導航

在幾分鐘內壓縮 PowerPoint 2010、2013、2016 或 2019 中的視頻

勞拉·古德溫(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 4 月 28 日 編輯視頻

Microsoft PowerPoint 以創建出色且引人注目的視覺輔助工具而聞名。尤其是在進行演示時,它是大多數專業人士的首選程序。事實上,您可以結合移動圖形以交互方式很好地表示信息。然而,這個過程可能相當複雜。因此,許多用戶選擇插入視頻。

但是,視頻是高清質量的,佔用太多空間。因此,整個PPT文件會導致文件很大。通過電子郵件或網絡發送 PPT 文件時,您可能會遇到問題。幸運的是,你可以 在 PowerPoint 中壓縮視頻 縮小視頻。因此,通過 Internet 傳輸文件不會有問題。要完全了解該過程,請遵循以下指南。

在 PowerPoint 中壓縮視頻

第 1 部分。 如何在 PowerPoint 中壓縮視頻

除了創建有吸引力的視覺輔助工具外,PowerPoint 還提供了更多獨特的功能,例如壓縮視頻。你沒看錯。 Microsoft PowerPoint 附帶用於減小媒體文件大小的內置壓縮工具。因此,如果您的視頻或媒體文件的文件大小很大,您可以使用此演示工具來幫助您縮小視頻的媒體大小。

按照以下步驟了解如何在 PowerPoint 上壓縮視頻。

步驟 1. 訪問視頻壓縮器

首先,確保您的計算機上安裝了 Microsoft PowerPoint。安裝並啟動應用程序。然後,導航到 文件 選項卡,轉到 信息 選項卡並選擇 壓縮媒體 在裡面 媒體大小和性能 部分。順便說一句,確保視頻出現在演示文稿中。否則,此選項將不會出現在“信息”選項卡中。

訪問媒體壓縮器

步驟 2. 選擇視頻質量

接下來,從可用選項中選擇視頻質量。選項包括 演示質量、互聯網質量和低質量.指示了每個預設的描述,因此請選擇最適合您要求的選項。如果您想了解如何在 PowerPoint 中將視頻壓縮為低質量,只需選擇最後一個選項。

選擇視頻質量

步驟 3. 等待該過程完成

選擇壓縮質量後,會自動出現一個對話框。它將執行操作並顯示壓縮狀態。根據視頻的文件大小,該過程可能需要一段時間。

步驟 4. 完成壓縮過程

該過程完成後,您將看到 窗口右下角的按鈕。屆時,您可以通過單擊此按鈕結束該過程。

完成視頻壓縮

附加提示:請注意,2019 和 365 中的選項與 2013 和 2016 不同。您將在全高清 (1080p)、高清(720p) 和標準 (480p) 之間進行選擇。

第 2 部分。另外兩種壓縮視頻的簡單方法

PowerPoint 確實不僅有助於創建演示文稿,還有助於編輯視頻。這包括將大型視頻文件壓縮成更小的媒體尺寸。但是,它不是壓縮視頻文件的最佳選擇。如果您需要高效便捷的方法來壓縮視頻文件,我們準備了您可以使用的出色解決方案。

另一方面,這裡有一些實用且易於使用的替代方案。

1. Vidmore視頻轉換器

在 PowerPoint 上壓縮視頻的第一個出色替代品是 Vidmore視頻轉換器.該工具集成了最新的 Blu-Hyper 技術,可在不影響質量的情況下更快地壓縮視頻文件。它可以大大減少幾乎任何視頻格式的視頻大小,例如 AVI、MP4、MOV、MKV 等等。您還可以使用此程序來限制可共享到社交媒體帳戶的 4K 和高清視頻。現在,看看使用此視頻壓縮器工具為 PowerPoint 壓縮視頻文件的詳細演練。

步驟 1. 抓取程序

要獲取該程序,請從 免費下載 按鈕可用。只需根據您的計算機運行的操作系統獲取正確的安裝程序即可。然後,運行安裝設置來安裝應用程序。之後啟動它。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

第 2 步。上傳視頻

接下來,前往 工具箱 選項卡並訪問 視頻壓縮器 的工具。之後,點擊 簽名按鈕上傳視頻。然後,從您的設備文件夾中找到視頻並選擇它進行上傳。

添加視頻文件

步驟 3. 調整參數

這一次,您將可以訪問視頻壓縮器的屬性。移動壓縮率的切換按鈕。或者,您可以配置輸出格式、文件大小、分辨率等。當您對設置感到滿意時,點擊預覽以查看結果文件的播放。

調整參數

步驟 4. 確認操作

設置和配置完所有內容後,單擊 壓縮 按鈕開始該過程。

壓縮視頻文件

2. Vidmore 免費在線視頻壓縮器

以下壓縮器是一個在線程序,使用戶可以直接壓縮網頁中的視頻。 Vidmore 免費在線視頻壓縮器 有助於調整任何格式的視頻大小。同樣,它使您能夠更改視頻的分辨率和比特率。更重要的是,完全運行其服務不需要用戶帳戶註冊。以下是幫助您使用此程序有效縮小視頻大小的指南。

步驟1。 首先,使用計算機上的首選瀏覽器訪問該程序。導航到程序的主網頁。

第2步。 接下來,點擊 立即壓縮 按鈕並從您的設備文件夾中找到視頻文件。選擇視頻並點擊 導入選定的視頻。

啟動網頁壓縮器

第三步 之後,根據需要修改壓縮率、輸出格式和分辨率。

修改輸出

第四步。 點擊確認操作 壓縮 界面下方的按鈕。選擇一個輸出文件夾來保存壓縮的視頻文件。

開始壓縮
進一步閱讀

第 3 部分。 在 PowerPoint 中壓縮視頻的常見問題解答

PowerPoint 支持哪些視頻格式?

您可以在 PowerPoint 中嵌入各種視頻格式,包括 MP$、AVI、ASF、MPG、WMV 等。但使用 MP4 等標準化格式是安全的。

我可以在 PowerPoint 中壓縮圖像嗎?

是的。除了視頻,您還可以使用 PowerPoint 調整圖像和音頻等媒體文件的大小。

是否可以發送一個大的 PPT 文件用於電子郵件?

視頻和其他附件的想法相同,當您附加到電子郵件的文件超過所需大小時,您將無法上傳。因此,建議壓縮或刪除 PPT 文件中的一些附件以減小大小。

結論

PowerPoint 中的一個常見問題是在演示文稿中插入視頻等大型附件時文件很大。您不僅可以通過網絡發送它,還可能偶爾會遇到崩潰。為了避免這種情況,你應該學習 如何在 PowerPoint 中將視頻壓縮為低質量.但是,如果仍然沒有解決問題,您可以選擇推薦的工具來避免崩潰並提高速度。因此,您也可以通過電子郵件發送 PPT 文件,而不必擔心文件大小。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

Compress Videos in PowerPoint 2010, 2013, 2016, or 2019 in Minutes

Laura Goodwin Apr 28, 2022 Edit Video

Microsoft PowerPoint is known for creating excellent and eye-catching visual aids. Most especially when delivering presentations, it is the go-to program for most professionals. In fact, you can incorporate moving graphs to represent information well and interactively. Yet, this process can be quite complicated. Hence, many users opt for inserting videos instead.

However, the video is in HD quality, taking up too much space. Therefore, the whole PPT file will result in a large file size. You might encounter problems when sending your PPT file by email or web. Fortunately, you can compress videos in PowerPoint to downsize videos. Therefore, you won’t have a problem with file transmission over the internet. To fully understand the process, follow along with the guidelines below.

Compress Video in PowerPoint

Part 1. How to Compress a Video in PowerPoint

Besides creating attractive visual aids, PowerPoint offers more unique features such as compressing videos. You read it right. Microsoft PowerPoint comes with a built-in compression tool for reducing media file size. Thus, if your videos or media files are huge in file size, you can use this presentation tool to help you shrink the media size of your videos.

Learn how to compress videos on PowerPoint by following the steps below.

Step 1. Access the video compressor

First, make sure that Microsoft PowerPoint is installed on your computer. Install and launch the app. Then, navigate to the File tab, go to the Info tab and select Compress Media in the Media Size and Performance section. By the way, ensure the video is present in the presentation. Otherwise, this option will not appear in the Info tab.

Access Media Compressor

Step 2. Select a video quality

Next, choose a video quality from the options available. Options include Presentation Quality, Internet Quality, and Low Quality. Descriptions of each preset are indicated, so choose which among the options best fit your requirements. If you wish to learn how to compress a video to low quality in PowerPoint, simply choose the last option.

Select Video Quality

Step 3. Wait for the process to complete

After choosing a compression quality, a dialog box will automatically appear. It will execute the operation and displays the status of the compression. Depending on the video's file size, the process may take a while.

Step 4. Finish the compression process

Once the process is through, you will see the Close button at the bottom right corner of the window. By then, you can end the process by clicking this button.

Finish Video Compression

Additional Tip: Note that the options in 2019 and 365 are different from 2013 and 2016. You will choose between Full HD (1080p), HD(720p), and Standard (480p).

Part 2. Another Two Easy Ways to Compress Videos

PowerPoint is indeed helpful not only for creating presentations but also for editing videos. That includes compressing turning large video files into smaller media sizes. However, it is not the best option for compressing video files. If you need efficient and convenient methods to compress video files, we prepared great solutions you may use.

On the other hand, here are some practical and accessible alternatives.

1. Vidmore Video Converter

The first excellent substitute for compressing videos on PowerPoint is Vidmore Video Converter. The tool is integrated with the latest Blu-Hyper technology responsible for compressing video files faster without compromising the quality. It can drastically reduce the video size of almost any video format such as AVI, MP4, MOV, MKV, and many more. You may also use this program to constrict 4K and HD videos shareable to social media accounts. Now, take a look at the detailed walkthrough to use this video compressor tool to compress video files for PowerPoint.

Step 1. Grab the program

To acquire the program, choose from the Free Download buttons available. Just get the right installer based on the operating system your computer is running. Then, run the installation setup to install the app. Launch it afterward.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Upload a video

Next, go to the Toolbox tab and access the Video Compressor of the tool. Following that, click on the Plus sign button to upload a video. Then, locate the video from your device folders and select it to upload.

Add Video File

Step 3. Adjust the parameters

This time, you will be given access to the video compressor’s properties. Move the toggle button for the compression rate. Alternatively, you can configure the output format, file size, resolution, and so on. When you are happy with the settings, hit the Preview to see the playback of the resulting file.

Adjust Parameters

Step 4. Confirm the operation

Once everything is set and configured, click the Compress button to commence the process.

Compress Video Files

2. Vidmore Free Video Compressor Online

The following compressor is an online program that enables users to compress video from the webpage directly. Vidmore Free Video Compressor Online facilitates resizing videos of any format. Likewise, it enables you to alter the resolution and bitrate of the video. What is more, there is no user account registration needed to operate its service fully. Following after are the guidelines to help you efficiently shrink video size using this program.

Step 1. First of all, access the program using the preferred browser on your computer. Navigate to the main webpage of the program.

Step 2. Next, click the Compress Now button and locate the video file from your device’s folder. Select the video and hit OK to import the selected video.

Launch Web Compressor

Step 3. After that, modify the compression rate, output format, and resolution according to your needs.

Modify Output

Step 4. Confirm the operation by clicking the Compress button below the interface. Select an output folder to save the compressed video file.

Commence Compression
FURTHER READING

Part 3. FAQs on Compressing Videos in PowerPoint

What video formats are supported in PowerPoint?

You can embed various video formats in PowerPoint, including MP$, AVI, ASF, MPG, WMV, etc. But it is safe to use a standardized format like MP4.

Can I compress images in PowerPoint?

Yes. Aside from videos, you may also use PowerPoint to resize media files like images and audio.

Is it possible to send a large PPT file for email?

The same idea for videos and other attachments, when the file you attached to the email exceeds the required size, you cannot upload it. Hence, compressing or removing some attachments in the PPT file to reduce the size is advised.

Conclusion

A common problem in PowerPoint is to have a large file size when large attachments like videos are inserted in the presentation. You cannot only send it over the web, but you may also experience occasional crashing. To avoid this, you should learn how to compress video to low quality in PowerPoint. Yet, if that still did not do the thing, you can opt for the recommended tools to avoid crashes and improve speed. Therefore, you can also send the PPT file by email without worrying about the file size.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews