導航

2 種最佳 CAF 到 M4A 轉換器:在線和離線方式

菲奧娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2022 年 5 月 31 日 轉換音頻

Apple 支持的一些格式是 CAF 和 M4A。 iPhone 和 Mac 操作設備僅支持這些音頻格式。 CAF 音頻文件類似於 AIFF 類型,具有較大的文件大小。這就是為什麼其他人更喜歡 M4A 文件而不是 CAF 格式的原因。如果您知道您的存儲設備正在使用 CAF 文件,您可以考慮將它們轉換為 M4A。找到線上和線下的方式 將 CAF 轉換為 M4A.

CAF 轉 M4A
內容

第 1 部分。什麼是 CAF 和 M4A 文件?

什麼是 CAF?

CAF 文件擴展名用於專有音頻文件格式,也稱為 Apple Core 音頻格式。 Apple, Inc. 為 Apple QuickTime 框架開發了 CAF 文件格式。這些 .caf 文件包含已使用 64 位文件偏移編碼規範保存的數字音頻數據。高分辨率記錄可以將音頻數據存儲在這些 CAF 文件中。

這種音頻文件格式還支持高質量播放和廣泛的音頻編輯應用程序,並且文件大小比通常的要大。與文件大小限制約為 15 分鐘或 4Gb 音頻的其他音頻文件格式不同,這些 .caf 文件可以存儲值得播放數年的錄製音頻數據。 CAF 文件可以在任意數量的通道中存儲任何音頻數據。此文件格式還支持存儲輔助數據,如文本註釋、標題和標記。

什麼是 M4A?

Apple 負責開髮用於存儲音頻數據的 M4A 文件擴展名。 M4A 文件格式表示不包含視頻的 MPEG 4 電影的音頻層。它是用 AAC 編碼的。 M4A 通常被視為 MP3 的繼任者。它是一種新的編解碼器,有望成為音頻文件壓縮的新標準。它產生更好的音頻質量,並且比 MP3 文件更小。

第 2 部分。如何快速將 CAF 轉換為 M4A

有多種方法可以輕鬆地將 CAF 轉換為 M4A。它是通過在線和離線解決方案。但請記住,與離線工具不同,在線方式有局限性。但總而言之,它將幫助您將 CAF 轉換為 M4A。

1. Vidmore視頻轉換器

借助 Vidmore視頻轉換器,您可以以最安全的方式將 CAF 文件轉換為 M4A。此應用程序可以在各種操作系統上運行,包括 Microsoft Windows 和 Apple macOS。可以使用 Vidmore 轉換的音頻和視頻文件沒有任何限制。 Vidmore 視頻轉換器能夠處理多種文件格式,可以追溯到最先創建的文件格式。儘管記錄數據的文件類型是什麼,客戶都可以依賴該程序,這是該軟件提供的好處之一。除此之外,可以使用此軟件執行批量轉換。

它表示您可以並行轉換無限數量的電影和音頻文件。由於效率低下,您將不需要轉換文件。它可以提高您正在使用的音頻或視頻的質量這一事實使其對大多數用戶來說更加用戶友好。你是唯一會接受這種特殊教育的人。

第1步: 進入程序的主頁並選擇按鈕 免費下載 當你到達那裡時。之後,您應該給啟動器一些時間在您的機器上運行。完成安裝過程後,您現在可以發送文件了。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

第2步: 之後,從存儲在計算機硬盤上的 CAF 文件從 新增檔案 選項,位於屏幕左側。您可以通過選擇添加更多 屏幕中央的按鈕。這是一個附加選項。

添加文件 Vidmore

第三步: 將 CAF 文件加載到時間線後,您可以開始將它們更改為不同的格式。這 個人資料 選項卡可通過屏幕右側的下拉列表訪問。然後,轉到音頻部分並找到 M4A 裡面的文件。確定您需要的格式後,您必須對其進行修改。

選擇 M4A Vidmore

要更改文件的大小和質量,請單擊 設定值 右上角的圖標。在上一步自定義文件大小後,點擊 創建新的 下一節中的按鈕。

修改 M4A Vidmore

第4步: 對文件進行任何必要的修改後,您可以通過單擊 全部轉換 屏幕底部的選項。然後,如果您等到正確轉換文件,這將有所幫助。

轉換 M4A Vidmore

2.雲轉換

CloudConvert 還可以用作在線音頻轉換器,可以在 CAF 和 M4A 之間進行轉換。因為它與絕大多數音頻和視頻格式兼容,所以將其轉換為您選擇的格式應該不會給您帶來任何困難。此外,CloudConvert 可以進行高級轉換。因此,您的錄音的完整性不會受到影響。這樣做的直接後果是,不會損害您製作的錄音質量。此工具受到限制,因為它每天只能進行 25 次文件轉換。這是它的局限之一。

第1步: 訪問 CloudConvert 網站以獲取官方信息。點擊 選擇文件 按鈕,位於主頁上,然後轉到要轉換其目標的文件的位置。

第2步: 您可以使用屏幕右側的下拉菜單找到 M4A 文件以進行選擇。找到 M4A 後,您將能夠以當前可訪問的任何格式保存它。

第三步: 完成後,您可以自由地開始轉換過程。勾選後 兌換 按鈕,您將需要等待轉換過程在您的計算機上完成運行。

CAF 到 M4A 雲轉換
進一步閱讀

第 3 部分。關於將 CAF 轉換為 M4A 的常見問題解答

MP4 和 M4A 有何不同?

M4A 是代表音頻文件的文件擴展名,只能包含 MPEG 4 音頻。 MP4 可能包括也可能不包括 MPEG 4 音頻。但是,它與 MPEG 4 視頻格式兼容。 M4A 是 MP4 容器的文件擴展名,其中包含有損 AAC 或其無損 ALAC 編解碼器中的音頻信息。

M4A 和 AAC 是否等效?

M4A 只是一個文件擴展名,而 AAC 是一種音頻編碼技術。 AAC 編碼的音頻可能具有擴展名 AAC、MP4 和 M4A。

使用 CAF 文件有什麼好處?

與其他標準音頻文件格式相比,CAF 文件有幾個優點:可用的文件大小、安全高效的錄製、對多種數據格式的支持、依賴性等。

結論

CAF 到 M4A 轉換器 上面列出的將幫助您快速將文件轉換為更方便的格式。但是假設您想在不犧牲質量的情況下保護音頻文件。在這種情況下,您可能想嘗試使用 Vidmore Video Converter。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

2 Best CAF to M4A Converter: Online and Offline Ways

Fiona Kaufman May 31, 2022 Convert Audio

Some of the supported formats of Apple are the CAF and M4A. iPhone and Mac operating devices only support these audio formats. CAF audio file is similar to the AIFF type, which has a large file size. That is why others prefer the M4A files over the CAF format. If you know that your storage device is being consumed with CAF files, you may consider converting them to M4A. Find the online and offline ways to convert CAF to M4A.

CAF to M4A
Content

Part 1. What is CAF and M4A File?

What is CAF?

The CAF file extension is used for a proprietary audio file format, also known as Apple Core Audio Format. Apple, Inc. developed the CAF file format for the Apple QuickTime framework. These .caf files contain digital audio data that has been saved with 64-bit file offset encoding specifications. High-resolution records can store audio data in these CAF files.

This audio file format also supports high-quality playback and extensive audio editing applications, and larger than usual file sizes. Unlike other audio file formats with file size limits of around 15 minutes or 4Gb of audio, these .caf files can store recorded audio data worth years of playback. A CAF file can store any audio data in any number of channels. This file format also supports storing auxiliary data like text annotations, captions, and markers.

What is M4A?

Apple is responsible for developing the M4A file extension, which is used to store audio data. The M4A file format denotes the audio layer of MPEG 4 movies that do not include video. It is encoded with AAC. M4A is commonly viewed as the successor to MP3. It is a new codec that is expected to be adopted as a new standard for the compression of audio files. It produces better audio quality and is smaller in size than MP3 files.

Part 2. How to Convert CAF to M4A Quickly

There are different ways to convert CAF to M4A without having difficulty. It is through online and offline solutions. But keep in mind that online ways have limitations, unlike offline tools. But all in all, it will help you convert CAF to M4A.

1. Vidmore Video Converter

With the aid of the Vidmore Video Converter, you may convert CAF files to M4A in the most secure manner possible. This application can run on various operating systems, including Microsoft Windows and Apple macOS. There are no restrictions on the audio and video files that may convert with Vidmore. The Vidmore Video Converter is capable of a wide variety of file formats, back to the very first ones ever created. Customers can rely on the program despite the file type in which their data is recorded, which is one of the benefits offered by the software. In addition to that, batch conversions may be performed using this software.

It indicates that you can convert an unlimited number of films and audio files in parallel. As a result of the inefficiencies, you will not be required to convert your files. The fact that it may improve the quality of the audio or video you are working with makes it more user-friendly for most users. You are the only person who will ever get this special education.

Step 1: Proceed to the program's main page and select the button for Free Download when you get there. After that, you should give the launcher some time to operate on your machine. After completing the installation process, you are now able to send in your file.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2: After that, go to the CAF file stored on your computer's hard disk by choosing it from the Add Files option, which is situated on the left side of the screen. You may add more by selecting the Plus button in the screen's center. It is an additional option.

Add Files Vidmore

Step 3: Once the CAF files have been loaded into the timeline, you may begin the way by changing them to a different format. The Profile tab is accessible through the dropdown list on the screen's right side. Then, go to the Audio section and locate the M4A file inside. After determining the format you need, you must make modifications to it.

Choose M4A Vidmore

To change the size and quality of a file, click the Settings icon in its upper-right corner. After customizing the file's size in the preceding step, tap the Create New button in the following section.

Modify M4A Vidmore

Step 4: After making any necessary modifications to your file, you can complete the conversion process by clicking the Convert All option at the bottom of the screen. Then, it would help if you waited until you had correctly converted your file.

Convert M4A Vidmore

2. CloudConvert

CloudConvert also functions as an online audio converter that can convert between CAF and M4A. Because it is compatible with the vast majority of audio and video formats, converting it to the format of your choice should not present you with any difficulties. In addition, CloudConvert makes it possible to conduct high-grade conversions. As a result, the integrity of your audio recordings will not be affected. As a direct consequence of this, there will be no detriment to the quality of the audio recordings you make. This tool is restricted because it can only do 25 file conversions each day. It is one of its limitations.

Step 1: Visit the CloudConvert website for official information. Click the Select File button, which is located on the main page, and then go to the file's location whose destination you want to convert.

Step 2: You may locate the M4A file by using the dropdown menu on the right-hand side of the screen to make your selection. After the M4A has been located, you will be able to save it in any format that is currently accessible.

Step 3: After you have finished that, you are free to start the conversion process. After ticking the Convert button, you will need to wait for the conversion process to finish running on your computer.

CAF to M4A Cloud Convert
FURTHER READING

Part 3. FAQs About Converting CAF to M4A

How are MP4 and M4A dissimilar?

M4A is a filename extension representing audio files and can only include MPEG 4 Audio. MP4 may or may not include MPEG 4 Audio. However, it is compatible with MPEG 4 video formats. M4A is the filename extension for MP4 containers containing audio information in the lossy AAC or its lossless ALAC codecs.

Are M4A and AAC equivalent?

M4A is only a file extension, while AAC is an audio encoding technique. AAC encoded audio may have the extensions AAC, MP4, and M4A.

What are the advantages of using CAF files?

CAF files have several advantages over other standard audio file formats: available file size, safe and efficient recording, support for many data formats, dependencies, etc.

Conclusions

The CAF to M4A converters listed above will assist you in swiftly converting your files to a more handy format. But suppose you want to protect the audio files without sacrificing their quality. In that case, you may want to try utilizing Vidmore Video Converter.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews