导航

如何使用最佳设置将DVD翻录到HandBrake中的数字视频

劳拉·古德温(Laura Goodwin) 2020 年 11 月 16 日 翻录DVD

HandBrake是一个免费工具,具有许多功能,从转换视频格式到翻录DVD。今天,您可以在任何设备上观看视频,例如笔记本电脑,智能手机,平板电脑或光盘驱动器,但DVD电影不可用。

尽管带有数字复制的新光盘附带一个免费的数字版本,但您需要一些帮助来处理在数字复制成为主流之前发行的DVD收藏。本文告诉您如何使用 翻录DVD的手刹 转换成数字视频文件,因此您可以随时在任何设备上观看它们。

带有手刹的Rip DVD

第1部分:Rip DVD与HandBrake

手刹截图

HandBrake是一个开源程序,因此每个人都可以免费使用它。但是,对于初学者来说,有太多自定义选项可以快速掌握。因此,我们在下面共享分步指南。

步骤1:安装HandBrake和Libdvdcss

HandBrake只能翻录自制DVD。对于商用DVD,您需要与HandBrake一起安装libdvdcss。首先,从官方网站(https://handbrake.fr/)将正确版本的HandBrake下载到您的计算机上。 HandBrake与Windows,Mac和Linux兼容。

对于32位Windows,请从此处(http://download.videolan.org/pub/libdvdcss/1.2.11/win32/libdvdcss-2.dll)下载libdvdcss,64位用户请下载此版本(http:/ /download.videolan.org/pub/libdvdcss/1.2.11/win64/libdvdcss-2.dll)。接下来,将.dll文件复制并粘贴到HandBrake程序文件夹中。默认情况下,路径为C:Program FilesHandbrake。

安装libdvdcss

对于macOS,请下载libdvdcss(http://download.videolan.org/pub/libdvdcss/1.2.11/macosx/libdvdcss.pkg),然后双击该文件以将其安装在Yosemite或更早的版本上。如果您的MacBook运行El Capitan或更高版本,请按 指令+空格 然后打开终端窗口,输入 brew安装libdvdcss 并击中 输入 下载并安装libdvdcsss库。

安装libdvdcss mac

步骤2:在HandBrake中导入DVD

现在,将DVD插入内置ROM驱动器或外部驱动器。启动HandBrake开始在计算机上翻录DVD。请点击 开源的 在左上角,然后选择标有光盘图标的DVD。

进口DVD手刹

然后,HandBrake将开始扫描光盘上的标题和章节。您必须耐心等待一段时间。如果正确安装了libdvdcss,则只会显示一条错误消息。扫描后,HandBrake的主界面将被激活。

默认情况下,HandBrake将翻录整个DVD。如果要观看某些电影,请从 资源 区。此外,您可以通过设置HandBrake来翻录DVD电影的剪辑 章节。的 持续时间 选项将显示要撕裂的内容的长度。然后点击 浏览 下的按钮 目的地 部分以选择用于存储DVD电影的特定文件夹,并为视频添加名称。

步骤3:使用HandBrake翻录DVD的最佳设置

HandBrake提供了多种自定义选项。这使得翻录DVD有点困难。幸运的是,该免费软件还提供了广泛的预设,可帮助初学者和普通人快速使用HandBrake翻录DVD。

首先,从 容器 下降 输出设定 区。 HandBrake仅能导出MP4或MKV中的视频。展开 预设值 在右侧的面板上,转到 一般 部分,然后选择正确的分辨率。请记住,分辨率越高,图像越清晰,视频文件也越大。对于在美国销售的DVD,对于在欧洲销售的光盘,请选择480p,然后选择567p。即使您选择了更高的分辨率,视频也不会看起来更好。如果要在iPhone或其他便携式设备上播放输出视频,请直接在“预设”面板中选择它。然后,HandBrake将自动优化格式和分辨率。

预设手刹

在底部区域,您可以找到几个标签,例如 筛选器, 视频, 音讯, 字幕 和更多。的 筛选器 标签包含有用的工具,例如 地泰新, 去噪,以及一些视频编辑工具。要修改视频质量,编解码器,帧率,比特率等,请转到 视频 标签。另外,您可以在相应的选项卡中更改音频参数和字幕。

步骤4:开始在HandBrake中翻录DVD

手刹预览

在HandBrake中翻录DVD之前,请单击 预览 顶部功能区上的菜单,然后单击 预览对话框上的按钮查看视频效果。如果满意,请单击 开始编码 顶部菜单栏上的按钮开始在HandBrake中翻录DVD。您可以监视底部的进度条以了解还剩多少时间。现在,您可以让HandBrake和计算机运行一段时间。该过程完成后,您可以在计算机上观看视频或将其传输到移动设备。

第2部分:HandBrake的最佳替代品

有时,使用HandBrake翻录DVD时可能会遇到各种麻烦。自由软件不稳定是有道理的。因此,除了HandBrake之外,您最好掌握更多翻录DVD电影的工具。

返回页首1:Vidmore DVD Monster

与手刹不同 Vidmore DVD Monster 是一种数字化DVD电影的简便方法。它不要求您设置自定义选项。另外,后者提供了更多好处。

优点

  1. 翻录任何没有HandBrake或其他额外软件的DVD。
  2. 支持几乎所有的视频格式,包括输入和输出。
  3. 将DVD电影转换为数字视频,以便在便携式设备上播放。
  4. 自动或手动优化视频和音频质量。
  5. 提供广泛的奖励工具,例如内置媒体播放器和视频编辑功能。

缺点

  1. 由于它是桌面程序,因此需要将其安装到计算机上。

简而言之,HandBrake最好是在计算机上翻录自制DVD和商用DVD的最佳选择。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

如何在没有手刹的情况下翻录DVD

第1步:获取HandBrake的最佳替代品

HandBrake的最佳替代方案可用于包括Windows 10在内的各种操作系统。因此,如果HandBrake对您不起作用,请下载正确的版本并将其安装到您的计算机上。然后将DVD放入光驱。启动该软件并单击“加载光盘”按钮后,它将开始扫描您的光盘并将它们导入媒体库中的视频。

开膛手界面

第2步:预览和编辑DVD视频

当DVD电影出现在库中时,您可以使用内置媒体库预览它们。另外,HandBrake的最佳替代方案为您提供了广泛的视频编辑工具。点击 编辑 视频下方的图标在视频编辑器窗口中将其打开。您可以在此处对视频进行裁剪,旋转或加水印,调整和应用滤镜。如果要更改音轨或字幕,请转到 音讯 要么 字幕 标签,然后执行您想要的操作。

媒体库

小费:要在移动设备上播放DVD电影或通过Internet分享它们,最好将其分割成短片。点击 视频下方的图标打开“剪辑”窗口,并通过重置起点和终点将其拆分。

第三步:不带手刹的Rip DVD

接下来,点击并展开 全部翻录 在右上角下拉菜单,然后在 视频 标签。在里面 设备 选项卡,您可以选择目标设备,软件将自动设置其他参数。

输出格式

然后点击 设定值 底部带有齿轮图标的按钮以打开 偏爱 对话。转到 开膛手 标签并设置 导出目录 保存输出的视频。请点击 然后打 全部翻录 主页界面中的“开始”按钮以启动不使用HandBrake的翻录DVD。由于该程序集成了硬件加速功能,因此只需几分钟即可翻录DVD。

开膛手设置

前2名:MakeMKV

MakeMKV手刹替代品

与HandBrake相似,MakeMKV是另一个开源项目。当翻录DVD时,MakeMKV与HandBrake的工作原理有所不同,但它们有一些共同点,例如免费。

优点

  1. 一键解码并导入DVD上的视频数据文件。
  2. 根据您的意愿翻录整个DVD,某些标题或章节。
  3. 无需额外的软件和插件即可处理商业或加密光盘。
  4. 与Windows XP或更高版本,Mac OS X和Linux兼容。

缺点

  1. 它只能翻录MKV格式的DVD电影。
  2. 根本没有自定义选项。
  3. 您无法在翻录之前预览视频。

前三名:VLC

VLC手刹替代

VLC是一种流行的媒体播放器,具有丰富的功能,包括在HandBrake不工作时的翻录DVD。如果您需要多合一DVD开膛手,那么VLC可能是一个不错的选择。

优点

  1. 将DVD电影转换为数字视频或音频文件。
  2. 支持几乎所有的视频和音频格式,包括MP4,AVI,FLV,MP3等。
  3. 包括基本选项和视频编辑工具,例如旋转。
  4. 免费使用Windows,Mac OS X和Linux。

缺点

  1. HandBrake的替代方法要求libdvdcss翻录加密的DVD。
  2. 这是很难掌握的,尤其是对于初学者和不懂技术的人。

前四名:DVDFab HD解密器

DVDFab手刹替代品

顾名思义,DVDFab HD Decryptor使您可以删除DVD加密并将DVD视频复制到硬盘上。请记住,它是DVDFab工具包的免费部分,因此,它不如HandBrake那样翻录DVD。

优点

  1. 从CSS到CPPM删除各种各样的DVD保护。
  2. 仅将完整DVD复制到硬盘或翻录主要电影。
  3. 个性化DVD电影,例如字幕,音轨等。
  4. 配备直观的界面。

缺点

  1. 您必须购买整个程序才能获得DVD翻录工具。
  2. 输出格式有限,您找不到MP4或其他常用的视频格式。

前5名:WinX DVD Ripper白金级

Winx手刹替代

如果您认为HandBrake难以复制DVD,则可能需要易于使用的替代方法,例如WinX DVD Ripper Platinum。它使您可以从DVD制作数字视频,以便在任何设备上播放。

优点

  1. 支持所有类型的DVD,包括商业和受保护的光盘。
  2. 将DVD翻录为MP4或AVI视频文件,或备份整个DVD。
  3. 裁剪和修剪DVD视频,更改字幕或音轨。
  4. 将视频内容或ISO映像文件写入空白光盘。
  5. 比HandBrake或其他免费软件更快地翻录DVD。

缺点

  1. 价格比其他DVD翻录机高。
  2. 内置媒体播放器很麻烦。
  3. 它不支持AMD GPU。

结论

本文共享了一个完整的指南,介绍了如何使用HandBrake翻录DVD。作为免费软件,您无需支付一分钱就可以使用HandBrake。问题在于它无法独立破坏DVD保护。此外,您可以获得在开源程序中翻录DVD的最佳设置。另一方面,HandBrake并不是将DVD转换为数字文件的唯一方法。这就是为什么我们共享前5个替代应用程序的原因。例如,Vidmore DVD Monster简化了DVD翻录的过程。如果翻录DVD时遇到任何问题,请在本文下方的注释区域中写下来。

Search Navigation

How to Rip DVDs to Digital Videos in HandBrake with the Best Settings

Laura Goodwin Rip DVD

HandBrake is a free tool that comes with plenty of features from convert video formats to rip DVD. Today, you can watch videos on any devices, such as laptop, smartphone, tablet or optical drives, but DVD movies are not available.

Although new discs release with digital copy come with one free digital version, you need some help for handling with your DVD collection that were launched before digital copy became mainstream. This article tells you how to use the HandBrake to rip DVD into digital video files, so you can watch them on any devices at any time.

Rip DVD with Handbrake

Part 1: Rip DVD with HandBrake

Handbrake screenshot

HandBrake is an open-source program, so everyone can use it for free. However, there are too many custom options for beginners to master quickly. Therefore, we share a step-by-step guide below.

Step 1: Install HandBrake and Libdvdcss

HandBrake can only rip home-made DVDs. When it comes to commercial DVDs, you need to install libdvdcss along with HandBrake. Firstly, download the right version of HandBrake from the official website(https://handbrake.fr/) to your computer. HandBrake is compatible with Windows, Mac and Linux.

For 32-bit Windows, download libdvdcss from here(http://download.videolan.org/pub/libdvdcss/1.2.11/win32/libdvdcss-2.dll), and 64-bit users download this version(http://download.videolan.org/pub/libdvdcss/1.2.11/win64/libdvdcss-2.dll). Next, copy and paste the .dll file to HandBrake program folder. By default, the path is C:Program FilesHandbrake.

Install libdvdcss

For macOS, download the libdvdcss(http://download.videolan.org/pub/libdvdcss/1.2.11/macosx/libdvdcss.pkg) and double-click the file to install it on Yosemite or older. If your MacBook runs El Capitan or latter, press Command + Space and open the Terminal window, input brew install libdvdcss and hit Enter to download and install the libdvdcsss library.

Install libdvdcss mac

Step 2: Import DVD in HandBrake

Now, insert your DVD into the built-in ROM drive or external drive. Start HandBrake to start ripping DVD on your computer. Click Open Source at the upper left corner and select your DVD, which is marked with a disc icon.

Import dvd handbrake

Then HandBrake will start scan titles and chapters on your disc. You have to be patient and wait for a moment to finish. If libdvdcss is installed correctly, you will get nothing but an error message. After scanning, the main interface of HandBrake will become active.

By default, HandBrake will rip entire DVD. If you want to watch a certain movie, choose the desired title from the Title drop in the Source area. Moreover, you can rip a clip of the DVD movie with HandBrake by setting the Chapters. The Duration option will show you the length of the content to rip. Then click the Browse button under the Destination section to pick up a specific folder for storing DVD movies, and drop a name for the video.

Step 3: The Best Settings for Ripping DVD with HandBrake

HandBrake offers a wide range of custom options. That makes ripping DVD a bit difficult. Fortunately, the freeware also provides extensive presets to help beginners and average people rip DVD with HandBrake quickly.

Firstly, select a proper video format from the Container drop in the Output Settings area. HandBrake is only able to export videos in MP4 or MKV. Expand the Presets panel on the right side, go to the General section and select the right resolution. Remember that the higher the resolution, the clearer the image and the larger the video file. For DVDs sold in USA, choose the 480p and select 567p for discs sold in Europe. Even though you pick up the higher resolution, the videos won’t look better. If you want to play the output videos on iPhone or other portable devices, select it in the Presets panel directly. Then HandBrake will optimize the format and resolution automatically.

Preset handbrake

At the bottom area, you can find several tabs, such as Filters, Video, Audio, Subtitles and more. The Filters tab includes the useful tools, like Detelecine, Denoise, and some video editing tools. To modify the video quality, codec, framerate, bitrate and more, go to the Video tab. Plus, you can change audio parameters and subtitles in corresponding tabs.

Step 4: Start Ripping DVD in HandBrake

Handbrake preview

Before ripping DVD in HandBrake, click the Preview menu on the top ribbon, and click Play button on the Preview dialog to view the video effect. If you are satisfied, click the Start Encode button at the top menu bar to begin ripping DVD within HandBrake. You can monitor the progress bar at the bottom to learn how much time left. Now, you can leave HandBrake and your computer running for a while. Once the process is done, you can watch the videos on your machine or transfer them to your mobile device.

Part 2: Best Alternatives to HandBrake

Sometimes, you may encounter various troubles when ripping DVD with HandBrake. It makes sense that freeware is not stable. So, you’d better master more tools for ripping your DVD movies besides HandBrake.

Top 1: Vidmore DVD Monster

Unlike HandBrake, Vidmore DVD Monster is an easy way to digitize your DVD movies. It does not ask you to set oceans of custom options. Plus, the latter provides more benefits.

Pros

  1. Rip any DVDs without HandBrake or other extra software.
  2. Support almost all video format including input and output.
  3. Convert DVD movies to digital videos for playback on portable devices.
  4. Optimize video and audio quality automatically or manually.
  5. Offer extensive bonus tools, like built-in media player and video editing functionalities.

Cons

  1. You need to install it to your computer since it is a desktop program.

In a word, it is the best alternative of HandBrake to rip both home-made and commercial DVDs on your computer.

Download Now

for Free

How to Rip DVD without HandBrake

Step 1: Get the best alternative to HandBrake

The best alternative to HandBrake is available to a wide variety of operating systems including Windows 10. So, download and install the right one to your computer if HandBrake is not working for you. Then put a DVD into your optical drive. Once launch the software and click the Load Disc button, it will start scanning your disc and them import videos in media library.

Ripper interface

Step 2: Preview and edit DVD videos

When the DVD movies appear in the library, you can preview them with the built-in media library. Plus, the best alternative to HandBrake provides you extensive video editing tools. Click the Edit icon under the video to open it in video-editor window. Here you can crop, rotate or watermark the video, adjust and apply filters. If you want to change audio tracks or subtitles, go to Audio or Subtitle tab and do what you want.

Media library

Tip: To play DVD movie on mobile device or share them through the internet, you’d better split it into short clips. Click the Cut icon under the video to open the Clip window and split it by resetting the starting and end points.

Step 3: Rip DVD without HandBrake

Next, click and expand the Rip All to drop-down at the upper right side and select a video format in the Video tab. In the Device tab, you can choose the target device and the software will set other parameters automatically.

Output format

Then click the Settings button with a gear icon at the bottom to open the Preference dialog. Go to the Ripper tab and set the Output Folder to save the output videos. Click OK and then hit the Rip All button in the home interface to initiate ripping DVD without HandBrake. Since the program integrates hardware acceleration, it only takes a few minutes to rip a DVD.

Ripper settings

Top 2: MakeMKV

MakeMKV handbrake alternative

Similar to HandBrake, MakeMKV is another open-source project. When it comes to rip DVD, MakeMKV works different with HandBrake, but they have something in common, like free of charge.

Pros

  1. Decode and import video data files on DVDs in one click.
  2. Rip entire DVD, certain titles or chapters based on your wish.
  3. Work on commercial or encrypted discs without extra software and plugins.
  4. Compatible with Windows XP or later, Mac OS X and Linux.

Cons

  1. It can only rip DVD movies in MKV format.
  2. There is no custom option at all.
  3. You cannot preview videos before ripping.

Top 3: VLC

VLC handbrake alternative

VLC is a popular media player with extensive functionalities including rip DVDs when HandBrake is not working. If you need an all-in-one DVD ripper, VLC may be a good choice.

Pros

  1. Convert DVD movies to digital videos or audio files.
  2. Support almost all video and audio formats including MP4, AVI, FLV, MP3, etc.
  3. Include basic options and video editing tools, like rotate.
  4. Work for Windows, Mac OS X and Linux for free.

Cons

  1. This alternative to HandBrake requires libdvdcss to rip encrypted DVDs.
  2. It is difficult to master, especially for beginners and non-tech savvy.

Top 4: DVDFab HD Decryptor

DVDFab handbrake alternative

As its name indicates, DVDFab HD Decryptor enables you to remove DVD encryption and copy DVD videos to your hard drive. Bear in mind that it is a free portion of the DVDFab toolkit, so it is not as free to rip DVDs as HandBrake.

Pros

  1. Remove a wide variety of DVD protections from CSS to CPPM.
  2. Copy full DVD to your hard drive or rip main movies only.
  3. Personalize DVD movies, such as subtitles, audio tracks and more.
  4. Equip an intuitive interface.

Cons

  1. You have to purchase the entire program to get the DVD ripping tool.
  2. There are limited output formats and you cannot find MP4 or other commonly used video formats.

Top 5: WinX DVD Ripper Platinum

Winx handbrake alternative

If you believe HandBrake is complex to rip DVDs, you may need an easy-to-use alternative, such as WinX DVD Ripper Platinum. It allows you to produce digital videos from DVD for playback on any device.

Pros

  1. Support all types of DVDs including commercial and protected discs.
  2. Rip DVDs to MP4 or AVI video files, or back up the full DVD.
  3. Crop and trim DVD videos, change subtitle or audio tracks.
  4. Write video contents or ISO image file on blank discs.
  5. Quicker to rip a DVD than HandBrake or other freeware.

Cons

  1. The price is expansive then other DVD rippers.
  2. The built-in media player is bothersome.
  3. It does not support for AMD GPU.

Conclusion

This article has shared a complete guide to rip DVDs with HandBrake. As freeware, you can use HandBrake without paying a penny. The problem is that it cannot break the DVD protections independently. Moreover, you can get the best settings for ripping your DVDs within the open-source program. On the other hand, HandBrake is not the only way to convert your DVDs to digital files. That is why we shared top 5 alternative applications. Vidmore DVD Monster, for example, simplifies the process of DVD ripping. If you encounter any problem when ripping DVDs, please write it down in the comment area below this article.

Vidmore uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more Got it