導航

使用方便的音樂編輯工具編輯 M4R 文件的演練

菲奧娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2022 年 3 月 31 日 編輯音頻

M4R 文件是 iPhone 設備上流行的用於創建鈴聲的格式。它嚴格使用 Apple Lossless codec (ALAC) 或 Advanced Audio Coding 作為其壓縮方案,以產生高質量的聲音。但是,由於兼容性問題,許多人發現這種格式難以編輯。下面我們將介紹最好的打開和 編輯 M4R 文件 在您的 Windows 或 Mac 計算機上。繼續閱讀以概述這些程序及其分步過程。

編輯 M4R
內容

第 1 部分。什麼是 M4R?

在繼續使用編輯 M4R 文件的工具之前,我們需要先了解 M4R 文件是什麼。 M4R 是專為製作 iPhone 鈴聲而設計的 Apple iPhone 專用格式。儘管是壓縮的音頻文件,但該格式可以提供高音質。此外,它嚴格採用俗稱AAC的高級音頻編碼作為其壓縮方案。事實上,它提供了出色的質量,同時減少了音頻的文件大小。

除了上述特徵外,它屬於由不同數字表示組成的 MPEG-4 組。這包括 ASCII 格式的文本和音頻文件。許多人可能還沒有註意到,但 M4R 和 M4A 幾乎彼此相同。有些人會將 M4R 視為 M4A 的重命名版本,這在查看兩個音頻文件的有損算法時可能是正確的。現在,如果您也是那些正在尋找在 Windows 或 Mac 計算機上編輯 M4R 文件而不用擔心兼容性的方法的人之一,下面評論的工具應該可以幫助您。

第 2 部分。 在 Mac 和 Windows 上編輯 M4R 的最佳方式

您可能正在尋找一款可以幫助您在計算機上重新製作 M4R 文件的應用程序。因此,我們推薦 Vidmore Video Converter,這是一個適用於 Windows 和 Mac 計算機的多功能程序。這使您可以使用快速拆分功能將音軌剪切成多個片段。此外,您可以在選擇要修剪的音頻部分時定義開始和結束把手。或者,您可以設置起點和秒點來精確剪切音頻文件,非常適合製作鈴聲。要獲得簡單的音頻解決方法,請按照給定的步驟學習編輯 M4R 鈴聲和歌曲。

步驟 1. 獲取應用程序的安裝程序

首先,通過單擊任意一個下載程序的最新版本 免費下載 與不同操作系統相關的按鈕。只需確保為您的計算機選擇合適的操作系統即可。按照安裝嚮導安裝應用程序。之後,在您的計算機上打開該程序。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

步驟 2. 將文件加載到應用程序

應用程序啟動後,單擊 從工具的主界面看起來像一個加號的按鈕。它應該打開您的文件瀏覽器,您將在其中找到並選擇要編輯的目標音頻文件。

Vidmore VC 添加 M4R 文件

步驟 3. 編輯 M4R 文件

此時,單擊 按鈕來重新製作您的 M4R 文件。應出現音頻編輯界面。通過滑動左把手來標記開始修剪的點來修剪 M4R 文件。另一方面,調整右側把手以標記將停止修剪的音頻部分。要確認更改,請單擊 按鈕並恢復到 轉換器 標籤。

Vidmore VC 編輯 M4R 文件

步驟 4. 保存編輯的音頻剪輯

現在打開 個人資料 菜單並從選擇中選擇相同的音頻格式。您也可以根據需要更改格式。一切就緒後,點擊 全部轉換 界面右下角的按鈕。轉換過程後,您應該能夠獲得編輯後的 M4R 文件的音頻播放。

Vidmore VC 保存編輯 M4R

第 3 部分。 用於編輯 M4R 文件的便捷工具

如果您不想在計算機上下載和安裝音樂編輯應用程序,則非常推薦使用在線程序。繼續閱讀以下內容,了解免費且方便的基於 Web 的應用程序。

1.轉換

Aconvert 不僅可以用於為 M4R 或 M4A 文件製作鈴聲,還可以為 MP3、WAV、OGG、AAC、AU、FLAC、AIFF 和 OPUS 文件製作鈴聲。最好的部分是您可以添加文件大小高達 200M 的聲音文件,讓您可以不受任何限制地在線編輯 M4R 長度。除此之外,您有權從 Dropbox 和 Google Drive 等雲存儲中導入文件。或者,您可以通過 URL 從任何網站上傳視頻或音頻流媒體文件。

步驟1。 導航到 Aconvert 的官方網站以到達主頁並通過單擊選擇上傳 M4R 文件 文件 按鈕。從文件夾中,選擇要編輯的目標 M4R 文件。您還可以選擇從 Google Drive 或 Dropbox 上傳。只需單擊下拉按鈕並選擇文件源。

第2步。 定義開始位置以及要剪切的音頻的持續時間。以 hh:mm:ss 格式輸入起點。 H 代表一小時,M 代表分鐘,S 代表秒。

第三步 要開始音頻剪切會話,請單擊 提交 界面右下角的按鈕。在輸出結果部分,您將看到文件的最終版本。點擊 下載 圖標以保存文件。

Aconvert 剪切 M4R 文件

2. Clideo

步驟1。 在您的計算機上打開任何瀏覽器並訪問 Clideo 的網站。通過單擊主頁上的“選擇文件”按鈕添加 M4R 文件。

第2步。 使用左右手柄標記您希望保留的音頻部分。如果要將這些效果應用到聲音文件,請選中淡入和淡出複選框。

第三步 要開始處理 M4R 文件,請單擊“導出”按鈕,然後通過下載修剪後的音頻文件來獲得該文件的副本。

Clideo 編輯 M4R 文件

3. 音頻修剪器

當您需要在線修改 M4R 文件時,音頻修剪器也值得一試。同樣,它使您能夠輸入持續時間以剪切音頻文件的特定部分。有一種剪切方法是通過移動滑塊,同時讓您能夠為您編輯的音頻文件選擇格式。最重要的是,您可以根據需要調整音頻音量。要使用音頻修剪器在線操作和編輯 M4R 文件,請查看下面的步驟。

步驟1。 使用您喜歡的瀏覽器和網站最頂部的編輯功能訪問 Audio Trimmer 網站。

第2步。 在這種情況下,我們選擇了 Volume Booster 選項來調整聲音文件的音量。點擊選擇文件按鈕上傳 M4R 文件。

第三步 然後單擊響度下拉菜單以選擇適合您要求的音量模式。點擊 Boost Volume 按鈕處理文件,然後點擊下載按鈕將其保存在您的計算機上。

音頻編輯 M4R 文件
進一步閱讀

第 4 部分。 M4R 編輯器的常見問題解答

如何在 Mac 上編輯 M4R 文件?

您可以根據自己的喜好使用桌面應用程序或在線程序在 Mac 上編輯 M4R 文件。也就是說,您可以在上面評論的應用程序中進行選擇。

M4R和M4A是一樣的嗎?

從技術上講,M4R 僅與 M4A 相同,尤其是當您查看這些格式的有損算法時。如果兩者之間有區別,那就是M4R文件在DRM的幫助下採用了版權保護方案。

我可以在 Android 設備上玩 M4R 嗎?

如前所述,M4R 文件是 Apple 設備 iPhone 獨有的。也就是說,您無法在 Android 設備上玩 M4R。但是,您可以使用第三方軟件來幫助您在 Android 手機上播放和編輯 M4r 文件。

結論

通過上述工具的幫助,您將能夠 編輯 M4R 文件 在 Mac 和 Windows PC 上。如果您在離線和在線解決方案之間進行選擇,那麼離線應用程序更受歡迎也就不足為奇了,因為您不需要互聯網連接即可運行。但是,如果您不喜歡安裝應用程序,則應該使用在線應用程序。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

Walkthrough to Edit M4R Files Using Convenient Music Editing Tools

Fiona Kaufman Mar 31, 2022 Edit Audio

M4R files are formats popular on iPhone devices for creating ringtones. It strictly uses Apple Lossless codec (ALAC) or Advanced Audio Coding as its compression scheme to produce high-quality sound. However, many find this format to be difficult to edit due to its compatibility issue. Below we will introduce the best tools to open and edit M4R files either on your Windows or Mac computer. Read on to have an overview of these programs along with their step-by-step procedure.

Edit M4R
Content

Part 1. What is M4R?

Before proceeding with the tools for editing M4R files, we need to first know what an M4R file is. M4R is an exclusive format for Apple's iPhone specifically designed for making iPhone ringtones. Despite being a compressed audio file, the format can deliver a high sound quality. Furthermore, it adopts strictly the Advanced Audio Coding commonly known as AAC as its compression scheme. As a matter of fact, it delivers an excellent quality while reducing the file size of the audio.

Apart from the mentioned characteristics, it belongs to the group of MPEG-4 that is composed of different numeric representations. This includes text and audio files in ASCII format. Many may also not notice but M4R and M4A are almost identical with each other. Some individuals would regard M4R as the renamed version of M4A, which can be true when looking at the lossy algorithm of both audio files. Now if you are also one of those people who are looking for ways to edit M4R files on Windows or Mac computers without worrying about the compatibility, the tools reviewed beneath should help you out.

Part 2. Best Way to Edit M4R on Mac and Windows

You are probably looking for an app that will help you rework your M4R file on your computer. As such, we recommend Vidmore Video Converter which is a versatile program that works on Windows and Mac computers. This enables you to cut an audio track into multiple segments using the Fast Split feature. Moreover, you define the start and end handlebars in selecting the audio parts to trim. Alternatively, you can set the start and points by seconds to precisely cut audio files, which is perfect for making ringtones. For an easy and simple audio workaround, follow the given steps and learn to edit M4R ringtones and songs.

Step 1. Obtain the app's installer

First off, download the latest version of the program by clicking any of the Free Download buttons associated with different operating systems. Just make sure to select the appropriate OS for your computer. Follow the setup wizard to install the app. After that, open the program on your computer.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Load in a file to the app

Once the app is launched, click the Add button which looks like a plus sign from the main interface of the tool. It should open your file browser where you will find and select your target audio file to edit.

Vidmore VC Add M4R File

Step 3. Edit M4R file

At this point, click the Cut button to rework your M4R file. The audio editing interface should appear. Trim the M4R file by sliding the left handlebar to mark the point where the trimming will start. On the other hand, adjust the right handlebar to mark the portion of the audio where trimming will stop. To confirm the changes, click the Save button and resume to the Converter tab.

Vidmore VC Edit M4R File

Step 4. Save the edited audio clip

Now open the Profile menu and select the same audio format from the selection. You may also change the format as you like. Once everything is set, hit the Convert All button at the bottom right-hand side of the interface. After the conversion process, you should be able to get the audio playback of the edited M4R file.

Vidmore VC Save Edited M4R

Part 3. Convenient Tools for Editing M4R Files

If you do not feel like downloading and installing a music editing app on your computer, utilizing an online program can be very much recommended. Continue reading below to learn about the free and convenient web-based applications.

1. Aconvert

Aconvert can be used to make ringtones not only for M4R or M4A files, but also out of MP3, WAV, OGG, AAC, AU, FLAC, AIFF, and OPUS files. The best part is you can add sound files that have a file size of up to 200M allowing you to edit M4R length online without any restriction. Apart from that, you are entitled to import files from cloud storage like Dropbox and Google Drive. Optionally, you can upload media files either video or audio stream from any website via the URL.

Step 1. Navigate to the official website of Aconvert to reach the main page and upload an M4R file by clicking the Choose File button. From the file folder, select your target M4R file to edit. You also have the option to upload from Google Drive or Dropbox. Simply click the dropdown button and choose a file source.

Step 2. Define the start position along with the duration of the audio to cut. Enter the start point in the format of hh:mm:ss. H for an hour, M for minutes, and S stands for seconds.

Step 3. To start the audio cutting session, click the Submit button at the bottom right-hand side of the interface. From the output results section, there you will see the final version of the file. Click the Download icon to save the file.

Aconvert Cut M4R File

2. Clideo

Step 1. Open any browser on your computer and visit the website of Clideo. Add an M4R file by clicking the Choose file button on the main page.

Step 2. Mark the part of the audio that you wish to keep using the left and right handle bars. Then check on the Fade in and Fade out checkboxes if you want to apply these effects to your sound file.

Step 3. To start processing the M4R file, click on the Export button and then have a copy of the file by downloading the trimmed audio file.

Clideo Edit M4R File

3. Audio Trimmer

Audio Trimmer is also worth trying when you need to rework your M4R files online. Likewise, it enables you to enter the time duration to cut specific parts of the audio file. There is the method for cutting which is by moving the sliders while giving you the ability to choose the format for your edited audio file. On top of that, you can adjust the audio volume as you like. To manipulate and edit M4R files online using Audio Trimmer, take a look at the steps beneath.

Step 1. Access the website of Audio Trimmer using your favorite browser and from the editing functions present at the topmost part of the site.

Step 2. In this case, we chose the Volume Booster option to adjust the volume of the sound file. Hit the Choose File button to upload the M4R file.

Step 3. Then click on the Loudness dropdown to select the volume mode to suit your requirements. Hit the Boost Volume button to process the file followed by the Download button to save it on your computer.

Audio Edit M4R File
FURTHER READING

Part 4. FAQs of M4R Editors

How can I edit M4R files on Mac?

You can edit M4R files on Mac by using a desktop app or online program depending on your preferences. That said, you can choose among the apps reviewed above.

Are M4R and M4A the same?

Technically speaking, M4R is only the same as M4A especially when you look at the lossy algorithm of these formats. If there is a difference between the two, it is that M4R files adopt a copyright protected scheme by the help of DRM.

Can I play M4R on an Android device?

As mentioned, M4R files are exclusive for Apple's device- iPhone. That said, you can't play M4R on your Android device. However, you can use a third-party software to help you play and edit M4r files on your Android phone.

Conclusion

Through the help of the above mentioned tools, you will be able to edit M4R files on Mac and on Windows PC. If you are choosing between an offline and online solution, it's no surprise that an offline app is more desirable because you don't need an internet connection to operate. But if you don't like to install an app, you should go with online apps.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews