导航

如何在 Windows 和 Mac 上为 MP3 文件添加和编辑标签

奥黛丽李 2021 年 9 月 7 日 编辑视频

您是否曾经遇到过想在车上播放歌曲但找不到正确曲目的情况?大多数时候,汽车上的收音机界面不会显示 MP3 的准确信息。您只能通过耳朵识别它们。但是,这很耗时,因为您需要听每首歌曲才能找到合适的音乐播放。解决此问题的有效方法之一是修改 MP3 文件的数据,例如标题、专辑、流派等。今天,我们来看看最好的 MP3 元数据编辑器.找出哪些候选人最符合您的要求。

Mp3 Meatada 编辑器

第 1 部分。 为什么要编辑 MP3 元数据

众所周知,网上有很多资源,人们可以在其中随心所欲地获得音乐。您会遇到相同的情况,即使用具有误导性数据的音乐。信息可能会混淆,尤其是歌曲的元数据,例如专辑、年份、歌曲名称、声音类别、流派等等。如果您关心的是找到合适的歌曲立即播放,这可能会给您带来很大的不便。这就是开发 MP3 元数据编辑器的原因。它不仅可以帮助您即时定位音乐,还有助于组织和整理 MP3 文件。幸运的是,可以在网络上搜索到很多元数据编辑器的资源。在这里,我们将向您展示适用于 Mac 和 Windows PC 的最佳在线 MP3 元数据编辑器。

第 2 部分。 在 Windows 和 Mac 上标记和编辑 MP3 的最佳 MP3 元数据编辑器

1. Vidmore Video Converter Ultimate

Vidmore视频转换器 是用于编辑歌曲元数据的出色工具。它可以有效地修改音乐的信息,包括标题、艺术家、作曲家,甚至封面。拥有此工具可让您识别曲目信息,而无需担心音乐文件的格式。这支持 MP3、WMA、WMV 和 AVI。要展示如何在 Mac 或 Windows 上使用此 MP3 元数据编辑器,您可以参考以下步骤

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

要展示如何在 Mac 或 Windows 上使用此 MP3 元数据编辑器,您可以参考以下步骤。

步骤 1. 安装 MP3 元数据编辑器

最初,您需要从其官方网站获取该程序才能使用它。运行程序并打开 媒体元数据编辑器.启动该工具后,转到 工具箱 并点击 媒体元数据编辑器 菜单。

Vidmore VC 开放元数据编辑器

步骤 2. 上传 MP3 文件

打开媒体元数据编辑器后,系统会要求您将 MP3 文件添加到该工具中。为此,请单击 签名按钮并选择您需要编辑元数据的文件。

Vidmore VC 导入 Mp3 文件

步骤 3. 编辑 MP3 元数据

确定需要修改的元数据。单击与所选元数据对应的字段并键入适当的信息。您还可以根据需要更改或为音乐曲目添加封面。只需点击 与图标相关的 覆盖 并拍摄您选择的快照。最后,点击 按钮以反映所有更改。

Vidmore VC 编辑 Mp3 元数据

步骤 4. 检查修改后的 MP3

完成所有步骤后,您可以仔细检查 MP3 文件是否已成功更改元数据。您可以通过转到保存 MP3 的文件夹来执行此操作。右键单击该文件并选择 物产.要检查元数据,请转到详细信息选项卡。在那里您将能够查看不同的元数据,包括标题、专辑、年份、艺术家等。

预览 Mp3 元数据

2. iTunes

您还可以使用 iTunes 编辑元数据。它被认为是为 Apple 用户(尤其是 Mac 用户)编辑元数据的一种简单方便的方法。最好的部分是您可以批量修改 MP3 的元数据信息。在这方面,您不需要一次编辑一个文件的标签。请注意,它不提供撤消您所做更改的选项。在采取行动之前也没有警告。要演示如何使用此 MP3 元数据编辑器的过程,请查看提供的说明。

步骤1。 打开 的iTunes 在您的 Windows PC 或 Mac 上。

第2步。 从右侧窗格中,选择要编辑元数据的歌曲,然后选择 获取信息 查看详细信息。

第三步 勾选需要修改的项目,点击 按钮。

iTunes界面

3. Mp3tag

您应该考虑使用的另一个音频标签和元数据编辑器是 Mp3tag。它使您能够编辑歌曲的元数据。这个工具的优点在于它可以从在线数据库中导入信息。该工具支持诸如 Discogs 和 MusicBrainz 之类的音乐数据库,这些数据库可以收集和插入具有准确信息的元数据。另一方面,这里介绍了如何使用适用于 Mac 和 Windows 的 MP3 元数据编辑器来编辑或添加标签。

步骤1。 在您的计算机上下载并安装该程序。之后启动它。

第2步。 定义大部分时间保存 MP3 文件的目录。点击 文件 在界面的左上角,然后选择 更改目录.

第三步 然后音乐文件将显示在工具的右侧部分。

第四步。 选择一个文件,其元数据应显示在左侧窗格中。然后您可以编辑相应的元数据。

第五步 满意后,点击蓝色的保存图标。

Mp3tag 接口

4. 标签扫描器

我们的 MP3 元数据编辑器列表中的最后一个条目是 TagScanner。它是一个具有多个标签编辑功能的独立程序。该工具还与 ID3 标签、APE v1 和 v2 标签以及 WMA 兼容。除此之外,它的多语言界面将使那些难以用英语导航该工具的用户受益。要使用此程序,您可以遵循以下简要指南。

步骤1。 首先,从其官方页面获取该程序。确保按照安装向导正确安装应用程序。

第2步。 安装完成后,将 MP3 文件导入该工具。单击工具最左侧界面的浏览文件夹图标,然后选择保存文件的目录。

第三步 现在在文件中进行选择。在右侧部分,您会找到可以编辑的元数据,例如标题、专辑、流派,甚至可以嵌入曲目的封面。

第四步。 一旦您点击“保存”按钮,您将看到相应的更改,这些更改位于曲目旁边。

标签扫描仪界面

第 3 部分。 MP3 最佳元数据编辑器的表格比较

如果您想对上面列出的工具进行全面比较,可以参考下表。

解决方案 支持的格式 独特的功能 多语言支持 操作系统兼容性 直观的界面
Vidmore视频转换器 MP3、WMA、ASF、WMV、WAV、AVI 和视频格式 可以将音频文件转换为移动支持的格式 Mac 和 Windows
的iTunes Apple 无损、AIFF 和 WAV、AAC、MP3 可以将音乐同步到 iPhone 和 iPod Windows和Mac 对于初学者来说相当混乱
Mp3标签 AAC、MP3、AAC、ALAC、AAC 将集合导出为 HTML、CSV、RTF Windows和Mac 过时的用户界面
标签扫描器 MP3、OGG、Musepack、猴子的音频、FLAC、AAC 快速创建播放列表 仅支持 Mac

第 4 部分。 MP3 元数据编辑器的常见问题解答

我可以在不使用 iTunes 的情况下在 Mac 上编辑元数据标签吗?

是的,这是可能的。如果您正在寻找另一个适用于 Mac 的 MP3 元数据编辑器,请选择上面提到的跨平台选项之一,就像 Vidmore Video Converter 一样。

如何查看元数据信息?

如果您使用的是 Windows 10,只需找到您希望查看其元数据的文件。右键单击 MP3 文件并选择属性,然后单击详细信息选项卡。与 Mac 相同,找到该文件并右键单击它以查看“获取信息”选项。将出现有关该文件的信息列表。

Freed 是用于导入标签的可靠在线数据库吗?

许多在线用户依赖 Freed 提供的自动 MP3 标记服务。但是,由于它是开放式服务,因此无法始终显示一致且可靠的结果。

结论

这里我们整理了最好的 MP3 元数据编辑器 您可以在任何平台上使用。如果您想确保每个文件都有正确的文件名或元数据,您应该使用 Vidmore Video Converter。然而,如果您需要一个多标签编辑器,您可以在后面的选项中进行选择。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

How to Add and Edit Tags to MP3 Files on Windows and Mac

Audrey Lee Sep 07, 2021 Edit Video

Have you ever been in a situation where you want to play songs in your car but have trouble finding the right track? Most of the time the radio interface on the car does not display the accurate information of the MP3. You can only recognize them by ear. However, this is time-consuming since you need to listen to each song just to find the right music to play. One of the effective approaches to fix this issue is to modify the data of an MP3 file such as title, album, genre, and more. Today, we will look at the best MP3 metadata editors. Find out which among the candidates fits your requirements best.

Mp3 Meatada Editor

Part 1. Why Edit MP3 Metadata

As we know, there are many resources online where people may get music as they wish. You will encounter the same situations of having music with misleading data. Information can be mixed up, particularly the song's metadata such as the album, year, song name, sound category, genre, and many others. And if your concern is about locating the right song to play immediately, this could cause you major inconvenience. That is why metadata editors for MP3 are developed. Not only it can help you locate music instantly, but also aids in organizing and sorting out MP3 files. Fortunately, a lot of resources for metadata editors can be searched on the web. Here we will show you the best MP3 metadata editors Online, for Mac, and Windows PC.

Part 2. Best MP3 Metadata Editors to Tag and Edit MP3 on Windows and Mac

1. Vidmore Video Converter Ultimate

Vidmore Video Converter is an excellent tool for editing a song's metadata. It can effectively modify the information of the music including the title, artist, composer, and even the cover. Having this tool will let you identify track information without bothering about the format of the music file. This supports MP3, WMA, WMV, and AVI. To show how to use this MP3 metadata editor on Mac or Windows, you may refer to the steps below

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

To show how to use this MP3 metadata editor on Mac or Windows, you may refer to the steps below.

Step 1. Install MP3 Metadata Editor

Initially, you need to get the program from its official website before you can use it. Run the program and open Media Metadata Editor. After launching the tool, go to the Toolbox and click on Media Metadata Editor menu.

Vidmore VC Open Metadata Editorr

Step 2. Upload MP3 File

Upon opening the Media Metadata Editor, you will be asked to add an MP3 file to the tool. To do this, click the Plus sign button and choose the file you need to edit the metadata for.

Vidmore VC Import Mp3 File

Step 3. Edit MP3 Metadata

Identify the metadata that needs to be modified. Click the field that corresponds to the chosen metadata and type in the appropriate information. You could also change or put a cover to the music track as you want. Just click the Plus icon associated with the Cover and take a snapshot of your choice. Finally, click the Save button for all the changes to reflect.

Vidmore VC Edit Mp3 Metadata

Step 4. Check the Modified MP3

After following all the steps, you can double-check the MP3 file if the metadata was successfully altered. You can do this by going to the folder where the MP3 is saved. Right-click on the file and select Properties. To check the metadata, go to the Details tab. There you will be able to review different metadata including title, album, year, artists, etc.

Preview Mp3 Metadata

2. iTunes

You can also edit metadata using iTunes. It is considered as an easy and most convenient way to edit metadata for Apple users, particularly Mac users. The best part is that you can modify the metadata information of your MP3s in batch. In this regard, you don't need to edit tags one file at a time. Just be mindful that it does not provide an option to undo the changes you made. There's no warning before an action takes place either. To demonstrate the process of how to use this MP3 metadata editor, kindly check the instructions provided.

Step 1. Open iTunes on your Windows PC or Mac.

Step 2. From the right pane, choose the song that you want to edit the metadata of and then select Get Info to see the details.

Step 3. Check the items that you need to modify and hit the OK button.

Itunes Interface

3. Mp3tag

Another audio tag and metadata editor you should consider using is Mp3tag. It enables you to edit a song's metadata. What's so good about this tool is that it can import information from online databases. The tool supports music databases like Discogs and MusicBrainz that collects and inserts metadata with accurate information. On the other hand, here's how you can edit or add tags using this MP3 metadata editor for Mac and Windows.

Step 1. Download and install the program on your computer. Launch it afterward.

Step 2. Define the directory where your MP3 files are saved most of the time. Click on File at the upper left-hand side of the interface then select Change Directory.

Step 3. The music files then will be displayed on the right portion of the tool.

Step 4. Select a file and its metadata should show up at the left side pane. Then you can edit the respective metadata.

Step 5. When satisfied, hit the blue Save icon.

Mp3tag Interface

4. TagScanner

The last entry on our list of metadata editors for MP3 is TagScanner. It is a stand-alone program that features multiple tag editing. The tool is also compatible with ID3 tags, APE v1 and v2 tags, and WMA. Aside from that, its multilingual interface will benefit those users who are having difficulty navigating the tool in the English language. To use this program, here's a brief guide you can follow.

Step 1. First and foremost, get the program from its official page. Make sure to follow the setup wizard to properly install the app.

Step 2. After the installation, import the MP3 files to the tool. Click the Browse folder icon at the upper-most left-side interface of the tool then select the directory where your files are saved.

Step 3. Now select among the files. On the right section, you will find the metadata you can edit such as the Title, Album, Genre, and even embed cover for the track.

Step 4. As soon as you hit the Save button, you will see the changes consequently which are located next to the track.

Tagscanner Interface

Part 3. Table Comparison of Best Metadata Editors for MP3

If you wish to have a comprehensive comparison of the listed tools above, you can refer to the table below.

Solutions Supported Formats Unique Feature Multi-Language Support OS Compatibility Intuitive Interface
Vidmore Video Converter MP3, WMA, ASF, WMV, WAV, AVI, and video formats Can convert audio files to mobile supported formats Mac and Windows
iTunes Apple Lossless, AIFF, and WAV, AAC, MP3 Can sync music to iPhones and iPods Windows and Mac Quite confusing for beginners
Mp3Tag AAC, MP3, AAC, ALAC, AAC Export collection to HTML, CSV, RTF Windows and Mac Dated user-interface
TagScanner MP3, OGG, Musepack, Monkey’s Audio, FLAC, AAC Create playlist quickly Only supports Mac

Part 4. FAQs of MP3 Metadata Editor

Can I edit the metadata tags on Mac without using iTunes?

Yes, that's possible. If you are looking for another MP3 metadata editor for Mac, go for one of the options mentioned above which are cross-platform just like Vidmore Video Converter.

How do I view metadata information?

If you are using Windows 10, simply locate the file that you wish to see the metadata of. Right-click on the MP3 file and select Properties then click on the Details tab. Same with Mac, find the file and right-click on it to see the Get Info option. A list of information regarding the file will appear.

Is Freed a reliable online database for importing tags?

Many online users rely on Freed for the automatic MP3 tagging service it offers. However, since it's open-service, it does not show consistent and reliable results all the time.

Conclusion

Here we've compiled the best MP3 metadata editors you can use on any platform. If you want to ensure that every file has the correct file name or metadata, you should go with Vidmore Video Converter. Yet if you need a multiple tagging editor, you may choose among the latter options.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews