導航

如何壓縮視頻以減小文件大小的可行方法

勞拉·古德溫(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 4 月 13 日 編輯視頻

在線向某人發送大量視頻文件可能會很麻煩。以電子郵件或通過消息傳遞應用程序為例。問題是,這些應用程序限制了您通過 Internet 上傳的文件大小。好吧,您可以選擇 Dropbox 和 Google Drive 等雲服務存儲。然而,它們也有一些缺點,例如支付額外的存儲使用費用,這將鼓勵你花一些錢。

解決此問題的一種最佳解決方案是壓縮視頻。這樣,大視頻將比原始文件消耗更少的空間。最重要的是,一旦視頻被壓縮,通過 Internet 傳輸就變得盡可能簡單。這篇文章將發現工具 在線壓縮視頻 和離線。請繼續閱讀以進一步了解。

壓縮影片

第 1 部分。什麼是視頻壓縮

在深入了解壓縮視頻文件的解決方案之前,必須了解視頻壓縮的含義及其工作原理。確實,未壓縮的視頻佔用了大量空間。因此,存在視頻壓縮。它是一個過程,通過刪除視頻中的冗餘數據的過程。這包括視頻中的重複場景、聲音或圖像。

換句話說,這種技術會刪除視頻中多次播放的聲音或圖像。這與不需要的集成背景或信息相同。通過刪除這些數據,視頻的整體文件大小會減小。繼續閱讀以下部分並通過壓縮它們來減小視頻文件的大小。

第 2 部分。如何在 Windows 和 Mac 上壓縮視頻

1. 壓縮視頻的最佳方式

壓縮視頻的第一個實用解決方案是 Vidmore視頻轉換器.這使您甚至可以壓縮從移動設備捕獲的視頻以減小文件大小。這太好了,因為您可以在不污染視頻質量的情況下壓縮視頻文件。此外,您可以導入的視頻文件大小沒有限制。

事實上,您可以使用該工具提供的一些基本視頻編輯工具來減小視頻的整體文件大小。您可以修剪視頻、降低分辨率並使用視頻壓縮器。因此,如果您希望讓您的視頻佔用更少的空間並通過互聯網發送,這個工具應該會有很大幫助。另一方面,這裡是使用此程序壓縮視頻的步驟。

步驟 1. 獲取視頻壓縮器工具

首先,通過單擊獲取程序 免費下載 適合您的計算機操作系統的按鈕。下載後,在您的計算機上安裝並啟動它。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

步驟 2. 壓縮視頻

您可以使用此程序通過三種方法減少或壓縮視頻。這包括修剪視頻長度、降低分辨率以及使用該工具的視頻壓縮器。讓我們看一下每種快速方法,並仔細檢查哪種方法最適合您。

修剪視頻長度

在頂部菜單上,轉到“工具箱”選項卡。然後,選擇 視頻微調.接下來,點擊大 簽名按鈕上傳視頻。將視頻把手調整到您想要的視頻長度。然後,打 出口 保存更改。

視頻微調

使用視頻壓縮器

再次在工具箱選項卡下,選擇 視頻壓縮器 選項。然後,通過單擊添加要壓縮的視頻 象徵。之後,將顯示視頻壓縮器界面。

添加視頻文件

從這裡,您可以通過配置分辨率來縮小視頻尺寸,或者通過將其設置為保持不變 汽車.另一方面,您可以使用滑塊壓縮視頻。

視頻壓縮器

步驟 3. 保存壓縮視頻

在壓縮視頻之前,您可以通過單擊 預覽 按鈕。從可以快速定位視頻的同一面板設置文件目標。然後,單擊 壓縮 界面右下角的按鈕。當允許您查看播放或輸出視頻時,將出現一個文件夾。

保存壓縮視頻

2.減少在線視頻大小

另一個不需要下載應用程序的有效解決方案是 Vidmore 免費在線視頻壓縮器.該工具支持幾乎所有視頻格式,包括 MP4、MOV、MKV、AVI、TS、MTS 等。甚至 4K 視頻都可以使用此程序進行壓縮。除此之外,它還使您能夠選擇視頻格式。另一件事是您可以調整視頻參數,包括分辨率和比特率。一切都使用網絡瀏覽器完成,但無需任何界面彈出廣告即可快速輕鬆地減少文件。按照下面的演練免費在線將 MP4 視頻壓縮為更小的尺寸。

