导航

使用简单实用的音频转换器将 M4A 更改为 M4B

奥黛丽李 2021 年 11 月 18 日 转换音频

M4A 是表示 MPEG-4 中压缩音频文件类型的文件扩展名。您会经常在 iPhone 和 iPod 等 iOS 设备上找到它。同时,M4B 也是一种 MPEG-4 文件类型,通常用于有声读物。

你可能想要 将 M4A 转换为 M4B 如果您想从 M4A 文件中创建有声读物。 M4B 的一大亮点是它允许您在最后一个收听点收听,而不是从头开始重复播放文件。因此,在这篇文章中,我们将提供有关如何完成这项工作的解决方案和指导指南。

M4A 转 M4B

第 1 部分。如何在 Windows/Mac 上将 M4A 转换为 M4B

1. Vidmore视频转换器

可用于 Windows 和 Macintosh OS 的最体面和推荐的解决方案之一是 Vidmore视频转换器.这允许您将音频和视频转换为任何您想要的格式。此外,它还支持几乎所有媒体文件类型,包括 M4A、M4B、MP3、OGG、FLAC、AAC 等等。除了转换功能外,这还使您可以剪切音频文件,而不管文件类型和长度如何。您可以根据需要将曲目剪切成多个片段或修剪音频中不需要的部分。另一方面,这里是如何在这个有效软件的帮助下将 M4A 更改为 M4B。

步骤 1. 获取 M4A 到 M4B 转换器

首先,在您的计算机上下载该应用程序。只需单击任何 免费下载 按钮来做到这一点。下载应用程序后,通过打开文件扩展名并按照安装向导进行安装。启动应用程序以开始使用它。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

步骤 2. 加载 M4A 文件

在应用程序的主界面中,单击 图标以上传 M4A 文件并从计算机上的文件夹中找到它。为了方便起见,您可以选择拖放要转换的文件。

Vidmore VC 上传 M4A 文件

步骤 3. 选择输出格式

上传完 M4A 文件后,打开 个人资料 菜单并导航到 音讯 标签。在选项卡的左侧部分,您将看到音频文件格式列表。从这里,选择 M4B 或使用搜索栏快速查找格式。从给定的预设中选择输出质量,然后转换文件。

Vidmore VC 选择 M4B

步骤 4. 将 M4A 转换为 M4B

为生成的文件选择适当的设置后,通过单击选择要保存文件的输出文件夹 打开输出文件夹 图标并设置位置。接下来,点击 全部转换 按钮处理文件并获得音频播放。

Vidmore VC 将 M4A 转换为 M4B

2.切换音频转换器

另一个可用于将有声读物 M4A 转换为 M4B 的软件是 Switch 的 Audio Converter。这是一个简单的音频转换工具,可让您转换 M4A、M4B、AAC 等苹果音乐文件。您还可以使用它根据需要将 M4B 转换为 M4A。为了兼容性和更多可以播放 M4A 文件的设备,您可以使用该程序的 M4A 到 MP3 转换。现在帮助您在 Windows 上将 M4A 转换为 M4B,然后按照下面的分步程序进行操作。

第1步.从其官方网站下载该程序并将其安装在您的 PC 上。

第2步.打开 Switch Audio Converter 应用程序并通过单击上传 M4A 文件 新增档案 界面左上角的按钮。

第三步.现在从 输出格式 下拉并点击 兑换 右下角的按钮。然后它应该开始转换过程。

切换音频转换器接口

第 2 部分。如何免费在线将 M4A 转换为 M4B

Vidmore 免费视频转换器 也是您转换音频流的绝佳工具。这是一个基于 Web 的程序,使用户可以直接从浏览器将 M4A 更改为 M4B。因此,无论您使用的是 Windows 还是 Mac 计算机,都无需下载应用程序。其他人喜欢的是它有助于将 M4A 批量转换为 M4B,而不受音频文件长度的限制。使用此程序转换就像 1、2、3 一样简单。只需参考以下步骤。

第1步.在您的浏览器上,访问其官方网站以启动 Web 应用程序。进入网页后,点击 添加要转换的文件 按钮上传 M4A 文件。对于首次使用的用户,您需要在系统上安装启动器,然后一切顺利。从对话框中,只需单击 下载 按钮并打开文件扩展名进行安装。

Vidmore FVC 下载

第2步.接下来,从文件夹中选择要转换的 M4A 音轨。点击 打开 按钮将文件成功加载到程序中。

第三步.要开始转换,请转至 音乐 部分,它将显示音频格式列表。如果您想更改某些设置,请单击 齿轮 图标并修改频道、比特率、采样率,然后点击 按钮进行确认。

第4步.完成修改音频设置并满意后,单击 兑换 按钮。选择一个输出文件夹,然后开始转换过程。

Vidmore FVC 转换 M4A 文件
进一步阅读

第 3 部分。 M4A 与 M4B

假设您不确定 M4A 和 M4B 文件格式之间的区别,您可以参考下图。在这里,我们根据编码方法、兼容性、DRM 保护和用例对这两种格式进行了比较。

编码方式 兼容性 DRM 复制保护 用例和应用
M4A 使用有损 AAC 音频编码 兼容多种设备 无DRM 用于数字音乐发行
M4B 使用无损 AAC 压缩编码 通过 iTunes 授权的设备可以播放此格式 受 DRM 保护 对于有声读物和播客

第 4 部分。 M4A 到 M4B 的常见问题解答

是否可以在 Android 上播放 M4B 文件?

默认情况下,Android 不支持 M4B 文件。但是,您可以下载支持 M4B 文件的应用程序。想想 Sirin Audiobook Player 之类的吧。

如何在 iPhone 上放置有声读物?

iPhone 等 Apple 设备具有旨在打开书籍和有声读物的内置应用程序。这是苹果图书。有了它,您可以打开和播放您喜欢的有声读物。

我可以在 Mac 上播放 M4B 文件吗?

Mac 电脑有一个名为 Apple Books 的应用程序,您可以使用它打开 M4B 文件。

结论

该帖子主要回顾了最佳和有效的方法 将 M4A 更改为 M4B.无论您的计算机运行什么操作系统,您的 M4A 文件都可以在上述程序的帮助下轻松转换。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

Change M4A to M4B with Simple and Practical Audio Converters

Audrey Lee Nov 18, 2021 Convert Audio

M4A is a file extension that represents the compressed audio file type in the MPEG-4. You will find it frequently on iOS devices like iPhone and iPod. Meanwhile, M4B is also a MPEG-4 file type that is usually used for audiobooks.

You may want to convert M4A to M4B if you wish to create audiobooks out of your M4A files. One of the highlights of M4B is that it allows you to listen on your last listening spot instead of repeating the files from the start. Hence, in this post, we will provide the solutions and instructional guide on how to get this job done.

M4A To M4B

Part 1. How to Convert M4A to M4B on Windows/Mac

1. Vidmore Video Converter

One of the most decent and recommended solutions that you can use for Windows and Macintosh OS is Vidmore Video Converter. This allows you to convert both audio and video to any of your desired formats. Moreover, it provides support to almost all media file types including M4A, M4B, MP3, OGG, FLAC, AAC, and many more. Besides the capability to convert, this also enables you to cut audio files regardless of the file type and length. You can cut a track into multiple segments or trim the unwanted parts of audio as you like. On the other hand, here is how to change M4A to M4B with the help of this effective software.

Step 1. Acquire the M4A to M4B Converter

First things first, download the app on your computer. Simply click any of the Free Download buttons to do this. After downloading the app, install it by opening the file extension and following the setup wizard. Launch the app to begin using it.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Load M4A file

From the main interface of the app, click on the Plus icon to upload an M4A file and locate it from the file folder on your computer. You can optionally drag and drop the file that you wish to convert for your convenience.

Vidmore VC Upload M4A File

Step 3. Select output format

When you are done uploading an M4A file, open the Profile menu and navigate to the Audio tab. On the left section of the tab, there you will see a list of audio file formats. From here, select M4B or use the search bar to quickly find the format. Choose the output quality from the given presets then convert the file.

Vidmore VC Select M4B

Step 4. Convert M4A to M4B

After selecting the appropriate settings for the resulting file, select an output folder where you would like to save the file by clicking the Open output folder icon and setting a location. Next, click the Convert All button to process the file and get the audio playback.

Vidmore VC Convert M4A To M4B

2. Switch Audio Converter

Yet another software that you can use to convert audiobook M4A to M4B is the Audio Converter by Switch. This is a simple audio converting tool that enables you to convert apple music files like M4A, M4B, AAC, etc. You can also use it to convert M4B to M4A as you like. For compatibility and more devices that you can play your M4A files, you may employ the M4A to MP3 conversion of the program. Now to help you convert M4A to M4B on Windows, then follow the step-by-step procedure below.

Step 1. Download the program from its official website and install it on your PC.

Step 2. Open the Switch Audio Converter app and upload an M4A file by clicking the Add Files button at the top left corner of the interface.

Step 3. Now select .m4b from the Output Format dropdown and hit the Convert button at the bottom right corner. It should then start the conversion process.

Switch Audio Converter Interface

Part 2. How to Convert M4A to M4B Online for Free

Vidmore Free Video Converter is also a superb tool for you to convert your audio streams. This is a web-based program enabling users to change M4A to M4B from the browser directly. So, there is no need for you to download an application whether you are using a Windows or Mac computer. What makes it desirable for others is that it facilitates batch convert M4A to M4B without limitation to the length of the audio file. Converting with this program is as easy as 1, 2, 3. Simply refer to the steps below.

Step 1. On your browser, visit its official website to launch the web application. Once you reach the webpage, click on the Add file to convert button to upload an M4A file. For first-time users, you need to install the launcher on your system and you are good to go. From the dialogue box, simply click the Download button and open the file extension to install it.

Vidmore FVC Download

Step 2. Next, select the M4A audio track that you would like to convert from the file folder. Click the Open button to successfully load the file into the program.

Step 3. To start converting, forward to the Music section and it will display a list of audio formats. If you wish to alter some settings, click on the Gear icon and modify the channel, bitrate, sample rate, then hit the OK button for confirmation.

Step 4. Once you are done with modifying the audio settings and you are satisfied, click the Convert button. Select an output folder and then start the conversion process.

Vidmore FVC Convert M4A File
FURTHER READING

Part 3. M4A vs. M4B

Suppose that you are unsure about the difference between M4A and M4B file formats, you may refer to the illustration below. Here we compared the two formats according to the encoding method, compatibility, DRM protection, and use case.

Encoding Method Compatibility DRM Copy Protection Use case and Application
M4A Encoded with lossy AAC audio Compatible with many devices DRM-free For digital music distribution
M4B Encoded with lossless AAC compression Authorized devices via iTunes can play this format DRM-protected For audiobooks and podcasts

Part 4. FAQs of M4A to M4B

Is it possible to play M4B files on Android?

By default, M4B files are not supported by Android. However, you can download apps that support M4B files. Consider the likes of Sirin Audiobook Player.

How can I put an audiobook on my iPhone?

Apple devices like iPhone has built-in apps designed to open books as well as audiobooks. This is Apple Books. With it, you can open and play your favorite audiobooks.

Can I play M4B files on Mac?

Mac computers have an application called Apple Books, which you can use to open M4B files.

Conclusion

The post mainly reviews the best and effective ways to change M4A to M4B. Whatever OS your computer is running, your M4A files can be effortlessly converted with the help of the above-mentioned programs.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews