導航

M4A 到 AU 轉換器:將 M4A 轉換為 AU 的可靠工具

奧黛麗李 2022 年 2 月 28 日 轉換音頻

M4A 音頻是 MPEG-4 容器中的壓縮聲音文件。蘋果在將其用作 iPod 和 iTunes 歌曲的官方文件擴展名後,將其推廣開來。此外,該音頻文件使用 Advanced Audio Coding 或 Apple Lossless 將其與其他 MPEG-4 音頻文件區分開來。不用說,這是 iTunes 和 Apple 設備獨有的。

同時,有時您需要編輯音頻文件以進行必要的更改。而且,您選擇了 Audacity 作為您的音頻編輯器來編輯您的聲音文件。但是,除非應用程序支持該文件,否則您不能直接導入 M4A 文件。幸運的是,使用可行的軟件可以將 M4A 轉換為 AU。為此,我們整理出了最好的 M4A 到 AU 轉換器 幫助您快速完成這個轉換任務。跳轉後獲取所需信息。

M4A 至 AU

第 1 部分。 M4A 和 AU 之間的差異

M4A 被認為是由 Apple Inc. 生成和維護的 MP3 壓縮格式的繼承者。這種格式的優點在於它佔用的存儲空間更少,但保留了更高的聲音質量。例如,您需要保存大量具有高音質的歌曲。 M4A 是適合您需要的格式。事實上,即使在 128Kbps 或以下的低比特率下,它的性能也優於 MP3 文件。

另一方面,AU 音頻文件通常與 Audacity 相關聯,這是一個開源和免費的音頻編輯器。實際上,這是一個 Audacity 音頻塊文件。從技術上講,它包括三個數據部分:標題、變量註釋塊和實際音頻數據。同時,要在 Audacity 中自由編輯您的 M4A 文件,您需要將 M4A 轉換為 AU。您可以通過查看下面的比較表來更深入地了解這些格式。

描述 文件擴展名 存儲內容 壓縮 兼容性
表示 MPEG-4 格式的音頻文件 .m4a 可以處理歌曲、播客和有聲讀物 使用 AAC 或 ALAC iTunes 和 Apple 設備
Audacity 創建的音頻文件 .au 標頭、變量註釋塊和實際音頻數據 未壓縮的錄音 與 Audacity、Adobe Audition、Java 和 QuickTime 兼容

第 2 部分。如何將 M4A 轉換為 AU

1. Vidmore視頻轉換器

就質量而言, Vidmore視頻轉換器 是在不影響質量的情況下轉換音頻/視頻文件的最佳工具。該工具使用負責保護音頻文件質量的先進技術。即使以不同格式和文件大小批量轉換,您也可以期待快速且無損的轉換。最重要的是,用戶可以自定義音頻配置文件,允許您修改音頻通道、比特率和採樣率。要使用此 M4A 至 AU 轉換器,您需要執行以下步驟。

步驟 1. 安裝 M4A 到 AU 轉換器

首先,通過勾選 免費下載 對應於您的計算機操作系統。下載後,安裝應用程序並啟動它以進入主界面。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

步驟 2. 打開 M4A 文件

現在,點擊 簽名按鈕打開您的文件夾。找到您要轉換的音頻文件並選擇它進行上傳。或者,您可以將 M4A 文件從文件夾拖放到軟件的上傳區域。

Vidmore 添加 M4A 文件

步驟 3. 設置輸出格式

此時,設置轉換任務的輸出格式。點擊 個人資料 menu 從主界面下拉菜單中查看可用音頻格式列表。然後,前往 音訊 標籤並選擇 非盟 從左側菜單。您可以使用搜索欄字段鍵入並查找輸出格式。

Vidmore 設置輸出格式

步驟 4. 將 M4A 轉換為 AU

這一次,點擊 圖標以選擇文件夾以保存結果。之後,單擊 全部轉換 界面底部的按鈕將M4A轉換為AU。

Vidmore 轉換任務

2.切換音頻轉換器

您可以用來將 M4A 轉換為 AU 的另一個程序是 Switch 的音頻轉換器。它具有高級功能,可讓您將音頻轉換為多種音頻格式,如 AU、MP3、OGG、AAC 等。此外,它還允許您從互聯網上錄製音頻。最重要的是,這還使您能夠從 CD 導入和操作文件。現在,這裡是有關如何使用此程序將 M4A 轉換為 AU 的步驟細分。

步驟1。 在您的計算機上安裝並啟動 Switch Audio Converter。

第2步。 點擊 添加文件 按鈕將媒體文件添加到程序中。只需瀏覽並上傳您的目標 M4A 文件。

第三步 之後,打開 輸出格式 下拉設置輸出格式。最後,點擊 兌換 右下角區域的按鈕以完成該過程。

開關接口

3. Foobar 2000

Foobar 是一款音頻播放器,可讓您免費轉換為 Windows 系統量身定制的文件。該工具支持多種音頻格式,具有您可以利用的額外功能。這個工具非常好,因為它使您能夠從 CD 中翻錄文件。您可能遇到的唯一缺點是其過時的界面。按照以下步驟了解如何使用此 M4A 至 AU 轉換器。

步驟1。 在您的 Windows PC 上安裝 Foobar2000 音頻轉換器。

第2步。 接下來,打開您要轉換的 M4A 音頻文件。右鍵單擊上傳的音頻並選擇 兌換.

第三步 然後,選擇一種音頻格式並點擊 兌換 按鈕開始該過程。

Foobar2000 接口

4. Aconvert.com

Aconvert.com 是一個在線工具,可以幫助您將 M4A 轉換為 AU 文件。您可以在易於使用的界面中批量轉換它。除此之外,您還可以將多個音頻文件合併為一個更大的文件。通過這種方式,您正在創建音頻文件的播放列表。為了幫助您將 M4A 轉換為 AU,請按照以下步驟操作。

步驟1。 打開瀏覽器並訪問 Aconvert.com 的網站。

第2步。 導航到 音訊 部分,上傳您的目標 M4A 文件,然後選擇一種輸出格式。

第三步 最後點擊藍色 立即轉換! 按鈕將您的 M4A 文件轉換為 AU。

轉換接口

進一步閱讀:

排名前5位免費M4A播放器,可播放您的所有M4A文件

在 Windows PC、Mac 和 iPhone 上輕鬆編輯 M4A 文件

第 3 部分。 不同轉換器的比較

那麼,您應該使用哪種音頻轉換器?您可以根據轉換需求選擇最佳工具。因此,我們在表格中列出了一些關鍵方面,以幫助您做出決定。

方便使用的 平台 轉換速度 批量轉換
Windows和Mac 快速 支持的
Windows和Mac 快速 支持的
有點複雜 僅Windows 快速 不支持
網絡 取決於網絡狀態 支持的

第 4 部分。 M4A 到 AU 的常見問題解答

什麼是 M4A 音頻文件?

M4A 文件是 Apple 設備和 iTunes 授權應用程序專有的文件擴展名。它使用 AAC 或 ALAC 作為其壓縮方案。

什麼是一 .au 文件?

AU 文件是由 Audacity 生成的音頻文件。此外,此格式以專有格式保存,這意味著您只能使用 Audacity 打開或查看音頻文件格式。

如何打開 AU 音頻文件?

如前所述,您可以在 Audacity 的幫助下打開 AU 文件。此外,該程序完全適用於 Windows 和 Mac 系統。因此,在您的計算機上播放此音頻文件不會有問題。

結論

這些是您可以使用的一些很棒的工具 將 M4A 轉換為 AU 更少的人為乾預。但是,如果您擔心音頻質量,Vidmore 適合您的需求。它非常適合您,因為除了轉換之外,您還可以使用其他工具。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

M4A to AU Converter: Tried and True Tools to Transform M4A to AU

Audrey Lee Feb 28, 2022 Convert Audio

M4A audio is compressed sound files in the MPEG-4 container. Apple popularized it after using it as its official file extension for iPod and iTunes songs. Moreover, the audio file uses Advanced Audio Coding or Apple Lossless to distinguish it from other MPEG-4 audio files. Needless to say, this is exclusive for iTunes and Apple devices.

Meanwhile, there will be instances when you need to edit your audio files to make necessary changes. And, you have chosen Audacity to be your audio editor to edit your sound files. However, you can not directly import M4A files unless the app supports the file. Luckily, converting M4A to AU is possible with the feasible software. To this end, we sorted out the best M4A to AU converters to help you quickly achieve this conversion task. Acquire the needed information after the jump.

M4A To AU

Part 1. Differences between M4A and AU

M4A is regarded as the successor of the MP3 compression format generated and maintained by Apple Inc. What is so good about this format is that it takes less than storage yet preserves the higher quality of the sound. For instance, you need to save a lot of songs with high sound quality. M4A is a suitable format for your needs. In fact, it performs better than MP3 files even in a low bitrate at or below 128Kbps.

On the other hand, AU audio files are usually associated with Audacity, an open-source and free audio editor. This is, in fact, an Audacity audio block file. Technically speaking, it comprises three data parts: header, a variable annotation block, and the actual audio data. Meanwhile, to freely edit your M4A files in Audacity, you need to convert M4A to AU. You can dig deeper into these formats by looking at the comparison chart below.

Description File Extension Store Content Compression Compatibility
Represents audio file in MPEG-4 .m4a Can handle songs, podcasts, and audiobooks Uses AAC or ALAC iTunes and Apple devices
Audio file created by Audacity .au Header, variable annotation block, and actual audio data Uncompressed sound recording Compatible with Audacity, Adobe Audition, Java, and QuickTime

Part 2. How to Convert M4A to AU

1. Vidmore Video Converter

As far as the quality is concerned, Vidmore Video Converter is the best tool to convert audio/video files without compromising quality. The tool uses advanced technology responsible for protecting the audio file's quality. You can expect a fast and lossless conversion even when converting in bulk in different formats and file sizes. Best of all, users can customize the audio profile allowing you to modify the audio channel, bitrate, and sample rate. To use this M4A to AU converter, here are the steps you need to take.

Step 1. Install the M4A to AU Converter

First off, grab the program's installer by ticking the Free Download that corresponds to your computer OS. After downloading, install the app and launch it to get to the main interface.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Open M4A files

Now, click on the Plus sign button to open your file folder. Locate the audio file you wish to convert and select it to upload. Alternatively, you may drag and drop the M4A files from the folder to the upload area of the software.

Vidmore Add M4A File

Step 3. Set output format

At this point, set the output format for the conversion task. Click on the Profile menu drop-down menu from the main interface to see the list of available audio formats. Then, go to the Audio tab and choose AU from the left side menu. You can use the search bar field to type and look for the output format.

Vidmore Set Output Format

Step 4. Convert M4A to AU

This time, click on the Folder icon to select a file folder to save the result. After that, click the Convert All button at the bottom area of the interface to convert M4A to AU.

Vidmore Convert Task

2. Switch Audio Converter

Another program you can utilize to convert M4A to AU is the Audio Converter by Switch. It comes with advanced functions allowing you to convert audio into multiple audio formats like AU, MP3, OGG, AAC, etc. Furthermore, it allows you to record audio from the internet. On top of that, this also enables you to import and manipulate files from CDs. Now, here is a breakdown of steps on how to convert M4A to AU using this program.

Step 1. Install and launch Switch Audio Converter on your computer.

Step 2. Click the Add File(s) button to add a media file to the program. Simply browse and upload your target M4A file.

Step 3. After that, open the Output Format drop-down to set an output format. Lastly, hit the Convert button at the bottom right area to finish the process.

Switch Interface

3. Foobar 2000

Foobar is an audio player that lets you convert files for free tailored for Windows systems. The tool supports a wide selection of audio formats with extra capabilities you can utilize. This tool is so good because it enables you to rip files from a CD. The only drawback you might encounter is its outdated interface. Follow the steps underneath to learn how to use this M4A to AU converter.

Step 1. Install the Foobar2000 audio converter on your Windows PC.

Step 2. Next, open the M4A audio file you like to convert. Right-click on the uploaded audio and choose Convert.

Step 3. Then, select an audio format and hit the Convert button to commence the process.

Foobar2000 Interface

4. Aconvert.com

Aconvert.com is an online tool that could assist you in converting M4A to AU files. It lakers you convert in bulk in an easy-to-use interface. Aside from that, you can also merge multiple audio files into one bigger file. In this way, you are creating a playlist of audio files. To help you convert M4A to AU, please follow the steps below.

Step 1. Open a browser and visit the website of Aconvert.com.

Step 2. Navigate to the Audio section, upload your target M4A file, and choose an output format.

Step 3. Lastly, click the blue Convert Now! button to transform your M4A files to AU.

Aconvert Interface

Further Reading:

Top 5 Free M4A Players to Play All Your M4A Files

Edit M4A Files on Windows PC, Mac, and iPhone in Effortless Ways

Part 3. Comparison of Different Converters

So, which audio converter should you use? You can choose the best tool depending on your conversion needs. Hence, we listed some of the key aspects in a table to help you decide.

User-friendly Platform Conversion speed Batch conversion
Windows and Mac Fast Supported
Windows and Mac Fast Supported
A bit complicated Windows only Fast Not supported
Web Depends on the network status Supported

Part 4. FAQs of M4A to AU

What is an M4A audio file?

M4A files are file extension exclusive for Apple devices, and iTunes authorized applications. It uses either AAC or ALAC as its compression scheme.

What is an AU file?

An AU file is an audio file generated by Audacity. Moreover, this format is saved in the proprietary format, which means you can only open or view the audio file format using Audacity.

How to open an AU audio file?

As mentioned, you can open AU files with the help of Audacity. Besides, the program is fully workable in both Windows and Mac systems. Therefore, you won’t have a problem playing this audio file on your computers.

Conclusion

Those are some great tools you can use to convert M4A to AU with less human intervention. However, if your concern is about the audio quality, Vidmore is suitable for your needs. It suits you well since there are extra tools you can use aside from converting.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews