導航

使用頂級視頻壓縮器壓縮 H.264 並保留高質量

勞拉·古德溫(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 4 月 13 日 編輯視頻

H.264 廣泛用於數字視頻流的幾乎所有方面,並且還在繼續增長。它是用於在 Internet 上壓縮、錄製和傳播視頻內容的格式。此外,這種格式可以在各種具有高清質量的設備上播放。這包括高清電視、DVD,甚至付費電視。它還涉及商業行業。確實普遍且普遍。

在高質量的背後,H.264 佔用了過多的磁盤內存空間。在為電子郵件或網絡上傳視頻時,您可能會覺得很麻煩。因此,它會佔用您的時間,尤其是當它很緊急或接收者此時需要它時。在此類事件中, H.264 壓縮 將幫助您避免這種情況。此後,本指南將教您如何減小 H264 視頻的大小。

壓縮 H264 視頻

第 1 部分。什麼是 H.264 壓縮

H.264 是用於高清數字視頻的眾所周知的視頻壓縮標準。它不太被稱為 MPEG-4 Part 10 或高級視頻編碼,但它們的含義相同。這種壓縮編解碼器非常出色,因為它只佔用一半的存儲空間或網絡帶寬,同時為數字視頻文件保留相同的視頻質量。此外,它的目的是以比以前的標準相對較低的比特率提供良好的視頻質量。

除了上述事實之外,H.264 壓縮格式在各種系統、網絡、應用程序、低分辨率和高分辨率視頻、比特率、廣播等方面都足夠靈活。此外,它被許多設備和部門採用,從專業一直到移動設備和瀏覽器的解碼器。

第 2 部分。在不損失質量的情況下壓縮 H.264 的最佳方法

假設您正在尋找一種有助於以最佳質量壓縮和減少視頻文件(如 H.264)的程序。在這種情況下,你應該去 Vidmore視頻轉換器.您還可以使用此程序處理其他視頻格式,如 MP4、MKV、AVI 等。最重要的是,您可以直接微調視頻的大小作為其壓縮方法之一。降低比特率和靜音音頻可以進一步縮小視頻文件的大小。不僅如此,它還提供了預覽功能,可以直接查看壓縮結果。對於 H.264 的壓縮,您應該遵循以下步驟:

步驟 1. 下載並安裝程序

首先,點擊任意 免費下載 下面的按鈕以獲取程序的安裝程序。現在,請打開文件擴展名並按照安裝嚮導將其安裝到您的計算機上。之後運行應用程序。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

步驟 2. 啟動視頻壓縮器

之後,前往 工具箱 選項卡,這是您將在程序界面頂部看到的選項卡之一。從這裡,點擊 視頻壓縮器 啟動此選項。

啟動視頻壓縮器

步驟 3. 添加 H.264 視頻文件

點擊 從將出現的下一個窗口中的簽名按鈕。之後,它將在您的計算機上打開一個文件夾。屆時,您可以找到您的目標視頻並將其上傳到程序中。

添加 H264 視頻

步驟 4. 開始 H.264 壓縮過程

上傳視頻文件後,您可以自定義視頻壓縮設置。您可以從此窗口調整大小、格式和視頻分辨率。要調整壓縮率,只需移動壓縮滑塊球。完成後,點擊 預覽 查看生成的文件的播放。然後,設置輸出目錄並點擊 壓縮 按鈕啟動操作。

自定義設置 壓縮視頻

第 3 部分。 如何在線壓縮 H.264 視頻

另一個有助於 H.264 壓縮的解決方案是 Vidmore 免費在線視頻壓縮器.這是一種免費的在線方法,方便需要即時壓縮視頻的用戶。它不需要任何註冊或會員資格即可使用其全部服務。同樣,您可以使用其創新的輸出設置功能進一步調整 H.264 視頻的大小。除了自定義壓縮率外,該工具還提供調整大小、視頻分辨率和格式的設置。如果此工具缺少任何東西,那就是預覽功能。除此之外,您還可以期待出色的壓縮效果。現在,這裡是使用該程序的詳細指南。

步驟 1. 訪問在線壓縮器

要開始使用,請在您的計算機上打開您選擇的網絡瀏覽器。然後,訪問程序的官方頁面並到達主頁。

步驟 2. 運行 Web 程序

接下來,通過單擊啟動該工具 立即壓縮 主頁上的按鈕。它將指導您安裝位大小的啟動器以激活該工具。之後,您可以上傳您想要壓縮的 H.264。

運行網絡應用

步驟 3. 自定義壓縮設置

您可以在壓縮窗口中訪問壓縮視頻文件的設置。根據您的需要調整設置並繼續壓縮過程。

調整設置

步驟 4. 初始化壓縮過程

一切設置好後,勾選 壓縮 浮動窗口右下角的按鈕。選擇要保存文件的輸出文件夾並等待該過程完成。然後,您可以從您設置的文件夾中預覽播放。

點擊開始壓縮
進一步閱讀

第 4 部分。關於 H.264 壓縮的常見問題解答

H.264 是否支持 HDR?

遺憾的是,無法從 H.264 源生成 HDR 輸出。如果您希望獲得 HDR 輸出,則必須從 HEVC 或 H.265 源生成它們。事實上,這種高效的編解碼器在支持高清視頻的視頻共享視頻平台中得到了支持。

什麼是 H.265 壓縮?

鮮為人知的高效視頻編碼 (HEVC),H.265 是視頻壓縮的新編碼標準。它承諾節省大量帶寬,從 40-45% 到具有相似質量的 H.264。

H.264 還是 H.265 哪個更好?

兩種編解碼器都用於視頻壓縮。那哪個更好呢? H.264,稱為 AVC,被認為是面向塊的。它通過處理基於運動補償的視頻壓縮標準(也稱為宏塊)來工作。另一方面,H.265 以處理許多塊(特別是 64x64)的編碼樹單元處理信息,以更有效地壓縮信息。

結論

你可以參考上面的指南 壓縮 H.264 視頻文件有效和高效。第一個程序具有穩定的性能和高壓縮速度。此外,在沒有任何互聯網中斷的情況下成功完成了視頻大小的推斷。最重要的是,原始文件源的視頻質量得以保留,使其成為許多用戶的理想選擇。另一方面,您可以在後一個選項的幫助下從不下載應用程序中受益。由於它可以在線運行,因此您可以立即處理和壓縮視頻文件。如果您也很趕時間,那也適合這項任務。但是,您可能會遇到性能不一致的情況,因為這完全取決於您的互聯網連接狀態。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

Compress H.264 with High-Quality Preserved Using the Top Video Compressors

Laura Goodwin Apr 13, 2022 Edit Video

H.264 is widely used in almost every aspect of digital video streaming, and it continues to grow. It is the format used for compression, recording, and disseminating video content over the internet. Moreover, this format plays on various devices with HD quality. That includes HDTV, DVD, and even pay-tv. It also has reached business industries. Indeed pervasive and prevalent.

On the back of the high quality, the H.264 takes up too much large memory space on disks. You may find it bothersome when uploading videos for email or for the web. As a result, it takes a toll on your time, especially when it is urgent or the receiver needs it right at that moment. On such events, H.264 compression will help you avoid this. Henceforth, this guide will teach you how to reduce the size of your H264 videos.

Compress H264 Video

Part 1. What is H.264 Compression

H.264 is a well-known standard for video compression used for high-definition digital videos. It is less known as MPEG-4 Part 10 or Advanced Video Coding, but they only mean the same. This compression codec is excellent because it only takes half of the storage space or network bandwidth while retaining the same video quality for digital video files. Moreover, its purpose is to deliver decent video quality at a relatively lower bit rate than the previous standard.

Aside from the facts mentioned above, the H.264 compression format is flexible enough across various systems, networks, applications, low and high-resolution videos, bitrates, broadcast, etc. Furthermore, it is adopted by many devices and sectors ranging from professional decoders all the way down to mobile devices and browsers.

Part 2. Best Way to Compress H.264 Without Losing Quality

Suppose you are looking for a program that facilitates compressing and reducing video files like H.264 in the best quality. In that case, you should go with Vidmore Video Converter. You could also use this program to process other video formats like MP4, MKV, AVI, and many more. Best of all, you can fine-tune the size of the video directly as one of its compression methods. Deducing the bitrate and muting the audio is possible to further shrink the video file size. More than that, it provides a preview capability to see the results of the compression firsthand. For the compression of H.264, here are the steps you should follow:

Step 1. Download and install the program

First and foremost, click on any of the Free Download buttons underneath to get the program's installer. Now, please open the file extension and follow the setup wizard to install it on your computer. Run the app afterward.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Launch the Video Compressor

After that, go to the Toolbox tab, which is one of the tabs you will see at the top of the program’s interface. From here, click on the Video Compressor to launch this option.

Launch Video Compressor

Step 3. Add an H.264 video file

Click the Plus sign button from the next window that will appear. After that, it will open a folder on your computer. By then, you can locate your target video and upload it into the program.

Add H264 Video

Step 4. Commence the H.264 compression process

After uploading a video file, you can customize the video compression settings. You may adjust the size, format, and video resolution from this window. To adjust the compression rate, simply move the compression slider ball. Once you are done, hit Preview to see the playback of the resulting file. Then, set the output directory and click on the Compress button to initiate the operation.

Cutomize Settings Compress Video

Part 3. How to Compress H.264 Videos Online

Another solution to help with the compression of H.264 is Vidmore Free Video Compressor Online. It is a free online method convenient for users who need instantly compressed videos. It does not need any registration or membership to use its full service. In like manner, you can further resize your H.264 videos using its innovative output settings capability. The tool provides settings for adjusting the size, video resolution, and format besides customizing the compression rate. If anything is lacking in this tool is the preview function. Other than this, you can also expect great compression results. Now, here is a detailed guideline to use the program.

Step 1. Access the online compressor

To get started, open your selected web browser on your computer. Then, visit the program's official page and reach the main page.

Step 2. Run the web program

Next, launch the tool by clicking the Compress Now button from the main page. It will instruct you to install the bit-sized launcher to activate the tool. Following that, you can upload your H.264 you wish to compress.

Run Web App

Step 3. Customize the compression settings

You can access the settings for compressing video files on the compression window. Tweak the settings according to your needs and proceed to the compression process.

Adjust the Settings

Step 4. Initialize compression process

Once everything is set, tick on the Compress button at the bottom right corner of the floating window. Select an output folder where you wish to save the file and wait for the process to finish. Then, you can preview the playback from the folder you set.

Click Start Compression
FURTHER READING

Part 4. FAQs on H.264 Compression

Does H.264 support HDR?

Unfortunately, HDR outputs cannot be generated from H.264 sources. If you wish to get HDR outputs, you must produce them from HEVC or H.265 sources. In fact, this highly efficient codec is supported among video-sharing video platforms catering to HD videos.

What is H.265 compression?

Less known as High-Efficiency Video Coding (HEVC), H.265 is the new coding standard for video compression. It promises to save bandwidth in a huge amount ranging from 40-45% over H.264 with similar quality.

Which is better, H.264 or H.265?

Both codecs are used for video compression. Which is better then? The H.264, known as AVC, is considered block-oriented. It works by processing motion-compensation-based video compression standards, also called macroblocks. On the other hand, H.265 processes information in coding tree units that process many blocks, specifically 64x64, to compress information more efficiently.

Conclusion

You could refer to the above guide to compress H.264 video files effectively and efficiently. The first program comes with stable performance and high compression speed. Besides, deducing the video size is successfully done without any internet interruption. Best of all, the video quality of the original file source is preserved, making it desirable for many users. On the other hand, you can benefit from not downloading an application with the help of the latter option. Since it works online, you can instantly process and compress video files. That is suitable for the task if you are also in a rush. Yet, you may encounter inconsistency in performance because it solely depends on the status of the connection of your internet.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews