DVD或商業DVD轉換為ISO映像,則必須使用第三方應用程序,例如HandBrake。

第5部分:在Linux上將DVD轉換為ISO

在Linux上,您可以使用程序語言或任何光盤刻錄實用程序從DVD創建ISO映像。例如,Ubuntu使用Brasero光盤製作實用程序,該實用程序具有將DVD翻錄成ISO的功能,無論是否加密。

如何使用Brasero將DVD轉換為ISO

使iSO Brasero

第1步:在計算機上打開Brasero光盤刻錄機,然後選擇“光盤複製”。然後將DVD放入光驅。

第2步:請確保從“選擇要復制的光盤”下的下拉列表中選擇DVD驅動器。然後從下拉菜單中選擇圖像文件 選擇要刻錄的光盤.

第三步:最後,點擊 建立影像 按鈕開始將DVD複製到ISO。

注意:由於Brasero已從Ubuntu 16.04中刪除,因此您需要從Ubuntu軟件中心手動安裝它。對於其他Linux發行版,您可以找到類似的工具,並且它們的工作方式相同。

如何使用終端從DVD創建ISO

使ISO Linux

或者,您可以使用終端和程序語言從Linux上的光盤創建ISO映像。該命令是 須藤dd if = / dev / cdrom of = / home / username / image.iso。更換 / dev / cdrom DVD驅動器的路徑,/ home /用戶名/image.iso,以及您要製作的ISO映像的路徑和名稱。

獲得ISO映像文件後,可以將其移動到硬盤,USB閃存驅動器或云服務器。沒有DVD驅動器的計算機可以安裝它們並將其用作虛擬磁盤。

結論

本文討論瞭如何在 Windows 10/8/7、macOS 和 Linux 上從 DVD 創建 ISO。儘管我們很樂意在流行平台上訪問視頻和音樂,但 DVD 並沒有消亡。許多人仍然擁有存儲喜歡的電影、音樂、數字遊戲、程序甚至操作系統的光盤集合。如果您想將您的 DVD 電影收藏複製到 ISO 映像文件,Vidmore DVD Monster 可以幫助您簡化和加速該過程。如果您在復制 DVD 時遇到問題,請留言。

Search Navigation

How to Convert DVD to ISO Image File on PC, Mac or Linux

Laura Goodwin Dec 26, 2019 Rip DVD

Creating an ISO image file from DVD is straight forward when you have chosen the right tool. First of all, it is a good way to back up your optical discs. When a DVD cannot be read due to scratch and other damage, you can use the ISO image file to make unlimited copy.

In addition, some software has the capacity to mount ISO image files directly. It means that you can watch your favorite DVD movies without the physical disc. In this article, you can learn everything you need to know about ISO image files including how to make an ISO image file from your DVD.

DVD to iso

Part 1: What Is ISO?

Before learning how to make an ISO image file, let’s talk about what ISO is. An ISO file, also called ISO image, is a single copy of an entire DVD including DVD structures. All contents on your discs can be duplicated in an ISO file accurately, from video data files to DVD structures, from program installation files to encryption or region code.

It is a quick way to back up and copy optical discs. Today, ISO image files are primarily used for distributing large programs and HD movies through the internet. If you want to share your favorite DVD movies with your friends, for example, ISO image file allows you to do it through the internet. Moreover, when your DVD is damaged, you can use the ISO image file as a virtual disc directly or make another DVD with it. Considering image files are so important, you’d better pick up the best ways to copy your DVD collection to ISO image files.

Part 2: Ultimate Way to Create ISO from DVD

Creating ISO image from a commercial DVD is a big challenge since the encryption prevents you from making a copy of the disc. Therefore, you need a powerful tool to remove the encryption and then make an ISO image. From this point, we recommend Vidmore DVD Monster.

  1. Convert an entire DVD to an ISO image file in one click.
  2. Preview DVD videos and select certain ones to make an image file.
  3. Provide extensive video editing tools, such as crop, clip, rotate and more.
  4. Keep the original video and audio quality while copying DVD to ISO.
  5. Offer a wide range of custom options for advanced users.

In a word, it is the easiest way to make ISO from your DVD collection on computer.

Download Now

for Free

How to Create ISO from DVD

Step 1: Get the best ISO maker

If you have a large DVD collection, download and install the best ISO maker to your computer. Make sure to insert a DVD into the built-in ROM drive or an external DVD drive. Launch the DVD maker and click the Load Disc button to scan your disc.

Ripper interface

Step 2: Preview and edit DVD videos

After DVD scanning, the DVD movies will appear in the media library, then you can preview them and decide to copy entire DVD or specific movies by checking and unchecking the boxes.

If you want to shorten a DVD video file, click the Trim icon under the thumbnail to open the video trim window. Then reset the Start and End points to split or trim the video file. Click the Save button to confirm it and back to the main interface.

To get other video editing tools, press the Edit icon under the video in the media library. When the video editor window pops up, you will be presented Effect & Filter, Rotate & Crop, Watermark, Audio and Subtitle tools.

Video effect

Step 3: Rip DVD to ISO

When DVD video previewing and editing is done, expand the Rip All to drop at the top right corner of the main interface, and select the proper format. Here we choose an image file format. Then click the Settings button at the bottom with a gear icon to open the Preference dialog. Go to the Ripper tab and set the destination folder in the Output Folder field. Click OK to confirm it and back to the main interface. Finally, click the Rip All button to start converting DVD to ISO image file.

Ripper settings

Note: According to our research, it only takes a few minutes to complete the DVD to ISO conversion process since the ISO maker

Part 3: Make ISO from DVD on Windows for Free

By natively, you can mount an ISO image or burn an image file to a DVD on Windows using the built-in functionalities. However, it cannot make an ISO image file from your DVD without third-party software. Fortunately, there are several free tools can meet your need.

Method 1: How to Create ISO from DVD with BurnAware

BurnAware is an easy-to-use ISO maker. It allows you to convert DVD to ISO image file on Windows 10/8/7 for free. According to our research, it is free of antivirus if you download it from official website(http://www.burnaware.com/download.html).

Step 1: Run the DVD to ISO converter either from shortcut on your desktop or from the Start menu. Go to the Compilation tab and select the Copy to ISO option.

Make iso burnaware

Step 2: Click and expand the dropdown list, and select your optical disc drive. If you have inserted a DVD into your DVD drive, the freeware will import it immediately.

DVD Drive burnaware

Step 3: Click the Browse button next to Destination field and select a specific directory to store the ISO image file. Next, click the Copy button to begin ripping DVD to ISO image file. It usually spends 10 to 15 minutes to finish making an ISO image.

Note: The freeware cannot remove region code or encryption from your DVD when ripping it to ISO file.

Method 2: How to Convert DVD to ISO with InfraRecorder

InfraRecorder is an open-source DVD burning software. It also has the ability to create ISO image from DVD. However, it is only available to Windows 7/XP/Vista and older systems.

Step 1: Put the DVD you want to back up into your computer. Open the Start menu and click All Program -> InfraRecorder -> InfraExpress.

Infrarecorder interface

Step 2: Select the Create Image from Disc option to open the Copy to Disc Image dialog. Head to the General tab and you can see two boxes. Select your optical disc from the Source drop. Then click the button with a three-dot icon to find a specific folder for saving your ISO file, and name the image file.

Read infrarecorder interface

Step 3: Next, go to the Read tab, then decide whether to Ignore read errors or not, and the Read speed. If you want to modify these from the default values, make sure you really know what you are doing.

Step 4: Click OK button when you are done and the ISO creation process itself will start. You can monitor it by the progress bar and cancel it at any time. When it is finished, the OK button will pass from gray to normal.

Part 4: Rip DVD to ISO on Mac without Paying a Penny

If you are using a MacBook Pro or other Mac computer, you are lucky since Apple has introduced the ISO creation feature into macOS. However, the feature is so hidden that many users even do not know it. Therefore, we share a detailed guide below.

Step 1: Open Disk Utility from the Applications folder. Insert your disc into your DVD drive.

Step 2: Expand the File menu on the top men bar, point to New -> Disc Image from Drive.

Create iso disk

Step 3: Select DVD/CD master from the Image Format drop, and pick up none from the Encryption field. Once click the Save button, Disk Utility will create an image file from your DVD.

Convert DVD iSOMac

Tips You Should Know about Ripping DVD to ISO on Mac

First of all, the default image file format on Mac is CDR. So, Disk Utility will create a .cdr file from your disc. If you want to rip DVD to ISO image file you have to convert the CDR image to ISO format by renaming the file extension simply. Or you can execute the command hdiutil convert /path/imagefile.cdr -format UDTO -o /path/convertedimage.iso in Terminal to convert CDR image to ISO file. Replace /path/imagefile.cdr with the patch of your CDR file and name, and replace /path/convertedimage.iso with a path and name to the ISO file you intend to create.

In addition to make ISO image from optical disc, Disk Utility is also able to mount DVD image files by hitting File -> Open Disk Image.

Bear in mind that Disk Utility is only able to handle unencrypted DVDs. If you want to convert an encrypted or commercial DVD to ISO image on Mac, you have to use a third-party app, such as HandBrake.

Part 5: Convert DVD to ISO on Linux

On Linux, you can create an ISO image from a DVD with the program language or any disc-burning utilities. Ubuntu, for example, uses the Brasero disc-making utility, which has the capacity to rip DVD to ISO no matter it is encrypted or not.

How to Convert DVD to ISO with Brasero

Make iSO Brasero

Step 1: Open the Brasero Disc Burner on your computer and choose Disc Copy. Then put your DVD into your optical drive.

Step 2: Make sure to select your DVD drive from the drop-down under Select disc to copy. Then choose Image File from the drop-down of Select a disc to write to.

Step 3: Finally, click the Create Image button to start copying DVD to ISO.

Note: Since Brasero has been removed from Ubuntu 16.04, you need to install it from the Ubuntu Software Center manually. When it comes to other Linux distributions, you can find similar tools and they are working the same.

How to Create ISO from DVD with Terminal

Make iso linux

Alternatively, you can use Terminal and program language to create an ISO image from your disc on Linux. The command is sudo dd if=/dev/cdrom of=/home/username/image.iso. Replace /dev/cdrom with the path of your DVD drive, and /home/username/image.iso with the path and name of the ISO image you wish to make.

Once you get the ISO image file, you can move it to your hard drive, USB flash drive, or cloud server. The computers without DVD drive can mount them and use them as the virtual disc.

Conclusion

This article has discussed how to create ISO from DVD on Windows 10/8/7, macOS and Linux. Though we are comfortable to access videos and music on Netflix and other streaming platforms, DVDs are not dead. Many people still have a collection of optical discs storing favorite movies, music, digital games, programs and even operating systems. If you want to copy your DVD movie collection to ISO image files, Vidmore DVD Monster can help you simplify and accelerate the process. Please leave a message if you encounter troubles when copying your DVDs.