導航

用 2 種簡單的方法在 Windows Media Player 中壓縮視頻

勞拉·古德溫(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 4 月 25 日 編輯視頻

Windows Media Player 是微軟的產品之一。它是一個能夠播放 CD 和電影中的音樂文件的程序。並且用戶可以免費獲取!除了播放音頻和視頻,Windows Media Player 還可以翻錄音樂文件。如果您可以使用此工具 在 Windows Media Player 中壓縮視頻.如果你想知道這個問題的答案,請看這裡的信息。

在 Windwos Media Player 中壓縮視頻

第 1 部分。是否可以在 Windows Media Player 上壓縮視頻?

Windows Media Player 具有廣泛的功能。播放 CD 上不同音軌的音軌、各種文件格式的電影剪輯等都是可用的示例。但是,即使它可以執行各種任務,也無法在 Windows Media Player 中壓縮視頻。幸運的是,您不必擔心,因為它將向您介紹在線和離線工具。在這種情況下,它將幫助您壓縮視頻。

第 2 部分。 最佳 Windows Media Player 替代品

有兩種替代工具可以壓縮視頻。這些在線和離線方式既方便又非常易於使用。

1. Vidmore視頻轉換器

如果您想最有效地壓縮視頻,您需要 Vidmore視頻轉換器.該程序是人們用來替代 Windows Media Player 的程序。 Vidmore Video Converter 可在 Mac 和 Windows 設備上獲得。它可以執行多項任務,例如轉換、提取和編輯音頻和視頻文件。除此之外,它還可以壓縮音頻和視頻,直到達到所需的質量。

在此工具中有多種壓縮視頻的方法。第一種也是最簡單的方法是在 Toolbox 上上傳視頻。第二種方法是在修剪器的幫助下修剪視頻中不需要的部分。最後,您可以通過控制設置中的分辨率來壓縮視頻。但現在,我們將介紹使用工具箱壓縮視頻的步驟。

第 1 步:在 Windows 或 Mac 設備上安裝視頻壓縮器

要在您的設備上成功運行 Vidmore 視頻壓縮器,您需要按照以下步驟操作。首先,點擊 免費下載 在程序的主要網站上。之後,安裝它並允許它訪問您的設備。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

第 2 步:進入工具箱

一旦程序開始運行,您將看到上面的面板。點擊 工具箱 從選項中查看其他編輯工具。

轉到工具箱

一旦點擊 工具箱,您將看到其他編輯工具。由於您要壓縮視頻,請點擊 視頻壓縮器 從列表中。之後,按 並從您的文件夾上傳視頻。

添加視頻

第 3 步:編輯視頻的大小

接下來,在程序上上傳視頻後,您將看到文件的分辨率、比特率、格式和減少的數量。您可以通過從選項列表中進行選擇來控制設置。但如果您更喜歡簡單的方式,您可以將滑塊向左移動以查看視頻的大小。

編輯分辨率 Vidmore

第 4 步:開始壓縮

最後,完成視頻分辨率的編輯後,您可以單擊 壓縮 按鈕,它位於窗口的右下方。

壓縮視頻 Vidmore

2. Vidmore 免費視頻壓縮器

假設您的設備存在嚴重的存儲問題。在這種情況下,您可以使用 Vidmore 免費在線視頻壓縮器 來幫助你。它不是軟件,而是一個在線視頻文件壓縮器,可以幫助您減小視頻文件的大小。儘管這是一個純壓縮器,但它在易用性方面是無與倫比的。 Vidmore Free Video Converter 對程序可以轉換的文件類型沒有任何限制。該程序兼容各種不同的音頻和視頻文件格式。

此外,假設您要壓縮視頻文件。在這種情況下,您可以通過滾動選項並更改您生成的文件的分辨率來執行此操作。最後,它可以執行廣泛的文件修改,讓用戶做出更明智的決定。如果您認為此在線工具會更方便,下面提供了分步教程。

第1步: 首先,轉到 Vidmore Free Video Compressor 頁面,選擇 立即壓縮 啟動器菜單中的選項,並授予啟動器訪問您設備的權限。完成後,您可以上傳視頻。

選擇立即壓縮 Vidmore Online

第2步: 將視頻添加到時間線後,您將能夠看到已減少的視頻百分比,以及視頻的分辨率、比特率和格式。如果要壓縮文件,請將滑塊向左移動。

在線移動滑塊 Vidmore

第三步: 調整視頻設置後,您現在可以壓縮它以在較小的屏幕上觀看。要完成該過程,請按 壓縮 按鈕。

開始壓縮 Vidmore Online
進一步閱讀

第 3 部分。有關在 Windows Media Player 中壓縮視頻的常見問題解答

Windows Media Player 支持哪些格式?

Windows Media 播放器支持的格式有 WMA、WMV、ASX、WAX、WMX、WMD、AVI 等等。

Windows Media Player 是否能夠播放 H264 文件?

最新版本的 Windows Media Player 版本 12 現在包括對 H.264 和 MP4 以及大量其他格式和編解碼器的本機支持。因此,如果您使用的是 WMP12,您應該能夠將 H.264 文件導入 WMP 並輕鬆播放它們。

VLC Media Player 是否與 Microsoft 的 Windows Media Player 相同?

與 Microsoft 的 Windows Media Player 不同,VLC Player 不支持迷你欄功能。這個具有出色的用戶界面,您可以輕鬆自定義。與 VLC 相比,Windows Media Player 包含一個迷你窗口,允許您在不干擾主窗口功能的情況下控製播放器。

結論

你可能無法 在 Windows Media Player 上壓縮視頻文件大小.儘管如此,它仍然可以保證以不同的文件格式播放您喜歡的電影。由於此工具無法播放視頻和電影,您可能需要依靠在線和離線工具來壓縮文件。 Vidmore Video Converter 和 Vidmore Free Video Compressor 是您需要的工具!使用 Vidmore Video Converter,您可以進行除壓縮視頻之外的其他修改。

而在線視頻壓縮器僅允許用戶減小其視頻剪輯的大小。但總而言之,它們將幫助您在不影響質量的情況下壓縮視頻的大小。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

Compress a Video in Windows Media Player in 2 Easy Ways

Laura Goodwin Apr 25, 2022 Edit Video

Windows Media Player is one of Microsoft's products. It is a program capable of playing music files from a CD and movies. And users can acquire it for free! Aside from playing audio and videos, Windows Media Player can also rip music files. You may have crossed your mind if you can use this tool to compress a video in Windows Media Player. If you want to know the reply to this question, please see the information here.

Compress Video in Windwos Media Player

Part 1. Is it Possible to Compress Videos on Windows Media Player?

Windows Media Player is capable of a wide range of functions. The playing of audio tracks from different audio tracks on a CD, movie clips in various file formats, and so on are available examples. However, even though it can perform a variety of tasks, there is no way to compress a video in Windows Media Player. Fortunately, you will not have to be concerned because it will introduce you to online and offline tools. It will assist you in compressing your videos in this situation.

Part 2. Best Windows Media Player Alternatives

There are two alternative tools to compress a video. These online and offline ways are both convenient and very straightforward to use.

1. Vidmore Video Converter

If you want to compress your video most efficiently, you need the Vidmore Video Converter. This program is the one that people use as an alternative to Windows Media Player. Vidmore Video Converter is obtainable on Mac and Windows devices. It can do multiple tasks such as converting, extracting and editing audio and video files. Aside from that, it can also compress audio and videos until the desired quality is met.

There are different ways to compress your video in this tool. The first and easiest way is by uploading the video on Toolbox. The second approach is by trimming the unwanted parts of the video with the help of the trimmer. And lastly, you can compress a video by taking control of the resolution on the settings. But for now, we will introduce the steps in compressing a video using the Toolbox.

Step 1: Install the Video Compressor on Windows or Mac Devices

To successfully run the Vidmore Video Compressor on your device, you need to follow these steps. First, tap the Free Download on the leading site of the program. After that, install it and allow it to access your device.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2: Proceed to the Toolbox

Once the program starts to operate, you will see the panels above. Click the Toolbox from the option to see the other editing tools.

Go to Toolbox

Once you click the Toolbox, you will see other editing tools. Since you want to compress your video, tap the Video Compressor from the list. After that, press the Plus and upload the video from your folder.

Add Videos Vidmore

Step 3: Edit the Size of the Video

Next, after uploading the video on the program, you will see the resolution, bitrate, format, and the amount being reduced on your file. You can control the settings by choosing from the lists of choices. But if you prefer a simple way, you can move the slider to the left to see the size of the video.

Edit Resolution Vidmore

Step 4: Start the Compression

Finally, once you have finished editing the resolution of your video, you can click the Compress button, which is on the lower right-hand side of the window.

Compress Videos Vidmore

2. Vidmore Free Video Compressor

Suppose you are having severe storage issues on your device. In that case, you can use the Vidmore Free Video Compressor Online to help you out. Instead of software, it is an online video file compressor that will assist you in reducing the size of your video file. Even though this is a pure compressor, it is unrivaled in ease of use. Vidmore Free Video Converter does not implement any restrictions on the types of files that the program can convert. This program is compliant with a wide range of different audio and video file formats.

Additionally, suppose you want to compress your video files. In that case, you can do so here by scrolling through the options and changing the resolution of the files you generate. Finally, it can perform a wide range of file modifications, allowing users to make more informed decisions. If you think this online tool will be more convenient, a step-by-step tutorial is provided below.

Step 1: To begin, go to the Vidmore Free Video Compressor page, select the Compress Now option from the launcher's menu, and grant the launcher access to your device. Once you are through, you can upload the video.

Select Compress Now Vidmore Online

Step 2: After you've added the video to the timeline, you'll be able to see the percentage of the video that has been reduced, as well as the video's resolution, bitrate, and format. If you want to compress your file, move the slider to the left.

Move the Slider Vidmore Online

Step 3: Having adjusted the video's settings, you can now compress it for viewing on smaller screens. To finish the process, press the Compress button.

Start Compress Vidmore Online
FURTHER READING

Part 3. FAQs About Compressing a Video in Windows Media Player

What are the supported formats of Windows Media Player?

Windows Media player's supported formats are the WMA, WMV, ASX, WAX, WMX, WMD, AVI, and many more.

Is Windows Media Player capable of playing H264 files?

The newest release of Windows Media Player, version 12, now includes native support for H. 264 and MP4 and a slew of other formats and codecs. And therefore, possibly, if you're using WMP12, you should be able to import H. 264 files into WMP and play them with no difficulty.

Is VLC Media Player identical to Microsoft's Windows Media Player?

Unlike Microsoft's Windows Media Player, VLC Player does not support the mini-bar feature. This one has a fantastic user interface that you can easily customize. In contrast to VLC, Windows Media Player includes a mini-window that allows you to control the player without interfering with the main window's functionality.

Conclusions

You may not be able to compress video file size on Windows Media Player. Still, it is guaranteed to play your favorite movies with different file formats. Since this tool cannot play videos and movies, you may rely on online and offline tools to compress your files. Vidmore Video Converter and Vidmore Free Video Compressor are the tools you need! With Vidmore Video Converter, you can do other modifications than compressing a video.

While the online video compressors only allow users to lessen the size of their video clips. But all-in-all, they will help you compress the size of a video without compromising the quality.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews