导航

如何在 Windows 或 Mac 上压缩大型 MPV 视频

奥黛丽李 2021 年 7 月 20 日 编辑视频

超大 MPV 视频极难下载和上传,因为 MPV 视频文件包含“基本流”或原始视频数据。至 压缩大型 MPV 文件,您需要有合适的视频压缩器来更改视频大小。为此,我们将向您展示一些流行的 MPV 压缩器,它们可以在不降低质量的情况下压缩您的 MPV 视频。

压缩MPV

第 1 部分。 如何在 Mac/Windows PC 上压缩 MPV 文件

Vidmore视频转换器 是一个简单但功能强大的 MPV 视频压缩器,允许您将大尺寸视频压缩成更小的尺寸,同时保持最高质量。它支持所有类型的视频文件,包括 MP4、MOV、MPV、AVI、MKV 等。它提供了更多的选项来自定义输出文件,如比特率、分辨率等。只需下载程序并按照下面的说明来缩小 MPV视频轻松。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

第1步.下载 Vidmore 视频转换器。按照安装说明进行操作,然后在完成安装后在您的计算机上打开该程序。

第2步。去 工具箱 功能和选择 视频压缩器.单击大加号图标打开文件查找器窗口。

选择视频压缩器

从您的计算机中查找并选择 MPV 文件,然后单击 打开 将它们带到 Vidmore Video Converter 以减小它们的大小。

添加视频文件进行压缩

第三步.为了使 MPV 文件更小,您应该首先前往 尺寸 您可以使用滑块设置所需文件大小的部分,然后程序将通过应用较低的比特率同时保持相同的分辨率来缩小文件。

此外,您可以选择较低的分辨率和较小的文件格式。当您对输出文件的新文件大小感到满意时,您可以单击 预览 快速检查文件的质量。

调整 youtube 的视频大小

第4步.最后,将压缩文件缩小到较小的大小后,将其设置为您希望压缩文件的输出目的地。现在,按 压缩 按钮,位于窗口的右下角。这将开始压缩。

立即为 youtube 压缩视频文件

第 2 部分。 如何在线减少 MPV 文件的大小

如果您不想在计算机上下载该软件,可以使用以下命令在浏览器中免费压缩 MPV 视频文件 免费的在线视频压缩器.它是一种基于网络的压缩服务,它可以在任何浏览器中运行,无需下载大程序安装包,只需要安装一个小的浏览器启动器来支持进程。对于那些喜欢在线压缩视频的人来说,这是一个不错的选择。有关详细说明,请参见下文。

第1步.只需通过以下网址访问 Vidmore 免费在线视频压缩器:https://www.vidmore.com/free-online-video-compressor/。点击 立即压缩 按钮下载启动器,然后安装它。然后,刷新页面,再次点击按钮,会弹出一个新的文件上传窗口。选择您要压缩的 MPV 文件并单击 打开 继续前进。

第2步.之后,您将进入一个新窗口,您可以在此处编辑文件的设置。通过移动滑块调整输出视频大小。然后,您可以更改视频的分辨率和格式。

第三步.设置完成后,单击“压缩”,然后定义用于保存压缩 MPV 文件的输出文件夹。压缩结束后,用于保存输出文件的文件夹将自动打开。

免费在线视频压缩器界面

第 3 部分。 MPV 压缩常见问题解答

什么是 MPV 文件格式?

MPV 文件大多属于 Microsoft 的 Media Player。它包含通常直接从数字视频记录设备捕获的 MPEG-1 或 MPEG-2 编码的视频流。 MPV 文件通常存储为最低压缩的 VHS 质量视频,可以将其导入媒体编辑程序进行进一步处理。 MPV 文件使用 video/mpeg MIME 类型通过网络传输。

如何打开 .MPV 文件?

有多种播放 MPV 文件的方法。一种是将 MPV 转换为更常用的视频格式,如 MP4、MOV 等。但有时,您可能不想更改视频格式。为避免此问题,您可以寻找支持 MPV 播放的功能强大的视频播放器。 Vidmore播放器 是一款易于使用但专业的媒体播放器,适用于所有视频格式,包括 MPV、AVI、VOB、MP4、MKV、FLV、WebM 以及蓝光和 DVD 电影。您可以在计算机上下载该软件并尝试播放 MPV 文件。

如何为 Instagram 上传压缩 MPV?

有必要使用合适的视频压缩器来帮助您将 MPV 文件缩小到 Instagram 上传。继续阅读 为 Instagram 压缩视频 了解更多详情

结论

现在您知道如何缩小 MPV 文件的大小了。即使您没有任何经验,您也可以使用 Vidmore Video Converter 轻松无损地更改 MPV 文件的大小和格式。只需下载该程序,看看它在不降低质量的情况下压缩视频文件的效果如何。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

How to Compress Large MPV Videos on Windows or Mac

Audrey Lee Jul 20, 2021 Edit Video

Oversized MPV videos are extremely hard to download and upload, since the MPV video file contains an “elementary stream”, or raw video data. To compress a large MPV file, you need to have a proper video compressor to change the video size. For that, we will show you some popular MPV compressors that will compress your MPV videos without losing quality.

Compress MPV

Part 1. How to Compress an MPV File on Mac/Windows PC

Vidmore Video Converter is a simple but powerful MPV video compressor, allowing you to compress large-size videos into smaller size while maintaining the maximum quality. It supports all types of video files, including MP4, MOV, MPV, AVI, MKV, etc. And it provides more options for customizing the output file like bitrate, resolution, etc. Just download the program and follow the instructions below to shrink MPV videos easily.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 1. Download Vidmore Video Converter. Follow the installation instructions and then open the program on your computer after you’ve finished installing it.

Step 2. Go to Toolbox function and choose Video Compressor. Click on the big plus icon to open the file finder window.

Select video compressor

Find and select the MPV files from your computer and click Open to bring them to Vidmore Video Converter to reduce their size.

Add video file for compression

Step 3. In order to make the MPV file size smaller, you should first head to Size part where you can set the desired file size using the slider and then the program will shrink the file by applying a lower bitrate while keeping the same resolution.

Also, you can choose a lower resolution and a smaller file format. When you’re satisfied with the new file size of the output file, you can click Preview to quickly check the quality of your file.

Adjust video size for youtube

Step 4. Finally, set the output destination where you’d like your compressed files to go after they have been reduced to a smaller size. Now, press the Compress button, located in the bottom right-hand corner of the window. This will start the compression.

Compress video file for youtube now

Part 2. How to Reduce the Size of MPV Files Online

If you don’t want to download the software on your computer, you can compress an MPV video file for free in your browser using Free Online Video Compressor. It is a web-based compression service, and it can run in any browser without downloading a large program installation package and only requires installing a small browser launcher for process support. For those people who prefer to compress videos online, it’s a good choice. For detailed instructions, see below.

Step 1. Simply go to Vidmore Free Online Video Compressor at this web address: https://www.vidmore.com/free-online-video-compressor/. Click the Compress Now button to download the launcher and then install it. Then, refresh the page and click the button again, and there will be a new window popping up for file uploading. Select the MPV file you want to compress and click Open to move on.

Step 2. After that, you will come to a new window, and here you can edit the setting of the file. Adjust the output video size by moving the slider. Then, you can change the resolution, and format of the video.

Step 3. When the setting finished, click Compress and then define the output folder for saving your compressed MPV file. Once the compression is over, the folder for saving your output file will open automatically.

Free Online Video Compressor interface

Part 3. FAQs of MPV Compression

What is an MPV file format?

MPV files mostly belong to Media Player by Microsoft. It contains MPEG-1 or MPEG-2-encoded video streams usually captured directly from a digital video recording device. MPV files are often stored as minimally compressed VHS-quality videos which may be imported into media editing programs for further processing. MPV files are transferred over a network using video/mpeg MIME types.

How do I open an MPV file?

There are several ways to play MPV files. One is to convert MPV to a more commonly-used video format like MP4, MOV, etc. But sometimes, you may don’t want to change the video format. To avoid this issue, you can look for a powerful video player which supports the MPV playback. Vidmore Player is an easy to use but professional media player which is available for all video formats, including MPV, AVI, VOB, MP4, MKV, FLV, WebM, as well as Blu-ray and DVD movies. You can download the software on your computer and try playing your MPV files.

How do I compress MPV for Instagram upload?

It is necessary to have the proper video compressor to help you make MPV files smaller for Instagram uploading. Read on Compress Videos for Instagram to learn more details

Conclusion

Now you know how to shrink the size of your MPV files. You can use Vidmore Video Converter to change the size and format of the MPV file easily and losslessly even if you have no experience at all. Just download the program and see how well it can compress your videos files without losing quality.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews