如何使用正确的比特率/格式等优化网络上的音频文件。

奥黛丽李 2024 年 3 月 18 日 编辑音频

重要的是要 优化网络音频 以最大化用户体验。自从互联网问世以来,网页设计师已经实现了视频和音频来欢迎用户访问网站。然而,结果并不是他们想要的,因为所选择的媒体内容没有正确实施或提高了网站的整体质量。为了避免您可能出现的错误,我们将在此处指导您如何在您的网站上实现完美的音频实现。

优化网络音频

页面内容

第 1 部分:音频如何影响 Web 性能

受众根据所宣传的内容来访问网站。但即使包含视频,音频也会影响网站的性能和设计,尤其是动画。与良好的影响相反,音频会给网站带来不愉快的影响。例如,如果不完全支持文件容器,则声音文件可能会降低网站速度,从而影响网站。另一个可能的结果是它不会将网站加载到用户的计算机上。考虑到您正在开发的网站有不同的目的,您可能需要考虑 HTML 音频标签、正确的比特率和其他输出。请参阅下一部分,了解可帮助您优化网络音频的解决方案。

第 2 部分:如何优化 Web 音频

嵌入声音有助于用户与网站互动,但如果没有适当的音频优化,可能会出现问题。以下建议将帮助您将音频文件嵌入网站,而不会遇到重大错误。

使用 HTML 音频标签

HTML 音频标签有什么用?这是将声音文件插入网站的过程。它包括一个用于指定音频位置的源属性。 HTML 音频标签还提供其他功能,包括控制、循环、自动播放等。您将需要 JavaScript 的帮助来控制音频元素并添加必要的 Web 功能。

选择正确的格式

音频格式在性能、压缩和质量方面各不相同。但为了优化网络音频,MP3、OGG 和 WAV 是任何浏览器都使用的音频格式。建议使用这三种格式,因为它们受到操作系统、设备和程序的广泛支持。此外,它们可以存储高音频质量,但保持较小的文件大小(WAV 除外)。它是一种无损格式,即使在压缩后也能保持质量并保持巨大的文件大小。尽管如此,主要浏览器仍然支持 WAV 格式。要快速了解在特定网络浏览器上使用哪种格式,请查看下表:

网页浏览器 MP3 奥格 WAV
谷歌浏览器 支持的 支持的 支持的
苹果浏览器 支持的 不支持 支持的
微软边缘 支持的 支持的 支持的
火狐浏览器 支持的 支持的 支持的
歌剧 支持的 支持的 支持的

调整比特率

音频比特率 影响音频质量和文件大小。比特率越高,质量就越高,文件大小也越高。然而,网络并不总是需要高音频质量。相反,最好平衡质量和文件大小,以防止在优化网络音频时出现令人不快的错误。

调整音频比特率的必要工具是 Vidmore视频转换。它有一个音频压缩器,可以帮助平衡所有输出设置,包括格式、采样率、通道、比特率等。该桌面工具还专为所有音频格式而设计,可以压缩 MP3、OGG、WAV、ACC 等,而不会造成质量损失。此外,压缩器还具有内置编辑功能,可调节音量,保证出色的输出质量。 Vidmore Video Converter 是一款可在 Mac 或 Windows 上下载的一体化解决方案。

Vidmore视频转换
Vidmore视频转换
  • 压缩声音并更改比特率以优化网站的音频。
  • 预听压缩音频以获得最佳效果。
  • 广泛的比特率选项,从 64kbps 到 320kbps。
  • 实时预览聆听压缩的音频文件。

步骤1。 单击 Vidmore Video Converter 网站上的免费下载按钮,然后按照屏幕上的说明完成安装。然后,运行应用程序并进入界面顶部的“工具箱”菜单。打开音频压缩器并单击“添加”按钮上传音频文件。

Vidmore Converter 音频压缩器

第2步。 压缩器算法将立即识别该文件。它还将应用建议的缩小尺寸,但您仍然可以调整参数。打开输出格式的下拉列表并选择 Web 支持的格式。您还可以将采样率和比特率更改为所需的设置。

音频压缩器更改比特率

第三步 设置输出后,单击“预览”按钮检查最终结果。打开的窗口还允许您访问编辑工具来提高音量或调整延迟功能。点击 按钮保存其他更改。

Vidmore 音频压缩器预览编辑

第四步。 如果您希望更改压缩音频文件的指定位置,请转至“保存到”选项卡并浏览所需位置的文件夹。完成后,单击“压缩”以启用 Vidmore Video Converter 来减小文件大小或调整比特率。

Vidmore Video Converter 保存到压缩器

第 3 部分:有关优化 Web 音频的常见问题解答

网页的最佳音频格式是什么?

建议使用 MP3 作为优化网络音频的方法。它是支持许多平台的标准格式。但除了 MP3 之外,OGG 和 WAV 等音频格式也支持网络。

320kbps 比 128kbps 更好吗?

是的。 320kbps 提供比 128kbps 更高的音频质量。关于 音频压缩,320kbps 很容易保留更多音频数据,而您可以注意到 128kbps 的质量有所下降。但请记住,320kbps 是较高的比特率,这意味着音频文件可能会很大。

音频的良好比特率是多少?

128kbps 是优化网页音频的建议比特率。它很好地平衡了音质和尺寸,使音频在用户端更加明显。 128kbps也不会占用太多带宽,因此不会减慢网站的加载过程。除非您要创建专门用于音乐流媒体的网站,否则您可能需要更高的比特率,例如 256kbps 左右。

结论

最后,您现在知道如何 优化网络音频。本文讨论了在网站上嵌入音频的正确方法,包括使用 HTML 音频标签、选择正确的格式以及调整比特率。虽然音频文件由于比特率较高而显得很大,但建议使用 Vidmore Video Converter。它是带有音频压缩器的桌面软件,可以专业地减小文件大小并修复输出设置。只需单击一下,即可将音频文件应用到您正在处理的网页。立即在 Windows 和 Mac 上尝试免费版本。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

关 流行音乐

How to Optimize an Audio File on the Web with the Right Bitrate/Format/Etc.

Audrey Lee Mar 18, 2024 Edit Audio

It is important to optimize audio for the web to maximize the user experience. Since the internet was introduced, web designers have implemented video and audio to welcome the user to the website. However, the result is not what they have in mind, as the chosen media content is not implemented correctly or enhances the overall website quality. To avoid possible errors on your part, you will be guided here on how to achieve a perfect audio implementation on your website.

Optimize Audio for Web

PAGE CONTENT

Part 1. How Audio Affects Web Performance

The audience engages on a website depending on the content promoted. But even videos included, audio impacts the website performance and design, especially for the animations. Contrary to the good impact, audio can unpleasantly affect the website. For example, if the file container is not fully supported, the sound file can affect the website by slowing it down. Another possible outcome is it won’t load the website to the user’s computer. Considering the website you are working on has a different purpose, you might need to think about the HTML audio tag, the right bitrate amount, and other output. See the next part to see solutions that can help you optimize the audio for the web.

Part 2. How to Optimize Audio for Web

Embedding sound helps users engage with the website but can be problematic without proper audio optimization. The following suggestion will help you embed the audio file into the website without encountering major errors.

Use the HTML Audio Tag

What is the use of HTML audio tags? It is a process to insert a sound file into a website. It includes a source attribute that will specify the audio location. An HTML audio tag also contributes other functions, including the controls, loops, autoplay, etc. You will need the help of JavaScript to control the audio element and add necessary web functionalities.

Choose the Right Format

Audio formats vary in performance, compression, and quality. But for optimizing audio for the web, MP3, OGG, and WAV are the audio formats used for any browser. These three formats are suggested because they are widely supported by operating systems, devices, and programs. Furthermore, they can store high audio quality but maintain a smaller file size except for WAV. It is a lossless format that keeps quality and maintains a huge file size, even after compression. Still, the WAV format is supported by the main browsers. To quickly learn which format to use on a specific web browser, take a look at the table below:

Web Browser MP3 OGG WAV
Google Chrome Supported Supported Supported
Safari Supported Unsupported Supported
Microsoft Edge Supported Supported Supported
Firefox Supported Supported Supported
Opera Supported Supported Supported

Adjust the Bitrate

The audio bitrate affects the audio quality and file size. The higher the bitrate is, the higher the quality becomes, and so is the file size. However, high audio quality is not always necessary for the web. Rather, it is best to balance quality and file size to prevent unpleasant errors in optimizing audio for the web.

The necessary tool to adjust the audio bitrate is the Vidmore Video Converter. It has an audio compressor that helps balance all the output settings, including the format, sample rate, channel, bit rate, and so on. The desktop tool is also designed for all audio formats, compressing MP3, OGG, WAV, ACC, and others without quality loss. Furthermore, the compressor has built-in editing features to adjust the sound volume with the assurance of excellent output quality. Vidmore Video Converter is an all-in-one solution to download on Mac or Windows.

Vidmore Video Converter
Vidmore Video Converter
  • Compress sound and change bitrate to optimize audio for the website.
  • Pre-listening the compressed audio for the best result.
  • Extensive bitrate option from 64kbps to 320kbps.
  • Real-time preview to listen to the compressed audio file.

Step 1. Click the Free Download button on the Vidmore Video Converter website and follow the onscreen instructions to complete the installation. Afterward, run the application and proceed to the Toolbox menu at the top part of the interface. Open the Audio Compressor and click the Add button to upload the audio file.

Vidmore Converter Audio Compressor

Step 2. The compressor algorithm will immediately recognize the file. It will also apply the recommended reduced size, but you can still adjust the parameter. Open the dropdown list for the output format and choose the web-supported ones. You can also change the sample rate and bitrate to the desired settings.

Audio Compressor Change Bitrate

Step 3. Once the output is set up, click the Preview button to check the final result. The opened window will also allow you to access the editing tools to boost the sound volume or adjust the delay function. Click the OK button to save the additional changes.

Vidmore Audio Compressor Preview Edit

Step 4. If you wish to change the designated location of the compressed audio file, go to the Save To tab and browse for the desired location folder. Once done, click Compress to enable Vidmore Video Converter to reduce the file size or adjust the bit rate.

Vidmore Video Converter Save to Compressor

Part 3. FAQs about Optimize Audio for Web

What is the best audio format for web pages?

It is recommended to use MP3 as a way to optimize audio for the web. It is the standard format with many platforms supported. But other than MP3, audio formats like OGG and WAV are also web-supported.

Is 320kbps better than 128kbps?

Yes. 320kbps provides higher audio quality than 128kbps. Regarding audio compression, 320kbps is prone to preserving more audio data, while you can notice the reduced quality from 128kbps. However, keep in mind that 320kbps is a higher bit rate, which means an audio file can be enormous.

What is a good bit rate for audio?

128kbps is the recommended bit rate to optimize audio for a webpage. It balances sound quality and size well, making the audio more evident on the user’s end. 128kbps also does not take too much bandwidth, so it does not slow down the loading process of the website. Unless you are creating a website dedicated to music streaming, you might need a higher bit rate, like 256kbps or so.

Conclusion

At last, you now know how to optimize audio for the web. The article talks about the proper way to embed audio on a website, including the usage of an HTML audio tag, choosing the proper format, and adjusting the bitrate. While the audio file appears to be large because of a high bitrate, the Vidmore Video Converter is the recommended tool to use. It is desktop software with an audio compressor to reduce the file size professionally and fix the output settings. In a simple click, the audio file is prepared to be applied to the webpage you are working on. Try the free version now on Windows and Mac.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews

Close Pop