导航

如何通过详细步骤以不同方式将 MP4 转换为 GIF

奥黛丽李 2021 年 8 月 24 日 转换视频

GIF 是传统上用于表达幽默或情感的帧或图像的动画。此外,您还可以利用 GIF 来教个人如何解决某个问题或通过教程提供指导。

但是您可以在网上找到的大多数教程都太长了,您有时无法从座位上站起来。事情的真相是,读者只有很短的注意力。出于这个原因,GIF 非常适合制作教程,因为它们的设计简洁易懂。

如果您正在考虑组合图片来制作 GIF,我们有更好的建议。您可以将设备中的 MP4 文件等视频转换为 GIF。也就是说,下面编译的解决方案 将 MP4 转换为 GIF 应该派上用场。

Mp4 转 GIF

第 1 部分。如何在 Mac 和 Windows 上将 MP4 转换为 GIF

如果您在 Mac 上难以将视频文件转换为 GIF, Vidmore视频转换器 是您的首选软件。无论您的计算机运行的是 Windows 还是 Mac OS,您都将享受到相同的功能,并以简洁易用的界面欢迎您。此外,该工具可让您转换几乎所有视频格式,包括 MP4、MOV、MKV、AVI 等。除此之外,它还具有其他附属功能,例如 Video Enhancer,您可以在其中访问强大的视频编辑操作以制作高质量的内容。另一方面,下面是有关如何将 MP4 转换为具有高质量等级的 GIF 的详细指南。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

步骤 1. 获取 GIF 转换器

首先,通过从其官方页面下载该应用程序,将其安装在您的 PC 上。启动程序,你会看到 转换器 立即选项卡。

Vidmore VC 转换器选项卡

步骤 2. 导入 MP4 文件

完成后,您现在可以上传需要转换的 MP4 文件。从转换器选项卡中,单击 签名按钮,它将触发打开文件资源管理器。从这里,选择您的目标视频并点击打开按钮。

Vidmore VC 导入 Mp4 文件

步骤 3。 修剪 MP4 视频

在转换过程发生之前,剪切需要转换为 GIF 的视频部分。只需单击 看起来像剪刀的按钮然后 编辑 窗格将出现。将修剪控件的左边缘向右拖动以删除不需要的开始部分。另一方面,向左拖动右边缘修剪控件以删除不需要的结束部分。打 之后在界面底部。

Vimore VC 修剪 Mp4 视频

步骤 4. 选择 GIF 作为输出格式

现在选择 GIF 作为视频的输出格式。为此,请单击格式的下拉菜单。将鼠标光标悬停在放置视频格式的左侧部分。寻找 GIF 或输入 GIF 在搜索栏上快速找到格式。

Vidmore VC 选择输出格式

步骤 5。 将 MP4 保存为 GIF

现在通过单击路径位置旁边的文件夹图标来设置要保存 GIF 文件的输出位置,然后单击 全部转换 按钮完成该过程。

Vidmopre VC 将 Mp4 转换为 GIF

第 2 部分。 如何在线将 MP4 转换为 GIF

1. Vidmore免费在线视频转换器

正如标题所暗示的, Vidmore免费在线视频转换器 允许您将 MP4 转换为动画 GIF,无需任何注册。因此,您无需配置任何设置即可享受它提供的所有功能。该工具的性能也值得一提。这使您能够执行快速转换而无需担心视频质量。转换后,您可以立即播放。

优点:

  1. 适用于任何浏览器。
  2. 可以处理 YouTube 和 Facebook 视频。
  3. 可以操作批处理文件。

缺点:

  1. 不允许剪切 MP4 视频。
Vidmore 免费在线转换器界面
进一步阅读

2. 转换

Convertio 是一个基于在线的程序,可让您将 MP4 更改为 GIF。它可以呈现来自各种来源的文件,包括云存储、本地文件夹或视频的 URL。因此,您无需从云端下载内容并将其提交给该工具。换句话说,您可以立即从云端访问您的文件并进行转换。

优点

  1. 使用链接上传和转换文件。
  2. 支持移动设备。
  3. 出于保密目的自动删除已处理的文件。

缺点

  1. 需要订阅才能访问无限数量的转换。
转换边框

3.Ezgif

Ezgif 是一种灵活的基于 Web 的工具,具有适用于各种目的的便捷功能。这可以帮助您生成 GIF,允许您将 MP4 文件转换为 GIF。您所要做的就是确保视频的大小小于或等于 100MB。否则,您将无法将电影转换为 GIF。

优点

  1. 支持 MP4、WebM、AVI、MPEG 和 3GP。
  2. 显示输出的预览。
  3. 界面简洁明了。

缺点

即使连接牢固,上传过程也可能需要一些时间。

边缘

4.云转换

如果您经常转换文件,则需要一个方便的工具来帮助您轻松地在流行格式之间切换。 CloudConvert 是可以为您提供这些的在线解决方案之一。无论是电影、视频、音频文件、图像还是文档,该程序都可以为您解决。此外,您可以在 Mac 或 Windows 上将 MP4 转换为 GIF,因为它在浏览器中运行。如果您的目标是在几秒钟内完成转换,此实用程序可以很好地完成这项工作。前提是您有良好的互联网连接。

优点

  1. 高质量和快速的转换。
  2. 启用从云上传文件。
  3. 是否带有广告。

缺点

依靠互联网的速度来运作良好。

云转换接口

5. 吉菲

当您拥有 Giphy 时,您将永远不会用完酷炫有趣的 GIF。从反应、艺术家到体育,您几乎可以在这里找到所有 GIF。除此之外,它还使用户能够创建自己的 GIF,并可以访问您肯定会发现有用的多个自定义选项。此外,无论您的视频是 MP4 还是 MOV 格式,您都可以轻松地将 MP4 在线转换为 GIF。只要您是注册用户,您就可以使用这些功能和更多功能。

优点

  1. 快速注册过程。
  2. 支持 Vimeo 和 YouTube 等视频共享平台。
  3. 手绘注释。

缺点

  1. 视频大小限制。
Giphy边缘

第 3 部分。如何在 Adobe Photoshop 中将 MP4 转换为 GIF

Photoshop 旨在帮助用户以最佳方式转换图片。有大量自定义选项可用于释放您内心的艺术家。最重要的是,它有一个奇怪而有用的功能,使您能够将 MP4 视频更改为 GIF。话虽如此,以下是有关如何在 Photoshop 中将 MP4 转换为 GIF 的步骤。

步骤1。 在您的计算机上运行 Photoshop 应用程序并打开您想要转换为 GIF 的 MP4 文件。点击 文件 菜单并继续 进口 选项。从下拉部分中,选择视频帧到图层。然后您应该会看到一个文件夹,您可以在其中找到 MP4 文件。选择您的目标视频并将其上传到 Photoshop。

Photoshop 导入 Mp4 视频

第2步。 将出现另一个对话框,允许您修剪视频。您可以选择使用整个 MP4 视频或通过调整修剪控件来选择视频范围。一旦决定,只需点击 按钮。然后视频将被转换为图层,如图所示。

Photoshop 导入 Mp4 视频图层

第三步 现在进入界面的最顶部,然后单击 窗口 菜单,然后选择 时间线 选项。在屏幕部分的底部,您将看到 GIF 中帧的预览。提供了各种选项,您可以在其中删除或复制帧。

Photoshop 编辑 GIF

第四步。 您现在可以将 MP4 视频保存为 GIF。为此,请访问 文件 - 导出 - 保存为 Web(旧版) 或按 Alt + Shift + Ctrl + S 在键盘上的快捷方式。

Photoshop 导出 GIF

第五步 另一个窗格将显示您可以在必要时进行一些调整的位置。满意后,单击面板底部的“保存”按钮并设置文件位置以保存输出。

Photoshop 保存 GIF

第 4 部分。 如何在 iOS 和 Android 上将 MP4 转换为 GIF

上述应用程序使您能够在 Windows 和 Mac 上将 MP4 转换为 GIF。这意味着它们与计算机兼容。另一方面,您可能还想知道这是如何在您的移动设备上完成的。这样,您就可以随时随地转换您的 MP4 视频文件

对于安卓设备

如果您使用的是 Android 智能手机,则可以安装一种流行的 GIF 制造商。在本教程中,我们将使用 GIF Studio。有了它,您就有权通过它为 GIF 提供的基本操作对 GIF 进行更改。您可以添加过滤器、调整帧速度、裁剪等等。下面列出了使用此 MP4 到 GIF 制造商应用程序的步骤。

步骤1。 首先,您需要在 Android 设备上从应用商店安装该程序。

第2步。 启动移动应用程序并确保授予访问媒体文件的权限。

GIF Studio 允许权限

第三步 点击屏幕右上角的三横条。向上滚动并选择 视频转GIF.从视频列表中,选择您的目标 MP4 素材。

GIF Stuido 访问视频到 GIF 功能

第四步。 将出现另一个窗口,您可以在其中设置 第一人称射击 的 GIF。只需点击 检查一下 图标来处理视频,播放将立即显示。

GIF Studio 选择并导出为 GIF

对于 iOS 设备

您可能还想知道如何使用 iPhone 将 MP4 视频转换为 GIF。 Imgplay 附带了大量您一定会喜欢的动态和静态贴纸。更不用说,这个工具让你能够像在 Giphy 上一样在 GIF 上绘制草图。要开始,请按照以下指南进行操作。

步骤1。 从程序中获取 应用商店 并安装它。

第2步。 请记住授予权限,以便该工具可以访问您的媒体文件。届时,系统会要求您选择目标视频。

imgplay 允许访问和导入 Mp4

第三步 添加 MP4 视频后,您可以选择编辑视频,您可以在其中修剪或裁剪视频。

第四步。 完成后,点击位于屏幕右上角的保存。通过点击 保存到照片 按钮,输出将保存在您手机的本地存储中。

Imgplay 编辑 Mp4 并将其另存为 GIF

第 5 部分。 MP4 到 GIF 的常见问题解答

即使将其转换为 GIF,文件的质量是否仍保持不变?

不会。将 MP4 视频转换为 GIF 后质量会有所下降。您会注意到,与 MP4 视频相比,运动并不流畅。另一方面,您可以使用 GIF 编辑器优化质量。

我可以制作高质量的 GIF 吗?

是的。当您拥有合适的工具时,您可以获得高质量的 GIF。通过上述工具,Vidmore Video Converter 可让您根据需要调整 GIF 的质量。

是否可以从 Twitter 保存 GIF?

在不使用第三方应用程序的情况下,从 Twitter 获取 GIF 可能有点挑战。我们建议您使用支持使用 URL 下载 GIF 的在线工具。届时,您可以复制GIF的链接,将其粘贴到工具中并下载GIF。

结论

转换 MP4 转 GIF 不一定很难。幸运的是,有很多程序可以帮助您完成这项任务。无论您是想创建一个有趣的模因还是需要通过将 MP4 文件转换为 GIF 来创建教程,使用上述解决方案都将是小菜一碟。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

How to Convert MP4 to GIF in Different Ways with Detailed Steps

Audrey Lee Aug 24, 2021 Convert Video

GIFs are animations of frames or images traditionally used for expressing humor or emotions. Besides, you can also take advantage of GIFs on teaching an individual how to solve a certain issue or provide guidance through tutorials.

But most of the tutorials you can find online are too long that you can't afford to stand up from your seat at times. The truth of the matter is, readers only have a short attention span. For this reason, GIFs are perfect for making tutorials since they are designed to be short and easy to understand.

If you're thinking of combining pictures to produce GIFs, we have a better proposal. You can convert videos like MP4 files from your device to GIFs. That said, the compiled solutions below to convert MP4 to GIF should come in handy.

Mp4 To GIF

Part 1. How to Convert MP4 to GIF on Mac and Windows

If you are having a difficult time converting your video files to GIF on your Mac, Vidmore Video Converter is your go-to software. Whether your computer runs Windows or Mac OS, you will enjoy the same set of features and welcome you with a neat and easy-to-use interface. Additionally, the tool lets you convert almost all video formats including MP4, MOV, MKV, AVI, and a lot more. Aside from that, it features other affiliated functions like Video Enhancer where you can access powerful video editing operations to produce great quality content. On the other hand, below is a detailed guide on how to convert MP4 to GIF with high-quality grade.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 1. Get the GIF Converter

Before anything else, have the app installed on your PC by downloading it from its official page. Launch the program and you will see the Converter tab immediately.

Vidmore VC Converter Tab

Step 2. Import the MP4 file

Once done, you can now upload the MP4 file that you need to convert. From the Converter tab, click the Plus sign button and it will trigger open the file explorer. From here, select your target video and hit the Open button.

Vidmore VC Import Mp4 File

Step 3. Trim the MP4 video

Before the conversion process takes place, cut the part of the video that you need to convert as GIF. Simply click the Cut button that looks like scissors then the Editing pane will appear. Drag the left edge of trim control to the right to remove the unwanted beginning parts. On the other hand, drag the right edge trim control to the left to remove the unwanted ending parts. Hit Save at the bottom of the interface afterward.

Vimore VC Trim Mp4 Video

Step 4. Select GIF as the output format

Now choose GIF as the output format of the video. To do this, click the drop-down menu for the format. Hover your mouse cursor on the left section where video formats are placed. Look for GIF or type in GIF on the search bar to quickly find the format.

Vidmore VC Select Output Format

Step 5. Save MP4 as GIF

Now set the output location where you want the GIF file to be saved by clicking the Folder icon next to the path location and click the Convert All button to finish the process.

Vidmopre VC Convert Mp4 To GIF

Part 2. How to Convert MP4 to GIF Online

1. Vidmore Free Online Video Converter

As the title suggests, Vidmore Free Online Video Converter allows you to convert MP4 to animated GIFs without any registration. Therefore, you will be able to enjoy all the features it offers without configuring any settings. The performance of the tool is also worth mentioning. This enables you to perform fast conversions without worrying about the quality of the video. After the conversion, you can have the playback in an instant.

Pros:

  1. Works on any browser.
  2. Can process YouTube and Facebook videos.
  3. Can operate batch files.

Cons:

  1. Does not allow cutting MP4 videos.
Vidmore Free Online Converter Interface
FURTHER READING

2. Convertio

Convertio is an online-based program that lets you change MP4 to GIF. It may render files from a variety of sources, including cloud storage, a local folder, or a video's URL. As a result, you won't have to download things from the cloud and submit them to the tool. To put it another way, you can instantly access your files from the cloud and convert them.

Pros

  1. Upload and convert files using the link.
  2. Supports mobile devices.
  3. Automatically deletes processed files for confidentiality purposes.

Cons

  1. Needs subscription to access the unlimited number of conversions.
Convertio Border

3. Ezgif

Ezgif is a flexible web-based tool with handy capabilities for a variety of purposes. This can assist you in generating GIFs allowing you to turn MP4 files to GIFs. All you have to do is to make sure the video is less than or equal to 100MB in size. You won't be able to convert the movie to GIF otherwise.

Pros

  1. Supports MP4, WebM, AVI, MPEG, and 3GP.
  2. Shows a preview of the output.
  3. Simple and clear interface.

Cons

Even with a solid connection, the uploading procedure may take some time.

Ezgif Edge

4. CloudConvert

If you frequently convert files, you need a convenient tool that will help you switch between popular formats with so much ease. CloudConvert is one of those online solutions that can provide you that. Be it movies, videos, audio files, images, or documents, this program can work it out for you. Also, you can convert MP4 to GIF on Mac or Windows because it runs in a browser. And if your goal is to convert in a matter of seconds, this utility does this job well. Provided that you have a good internet connection.

Pros

  1. High-quality and fast conversion.
  2. Enables uploading files from the cloud.
  3. Does come with ads.

Cons

Relies on the speed of the internet to operate well.

Cloudconvert Interface

5. Giphy

You'll never run out of cool and fun GIFs when you have Giphy. From reactions, artists, to sports, you can find almost every GIF here. Aside from that, it gives the users the capacity to create their own GIF with access to multiple customizing options that you will surely find useful. Furthermore, you will be able to convert MP4 to GIF online with minimal effort whether your video is in MP4 or MOV format. As long as you are a registered user, you will gain access to these features and many more functions.

Pros

  1. Quick registration process.
  2. Supports video sharing platforms like Vimeo and YouTube.
  3. Freehand annotation.

Cons

  1. Video size limitation.
Giphy Edge

Part 3. How to Convert MP4 to GIF in Adobe Photoshop

Photoshop is designed to assist users in transforming pictures in the best way possible. There are a plethora of customizing options available to unleash your inner artist. Above all, it has an odd yet useful function that gives you the ability to change your MP4 videos to GIF. Being that said, here are the steps on how to convert MP4 to GIF in Photoshop.

Step 1. Run the Photoshop app on your computer and open the MP4 file that you desire to convert to GIF. Click on the File menu and proceed to the Import option. From the drop-down section, select Video frames to layers. Then you should see a file folder where you can locate your MP4 files. Select your target video and upload it to Photoshop.

Photoshop Import Mp4 Video

Step 2. Another dialogue box will appear allowing you to trim the video. You can choose to use the entire MP4 video or select a video range by adjusting the trim control. Once decided, simply hit the OK button. The video will be then converted into layers as seen in the illustration.

Photoshop Import Mp4 Video Layers

Step 3. Now to proceed to the topmost part of the interface and click on the Window menu and select the Timeline option. At the bottom of the part of your screen, you will see the preview of the frames in the GIF. Various options are provided where you can delete or duplicate frames.

Photoshop Edit GIF

Step 4. You are now ready to save the MP4 video as GIF. To do this, go to File - Export - Save for Web (Legacy) or press Alt + Shift + Ctrl + S on your keyboard for the shortcut.

Photoshop Export GIF

Step 5. Another windowpane will show up where you can tweak some adjustments if necessary. Once satisfied, click the Save button at the bottom part of the panel and set a file location to save the output.

Photoshop Save GIF

Part 4. How to Convert MP4 to GIF on iOS and Android

The applications stated above enable you to convert MP4 to GIF on Windows and Mac. This means that they are compatible with computers. On the other hand, you might also want to know how this is done on your mobile device. In this way, you can convert your MP4 video files anytime, anywhere

For Android Devices

If you are using an Android smartphone, you can install one of the popular GIF makers. For this particular tutorial, we will be using GIF Studio. With it, you are entitled to make changes with GIF through the basic manipulation it offers for GIFs. You can add filters, adjust the frame speed, crop, and many others. Listed below are the steps to use this MP4 to GIF maker application.

Step 1. First of all, you need to install the program from the app store on your Android device.

Step 2. Launch the mobile app and make sure to grant the permissions for accessing media files.

GIF Studio Allow Permissions

Step 3. Tap the three-lateral bars at the topmost right part of your screen. Scroll up and select Video to GIF. From the list of videos, select your target MP4 footage.

GIF Stuido Access Videos To GIF Function

Step 4. Another window will appear where you can set the FPS of the GIF. Just click the Check icon to process the video and the playback will show up instantly.

GIF Studio Select And Export As GIF

For iOS Devices

You might also be wondering how you can convert MP4 videos into GIFs using your iPhone. Imgplay comes with a sheer amount of both moving and static stickers that you will surely love. Not to mention, this tool provides you the capability to sketch on top of the GIF just like on Giphy. To get started, follow the guide below.

Step 1. Get the program from the App Store and have it installed.

Step 2. Remember to allow the permissions so that the tool can access your media files. By then, you will be asked to select your target video.

Imgplay Allow Access & Import Mp4

Step 3. Once the MP4 video is added, you have the option to edit the video where you can trim or crop the video.

Step 4. Once done, tap Save located at the uppermost right corner of your screen. By tapping the Save to Photos button, the output then will be saved on your phone's local storage.

Imgplay Edit and Save Mp4 As GIF

Part 5. FAQs of MP4 to GIF

Does the quality of the file remain even after converting it to GIF?

No. There will be a loss of quality after converting the MP4 video to GIF. You will notice that the motion is not as smooth as compared to when it was an MP4 video. On the other hand, you may optimize the quality using a GIF editor.

Can I make a high-quality GIF?

Yes. When you have the right tool, you can achieve a high-quality GIF. From the above tools, Vidmore Video Converter lets you adjust the quality of the GIF as you like.

Is it possible to save GIFs from Twitter?

Without using a third-party app, getting GIFs from Twitter can be a bit challenging. We suggest you use an online tool that supports downloading GIFs using the URL. By then, you can copy the link of the GIF, paste it into the tool and download the GIF.

Conclusion

Converting MP4 to GIF does not have to be difficult. Luckily, there are a lot of programs that can assist you in accomplishing this task. Whether you want to create a funny meme or need to create a tutorial by converting an MP4 file to GIF, it will just be a piece of cake by using the solutions above.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews