導航

如何使用最佳的DVD到MP4轉換器將DVD收藏轉換為MP4

勞拉·古德溫(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 3 月 31 日 翻錄DVD

有很多方法可以 將DVD轉換為MP4 在您的PC或Mac上,但是如果您正在尋找最強大的選項,則可以在本文中找到。您生活在數字世界中。從音樂到購物,從通訊到社交網絡,幾乎所有內容都可以在您的數字設備上使用。

您希望DVD電影數字化,以便隨時隨地在計算機或移動設備上欣賞,這是有道理的。如果您選擇自己喜歡的工具並按照下面的指南進行操作,該過程將很容易。

將DVD轉換為MP4

第1部分:將DVD翻錄成MP4的終極方式

將DVD翻錄為MP4文件時,視頻質量是最大的問題。另一方面,大多數專業軟件都具有擴展性且難以掌握。從這一點上,我們建議 Vidmore DVD Monster.

  1. 一鍵將任何視頻DVD翻錄為MP4視頻文件。
  2. 支持多種輸出格式,包括MP4,AVI,MOV等。
  3. 將DVD轉換為MP4,以便在iPhone,iPad或Android設備上播放。
  4. 使用多線程技術可同時處理多個DVD視頻。
  5. 翻錄時自動優化視頻和音頻質量。

簡而言之,這是將DVD集合快速轉換為計算機上的MP4文件的最佳方法。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

如何將DVD翻錄到MP4視頻

第1步:安裝最好的DVD翻錄軟件

如果要數字化電影DVD,請下載最佳的DVD翻錄軟件並將其安裝在PC上。它與Windows 10/8 / 8.1 / 7 / XP和Vista兼容。然後將光盤放入DVD驅動器,啟動軟件,單擊 載入DVD -> 加載DVD光盤 並選擇光盤以掃描光盤。然後,您可以決定導入所有標題或某些標題。

DVD Ripper接口

第2步:將MP4設置為輸出格式

要設置輸出格式,請選擇DVD視頻,然後展開旁邊的下拉菜單 翻錄到,轉到 視頻 標籤,選擇 MP4 從左側開始,然後選擇適當的質量。如果您打算在便攜式設備上播放DVD視頻,請轉到 設備 標籤,選擇製造商,然後選擇您的設備型號。

小費:如果要縮短或編輯DVD視頻,請單擊 要么 編輯 視頻下方的圖標在編輯器窗口中將其打開。

輸出格式

第三步:將DVD轉換為MP4

移動到底部區域,然後單擊 設定值 帶有齒輪圖標的按鈕。轉到 開膛手 標籤,設置 導出目錄 通過點擊 重啟 按鈕。請點擊 確認,然後返回主頁界面。如果準備好了,請單擊 全部翻錄 右下角的按鈕開始將DVD翻錄到MP4。

開膛手設置

第2部分:免費將DVD轉換為MP4

有幾個免費的DVD開膛手程序可以幫助您將DVD轉換為MP4,而無需支付任何費用。但是,免費軟件通常具有一些缺點。如果預算有限且不介意缺點,則可以使用以下簡單方法將DVD免費轉換為MP4。

方法1:使用HandBrake將DVD翻錄到MP4

HandBrake是一個開放源代碼的DVD翻錄程序,因此每個人都可以免費使用它。但是,它包含各種自定義選項,可能會使初學者和普通人感到困惑。要提高DVD到MP4翻錄的成功率,最好遵循以下步驟。

第1步:由於HandBrake無法處理加密的商業DVD,因此您需要從網站(http://download.videolan.org/pub/libdvdcss/1.2.11/win64/libdvdcss-2.dll)下載libdvdcss到計算機上。然後將.dll文件放入您的HandBrake程序文件夾中。

手剎界面

第2步:接下來,將DVD插入計算機。將DVD運行到MP4開膛手。運行HandBrake,單擊 開源的 在左上角,然後選擇您的DVD驅動器。掃描DVD上的視頻和標題需要一些時間。

第三步:設置要翻錄的章節或標題 資源 部分;否則,HandBrake將轉換整個光盤。點擊 瀏覽 按鈕設置一個特定的文件夾來保存MP4視頻。

第4步:轉到 概要 標籤,並確保選擇 MP4 從下拉列表中。然後去 預設值 面板,然後選擇適當的分辨率。

預設手剎

第5步:要修改比特率,幀頻,分辨率和與視頻相關的其他參數,請輸入 視頻 標籤。另外,您可以在 音訊, 字幕, 章節篩選器 標籤。

第6步:最後,點擊 開始編碼 按鈕開始將DVD翻錄為MP4視頻。

注意:HandBrake可用於Windows,Mac和Linux,但最好從官方網站下載。否則,該軟件可能包含惡意軟件。

方法2:通過VLC將DVD轉換為MP4

VLC Media Player是可用於Mac,Windows和Linux的流行媒體播放器。與HandBrake相似,VLC是一個開源項目,完全免費。除了播放視頻外,VLC還提供廣泛的附加功能,包括將DVD轉換為MP4。考慮到工作流程很複雜,我們在下面共享該指南。

第1步:如果要翻錄商業DVD,請在計算機上同時安裝VLC和libdvdcss。將DVD放入計算機,然後打開VLC。

開放媒體VLC

第2步:點擊 媒體->打開光盤 觸發打開媒體對話框。然後去 光碟 標籤,選擇 DVD 然後從 碟片裝置 下拉列表。如果未檢測到光盤,請單擊 瀏覽 按鈕並手動設置。

選擇DVD VLC

第三步: 打 箭頭 底部按鈕旁邊的圖標,然後選擇 兌換 打開DVD到MP4轉換器對話框。選擇 兌換 在裡面 設定值 區。展開旁邊的下拉列表 個人資料 然後選擇 MP4 格式。點擊 瀏覽 按鈕選擇一個特定目錄來保存您的視頻。

MP4 VLC

第4步:現在,點擊 開始 按鈕啟動將DVD轉換為MP4文件。用VLC轉換整個光盤需要一些時間。

注意:如果要自定義視頻編解碼器,音頻編解碼器和字幕,請單擊 高級 “轉換”對話框中“配置文件”旁邊的帶有商城文檔圖標的按鈕。

方法3:使用Freemake Video Converter將DVD翻錄到MP4

儘管Freemake Video Converter是一個功能強大的視頻轉換程序,但它能夠將DVD轉換為MP4或其他視頻格式。最初,Freemake是一個付費程序。現在,開發人員允許人們免費使用它。

第1步:將免費DVD安裝到計算機後,將其打開到MP4開膛手。 Windows 10/8/7可用。不幸的是,它不支持Mac。根據我們的測試,安裝Freemake花費了半個多小時。

小費注意:某些防病毒軟件可能會將Freemake視為病毒,因此您需要在安裝防病毒軟件時將其禁用。

第2步:另外,將DVD插入ROM驅動器並運行Freemake Video Converter。點擊 DVD 窗口頂部的按鈕,選擇您的DVD驅動器並點擊 。然後Freemake將開始分析和解密DVD。

Freemake定制選項

第三步:完成後,標題將出現,您可以選擇全部或某些標題。請點擊 所選標題將添加到任務窗口。然後,您可以編輯音軌,字幕和剪切DVD視頻。

Freemake DVD到MP4

第4步: 選擇 到MP4 在底部。如果找不到,請單擊 到MP4 來自 兌換 頂部菜單欄上的菜單。然後在彈出窗口中設置幀速率,視頻編解碼器和其他選項。最後,點擊 兌換 按鈕啟動DVD到MP4的轉換過程。

第3部分:在線將DVD視頻轉換為MP4

Web應用程序可以方便地執行各種任務,包括將VOB(一種DVD視頻格式)轉換為MP4。他們無法處理大型視頻文件,但是您不需要安裝任何軟件。如果可以在DVD上找到VOB文件,請直接嘗試Web應用程序。

方法1:使用Vodmore免費在線視頻轉換器將VOB轉換為MP4

Vidmore Free Online Video Converter在線將VOB轉換為MP4的簡單方法。它可以將多個VOB文件批量轉換為MP4視頻。而且,輸出質量還不錯。

第1步:將https://www.vidmore.com/free-online-video-converter/複製並粘貼到瀏覽器的地址欄中。請點擊 添加文件進行轉換 單擊頁面上的按鈕以下載啟動器。

Vidmore推出

第2步:下載後,啟動器將自動彈出。將視頻DVD插入驅動器,單擊 添加文件 按鈕,然後從DVD導入VOB文件。

打開Vidmore啟動器

第三步:要自定義視頻設置和音頻設置中的選項,請點擊 齒輪 每個視頻旁邊的圖標。找到啟動器的底部區域,選擇 MP4 然後點擊 兌換 按鈕。當您看到“轉換完成”對話框時,請點擊 完成它。

完整的mp4轉換

注意:此在線DVD視頻轉MP4轉換器應用程序對每次轉換的文件大小沒有限制,但是可能需要一段時間才能完成此過程。

方法2:通過轉換文件將DVD視頻轉換為MP4

轉換文件是在線文件轉換器應用程序的集合。它還包括一個VOB到MP4轉換器。它不提供任何自定義選項,因此這是將DVD視頻轉換為MP4的良好起點。

轉換檔案

第1步:在瀏覽器中訪問Web VOB到MP4轉換器(http://www.convertfiles.com/convert/video/VOB-to-MP4.html),然後將光盤放入DVD驅動器。

第2步: 點擊 瀏覽 按鈕,然後在光盤上找到視頻數據文件,該文件通常存儲在VIDEO_TS文件夾中。

第三步:下一步,選擇 MP4 來自 輸出格式 下降。一旦點擊 兌換 按鈕,網絡應用將完成其餘工作。

注意:如果現在不方便下載MP4視頻,請選中旁邊的框 發送下載鏈接到我的電子郵件,然後輸入您的電子郵件地址。然後,該應用會將輸出文件發送到您的電子郵件中。

方法3:使用文件轉換將VOB抓取到MP4

文件轉換是在線將VOB轉換為MP4的另一種方法。每次轉換最多可以處理50MB的電影數據文件。而且,它不需要任何付款或註冊。

文件轉換

第1步:在任何Web瀏覽器中訪問VOB到MP4轉換(https://www.files-conversion.com/video/dvd)應用程序,然後將電影DVD放入機器。

第2步: 點擊 選擇一個文件 按鈕,找到光盤上的視頻數據文件並點擊 打開 上傳。選擇 MP4 從格式下拉菜單中選擇合適的視頻 質量。您也可以在 尺寸 選項。默認情況下,它將保持相同大小。

第三步: 打 兌換 按鈕開始上傳視頻數據文件,然後網絡應用會自動將DVD視頻轉換為MP4。完成後,下載MP4文件。

結論

現在,您應該掌握至少7種將DVD翻錄到台式機或在線MP4的方法。其中一些是免費使用的,例如VLC和HandBrake。當然,免費軟件不容易使用。輸出質量也不是很好。另一方面,Vidmore DVD Monster是功能強大的DVD到MP4轉換器。最大的優點是在此過程中可以保護視頻質量。還有其他問題嗎?請在下面寫下。

Search Navigation

How to Convert Your DVD Collection to MP4 with the Best DVD to MP4 Converters

Laura Goodwin Dec 20, 2019 Rip DVD

There are a lot of ways to convert DVD to MP4 on your PC or Mac, but if you are looking for the most powerful option, you can get it in this post. You are living in a digital world. Almost everything is available on your digital devices, from music to shopping, from communication to social network.

It makes sense that you wish DVD movies digitize for enjoying on your computer or mobile anywhere and anytime. The process is easy if you pick up your favorite tool and follow our guide below.

Convert DVD to MP4

Part 1: Ultimate Way to Rip DVD to MP4

When ripping a DVD to MP4 files, video quality is the biggest concern. On the other hand, most professional software are expansive and hard to master. From this point, we recommend Vidmore DVD Ripper.

  1. Rip any video DVD to MP4 video files in one click.
  2. Support a wide range of output formats including MP4, AVI, MOV, etc.
  3. Convert DVD to MP4 for playback on iPhone, iPad, or Android device.
  4. Process multiple DVD videos at the same time using multi-thread technology.
  5. Optimize video and audio quality automatically while ripping.

In a word, it is the best way to convert your DVD collection to MP4 files on computer quickly.

Download Now

for Free

How to Rip a DVD to MP4 Videos

Step 1: Install the best DVD ripping software

When you want to digitize your movie DVDs, download the best DVD ripping software and install it on your PC. It is compatible with Windows 10/8/8.1/7/XP and Vista. Then put the optical disc into your DVD drive, launch the software, click Load DVD -> Load DVD Disc and select your disc to scan your optical disc. Then you can decide to import all titles or certain titles.

DVD Ripper Interface

Step 2: Set MP4 as the output format

To set the output format, select the DVD video, expand the drop-down menu next to Rip All to, go to the Video tab, choose MP4 from the left side, and select a proper quality. If you intend to play DVD videos on your portable device, go to the Device tab, select the manufacturer and choose your device model.

Tip: If you want to shorten or edit a DVD video, click the Cut or Edit icon under the video to open it in the editor window.

Output format

Step 3: Convert DVD to MP4

Move to the bottom area, and click the Settings button with a gear icon. Go to the Ripper tab, set the Output Folder by hitting the Reset button. Click OK to confirm it and go back to the home interface. If you are ready, click the Rip All button at the bottom right side to start ripping DVD to MP4.

Ripper settings

Part 2: Convert DVD to MP4 for Free

There are several free DVD ripper programs can help you to convert DVD to MP4 without paying a penny. However, the freeware usually has some drawbacks. If you have limited budget and not mind the downsides, here are the simple way to convert DVD to MP4 for free.

Method 1: Rip DVD to MP4 with HandBrake

HandBrake is an open-source DVD ripping program, so everyone can use it for free. However, it contains various custom options that may confuse beginners and average people. To increase the success rate of DVD to MP4 ripping, you’d better follow the steps below.

Step 1: Since HandBrake cannot handle encrypted commercial DVDs, so you need to download libdvdcss to your computer from the website(http://download.videolan.org/pub/libdvdcss/1.2.11/win64/libdvdcss-2.dll). Then put the .dll file to your HandBrake program folder.

Handbrake interface

Step 2: Next, insert your DVD into your computer. Run the DVD to MP4 ripper. Run HandBrake, click Open Source at the upper left corner, and select your DVD drive. It takes a moment to scan the videos and titles on your DVD.

Step 3: Set the chapter or title to rip in Source section; otherwise, HandBrake will convert the entire disc. Click the Browse button to set a specific folder to save the MP4 videos.

Step 4: Go to the Summary tab and make sure to choose MP4 from the dropdown list. Then go to the Presets panel on the right side and select a proper resolution.

Preset handbrake

Step 5: To modify the bitrate, frame rate, resolution and other parameters related to video, enter the Video tab. Plus, you can find other custom options in the Audio, Subtitles, Chapters, and Filters tabs.

Step 6: Finally, click the Start Encode button to start ripping DVD to MP4 videos.

Note: HandBrake is available to Windows, Mac and Linux, but you’d better download it from the official website. Otherwise, the software may contain malware.

Method 2: Convert DVD to MP4 by VLC

VLC Media Player is a popular media player available to Mac, Windows and Linux. Similar to HandBrake, VLC is an open-source project and totally free of charge. In addition to play videos, VLC provides extensive bonus features, including convert DVD to MP4. Considering the workflow is complicated, we share the guide below.

Step 1: Install both VLC and libdvdcss to your computer if you want to rip a commercial DVD. Put the DVD into your computer and open VLC.

Open Media VLC

Step 2: Click Media -> Open Disc to trigger the open-media dialog. Then go to the Disc tab, select DVD and choose your DVD from the Disc device drop-down list. If your disc is not detected, click the Browse button and set it manually.

Select DVD VLC

Step 3: Hit the Arrow icon next to the button at bottom, and choose Convert to open the DVD to MP4 converter dialog. Select Convert in the Settings area. Unfold the dropdown list next to Profile and choose MP4 format. Click the Browse button to select a specific directory to save your videos.

MP4 VLC

Step 4: Now, click the Start button to initiate converting DVD to MP4 files. It takes a moment to convert an entire disc with VLC.

Note: If you want to customize video codec, audio codec and subtitles, click the Advanced button with a mall document icon next to the Profile drop on the Convert dialog.

Method 3: Rip DVD to MP4 Using Freemake Video Converter

Though Freemake Video Converter is a powerful video converting program, it is able to convert DVD to MP4 or other video formats. At the beginning, Freemake is a paid program. Now, the developer allows people to use it for free.

Step 1: Open the free DVD to MP4 ripper after you install it on your computer. It is available to Windows 10/8/7. Unfortunately, it does not support Mac. According to our test, it spends more than half an hour to install Freemake.

Tip: Some antivirus software may treat Freemake as virus, so you need to disable your antivirus software when installing it.

Step 2: Also, insert the DVD into your ROM drive and run Freemake Video Converter. Click the DVD button on the top of the window, select your DVD drive and hit OK. Then Freemake will start analyzing and decrypting your DVD.

Freemake custom option

Step 3: When it is done, the titles will appear and you can select all or certain titles. Click OK and the selected titles will be added to the task window. Then you can edit audio track, subtitle and cut DVD videos.

Freemake dvd to mp4

Step 4: Select to MP4 on the bottom. If you cannot find it, click to MP4 from the Convert menu on the top menu bar. Then set frame rate, video codec, and other options on the pop-up. Finally, click the Convert button to initiate DVD to MP4 conversion process.

Part 3: Convert DVD Video to MP4 Online

Web apps are convenient to perform various tasks including convert VOB, which is the DVD video format, to MP4. They cannot handle large video files, but you do not need to install any software. If you can find the VOB files on your DVD, try the web apps directly.

Method 1: Rip VOB to MP4 with Vidmore Free Online Video Converter

Vidmore Free Online Video Converter simple way to convert VOB to MP4 online. It can convert multiple VOB files to MP4 videos in batch. Moreover, the output quality is pretty good.

Step 1: Copy and paste https://www.vidmore.com/free-online-video-converter/ into the address bar of your browser. Click Add files to convert button on the page to download the launcher.

Vidmore launch

Step 2: After downloading, the launcher will pop up automatically. Insert the video DVD into your drive, click the Add File button on the launcher, and import the VOB files from DVD.

Open Vidmore Launcher

Step 3: To customize options in video settings and audio settings, click the Gear icon next to each video. Locate the bottom area on the launcher, choose MP4 and click the Convert button. When you see the Conversion-complete dialog, click OK to complete it.

Complete to mp4 conversion

Note: This online DVD video to MP4 converter app does not have limit on files size per conversion, but it may take a while to finish the process.

Method 2: Convert DVD Video to MP4 via Convert File

Convert File is a collection of online file converter apps. It includes a VOB to MP4 converter too. It does not provide any custom options, so it is a good starting point to convert DVD video to MP4.

Convert file

Step 1: Visit the web VOB to MP4 converter(http://www.convertfiles.com/convert/video/VOB-to-MP4.html) in your browser and put your disc into your DVD drive.

Step 2: Click the Browse button and find the video data file on your disc, which is usually stored in VIDEO_TS folder.

Step 3: Next, select MP4 from the Output format drop. Once click the Convert button, the web app will do the rest work.

Note: If it is not convenient to download the MP4 video right now, check the box next to Send a download link to my email, and enter your email address. Then the app will send the output file to your email.

Method 3: Rip VOB to MP4 Using File Conversion

File Conversion is another way to convert VOB to MP4 online. It can process a movie data file up to 50MB per conversion. Moreover, it does not require any payment or registration.

File conversion

Step 1: Access the VOB to MP4 converting(https://www.files-conversion.com/video/dvd) app in any web browser and put your movie DVD into the machine.

Step 2: Click the Select a File button, find the video data file on your disc and hit Open to upload it. Choose MP4 from the format drop and select the right video Quality. You can also change the video resolution in the Size option. By default, it will keep the same size.

Step 3: Hit the Convert button to start uploading the video data file and the web app will convert DVD videos to MP4 automatically. When it finishes, download the MP4 file.

Conclusion

Now, you should master at least 7 methods to rip DVD to MP4 on your desktop or online. Some of them are free to use, such as VLC and HandBrake. Of course, the freeware is not easy to use. The output quality is not very good too. Vidmore DVD Ripper, on the other hand, is a powerful DVD to MP4 converter. The biggest advantage is to protect the video quality during the process. More questions? Please write it down below.