步驟1。 首先,使用您計算機上的首選瀏覽器訪問該工具的網頁。只需在地址欄上輸入 Web 應用程序的名稱,然後進入該工具的主頁。

第2步。 點擊 立即壓縮 按鈕快速下載和安裝網絡 發射器.您可以從彈出窗口中選擇您的視頻進行壓縮和上傳。

立即壓縮按鈕

第三步 接下來,根據您的需要調整壓縮和輸出視頻大小。此外,您還可以相應地自定義比特率、輸出視頻分辨率和格式。

調整視頻參數

第四步。 最後,點擊 壓縮 按鈕開始該過程。為壓縮視頻選擇合適的輸出文件夾。

壓縮按鈕

3. 將視頻文件壓縮成 ZIP 文件

如果您不喜歡使用第三方程序,您可以將視頻文件導出為 zip 文件。獲得視頻的壓縮版本不會花費太多時間。此外,這個過程並不像聽起來那麼複雜。您可以掌握該過程並有效減小視頻文件的大小。在這裡,我們將引導您完成有關如何壓縮視頻的步驟。

步驟1。 將您需要的所有視頻或大型視頻文件放在一個文件夾中。

第2步。 打開保存所有視頻的文件夾。右鍵單擊任何視頻或選擇多個視頻並右鍵單擊。您也可以對文件夾本身執行相同的操作。

第三步 將電腦鼠標懸停在 發送至 選項。最後,選擇 壓縮(壓縮)文件夾.重命名 zip 文件,您就完成了。

將視頻壓縮為 ZIP

第 3 部分。 如何在 iOS 和 Android 上壓縮視頻

當您想在指尖壓縮視頻時,會有機會。它也可能適用,尤其是當您需要壓縮移動視頻時。好在您可以輕鬆找到適用於 Android 和 iOS 移動設備的免費應用程序。然而,找到可靠的解決方案可能是一項艱鉅的任務。考慮到這一點,這裡有兩個適用於您的 iPhone 和 Android 手機的程序。

1. 視頻壓縮

Video Compress 是一個 Android 程序,開發和設計用於壓縮 Android 手機和平板電腦上的視頻。這使您可以根據自己的喜好選擇視頻大小。您甚至可以在高、自定義和低之間調整視頻質量,以獲得不同級別的壓縮選擇。該程序的用戶友好界面使壓縮視頻文件變得簡單快捷。最重要的是,您可以通過電子郵件分享視頻片段並將其上傳到社交媒體帳戶。

步驟1。 通過轉到 Google Play 商店並蒐索移動程序來獲取該應用程序。安裝應用程序後,允許程序請求的權限。

第2步。 從您的相冊中選擇一個視頻,然後從菜單中的選項列表中選擇一個功能。

第三步 選擇 壓縮影片 選項,然後從以下界面中選擇壓縮級別。此外,您可以通過切換選項應用其他設置,如灰度和刪除音頻。

第四步。 壓縮過程完成後,您可以預覽或共享視頻輸出。

視頻壓縮應用程序

2.壓縮視頻和調整視頻大小

另一個可以幫助您通過壓縮視頻來減小文件大小的移動程序是壓縮視頻和調整視頻大小。該程序支持 HEVC、H.264、M4V、MP4、MOV、MPEG-4 等視頻格式。最好的部分是您可以將視頻壓縮高達 90%,同時保持視頻質量清晰。換句話說,處理視頻後與原版沒有顯著差異。

同樣,您可以隨意將壓縮視頻發佈到社交媒體帳戶。請參閱使用此 iOS 應用程序壓縮視頻文件的指南。

步驟1。 前往 iPhone 上的 App Store 並安裝移動應用程序。啟動它並開始壓縮視頻。

第2步。 點按 選擇要壓縮的視頻 選項並選擇您的目標視頻。

第三步 之後,調整 幀率和視頻尺寸 使用滑塊。最後,點擊壓縮按鈕並等待該過程完成。

第四步。 該工具將為您提供刪除原始文件或在以下界面上保留原始文件副本的選項。

CompressVideos ResizeVideo 應用程序
進一步閱讀

第 4 部分。視頻壓縮常見問題解答

如何在 Windows 中壓縮視頻?

您可以下載許多適用於 Windows PC 的程序來壓縮視頻文件。您可以根據自己的喜好使用桌面程序或在線程序。

如何在 Windows Media Player 中減小視頻的大小?

默認情況下,您只能在 Windows Media Player 中流式傳輸音樂和視頻。它的另一個有用功能是通過剪切視頻來減小視頻文件的大小。通過集成其名為 Solveigmm WMP Trimmer Plugin 的插件工具,您只能做到這一點。

如何使用 Gmail 發送長視頻?

要在 Gmail 中發送長視頻,只需將目標視頻上傳到 Google Drive。現在,在 Gmail 中撰寫郵件,然後單擊雲端硬盤圖標並選擇您的文件。點擊插入並發送撰寫的消息。

結論

看完整篇文章,你應該知道 如何壓縮視頻.此外,您可以在台式機或移動設備上自由完成此任務。離線或在線減少和壓縮視頻是可行的,並不像看起來那麼複雜。現在,假設您正在尋找一種出色的工具,可以幫助您有效地縮小和壓縮視頻而不影響質量。在這種情況下,您始終可以依賴 Vidmore 視頻轉換器。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

Feasible Ways on How to Compress a Video to Reduce File Size

Laura Goodwin Apr 13, 2022 Edit Video

It can be burdensome when sending huge video files to someone online. Take, for example, emails or via messaging applications. The thing is, these apps limit the file size you upload over the internet. Well, you could opt to cloud services storage like Dropbox and Google Drive. Yet, they also have their share of disadvantages, such as paying for the extra usage of storage which will encourage you to shell out some money.

One best solution to resolve this issue is by compressing videos. In this way, large videos will consume less space than the original file. Best of all, transmission over the internet is as easy as possible once the video is compressed. This post will discover tools to compress videos online and offline. Read along to learn further.

Compress Video

Part 1. What is Video Compression

Before diving into the solutions for compressing video files, it is imperative to acquire knowledge about what video compression means and how it works. Indeed uncompressed videos take up a lot of space. Hence, there is video compression. It is a process that goes through the process of removing the redundant data in the video. That includes the repetitive scenes, sound, or images from a video.

In other words, this technique removes the sound or image that is being played several times in the video. This goes the same with the integrated background or information that is unnecessary. By removing these data, the overall file size of the video is reduced. Continue reading the sections below and reduce the video file size by compressing them.

Part 2. How to Compress Videos on Windows and Mac

1. Best Way to Compress a Video

The first practical solution to compress a video is Vidmore Video Converter. This enables you to compress even the videos captured from your mobile device to reduce the file size. This is so good because you can compress video files without contaminating the video quality. Moreover, there is no limitation to the video files size you can import.

In fact, you can reduce the overall file size of the video using some of the basic video editing tools offered by the tool. You may trim the video, downscale the resolution, and utilize the video compressor. Therefore, if you desire to make your video consume less space and send it over the internet, this tool should be of great help. On the other hand, here are the steps to compress video using this program.

Step 1. Grab the Video Compressor Tool

First off, get the program by clicking the Free Download button appropriate for your computer OS. Once downloaded, install and launch it on your computer.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Compress the video

There are three methods you can reduce or compress videos using this program. This includes trimming the video length, downscaling resolution, and using the video compressor of the tool. Let us take a look at each quick method and scrutinize which method works best for you.

Trim Video Length

On the top menu, go to the Toolbox tab. Then, choose the Video Trimmer. Next, click the big Plus sign button to upload a video. Adjust the video handlebars to your desired video length. Then, hit Export to save the changes.

Video Trimmer

Using the video compressor

Under the Toolbox tab again, select the Video Compressor option. Then, add the video you wish to compress by clicking the Plus symbol. After that, the video compressor interface will show up.

Add Video File

From here, you may downscale the video by configuring the resolution or leave it unchanged by setting it to Auto. On the other hand, you can use the slider in compressing the video.

Video Compressor

Step 3. Save the compressed video

Before compressing the video, you may look into the changes made by clicking the Preview button. Set a file destination from the same panel where you can quickly locate the video. Then, click the Compress button at the bottom right-hand side of the interface. A folder will then appear when allowing you to see the playback or output video.

Save Compressed Video

2. Reduce Video Size Online

Another effective solution that does not require downloading an application is Vidmore Free Video Compressor Online. The tool supports almost all video formats, including MP4, MOV, MKV, AVI, TS, MTS, etc. Even 4K videos can be compressed using this program. Along with this, it enables you to choose the video format. Another thing is you can adjust the video parameters, including the resolution and bitrate. Everything is done using a web browser yet reduces files quickly and easily without any interface pop-up ads. Follow the walkthrough below to compress MP4 videos to smaller sizes online for free.

Step 1. First off, visit the tool's web page using your preferred browser on your computer. Just type in the name of the web app on the address bar and enter the tool's main page.

Step 2. Click the Compress Now button to quickly download and install the web Launcher. You can select your video from the popup window to compress and upload it.

Compress Now Button

Step 3. Next, adjust the compressing and output video size according to your needs. Besides, you may also customize the bitrate, output video resolution, and format based accordingly.

Adjust Video Parameters

Step 4. Lastly, click the Compress button to begin the process. Choose the suitable output file folder for the compressed video.

Compress Button

3. Compress Video Files into a ZIP File

If using a third-party program is not your cup of tea, you may export your video files to a zip file instead. It will not take much time to achieve a compressed version of your videos. Also, the process is not complicated as it sounds. You can master the process and effectively reduce the video files’ size. Here we will walk you through the steps on how to compress videos.

Step 1. Put all the videos you need or the large video file in one folder.

Step 2. Open the folder where all the videos are saved. Right-click on any video or select multiple videos and right-click. You may also do the same to the folder itself.

Step 3. Hover your computer mouse to the Send to option. Finally, select Compressed (zipped) folder. Rename the zip file, and you are done.

Compress Videos to ZIP

Part 3. How to Compress Videos on iOS and Android

There would be chances when you want to compress videos at your fingertips. It may also be applicable, especially when you need to compress your mobile videos. Good thing you can easily find free applications for both Android and iOS mobile devices. Yet, finding a reliable solution can be a daunting task. With this in mind, here are two programs for your iPhone and Android phone.

1. Video Compress

Video Compress is an Android program developed and designed to compress videos on Android phones and tablets. This enables you to pick the video size according to your liking. You can even adjust the video quality between high, custom, and low for a different level of compression choices. The user-friendly interface of the program makes compressing video files fast and easy. On top of that, you may share the video clips via email and upload them to social media accounts.

Step 1. Get the app by going to the Google Play Store and searching for the mobile program. Upon installing the app, allow the permissions requested by the program.

Step 2. Pick a video from your album and choose a function from the list of options in the menu.

Step 3. Select the Compress video option and then choose the compression level from the following interface. Also, you may apply other settings like grayscale and remove audio by toggling the option on.

Step 4. Once the compression process is done, you can preview or share the video output.

Video Comopress App

2. Compress Videos & Resize Video

Another mobile program that can help you reduce the file size of your videos by compressing them is Compress Videos & Resize Video. The program supports video formats such as HEVC, H.264, M4V, MP4, MOV, MPEG-4, and many more. The best part is you can compress videos by up to 90% while keeping the video quality sharp. In other words, there is no notable difference from the original after processing videos.

Likewise, you can post the compressed videos to social media accounts as you please. Please refer to the guidelines to compress a video file using this iOS app.

Step 1. Go to the App Store on your iPhone and install the mobile app. Launch it and begin compressing videos.

Step 2. Tap on the Select Videos to Compress option and choose your target video.

Step 3. After that, adjust the Frame Rate and Video Dimension using the sliders. Finally, tap on the Compress button and wait for the process to finish.

Step 4. The tool will give you options to delete the original or keep a copy of the original file on the following interface.

CompressVideos ResizeVideo App
FURTHER READING

Part 4. FAQs on Video Compression

How can I compress a video in Windows?

You can download numerous programs for Windows PC to compress video files. You can either have a desktop or online program according to your preference.

How do I reduce the size of a video in Windows Media Player?

By default, you can only stream music and videos in Windows Media Player. Yet another useful function of it is to reduce the video file size by cutting the video. By integrating its plugin tool called Solveigmm WMP Trimmer Plugin, you can only do that.

How can I send a long video using Gmail?

To send a long video in Gmail, simply upload your target video to Google Drive. Now, compose a message in Gmail and click the icon for Drive and choose your file. Hit Insert and send the composed message.

Conclusion

After reading the entire post, you should know how to compress a video. In addition, you can freely accomplish this task either on a desktop or mobile device. Offline or online reducing and compressing videos is feasible and is not complicated as it seems. Now, suppose you are looking for an excellent tool that will help you effectively shrink and compress videos without compromising the quality. In that case, you can always rely on the Vidmore Video Converter.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews