導航

在 Windows Media Player 中修剪視頻長度的最佳方法

奧黛麗李 2022 年 2 月 28 日 編輯視頻

您可能還會詢問“如何在 Windows Media Player 中修剪視頻?”顧名思義,Windows Media Player 是為 Windows 電腦開發的多媒體播放器。顯然,您只能使用它在 Windows PC 上流式傳輸視頻/音頻文件。然而,該程序的另一個有用功能是修剪多媒體文件,如視頻和音頻。

您可以利用此功能來縮短視頻文件,而不是下載單獨的工具來剪切視頻。問題是,您需要調整一些設置以啟用其切割功能。話雖如此,本文將向您展示以下步驟 在 Windows Media Player 中剪切視頻 以縮短長度。此外,還審查了一個很好的替代品供您閱讀。

在 Windows Media Player 中剪切視頻長度

第 1 部分。 如何在 Windows Media Player 中縮短視頻長度

Windows Media Player 主要用於播放專門用於 Windows 系統的視頻和音樂文件。但是,許多用戶也希望直接修剪或剪切視頻文件。事實上,從一開始就無法訪問此功能。只有通過集成名為 SolveigMM WMP Trimmer 的插件才能使用它。

但是,只有少數用戶知道這一點。因此,如果您問如何在 Windows Media Player 中修剪視頻,我們為您整理了步驟。

步驟1。 要開始使用,請從其官方網站下載插件 SolveigMM Trimmer Plugin。然後,按照提示和嚮導在您的 Windows 系統上安裝程序以完成安裝過程。

第2步。 安裝後,啟動 Windows Media Player 並註入插件以啟用程序的修剪功能。導航 工具 > 插件 > SolveigMM WMP 修剪器插件.然後,您應該會在面板界面的底部看到另一個選項。

WMP 添加插件

第三步 現在,添加一個您想要修剪的視頻。為此,請單擊 圖標,瀏覽視頻並選擇它以添加到軟件中。它應該自動播放視頻。接下來,點擊 編輯文件 按鈕開始修剪視頻。

WMP 添加視頻進行編輯

第四步。 之後,找到您要修剪的確切點或持續時間。您也可以參考時間指示來設置起點和終點。一旦決定,點擊 修剪 按鈕完成該過程。完成上述過程後,預覽視頻以查看更改是否生效。

WMP 修剪視頻

第 2 部分。 如何在 Mac/Windows 上縮短視頻長度

Windows Media Player 確實有助於修改視頻文件,明確削減視頻長度。除此之外,它還有一個主要缺點。那就是缺乏對Mac系統的支持。您需要學習如何在名為的 Windows Media Player 替代方案中縮短視頻長度 Vidmore視頻轉換器.

它包含獨家視頻編輯工具,使用戶能夠分割、剪切、修剪、合併、裁剪等。最重要的是,用戶可以選擇減少視頻抖動、消除噪音、調整亮度等,以豐富視頻輸出。如果您想知道如何在 Windows Media Player 替代品中剪切和合併視頻,請閱讀說明。

第 1 步。運行 Vidmore 視頻轉換器

要使用該程序,您需要先將其下載到您的設備上。只需點擊其中一個 免費下載 下面的按鈕。然後使用屏幕上的設置安裝並運行它。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

步驟 2. 添加要修剪的視頻

此時,轉到 工具箱 選項卡並打開 視頻微調 功能。單擊此選項時將出現一個對話框。接下來,單擊 簽名按鈕打開您的計算機文件夾。然後,找到您的目標視頻並選擇它以上傳到軟件中。

Vidmore 導入視頻

步驟 3. 修剪所選視頻

添加視頻軌道後,您可以開始修剪視頻。您可以使用 播放頭 剪切視頻的開頭部分。如果您想選擇視頻剪輯的範圍,請拖動滑塊。預覽視頻以查看更改。

Vidmore 修剪視頻

步驟 4. 保存修剪後的版本

如果您對視頻結果滿意,請單擊 出口 按鈕使更改生效。您還可以在保存視頻的修剪版本之前更改輸出設置。只需打開 輸出量 選項,然後調整必要的設置。然後通過點擊繼續保存視頻 出口 按鈕。

Vidmore 保存修剪版本

進一步閱讀:

Windows Media Player無法正常工作的5個故障排除提示

如何在 Mac 和 iPhone 設備上的 iMovie 上剪切音樂

部分 3. 視頻切割機比較表

以下是縮短視頻的兩種令人難以置信的方法的比較表。我們整理了這兩個程序的基本方面。看看這個。

支持的操作系統 支持格式 直觀的界面 影片特效 編輯工具
僅Windows WMA、WMV、MP4、AVI 等 不支持 剪裁或修剪
Windows和Mac MKV、WMA、WMV、MP4、MOV、AVI 等 支持的 剪切、修剪、合併、裁剪、旋轉等。

第 4 部分。關於切割視頻長度的常見問題解答

我可以在 Windows Media Player 中編輯視頻嗎?

您可以在 Windows Media Player 中編輯視頻。但是,該功能僅限於剪切或修剪視頻。如果您想添加濾鏡或效果,您可能需要使用單獨的應用程序來滿足您的需要。

我可以免費使用 Windows Media Player 嗎?

是的。 Windows Media Player 可在所有 Windows PC 上免費使用,允許您在支持其剪切功能的情況下流式傳輸視頻和音頻文件。換句話說,您可以剪切視頻而無需支付一毛錢。

我可以在 Windows Media Player 中修剪黑色邊欄視頻嗎?

不幸的是,Windows Media Player 不支持裁剪視頻以修剪視頻中的側邊欄。但是在 Vidmore Video Converter 的幫助下,您可以實現修剪黑色邊欄,因為它支持裁剪功能。此功能可讓您僅剪切選定的縱橫比,刪除視頻中不需要的部分。

結論

帖子涵蓋 如何在 Windows Media Player 中縮短視頻長度.實際上,您不能直接在此媒體播放器上編輯視頻。然而,在名為 SolveigMM WMP 修剪器的插件的幫助下,修剪任務是可能的。除此之外,這還概述了您應該考慮使用的最佳替代方案,以防您需要在 Windows 或 Mac 計算機系統上進行編輯或剪切。您可以通過本文中提到的選項輕鬆操作您的視頻文件。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

Best Way to Trim Video Length in Windows Media Player

Audrey Lee Feb 28, 2022 Edit Video

You may also have the inquiry, “How can I trim video in Windows Media Player?” As its name suggests, Windows Media Player is a multimedia player developed for Windows computers. Apparently, you can only use it to stream video/audio files on your Windows PC. Yet, another helpful feature of this program is to trim multimedia files like video and audio.

Instead of downloading a separate tool to cut videos, you can take advantage of this feature to shorten your video files. The thing is, you need to tweak some settings to enable its cutting feature. That being said, this article will show you the steps to cut a video in Windows Media Player to shorten the length. Also, a great substitute is reviewed for your perusal.

Cut Video Length in Windows Media Player

Part 1. How to Cut Video Length in Windows Media Player

Windows Media Player is designed primarily to play video and music files exclusively for Windows systems. However, many users would also like to directly trim or cut video files directly. As a matter of fact, this feature can not be accessed upon launching the program from the get-go. It is only made available by integrating the plugin called SolveigMM WMP Trimmer.

Only a few users, though, are aware of this. So, if you ask how do you trim a video in Windows Media Player, we sorted out the steps for you.

Step 1. To get started, download the plugin SolveigMM Trimmer Plugin from its official website. Then, install the program on your Windows system by following the prompts and wizards to finish the installation process.

Step 2. Once installed, launch the Windows Media Player and infuse the plugin to enable the trimming feature of the program. Navigate to Tools > Plug-ins > SolveigMM WMP Trimmer Plugin. Then, you should see another option at the bottom of the panel's interface.

WMP Add Plugin

Step 3. Now, add a video that you would like to trim. To do this, click the Folder icon, browse the video and select it to add to the software. It should automatically play the video. Next, hit the Edit File button to begin trimming the video.

WMP Add Video to Edit

Step 4. After that, find the exact point or duration you want to trim. You may also refer to the time indication to set the starting and ending spots. Once decided, hit the Trim button to finish the process. After completing the above process, preview the video to see if the changes took effect.

WMP Trim Video

Part 2. How to Cut Video Length on Mac/Windows

Windows Media Player is indeed helpful to amend video files, explicitly cutting the video length. Beyond that, it has one major drawback. That is the lack of support for Mac systems. You need to learn how to cut video length in a Windows Media Player alternative named Vidmore Video Converter.

It packs exclusive video editing tools that enable users to split, cut, trim, merge, crop, and more. Above all, users are given options for reducing the video shaking, removing noise, adjusting brightness, and more for enriched video output. If you are captivated in knowing how to cut and merge videos in Windows Media Player substitute, read along with the instructions.

Step 1. Run Vidmore Video Converter

To use the program, you need to download it first on your device. Simply hit one of the Free Download buttons below. Then install using the on-screen setup and run it.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Add a video to trim

At this point, go to the Toolbox tab and open the Video Trimmer function. A dialog box will appear upon clicking this option. Next, click the Plus sign button to open your computer folder. Then, find your target video and select it to upload into the software.

Vidmore Import Video

Step 3. Trim the chosen video

Once the video track is added, you can start trimming the video. You may trim using the Playhead to cut the beginning parts of the video. Drag the slider if you wish to select a range for video cutting. Preview the video to see the changes.

Vidmore Trim Videos

Step 4. Save the trimmed version

If you are pleased with the video results, click the Export button for the changes to take effect. You may also alter the output settings before saving the trimmed version of the video. Simply open the Output option and then tweak the necessary settings. Then proceed with saving the video by hitting the Export button.

Vidmore Save Trimmed Version

Further Reading:

5 Troubleshooting Tips for Windows Media Player Not Working

How to Cut a Music on iMovie on Both Mac and iPhone Device

Part 3. Comparison Chart of Video Cutters

Below is a comparison table for the two incredible ways to shorten videos. We sorted out essential aspects of these two programs. Check it out.

Supported OS Supported Format Intuitive Interface Video Effects Editing Tools
Windows only WMA, WMV, MP4, AVI, etc. Not supported Cut or trim
Windows and Mac MKV, WMA, WMV, MP4, MOV, AVI, etc. Supported Cut, trim, merge, crop, rotate, and more.

Part 4. FAQs on Cutting Video Length

Can I edit videos in Windows Media Player?

You can edit videos in Windows Media Player. However, the function is only limited to cutting or trimming videos. If you wish to add filters or effects, you may need to use a separate app for your needs.

Can I use Windows Media Player for free?

Yes. Windows Media Player is available for free on all Windows PC allowing you to stream video and audio files with support to its cutting feature. In other words, you can cut videos without having to pay even a dime.

Can I trim black sidebars videos in Windows Media Player?

Unfortunately, Windows Media Player does not support cropping videos trimming sidebars in the video. But with the help of Vidmore Video Converter, you can achieve trimming black sidebars as it supports cropping capability. This feature will let you cut only the selected aspect ratio removing the unwanted parts of the video.

Conclusion

The post covers how to cut video length in Windows Media Player. Indeed, you can not directly edit videos on this media player. Yet, with the help of the plugin named SolveigMM WMP trimmer, the trimming task is possible. Aside from that, this also outlined the best alternative that you should consider using, in case you need to edit or cut on your Windows or Mac computer system. You can easily manipulate your video files through the options mentioned in this post.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews