导航

Mac 和 Windows 设备上的最佳 MOV 元数据编辑器

奥黛丽李 2022 年 3 月 31 日 编辑音频

如果您有 MOV 类型的文件,并且您希望为您捕获的视频剪辑命名或输入您喜欢的电影的信息或元数据,您可以使用可帮助您编辑 MOV 文件的软件来实现。但是,如果您担心从哪里获得可以编辑您喜欢的文件的元数据的合适软件,请不要担心,因为在这篇文章中,我们将通过分享最推荐的软件为您提供最佳解决方案 MOV元数据编辑器 您可以在 Windows 和 Mac 设备上使用。

MOV元数据编辑器

第 1 部分。 最佳 MOV 元数据编辑器

在尝试了 Mac 和 Windows 的所有 MOV 元数据编辑器后,我们可以说 Vidmore视频转换器 具有元数据编辑器拥有的所有品质。这个专业的软件提供了一个用户友好的界面。很惊人吧?试想一下,在完全使用其编辑功能之前,您不必查找大量教程或阅读大量手册。除此之外,它不仅不编辑视频的元数据,还编辑音频。 Vidmore Video Converter 还允许您选择不同的文件格式,这使用户可以更方便地自由选择所需的格式。

当然,有时我们无法避免互联网连接速度缓慢,但请放心,因为即使出现连接问题,该软件仍能以最佳状态运行。如果您属于认为时间很宝贵的人,您不必担心,因为即使文件包含很大的文件,该工具也可以实现更快的转换。

Vidmore 视频转换器的优点:

  1. 兼容 Windows 和 Mac。
  2. 提供超过 200 种音频和视频文件格式。
  3. 具有用户友好的界面。
  4. 即使在互联网连接速度较慢的情况下仍能发挥最佳效果。
  5. 提供更快的音频和视频文件转换速度。

Vidmore 视频转换器的缺点:

  1. 它还没有 Android 和 iOS 版本。

看看下面给定的信息,你就会知道这个 MOV 元数据编辑器是如何工作的。按照此处指示的简单步骤,您可以轻松编辑元数据。

步骤 1:获取 MOV 元数据编辑器

要获得 MOV 元数据编辑器,您必须点击以下任一 下载 下面的按钮你也需要安装它。成功安装后,在您的 Windows 或 Mac 设备上启动它。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

第 2 步:插入 MOV 文件

软件启动并运行后,您现在可以上传您的 MOV 文件 图书馆.供您将其添加到 时间线,只需单击 新增档案 在屏幕的左上方,或者您也可以勾选 中心屏幕上的图标。您可以根据需要添加任意数量的文件。

Vidmore 添加 MOV 文件

第 3 步:更改/编辑 MOV 元数据

在您添加 MOV 文件后 时间线,您现在可以转到元数据的编辑部分。您所要做的就是单击视频缩略图右侧的字母 i 符号。当您点击i符号时,会弹出一个文件夹,您需要填写需要填写的字段,例如 艺术家, 标题, 专辑, ,或者只是您想要插入的信息。

Vidmore 更改 MOV 元数据

除此之外,要为您的 MOV 文件添加吸引人的效果,您还可以在 MOV 文件中插入封面照片,您可以添加任何您想要的照片。只需点击 标志您将在框架的下部看到,然后是您的文件 图书馆 将出现,选择您要输入为封面照片的图像。完成后,您现在可以单击 按钮。

Vidmore 添加封面照片

第 4 步:转换已编辑的 MOV 元数据

编辑 MOV 文件的元数据并添加封面照片后,您现在可以转到该工具的主界面。只需点击 全部转换 位于屏幕右下角的按钮并等待转换过程完成。您的 MOV 文件现在已更新元数据。

Vidmore 转换 MOV 文件

第 2 部分。什么是 MOV?

MOV 文件是以 QTFF 或 QuickTime 文件格式保存的电影,这是一种多媒体文件格式。这种类型的文件存储各种信息,也称为元数据。它通常包括视频、音频、文本或字幕。因此,一般而言,MOV 文件用于存储电影和其他视频片段。

Apple 早在 1991 年就创建了 QuickTime 文件格式。开发这种容器格式是为了支持各种类型的媒体,并促进设备、系统软件和应用程序之间的多媒体传输。 .mov 文件扩展名通常用于保存在 QTFF 中的文件。视频、音频、时间码和文本或字幕都包含在 MOV 文件中。该数据用于存储和同步各种类型的媒体。 MOV 文件大多使用 MPEG-4 编解码器进行压缩。

关于 MOV 和 MP4 有很多混淆。这里有一个简单的解释。 MOV 文件通常包括具有高比特率且几乎没有压缩的视频文件。它们的质量非常高,而且文件很大。 MP4 文件包含高度压缩的视频文件。质量通常与未压缩视频的质量无法识别,但文件大小要小得多。

进一步阅读

第 3 部分。 关于 MOV 元数据编辑器的常见问题解答

MOV 文件与哪些格式兼容?

MOV 文件适用于 Mac 和 Windows 平台。此外,这些 MOV 文件与索尼 PSP 和 DVD 播放器兼容。

MOV 文件的优点是什么?

MOV 是一种有用的文件格式,因为它可以在单个文件中存储多个媒体元素,包括视频和音频。它保存数据,以便您可以在必要时轻松编辑文件,而无需重写它。

如何恢复损坏的 MOV 文件?

第一步应该是更新并重新启动您的媒体播放器。更新并重新启动媒体播放器后,再次导入 MOV 文件。损坏的 MOV 文件的另一个快速修复是重新下载它。下载可能已中断或不完整。重新下载后,重新导入MOV文件并尝试用媒体播放器播放。

结论

现在,您对 MOV 文件有了清晰的了解。这就是为什么如果您需要编辑 MOV 文件上的信息,您绝对可以依靠最好的 MOV元数据编辑器 与 Windows 和 Mac 兼容。那么,你还在坚持什么?开始编辑您最喜爱的 MOV 文件的信息!

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

Best MOV Metadata Editor on Mac and Windows Devices

Audrey Lee Mar 31, 2022 Edit Audio

If you have an MOV type of file, and you are desiring to name your captured video clips or input information or metadata on your favorite movie, you can do it by using software that will help you to edit your MOV files. However, if you are concerned about where to get the proper software that can edit the metadata of your favorite file, worry no more because, in this post, we will give you the best solution by sharing the most recommended MOV metadata editor that you can use on your Windows and Mac devices.

MOV Metadata Editor

Part 1. Best MOV metadata editor

Upon trying all the MOV metadata editors for Mac and Windows, we can say that Vidmore Video Converter has all the qualities that a metadata editor possesses. This professional software offers a user-friendly interface. Amazing right? Just imagine you don't have to look for a lot of tutorials or read a lot of manuals before you can fully use its editing features. Aside from that, it just doesn't edit a video's metadata but audios also. Vidmore Video Converter also allows you to choose different file formats which makes it more convenient for users to freely choose their desired format.

Of course, sometimes we cannot avoid having a slow internet connection, but be at ease because this software still works at its best even if there is a connection problem. And if you belong to an individual who sees time as a valuable one, you don't have to worry because this tool allows faster conversion even if the file contains a heavy file size.

Pros of Vidmore Video Converter:

  1. Compatible on Windows and Mac.
  2. Offers more than 200 audio and video file formats.
  3. Has a user-friendly interface.
  4. Still works best even with a slow internet connection.
  5. Offers faster conversion speed on audio and video files.

Cons of Vidmore Video Converter:

  1. It doesn't have an Android and iOS version yet.

Take a look at the given information below for you to know how this MOV metadata editor works. By following the simple steps indicated here, you can easily edit your metadata.

Step 1: Acquire the MOV Metadata Editor

For you to get the MOV metadata editor, you have to tap one of the Download buttons below you also need to install it. Once it was successfully installed, launch it on your Windows or Mac device.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2: Insert the MOV File

Once the software is up and running, you can now upload the MOV file you have in your Library. For you to add it on the Timeline, just click the Add Files on the left upper part of the screen or you can also tick the Plus icon on the center screen. You can add as many files as you want.

Vidmore Add MOV Files

Step 3: Change/Edit the MOV Metadata

After you added the MOV files on the Timeline, you can now go to the editing section of the metadata. All you have to do is click the letter i symbol on the right side of the video's thumbnail. As you click the i symbol, there will be a folder that will pop up and you need to fill up the fields that need to be filled in such as the Artist, Title, Album, Year, or just the information that you wanted to insert.

Vidmore Change MOV Metadata

Aside from that, to add an appealing effect on your MOV file, you can also insert a cover photo on your MOV file, you can add whatever photo that you desire. Just click the Plus sign that you will see on the lower part of the frame, then the file in your Library will appear, choose the image that you want to input as a cover photo. Once you are done, you can now click the Save button.

Vidmore Add Cover Photo

Step 4: Convert the Edited MOV Metadata

After editing the MOV file's metadata and adding a cover photo, you can now go to the main interface of the tool. Just click the Convert All button located on the lower right corner of the screen and wait for the conversion process to be done. And your MOV file now has updated metadata.

Vidmore Convert MOV File

Part 2. What is MOV?

An MOV file is a movie that was saved in the QTFF or QuickTime File Format, which is a multimedia file format. This type of file stores a variety of information, also known as metadata. It typically includes video, audio, text, or subtitles. So, in general, MOV files are used to store movies and other video footage.

Apple created the QuickTime File Format back in 1991. This container format was developed to support various types of media and to facilitate the transfer of multimedia between devices, system software, and applications. The.mov file extension is commonly used for files saved in the QTFF. Video, audio, timecode, and text or subtitles are all included in MOV files. This data is used to store and synchronize various types of media. MOV files are mostly compressed with the MPEG-4 codec.

There is a lot of confusion regarding the MOV and MP4. Here is a simple explanation. MOV files often include video files with high bitrates and little to no compression. They are of very high quality, and they have large file sizes. MP4 files contain video files that have been highly compressed. The quality is frequently unrecognizable from that of uncompressed video, but the file sizes are significantly smaller.

FURTHER READING

Part 3. FAQs About MOV Metadata Editor

What formats are MOV files compatible with?

MOV files work on both the Mac and Windows platforms. Furthermore, these MOV files are compatible with Sony PSP and DVD players.

What is the advantage of an MOV file?

MOV is a useful file format because it can store multiple media elements, including video and audio, in a single file. It saves data so that you can easily edit the file if necessary without having to rewrite it.

How to restore corrupted MOV files?

The first step should be to update and restart your media player. Import the MOV file again after updating and restarting your media player. Another quick fix for a corrupted MOV file is to re-download it. The download could have been interrupted or was incomplete. After re-downloading, re-import the MOV file and try to play it with the media player.

Conclusion

Now, you have a clear understanding of the MOV file. That is why if you need to edit the information on your MOV files, you can definitely depend on the best MOV metadata editor that is compatible with both Windows and Mac. So, what else are you holding out for? Start editing the information of your most loved MOV files!

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews