導航

使用 Audacity 元數據編輯器輕鬆編輯音樂元數據

菲奧娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2022 年 11 月 29 日 編輯視頻

我們經常從不同的來源下載音樂。有時,我們會遇到非官方網站或來源,其中的音樂沒有元數據或專輯插圖。元數據是有關媒體文件的基本信息。它使您能夠了解標題、媒體發布的年份、作曲家等等。不幸的是,在下載歌曲時,由於網站來源不可靠,有時歌曲需要適當的標籤。

如果您是那種可以通過元數據識別歌曲的人,您肯定會想要插入元數據。由於 Audacity 等程序的開發,您將能夠編輯元數據,尤其是音樂標籤。了解如何使用 Audacity 元數據編輯器 通過閱讀以下內容。

Audacity 元數據編輯
內容

第 1 部分。如何使用 Audacity 編輯元數據

解決元數據標籤不當問題的方法之一是使用 Audacity 等應用程序。通過使用此程序,您可以在歌曲的每個文件中添加缺失的信息。這樣,您的歌曲收藏就會井井有條。另一個好處是,當您的音樂文件具有適當的標籤時,它們將是可搜索的。

您可以使用 Audacity 填充或編輯標籤,包括藝術家姓名、專輯名稱、曲目編號、藝術家、流派和評論。但是,有些不可更改的標籤是您無法控制的。然而,如果您只是編輯它們的值,您可以這樣做。另一方面,這裡有一個關於如何使用 Audacity 元數據編輯器的分步教程:

步驟1。 首先,使用您喜歡的瀏覽器從其官方網站獲取程序。請通過安裝嚮導安裝程序並在您的計算機上啟動它。之後,您可以繞過該工具並熟悉導航和界面。

第2步。 這一次,打開您想要編輯元數據的媒體文件。勾選文件菜單並點擊 打開 選項。您的計算機應該會出現。從這裡,找到並選擇您要修改的音頻文件。

打開媒體文件

第三步 當您在界面中看到它的頻譜圖時,您將看到音頻文件已成功導入。

音頻頻譜圖

第四步。 此時,轉到 編輯 菜單。然後,您將看到一個選項列表。選擇 元數據 選項並查看 編輯元數據標籤 對話框。

元數據選項

第五步 您可以從對話框中編輯預設標籤或根據需要添加更多標籤。然後,勾選他們的字段以編輯或刪除值。完成後,粉碎 按鈕確認更改。

編輯元數據

第 2 部分。編輯元數據的絕佳選擇

假設 Audacity 不足以滿足您的要求。你可以選擇一個很好的選擇。 Vidmore視頻轉換器 是一個跨平台工具,可讓您快速編輯歌曲的元數據標籤。它同時支持 Mac 和 Windows PC。此外,它使您能夠編輯標題、藝術家、作曲家、流派、年份、評論等等。最重要的是,您可以根據需要添加、刪除或替換專輯封面或封面。

此外,該應用程序支持所有可用的音樂文件格式。因此,您可以以多種格式(如 MP3)來上傳和編輯歌曲的元數據。除此之外,它還提供與音樂相關的功能,包括音頻壓縮器、錄音機、音頻同步器、音量增強器等等。要獲得該工具的實踐經驗,您可以查看下面這個大膽的元數據編輯器替代品的教程。

步驟 1. 下載程序並安裝

首先,通過單擊以下任一按鈕獲取程序 免費下載 鈕扣。確保根據台式計算機的操作系統獲取正確的安裝程序。另外,請及時遵循安裝過程並在之後啟動它。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

步驟 2. 訪問媒體元數據編輯器

之後,前往 工具箱 選項卡,這是該程序的主要選項卡之一。從這裡,您將看到一個視頻和音頻相關工具庫。然後,點擊 媒體元數據編輯器 訪問它。

媒體元數據編輯器訪問

步驟 3. 導入音頻文件

然後,將出現一個對話框。從這裡勾選 簽名按鈕提示您的計算機文件夾打開。現在,瀏覽您的文件夾並找到您要修改的音頻。成功添加文件後,它將帶您進入下一個面板以編輯元數據。

添加音頻文件

步驟 4. 編輯音頻文件的元數據

您現在可以編輯音頻文件的元數據。勾選某個標籤字段並通過鍵入正確的值或信息開始編輯。您還可以在界面的左側部分添加專輯封面。完成後,點擊 界面右下角的按鈕。

編輯和保存元數據
進一步閱讀

第 3 部分。有關編輯元數據的常見問題解答

我可以使用 Audacity 元數據編輯器編輯專輯封面嗎?

不幸的是,Audacity 無法編輯歌曲的專輯封面或封面。您可能需要使用其他程序來幫助您編輯音頻文件的封面。值得一提的是,您可以使用 Vidmore Video Converter 應用程序來兩全其美。因此,您可以編輯音軌的元數據和專輯封面。

Audacity 是否支持多軌編輯?

Audacity 的優點在於您可以編輯。它支持多軌編輯。也就是說,您可以使用該程序同時編輯多個數字音軌。此外,該工具是多平台的,使其與各種操作系統兼容。

我可以在 Audacity 中導出沒有水印的音頻文件嗎?

由於 Audacity 是一款免費的開源音頻編輯工具,因此它不會在您導出的音頻文件上留下水印。因此,您不必擔心編輯文件後出現水印。

結論

無可否認,Audacity 非常適合編輯音軌。該工具甚至可以幫助您編輯歌曲的媒體元數據,而無需任何復雜的設置。它作為一個 Audacity 元數據編輯器 根據需要添加和編輯音頻標籤。唯一的缺點是您無法上傳每種音頻文件格式。換句話說,它不接受您要編輯的所有音頻格式。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

Edit Music Metadata with Audacity Metadata Editor Effortlessly

Fiona Kaufman Nov 29, 2022 Edit Video

We often download music from different sources. At times, we come across unofficial websites or sources where music comes with no metadata or album artwork. Metadata is essential information about a media file. It enables you to realize the title, the year the media was released, the composer, and many more. Unfortunately, there are cases when songs need proper tags due to unreliable sources of websites when downloading songs.

If you are the type of person who can recognize a song through its metadata, you will surely want to insert metadata. Thanks to the development of programs like Audacity, you will be able to edit metadata, especially music tags. Learn how to use the Audacity metadata editor by reading below.

Audacity Metadata Editing
Content

Part 1. How to Edit Metadata Using Audacity

One of the ways to fix problems with improper metadata tags is by using applications like Audacity. By using this program, you can add the missing information in each and every file of your songs. In this way, your collection of songs will be organized. Another benefit is that your music files will be searchable when they have proper tags.

You can fill or edit tags using Audacity, including the artist name, album title, track number, artist, genre, and comments. However, there are unchangeable tags you have no control over. Nevertheless, if you are only editing their value, you can do so. On the other hand, here is a step-by-step tutorial on how to use the Audacity metadata editor:

Step 1. Before anything else, get the program from its official website using your favorite browser. Please install the program through the setup wizard and launch it on your computer. After that, you can circumnavigate the tool and get familiarized with the navigation and interface.

Step 2. This time, open the media file you like to edit the metadata. Tick the File menu and hit the Open option. Your computer should appear. From here, locate and select the audio file you wish to modify.

Open Media File

Step 3. You will see the audio file successfully imported when you see its spectogram in the interface.

Audio Spectogram

Step 4. At this point, go to the Edit menu. Then, you will see a list of options. Select the Metadata option and see the Edit Metadata Tags dialog box.

Metadata Option

Step 5. You can edit the preset tags from the dialog box or add more tags as you like. Then, tick on their fields to edit or remove values. Once done, smash the OK button to confirm the changes.

Edit Metadata

Part 2. Great Alternative to Edit Metadata

Suppose Audacity is not sufficient for your requirements. You can opt for a great alternative. Vidmore Video Converter is a cross-platform tool that lets you quickly edit your songs' metadata tags. It supports both Mac and Windows PC. Additionally, it enables you to edit titles, artists, composers, genres, years, comments, and many more. On top of that, you can add, remove, or replace an album art or cover as you please.

Furthermore, the application supports all music file formats available out there. Therefore, you can be in a variety of formats like MP3 to upload and edit the metadata of a song. Apart from that, it offers music-related features, including an audio compressor, audio recorder, audio sync, volume booster, and so much more. To get a hands-on experience with the tool, you can check the tutorial of this audacity metadata editor alternative below.

Step 1. Download the program and install

First of all, get the program by clicking any of the following Free Download buttons. Make sure to get the right installer according to the operating system of your desktop computer. Also, follow the installation process promptly and launch it afterward.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Access the Media Metadata Editor

After that, go to the Toolbox tab, which is one of the major tabs of the program. From here, you will see a library of video and audio-related tools. Then, hit the Media Metadata Editor to access it.

Media Metadata Editor Access

Step 3. Import an audio file

Then, a dialog box will appear. From here, tick the Plus sign button to prompt your computer folder to open. Now, browse through your folders and locate the audio you wish to modify. After successfully adding a file, it will bring you to the next panel to edit metadata.

Add Audio File

Step 4. Edit metadata of an audio file

You may now edit the metadata of your audio file. Tick on a certain tag field and start editing by keying in the correct value or information. You may also add album art on the left section of the interface. Once done, hit the Save button at the bottom right corner of the interface.

Edit and Save Metadata
FURTHER READING

Part 3. FAQs about Editing Metadata

Can I edit the album art with the Audacity metadata editor?

Unfortunately, editing your song's album art or cover is impossible with Audacity. You may have to use another program to help you edit the cover of your audio file. It is a good thing to note that you can use the Vidmore Video Converter application to get the best of both worlds. Therefore, you can edit your audio tracks' metadata and album art.

Does Audacity support multi-track editing?

What is so good about Audacity is that you can edit. It supports multi-track editing. That said, you can use the program to edit multiple digital audio tracks simultaneously. Moreover, the tool is multi-platform, making it compatible with various operating systems.

Can I export audio files in Audacity without a watermark?

Since Audacity is a free and open-source audio editing tool, it does not leave a watermark on your exported audio files. Therefore, you do not have to worry about watermarks after editing your files.

Conclusion

Audacity is undeniably great for editing audio tracks. The tool can even help you edit the media metadata of your song without any complicated setup. It works as an Audacity metadata editor to add and edit audio tags as you like. The only downside is that you cannot upload each audio file format. In other words, it does not accept all audio formats you wish to edit.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews