导航

轻松创建您自己的音乐并编辑您的 M4A 元数据

奥黛丽李 2021 年 11 月 29 日 编辑音频

M4A 文件最常见于 Apple 的 iTunes Store 中的歌曲下载格式。它是制作歌曲时使用的最流行的文件格式之一。当然,如果您正在创作自己的音乐,则需要了解附加到音轨的信息,也称为元数据。或者例如您想更正有关音轨的一些多余或错误信息。

在这篇文章中,我们将讨论音频中的元数据以及为什么需要对其进行编辑。以及您可以信赖的用于编辑音频元数据的最佳工具。您所要做的就是参考这篇文章中提供的信息,因为我们还将为您提供 M4A元数据编辑器.

编辑 M4A 元数据

第 1 部分。关于元数据以及为什么需要编辑它

也许您熟悉我们在媒体播放器上播放的每首歌曲中看到的信息,但是,我们不知道这些是元数据。那么,什么是元数据?它用于简化基本数据信息,更容易跟踪和与特定数据交互。元数据结构是一个表格,详细说明元数据将如何收集、如何创建、如何编译以及将用于什么目的。

您可能想知道编辑元数据的重要性是什么,嗯,有很多原因。例如,您下载了一个 M4A 文件,发现其中有一些不正确的信息,例如作者姓名、歌曲名称、表演者姓名、音乐流派、声音类别等等。 .可以编辑此信息以突出显示每个文件中的内容。它还有助于在存储设备内进行分类。如果您喜欢创作歌曲,这也很有帮助。通过编辑元数据的帮助,您可以通过将您的信息放入歌曲中来获得歌曲的所有权。

第 2 部分。 有史以来最好的 M4A 元数据编辑器

您可能正在浏览互联网并为您的文件找到最好的元数据编辑器,但不知何故对使用哪种工具或哪种工具适合您的能力感到困惑,这里有一个适合您的解决方案。你可以完全依赖 Vidmore视频转换器.这个专业的软件兼容Mac和Windows,所以在兼容性方面不会有问题。除此之外,您不必担心如何导航该工具,因为它提供了一个用户友好的界面,这将帮助您轻松编辑音频信息。因此,即使您是初学者,您仍然可以轻松理解它。

它实际上是一个一站式商店,因为您可以通过此工具剪切和修剪音轨并删除不需要的部分。这可以通过切割会话来完成。另一件事是您可以通过导航音频设置和安排比特率、采样率和频道来控制声音的质量。让用户更方便的是,您可以选择文件所需的格式。

与其他在没有互联网连接帮助的情况下无法运行的软件不同,Vidmore Video Converter 的性能仍然最佳,即使它现在得到了互联网的支持。除此之外,它还可以节省时间,因为尽管文件大小,它仍然可以实现更快的转换。它唯一没有的是移动版本。

而此时,我们将教你通过这个专业的程序来编辑你的 M4A 元数据。

步骤 1:获取 M4A 元数据编辑器

在您获得此工具之前,您需要通过单击 下载 下面给出的按钮。之后,安装程序并让它在您的设备上运行。成功获得 Vidmore Video Converter 后,您现在可以打开它。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

第 2 步:添加 M4A 文件

打开程序后,您将看到主界面。只需点击 新增档案 在屏幕的左上方,或者您也可以勾选 屏幕中央部分的图标,供您添加 M4A 文件。

Vidmore 添加 M4A 文件

步骤 3:编辑 M4A 元数据

添加M4A文件后 时间线,您现在可以编辑元数据。只需转到音轨右侧带有蓝色的字母 i 图标即可。然后你会看到你需要填写的信息,比如 标题, 艺术家, 类型, 等等。只需将您希望在配乐中看到的数据即可。

Vidmore 编辑 M4A 元数据

除此之外,您还可以自定义音轨的封面照片。你只需要点击 标志您将在框架下方看到并从 图书馆 每当您在媒体播放器上播放音轨时希望看到的照片。然后点击 按钮。

Vidmore 插入封面照片

第 4 步:转换 M4A 文件

最后,在输入音轨信息并插入封面照片后,您现在可以继续进行转换过程。要应用更改,请单击 全部转换 按钮并等待转换过程完成。

Vidmore 转换 M4A 文件
进一步阅读

第 3 部分。 关于 M4A 元数据编辑器的常见问题解答

哪些文件格式具有有关元数据的完整信息?

FLAC、AIFF 和 MP3 格式充分利用了元数据,但 WAV 文件只允许少量元数据输入。

应包含在 M4A 文件中的元数据中最重要的部分是什么?

通常,M4A 元数据中最需要的信息是节目名称和剧集标题。

元数据可以伪造吗?

是的,只需点击几下,您就可以更改名称或在音轨元数据上给出的信息。

结论

通过上面给定的信息,我们可以说在我们的音轨上输入元数据非常重要,特别是如果我们想拥有我们的音频。这就是为什么还需要一个 M4A 元数据编辑器来让您控制音轨上的信息。特别是对于我们想要更正或更改文件信息的实例。在 Vidmore Video Converter 的帮助下,您可以轻松地 在 Mac 上编辑 M4A 元数据 和窗户。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

Create Your Own Music and Edit Your M4A Metadata with Ease

Audrey Lee Nov 29, 2021 Edit Audio

An M4A file is most commonly found as a song download format in Apple's iTunes Store. And it is one of the most popular file formats being used when it comes to making a song. And of course, if you were composing your own music, you need to know about the information that was attached to the soundtrack, which is also known as metadata. Or for instance that you want to correct some excess or false information about the audio tracks.

In this post, we will talk about the metadata in audio and why there is a need to edit it. As well as the best tool that you can count on for editing your audio's metadata. All you have to do is to refer to the information given in this post as we will also give you the M4A metadata editor.

Edit M4A Metadata

Part 1. All About Metadata and Why You Need to Edit It

Maybe you are familiar with the information that you are seeing in every song that we play on our media player, however, we are not aware that these are the metadata. So, what is metadata? It is used to simplify basic data information and make it easier to track and interact with specific data. A metadata structure is a table that details how metadata will be gathered, how it will be created, how it will be compiled, and what objectives it will be used for.

You may be wondering what is the importance of editing metadata, well, there are a lot of reasons. For instance, you downloaded an M4A file and noticed that there was some incorrect information such as the name of the author, the title of the song, the name of the performer, the musical genre, the sound category, and so on and so forth. This information can be edited to highlight what's in each file. It also aids with sorting within a storage device. It also helps especially if you love composing songs. Through the help of editing metadata, you can take ownership of your song by putting your information into it.

Part 2. Best M4A Metadata Editor Ever

You may be scrolling through the internet and finding the best metadata editor for your file and somehow being confused about which tool to use or what tool suits your ability, well here is a solution for you. You can just fully depend on the Vidmore Video Converter. This professional software is both compatible with Mac and Windows therefore there will be no problem when it comes to compatibility. Aside from that, you don't have to worry about how to navigate the tool as it offers a user-friendly interface, which will help you to easily edit your audio's information. So even if you are a beginner, you can still easily understand it.

It is a one-stop shop actually because you can cut and trim your audio tracks and remove the unwanted parts through this tool. This can be done through the cutting session. Another thing is you can take control of the sound's quality by navigating the settings of the audio and arranging the bitrate, sample rate, and channel. What makes it more convenient to users is, you can choose the format that you require on your file.

Unlike other software which doesn't work without the help of an internet connection, Vidmore Video Converter still performs best even if it is now being supported by the internet. Aside from that, it is also a time saver as it allows faster conversion despite the file size. The only thing that it doesn't have is the mobile version.

And at this point, we will teach you to edit your M4A metadata through this professional program.

Step 1: Get the M4A Metadata Editor

Before you can get this tool, you need to acquire it by clicking the Download button given below. After that, install the program and let it run on your device. Once you successfully acquire the Vidmore Video Converter, you can now open it.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2: Add M4A Files

After you open the program, you will see the main interface. Just click the Add Files on the left upper part of the screen or you can also tick the Plus icon on the center part of the screen for you to add your M4A files.

Vidmore Add M4A Files

Step 3: Edit the M4A Metadata

After adding the M4A file on the Timeline, you can now edit the metadata. Just go to the letter i icon with the blue color on the right side of the audio track. Then you will see the information that you will need to fill up such as the Title, Artist, Genre, and so on. Just put the data that you want to be seen on your soundtrack.

Vidmore Edit M4A Metadata

Aside from that, you can also customize the cover photo of the audio tracks. You just have to click the Plus sign that you will see below the frame and choose from the Library the photo that you want to see whenever you play your audio tracks on your media player. Then click the Save button.

Vidmore Insert Cover Photo

Step 4: Convert the M4A File

Lastly, after inputting the information on the audio tracks and inserting a cover photo, you can now proceed with the conversion process. To apply the changes, click the Convert All button and wait for the conversion process to finish.

Vidmore Convert M4A File
FURTHER READING

Part 3. FAQs About M4A Metadata Editor

What kind of file formats have full information about metadata?

The FLAC, AIFF, and MP3 formats take full advantage of metadata, but WAV files only allow a little amount of metadata input.

What's the most important part of metadata that should be included in an M4A file?

Usually, the most needed information in an M4A's metadata is the show name and the episode title.

Can metadata be falsified?

Yes it is possible with just a few clicks, you can change the name or the information given on the audio tracks' metadata.

Conclusion

Through the given information above, we can say that it is very important to input metadata on our audio tracks especially if we want to take ownership of our audios. That is why there is also a need to have an M4A metadata editor for you to take control of the information on your soundtracks. Especially for an instance where we want to correct or change the information on our files. And with the help of Vidmore Video Converter, you can easily edit M4A metadata on Mac and Windows.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews