导航

演练如何在适用于 Windows 和 Mac 的 PowerPoint 中剪切视频

奥黛丽李 2022 年 2 月 16 日 编辑视频

PowerPoint 确实是一种出色的演示工具。它有大量的视觉辅助工具来提供交互式、参与性和即兴的演示。该程序还支持添加多媒体内容,以引起观众的注意并提高他们的注意力。您可以附加视频、音频和图像等内容,以获得有影响力的视觉辅助。

考虑到这一点,您希望在演示文稿中加入一段视频以吸引观众的注意力。但是,由于视频的不相关部分,您要上传的视频很长。好消息是 PowerPoint 带有一个内置的修剪器,您可以使用它来将视频剪切成更小的块。在这里,我们将向您展示如何在 PowerPoint 中修剪视频,并推荐一个可行的程序来帮助您立即完成这项工作。

在 Powerpoint 中修剪视频

第 1 部分。 为 PowerPoint 修剪视频的最佳方法

在我们直接进入如何在 PowerPoint 中剪切视频的过程之前,请允许我们介绍一个很好的替代方法。 Vidmore视频转换器 是一款多功能桌面工具,可帮助您以多种实用方式剪切视频。它可以修剪冗长的介绍,使用分割功能剪掉视频中不需要的部分,并毫不费力地修剪视频的开头/结尾。

更重要的是,该工具注入了视频编辑工具。它使您能够裁剪视频、旋转、添加水印和字幕、调整主要效果以及应用过滤器。毫无疑问,它是一个有价值的程序,可以生成优雅且引人注目的视频。请参阅下面的指南,使用这个出色的程序为 PowerPoint 修剪视频。

步骤 1。 启动 Vidmore Video Converter

首先,通过单击获取应用程序 免费下载 为您的计算机操作系统设计的按钮。获得计算机的安装程序后,安装并运行它以查看该工具的工作界面。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

步骤 2. 导入视频文件

这次,将视频导入软件。为此,请点击 主界面中的符号。它将打开一个文件夹以查找并加载您要剪切的视频。您也可以点击 空格键 启动您的文件夹并上传媒体文件或拖放视频轨道。

Vidmore 导入视频

步骤 3. 修剪选定的视频

加载视频剪辑后,单击 带有视频缩略图的按钮。它会将您带到编辑界面进行剪切。您可以使用进度条上的滑块选择一个范围来修剪视频的开始/结束。要在视频中间修剪,请单击 快速拆分 按钮将视频切成小块。然后选择并删除不需要的视频部分。预览视频并点击 保存 对结果满意后在右下角。

剪切视频

第4步。保存修剪过的视频

这一次,回到 转换器 选项卡并选择视频的文件格式。只需展开 个人资料 菜单,然后选择视频格式和质量。然后,打 全部转换 按钮完成该过程。完成后,您将从弹出的文件夹中接收播放。

Vidmore 保存剪辑视频

第 2 部分。 如何在 Mac/Windows 上的 PowerPoint 中修剪视频

众所周知,Microsoft PowerPoint 可在 Mac 和 Windows PC 上使用。与此一致,PowerPoint 的特性、功能和界面几乎相同。因此,无论您的操作系统如何,您都可以在 Mac 或 Windows 上的 PowerPoint 中修剪视频。在 Mac 和 Windows 上的 PowerPoint 中修剪视频的步骤如下:

在 Mac 上的 PowerPoint 中修剪视频:

步骤1。 首先,确保您的 Macintosh 计算机上安装了 PowerPoint。现在,打开一个新的演示文稿并插入您要剪切的视频。

第2步。 上传视频后, 视频格式和播放 将显示在功能区上。接下来,导航到 回放 标签,然后选择 修剪影片 选项。将弹出一个对话框,显示视频编辑器。

第三步 按钮检查视频播放并决定要从视频中修剪的部分。之后,拖动 前移和后移 按钮选择要剪切的范围。

第四步。 最后,点击 修剪 按钮以确认剪切并保存项目或演示文稿。

PPT Mac 修剪视频

在 Windows 上的 PowerPoint 中修剪视频:

步骤1。 同样,请确保 PowerPoint 应用程序已安装在您的 Windows PC 上。然后,启动它并从 PowerPoint 幻灯片开始。

第2步。 将视频加载到幻灯片中,然后单击 回放 功能区上的选项卡。从这里,点击 修剪影片 选项,它将显示一个对话框供您剪切视频。

第三步 现在,通过播放视频来决定要剪切的部分。打 暂停 按钮并拖动绿色手柄以选择起点。另一方面,移动红色手柄以设置终点。

第四步。 完成后,再次播放视频,看看您是否喜欢结果。如果你这样做,打 确认剪切并保存修剪后的视频。

PPT窗口修剪视频

进一步阅读:

在Windows 10/8/7 / XP / Vista中修剪视频的3种简单方法

有用的技巧如何记录PowerPoint演示文稿

第 3 部分。有关为 PowerPoint 修剪视频的常见问题解答

如何在 PowerPoint 中保存修剪后的视频?

如果您希望在 PowerPoint 演示文稿中插入或保存视频,您可以像通常嵌入多媒体文件一样进行操作。转到功能区上的插入选项卡。单击视频选项并浏览您的文件夹。找到要在 PowerPoint 中保存的修剪后的视频,然后选择它进行上传。

如何在 PowerPoint 中修剪视频的中间部分?

显然,PowerPoint 的剪切工具是基础。您只能删除起点和终点。您可以学习使用 Vidmore 视频转换器在视频中间剪切或修剪。只需将视频分成所需的片段并删除视频的中间片段。保存视频,你就完成了。

我可以在 PowerPoint 中裁剪视频吗?

是的。裁剪视频与在 PowerPoint 中裁剪图片几乎相同。插入视频后,双击剪辑并转到功能区上的视频格式。现在,点击裁剪按钮,就会出现纵横比。选择您要显示的框架部分,然后再次点击裁剪按钮以应用更改。

结论

该指南向您展示了 如何在 PowerPoint 中修剪视频 并使用一个很好的替代方案,为视频修剪提供更有价值的功能。保证任何一种方法都可以帮助您以简单的方式剪切视频。但是,PowerPoint 的问题是只有一种剪切方法。与 Vidmore 不同,您可以利用不同的剪切方式来帮助您实现所需的视频输出。不过,这归结为您的个人喜好。如果你想直接在 PowerPoint 中剪切,那就去吧。同时,假设您想使用具有各种切割选项的工具进行切割。在这种情况下,Vidmore Video Converter 是推荐的解决方案。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

Walkthrough How to Cut Video in PowerPoint for Windows and Mac

Audrey Lee Feb 16, 2022 Edit Video

PowerPoint is indeed an outstanding tool to make presentations. It has a plethora of visual aid tools to deliver an interactive, participative, and improvisational presentation. This program also supports adding multimedia content that will arouse the spectator's attention and improve their focus. You can attach content like videos, audio, and images for an impactful visual aid.

With this in mind, you would like to include a video in your presentation to catch the audience's attention. However, it so happened that the video you want to upload is lengthy due to the irrelevant parts of the video. The good thing is that PowerPoint comes with an inbuilt trimmer you can use to cut videos into smaller chunks. Here, we'll show you how to trim a video in PowerPoint and recommend a feasible program to help you get this done in no time.

Trim Video in Powerpoint

Part 1. Best Way to Trim Video for PowerPoint

Before we go straight to the process of how to cut videos in PowerPoint, allow us to introduce a great alternative to do it. Vidmore Video Converter is a multi-feature desktop tool that helps you cut videos in multiple practical ways. It can trim lengthy introductions, cut out unwanted parts of the video using the split feature, and effortlessly trim the start/end of a video.

What's more, the tool is infused with video editing tools. It enables you to crop videos, rotate, add watermarks and subtitles, adjust primary effects, and apply filters. Undoubtedly, it is a valuable program that could generate elegant and eye-catching videos. See the guide below to trim video for PowerPoint using this excellent program.

Step 1. Launch Vidmore Video Converter

First and foremost, get the app by clicking the Free Download button designed for your computer OS. Once you get the installer for your computer, install and run it to see the working interface of the tool.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Import a video file

This time, import a video to the software. To do this, hit the Plus symbol in the main interface. It will open a folder to find and load the video you want to cut. You can also click the Spacebar to launch your folder and upload a media file or drag and drop the video track.

Vidmore Import Videos

Step 3. Trim the selected video

After loading the video clip, click the Cut button attributed with the video's thumbnail. It shall bring you to the editing interface for cutting. You can select a range using the slider on the progress bar to trim the start/end of the video. To trim in the middle of the video, click the Fast Split button to cut the video into pieces. Then select and delete the unwanted video parts. Preview the video and hit Save at the bottom right corner once satisfied with the results.

Cut Videos

Step 4. Save the trimmed video

This time, go back to the Converter tab and choose a file format for the video. Simply unfold the Profile menu, then pick a video format and quality. Then, hit the Convert All button to finish the process. Once done, you will receive the playback from the folder that will pop up.

Vidmore Save Cut Video

Part 2. How to Trim Videos in PowerPoint on Mac/Windows

As we know, Microsoft PowerPoint is available on Mac and Windows PC. In line with this, the PowerPoint features, functions, and interface are almost the same. Therefore, regardless of your OS, you can trim videos in PowerPoint on Mac or Windows. The steps to trim videos in PowerPoint on Mac and Windows are as follow:

Trim Video in PowerPoint on Mac:

Step 1. First, ensure that you have PowerPoint installed on your Macintosh computer. Now, open a new presentation and insert the video you wish to cut.

Step 2. After uploading the video, the Video Format and Playback will display on the ribbon. Next, navigate to the Playback tab and select the Trim Video option. A dialog box will pop up showing the video editor.

Step 3. Hit the Play button to check the video playback and decide which part you wish to trim from the video. After that, drag the Nudge Forward and Nudge Backward buttons to select a range to cut.

Step 4. Lastly, click the Trim button to confirm the cutting and save the project or presentation.

PPT Mac Trim Video

Trim Video in PowerPoint on Windows:

Step 1. Similarly, make sure that the PowerPoint application is already installed on your Windows PC. Then, launch it and start with a PowerPoint slideshow.

Step 2. Load the video into the slideshow and click the Playback tab on the ribbon. From here, click on the Trim Video option, and it will display a dialog box for you to cut the video.

Step 3. Now, decide which part you want to cut by playing the video. Hit the Pause button and drag the green handles to select the start point. On the other hand, move the red handle to set the ending point.

Step 4. Once done, play the video again and see if you like the results. If you do, hit OK to confirm the cutting and save the trimmed video.

PPT Windows Trim Video

Further Reading:

3 Simple Ways to Trim a Video in Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista

Useful Skill How to Record a PowerPoint Presentation

Part 3. FAQs on Trimming Video for PowerPoint

How to save a trimmed video in PowerPoint?

If you wish to insert or save a video in your PowerPoint presentation, you can do it like how you would typically embed multimedia files. Go to the Insert tab on the ribbon. Click the Video option and browse through your folder. Locate the trimmed video you want to save in PowerPoint and select it to upload.

How to trim the middle of a video in PowerPoint?

Apparently, the cutting tool for PowerPoint is fundamental. You can only delete the start and end points. You can learn to cut or trim in the middle of the video using the Vidmore Video Converter. Simply split the video into desired segments and delete the middle segments of the video. Save the video, and you are done.

Can I crop a video in PowerPoint?

Yes. Cropping video is almost the same as cropping a picture in PowerPoint. Once you have inserted a video, double-click on the clip and go to the Video format on the ribbon. Now, hit the Crop button, and the aspect ratio will appear. Select the part of the frame you wish to show, then hit the Crop button again to apply the changes.

Conclusion

This guidepost showed you how to trim a video in PowerPoint and use a great alternative that offers more valuable functions for video trimming. Either method is guaranteed to help you cut videos in a simple manner. However, the thing with PowerPoint is that there is only one cutting method. Unlike Vidmore, you can utilize different cutting ways to help you achieve your desired video output. Still, it boils down to your personal preferences. If you wish to cut directly in PowerPoint, then go with it. Meanwhile, suppose you want to cut using a tool with various cutting options. In that case, Vidmore Video Converter is the recommended solution.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews