导航

如何修剪 GIF:适用于在线、桌面和移动设备的 4 种最佳 GIF 切割器

奥黛丽李 2022 年 3 月 31 日 编辑图像

有一些特定的实例需要您使用 GIF 切割器。第一个是当您需要从 GIF 中删除不需要的帧时。如果存在观看者不应该看到的机密内容,这将特别有用。另一个是当您需要缩短 GIF 的长度时。众所周知,大型 GIF 加载时间过长。这就是为什么你需要一个 GIF 剪切器来删除不需要的帧或缩短 GIF。考虑到这些,这里我们将讨论一些可行的方法 修剪 GIF 以最小的努力。

修剪 GIF
内容

第 1 部分。如何在 Mac 和 Windows 上修剪/剪切/裁剪 GIF

Vidmore视频转换器 是一款出色的桌面程序,具有编辑 GIF、转换媒体内容和增强视频的强大功能。它能够修剪 GIF,您可以将 GIF 分割成多个片段。这样,您将能够确定要从 GIF 中省略的部分。假设您对装饰 GIF 感兴趣,您可以使用该工具的“编辑”功能来实现。也就是说,下面是有关如何使用此直升机树修剪 GIF 工具的说明。

价钱: 免费试用;每台电脑 $29.95

兼容性: 支持 Windows 和 Mac

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

步骤 1。 安装 Vidmore 视频转换器

在您可以使用该程序之前,您需要先在您的 PC 上下载并安装它。运行程序并转到 工具箱 选项卡并选择 GIF制作工具.

Vidmore VC GIF 制作工具

步骤 2. 导入 GIF

启动软件后,导入要剪切或拆分的GIF。点击 视频转GIF 按钮并决定您需要处理哪个 GIF。

Vidmore VC 上传 GIF

第 3 步。 修剪 GIF

要演示如何修剪 GIF,请单击“剪切”按钮以修剪 GIF。在此窗口中,您可以选择添加段并指定不同的持续时间。接下来,确定需要剪切的帧并单击 垃圾 预览面板上的图标。

Vidmore VC 修剪 GIF

步骤 4. 应用更改并保存 GIF

完成后,点击“保存”按钮以应用您所做的更改。之后,您可以自定义输出格式或启用循环动画。现在设置文件目的地,然后点击 生成 GIF 按钮并保存最终输出。

Vidmore VC 保存修剪过的 GIF
进一步阅读

第 2 部分。 如何在线修剪 GIF

1. GIFS.COM

GIFS.com 是一个在线应用程序,可让您直接从网页制作 GIF。将文件加载到工具时,您可以利用其拖放界面。在那里,您还可以找到可以访问的各种 GIF 调整,例如添加标题、图像、裁剪视频等等。但是,您可能无法在使用此程序时修剪 GIF 大小。上一个工具是适合此特定需求的应用程序。要了解它是如何工作的,这里有一个简短的指南供您参考。

步骤1。 转到该工具的官方网站,然后将 GIF 从本地文件夹拖放到此在线应用程序的界面。

第2步。 在左侧部分,您可以访问各种自定义工具。您可以添加标题、贴纸、调整间距等。

第三步 要开始该过程,您可以拖动修剪控件的起点和终点。然后点击 创建 GIF 界面右上角的按钮。如果您希望将视频修剪为 GIF,此方法也适用。

第四步。 接下来,添加必要的 GIF 信息。您可以简单地通过单击保存输出 下载 按钮或与您的社交媒体帐户分享。

GIF 通讯界面

2.EZGIF

使用 EZGIF,您不仅可以剪切 GIF,还可以根据自己的喜好调整 GIF 的大小。因此,如果您的主要目标是减小 GIF 的大小,那就别无所求。更重要的是,该工具适用于任何网络浏览器。即使对于移动用户,此工具也能提供很大帮助。您可以使用它并学习如何在 iPhone 和 Android 上修剪 GIF,就像您通常在 PC 上所做的一样。要了解更多信息,请查看下面提供的步骤。

步骤1。 打开您常用的浏览器,访问该工具的官方页面。

第2步。 接下来,单击菜单中的剪切选项,它将跳转到另一个面板,您可以在其中上传 GIF。点击 选择文件 按钮并上传 GIF 文件

第三步.上传后,该工具将提供有关 GIF 的信息,特别是 GIF 的帧和总持续时间。选择是按帧数还是按时间剪切。来自 切割选项 面板,单击下拉菜单并进行相应选择。

第四步。 现在根据您选择的方法指定起点和终点。在这个例子中,我们选择逐帧剪切,决定从第10帧到第16帧进行修剪。另一方面,您可以使用这个工具在GIF中展示您的灌木修剪技巧,并将不需要的部分剪掉。

第五步 单击下方的“剪切持续时间”按钮,向下滚动页面,您将看到 GIF 的预览。要下载输出,只需单击 按钮。

Ezgif 界面

第 3 部分。 如何在 Adobe Photoshop 中修剪 GIF

如果您想要一个更高级的工具来修剪 GIF 而不是通常的方法,那么 Adobe Photoshop 可能会满足您的需求。这以其照片增强功能而闻名。除此之外,您还可以使用 Photoshop 轻松修剪或剪切 GIF。如果您还想从头开始绘制胡须修剪 GIF 等 GIF,这是满足该需求的完美工具。要使用它,这里有一个分步过程来指导您。

步骤1。 如果您的 PC 上已经安装了 Photoshop,请运行它并加载 GIF。

第2步。 要将 GIF 加载到该工具,请导航至 文件 > 打开 然后从您的硬盘中选择一个 GIF。

第三步 上传后,您应该会看到 时间线 窗户。从这里,选择要删除的框架,然后单击 垃圾 框架下方菜单上的图标。

photoshop 删除帧

第四步。 在保存您的作品之前,您可以通过单击 图标。现在去 文件 > 导出 > 保存为 Web(旧版)... 选择 GIF 然后点击 按钮完成输出

Photoshop 在 GIF 上保存更改

第 4 部分。 GIF 修剪的常见问题解答

有没有推荐的 GIF 持续时间?

大多数 GIF 持续 15 秒。但每个 GIF 最理想的持续时间在 5-6 秒之间。

我可以组合 2 个或更多 GIF 吗?

答案是肯定的。这并不像听起来那么复杂。您只需要一些支持此功能的工具,例如 Vidmore Video Converter。事实上,此工具还允许您访问视频编辑工具来编辑 GIF 或视频。

修剪 GIF 会减少其文件大小吗?

好问题。 GIF 的长度与 GIF 的大小成正比。 GIF 越长,文件越大。因此,如果从中删除一些帧,就会使 GIF 变短。因此,文件大小相应地减小。

结论

上述所有解决方案都保证可以帮助您 修剪 GIF.因此,如果您对 GIF 的大小、不需要的帧、持续时间有疑问,您可以通过这些程序拆分、剪切或修剪 GIF。无论您决定使用哪种工具,它们都将提供相同的结果。

Navigation

How to Trim a GIF: Best 4 GIF Cutters for Online, Desktop, and Mobile

Audrey Lee Mar 31, 2022 Edit Image

There are a few specific instances that require you to use GIF cutters. The first one is when you need to remove an unwanted frame from a GIF. This is especially helpful if there's something confidential that a viewer shouldn't see. Another is when you need to shorten the length of the GIF. As we know, large GIFs consume too much time to load. That's why you need a GIF cutter to delete the unwanted frames or shorten the GIF. Taking these into consideration, here we will discuss some workable means to trim GIF with minimal effort.

Trim GIF
Content

Part 1. How to Trim/Cut/Crop a GIF on Mac and Windows

Vidmore Video Converter is an excellent desktop program that comes with powerful features for editing GIFs, converting media content, and enhancing videos. It is capable of trimming GIFs where you can split the GIF into multiple segments. In that way, you will be able to pinpoint which part you want to omit from the GIF. And let's say you are interested in decorating the GIF, you can do so by utilizing the Edit feature of the tool. That said, below are the instructions on how you can use this helicopter tree trimming GIF tool.

Price: Free trial; $29.95 per PC

Compatibility: Supports both Windows and Mac

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 1. Install Vidmore Video Converter

Before you can use the program, you need to download and install it first on your PC. Run the program and head over to the Toolbox tab and select GIF Maker.

Vidmore VC GIF Maker

Step 2. Import GIF

After launching the software, import GIF that you want to cut or split. Click the Video to GIF button and decide which GIF you need to process.

Vidmore VC Upload GIF

Step 3. Trim the GIF

To demonstrate how to trim a GIF, click the Cut button to trim the GIF. From this window, you have the option to add segments and specify different time duration. Next, decide which frame you need to cut and click the Trash icon at the preview panel.

Vidmore VC Trim GIF

Step 4. Apply the changes and save the GIF

Once you are done, hit the Save button to apply the changes you made. After that, you can customize the output format or enable loop animation. Now set the file destination and then hit the Generate GIF button and save the final output.

Vidmore VC Save Trimned GIF
FURTHER READING

Part 2. How to Trim GIFs Online

1. GIFS.COM

GIFS.com is an online application that allows you to make GIFs from the webpage directly. You can take advantage of its drag-and-drop interface when loading your file to the tool. There you will also find various GIF adjustments that you can access such as adding captions, images, cropping the video, and many more. However, you may not be able to trim GIF size when using this program. The previous tool is a right-fit app for this specific need. To know how it works, here's a brief guide for your reference.

Step 1. Go to the official website of the tool then drag-and-drop the GIF from a local folder to the interface of this online application.

Step 2. On the left section, you can access various customization tools. You can add captions, stickers, adjust the spacing, etc.

Step 3. To start the process, you can drag the start and endpoints of the trim control. Then click the Create GIF button on the upper right-hand side of the interface. This method is also applicable if you wish to trim video to GIF.

Step 4. Next, add the necessary GIF information. You can simply save the output by clicking the Download button or share it with your social media accounts.

GIFs Com Interface

2. EZGIF

With EZGIF, you will not only get to cut GIFs but also resize the GIFs according to your liking. Therefore, if your main goal is to reduce the size of your GIF, look no further. What is more, the tool works on any web browser. Even for mobile users, this tool can be of great help. You can use it and learn how to trim GIFs on iPhone and Android just like what you would normally do on a PC. To know more about it, check the steps provided below.

Step 1. Open the browser you commonly use and visit the official page of the tool.

Step 2. Next, click the Cut option from the menu and it will jump to another panel where you can upload the GIF. Click the Choose File button and upload a GIF file

Step 3. After uploading, the tool will give information about the GIF particularly the frames and total duration of the GIF. Choose whether to cut by frame number or by time. From the Cutting options panel, click on the drop-down menu and choose accordingly.

Step 4. Now specify the start and endpoints based on your chosen method. In this example, we choose to cut by frame and decide to trim from frame 10 to 16. On the other hand, you can use this very tool to show your skills in bush trimming in GIF and cut the unnecessary parts.

Step 5. Click the Cut duration button below, scroll down the page and you will see the preview of the GIF. To download the output, simply click the Save button.

Ezgif Interface

Part 3. How to Trim GIFs in Adobe Photoshop

If you want a more advanced tool for trimming your GIF rather than the usual methods, then Adobe Photoshop might satisfy your demands. This is well-known for its photo-enhancing capabilities. Apart from that, you can also use Photoshop to trim or cut GIFs without any difficulties. If you also want to draw GIFs like a beard trim GIF from scratch, this is a perfect tool for that need. To utilize it, here's a step-by-step procedure to guide you.

Step 1. If you already have Photoshop installed on your PC, run it and load the GIF.

Step 2. To load the GIF to the tool, navigate to File > Open then select a GIF from your hard drive.

Step 3. After uploading, you should see all the frames in the Timeline window. From here, select the frames that you want to remove and click the Trash icon on the menu below the frames.

photoshop delete frames

Step 4. Before saving your work, you can preview the entire GIF by clicking on the Play icon. Now go to File > Export > Save for Web (Legacy)... Select GIF and click the Save button to finalize the output

Photoshop Save Changes On GIF

Part 4. FAQs of GIF Trimming

Is there any recommended duration for GIF?

Most of the GIFs last 15 seconds. But the most ideal duration for every GIF is between 5-6 seconds.

Can I combine 2 or more GIFs?

The answer is yes. This is not as complicated as it sounds. You just need some tools that support this capability like Vidmore Video Converter. In fact, this tool also allows you to access video editing tools to edit a GIF or a video.

Does trimming the GIF reduce its file size?

Good question. The length of the GIF is directly proportional to the size of the GIF. The longer the GIF the larger the file size. So if you remove some frames from it, you are making the GIF short. Thus, the file size reduces accordingly.

Conclusion

All solutions described above are guaranteed to help you trim GIF. Hence, if you have issues regarding the size, unwanted frames, duration of the GIF, you may split, cut, or trim the GIF through these programs. No matter which tool you decide to use, they will all deliver the same result anyway.