導航

了解 Google Drive 如何使用 3 個步驟壓縮視頻

菲奧娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2022 年 5 月 09 日 編輯視頻

Google 雲端硬盤有許多對文檔、演示文稿、電子表格、表單等有用的工具。 Google 雲端硬盤包括 Google 表格、Google 照片和幻燈片。他們有不同的目的,但他們確保在您的任務中為您提供幫助。但有時,在某些情況下文件包含一個巨大的文件。但是沒有必要考慮它,因為 Google Drive 可以幫助您。您可能正在考慮此應用程序是否支持文件壓縮。如果可以的話,這篇文章將為您提供答案 壓縮 Google Drive 上的視頻.

Google Drive 是否壓縮視頻

第 1 部分。 Google Drive 是否壓縮視頻?

Google Drive 無法直接壓縮視頻並減小其大小。但是有一種方法可以在下載時通過壓縮來減小大小。如果您想知道如何在 Google Drive 上壓縮您的視頻,您可以按照此處的步驟操作。

第1步: 首先,轉到 Google 右上角的 Google Apps 按鈕並找到 Google Drive。之後,選擇要壓縮的文件或文件夾。

第2步: 找到 下載 按鈕通過使用右鍵單擊菜單選擇文件。

第三步: 將文件下載到個人計算機後,它會立即開始將 zip 文件下載到您的計算機。

第 2 部分。 為 Google Drive 壓縮視頻的其他方法

1. Vidmore視頻轉換器

在不犧牲質量的情況下壓縮電影時, Vidmore視頻轉換器 是一個需要考慮的現實選擇。對於在計算機上瀏覽 Google Drive 時遇到問題的人們來說,這是首選程序。此外,它還是一個可以離線使用的視頻轉換器、壓縮器和編輯器。因此,它比其他工具具有顯著優勢。簡而言之,這個應用程序有你需要的一切。

Vidmore Video Converter 是一個簡單而簡單的界面,不會妨礙用戶使用編輯工具的能力。當您使用工具箱壓縮視頻時,您將不會被壓縮過程所累,因為工具箱會自動顯示壓縮過程的結果。

此外,Vidmore Video Converter 使客戶能夠通過刪除不必要的片段來降低其錄製文件的大小。但是,無論您使用哪種方法,您都可以在不影響其質量的情況下減小電影的大小。

假設您想了解更多有關 Vidmore Video Converter 如何借助工具箱運行的信息。在這種情況下,您可以按照以下教程中的說明進行操作。

步驟 1:完成安裝程序

確保應用程序運行良好的最關鍵步驟是了解如何正確安裝它。如果您在在線網頁上,請單擊 免費下載 按鈕並完成屏幕上的說明以安裝它。之後,您應該允許程序運行。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

第 2 步:將視頻集成到軟件中

授予對應用程序的訪問權限後,您現在可以啟動它以開始壓縮您想要的視頻。進入主網站後,轉到 工具箱 部分,您可以在主界面的頂部找到。您將能夠查看應用程序中可用的不同編輯工具。

工具箱 Vidmore

第 3 步:繼續使用視頻壓縮器

視頻壓縮器 是可用的工具之一 工具箱,您可以在列表中找到它。從文件夾中選擇要壓縮的電影,方法是使用 象徵。

為虛擬機添加視頻

將視頻添加到 視頻壓縮器,您將能夠查看已應用於視頻的壓縮量的結果。如果您對尺寸不滿意,可以通過將滑塊拖動到屏幕左側來將其最小化。或者,您可以通過拖動下拉箭頭手動調整大小。

移動滑塊 Vidmore

第 4 步:開始轉換過程

如果您對視頻的大小感到滿意,請單擊 壓縮 屏幕右下角的按鈕開始壓縮視頻。

壓縮視頻 Vidmore

2. Vidmore 免費在線視頻壓縮器

Vidmore 免費視頻壓縮器 是另一個著名的視頻壓縮工具。它在壓縮視頻之前不需要安裝任何軟件或第三方應用程序。該軟件與離線版本非常相似,因為它還具有用戶友好的界面。此外,Vidmore Free Video Compressor 支持多種文件類型。而不是那個,這個應用程序是一個純視頻壓縮器。但是,優點是您不受文件大小的限制。此外,它不需要您訂閱或登錄即可使用它。要了解有關此工具的更多信息,您可以參考以下說明。

第1步: 要訪問視頻壓縮工具,請單擊 立即壓縮 按鈕並將啟動器下載到您的設備。下載啟動器後,單擊 立即壓縮 再次選項並從您的文件夾中選擇電影。

下載啟動器 VM 壓縮器

第2步: 從軟件的主界面發布視頻後,您會注意到選項,其中包括壓縮百分比。如果您想進一步減小尺寸,請將滑塊向右移動。

移動滑塊 VM 壓縮器

第三步: 確定視頻大小後,您可以通過點擊 壓縮 下面的按鈕。之後,它會詢問您要將視頻存儲在哪裡。做出選擇後,輕觸 選擇文件夾 圖標。

壓縮 VM 壓縮器
進一步閱讀

第 3 部分。有關如何為 Google Drive 壓縮視頻的常見問題解答

Google 雲端硬盤支持什麼格式?

Google Drive 支持多種文件類型,包括 WebM、MPEG4、3GPP、MOV MPEG4、AVI MPEG-PS、WMV、FLV、MTS、OGG 等等。

Google Drive 4K 兼容嗎?

是的。視頻分辨率沒有限制。但是,由於 4K 電影通常很大,因此可能需要很長時間才能完成上傳。此外,您應該知道,即使您將 4K 視頻上傳到 Google Drive。您只能在 1920 x 1080 下看到它。這是 Google Drive 上可用的最高觀看質量。

Google 雲端硬盤有哪些限制?

個人用戶在“我的雲端硬盤”和所有共享雲端硬盤中的每日上傳量限制為 750 GB。當天超過 750 GB 限製或上傳大於 750 GB 的文檔的用戶無法上傳後續文件。

結論

Google Drive 會壓縮視頻嗎?答案是不。但它可以幫助您壓縮文件。由於無法壓縮 Google Drive 上的視頻,您可以在 Vidmore Video Converter 和 Vidmore Free Video Converter Online 上進行壓縮。這些程序將幫助您壓縮視頻以節省存儲空間。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

Learn How Does Google Drive Compresses a Video Using 3 Steps

Fiona Kaufman May 09, 2022 Edit Video

Google Drive has a lot of tools that are useful for documents, presentations, spreadsheets, forms, and many more. Google Drive includes Google Sheets, Google Photos, and Slides. They have different purposes, but they make sure to help you in your tasks. But sometimes, there are instances where a file contains a huge file. But there is no need to think about it because Google Drive can help you with that. You may be thinking about whether this application supports file compression. This post will provide you with the answer if you can compress a video on Google Drive.

Does Google Drive Compress Video

Part 1. Does Google Drive Compress a Video?

There is no way that Google Drive can compress the video and reduce its size directly. But there is a way to reduce the size by zipping it when you download it. And if you want to know how to zip your video on Google Drive, you may follow the steps here.

Step 1: To begin, go to the Google Apps button in the top right corner of Google and locate Google Drive. Following that, select the file or folder to compress.

Step 2: Locate the Download button by selecting the file using the right-click menu.

Step 3: After you have downloaded your file to your personal computer, it will instantly begin downloading your zip file to your computer.

Part 2. Other Ways to Compress a Video for Google Drive

1. Vidmore Video Converter

When compressing a movie without sacrificing quality, Vidmore Video Converter is a realistic option to consider. It is the go-to program for folks who have trouble surfing Google Drive on their computers. Additionally, it is a video converter, compressor, and editor that you can use offline. Because of this, it has a significant advantage over other tools. In a nutshell, this application has everything you need.

Vidmore Video Converter is a simple and uncomplicated interface, which will not hinder users in their ability to use the editing tools. When you use the Toolbox to compress a video, you will not be burdened with the process since the Toolbox will automatically display the compression process results.

Additionally, Vidmore Video Converter enables clients to lower the size of their recordings by cutting out unnecessary segments. However, no matter whatever method you use, you will be able to reduce the size of your movie without compromising much of its quality.

Suppose you want to learn more about how Vidmore Video Converter operates with the aid of the Toolbox. In that case, you may follow the instructions in the following tutorial.

Step 1: Finish the Installation Procedure

The most critical step in ensuring that the application runs well is understanding how to install it correctly. If you're on the online webpage, click the Free Download button and complete the on-screen directions to install it. After that, you should allow the program to run.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2: Integrate Video into the Software

After granting access to the application, you may now launch it to begin compressing the video you want. Once on the main website, go to the Toolbox section, which you can find in the top portion of the main interface. You will be able to view the different editing tools available in the application.

Toolbox Vidmore

Step 3: Continue to the Video Compressor

The Video Compressor is one of the tools available in the Toolbox, and you can find it on the list. Select the movie you wish to compress from your folder by selecting it with the Plus symbol.

Add Video for VM

After you have added your video to the Video Compressor, you will be able to view the results of the amount of compression that has been applied to your video. If you are dissatisfied with the size, you may minimize it by dragging the slider to the left of the screen. Alternatively, you may manually adjust the size by dragging the dropdown arrow.

Move Sliders Vidmore

Step 4: Commence the Conversion Process

If you're happy with the video's size, click the Compress button in the bottom-right corner of the screen to begin compressing the video.

Compress the Video Vidmore

2. Vidmore Free Video Compressor Online

The Vidmore Free Video Compressor is another famous tool for compressing videos. It does not need the installation of any software or third-party applications before compressing a video. This software is pretty similar to the offline version in that it also has a user-friendly interface. Additionally, Vidmore Free Video Compressor supports a wide variety of file types. Rather than that, this application is a pure video compressor. However, the advantage is that you are not restricted in file size. Additionally, it does not need you to subscribe or login to utilize it. To learn more about this tool, you may refer to the instructions below.

Step 1: To access the video compression tool, click the Compress Now button and download the launcher to your device. Once the launcher has been downloaded, click the Compress Now option again and choose the movie from your folder.

Download Launcher VM Compressor

Step 2: After posting the video from the software's main interface, you'll notice the options, which include the compression percentage. Move the slider to the right if you wish to reduce the size further.

Move Slider VM Compressor

Step 3: Once the video's size has been determined, you may reduce it by hitting the Compress button below. Following that, it will ask you where you want to store your video. After making your selection, touch the Select Folder icon.

Compress VM Compressor
FURTHER READING

Part 3. FAQs on How to Compress a Video for Google Drive

What format does Google Drive support?

Google Drive supports a wide range of file types, including WebM, MPEG4, 3GPP, MOV MPEG4, AVI MPEG-PS, WMV, FLV, MTS, OGG, and many more.

Is Google Drive 4K compatible?

Yes. There are no restrictions on video resolution. However, since 4K movies are usually enormous, it may take a long time to complete the upload. Furthermore, you should be aware that even if you upload a 4K video to Google Drive. You will only be able to see it at 1920 x 1080. It is the highest viewing quality available on Google Drive.

What are Google Drive's limitations?

Individual users are limited to a daily upload of 750 GB among My Drive and all shared drives. Users who exceed the 750-GB restriction or upload a document more significant than 750 GB that day cannot upload subsequent files.

Conclusions

Does Google Drive compress a video? The answer is no. But it can help you zip the files. And since there is no way to compress a video on Google Drive, you can do it on Vidmore Video Converter and Vidmore Free Video Converter Online. These programs will help you compress your videos to save space in your storage.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews