導航

使用 VLC 元數據編輯器為桌面和 Android 用戶編輯標籤

菲奧娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2022 年 11 月 29 日 編輯視頻

VLC 具有多種功能可供選擇,與您可以在網絡上找到的其他數字播放器相比,它是一種常用的媒體播放器。它的眾多功能之一是能夠編輯音頻和視頻的元數據標籤。通過使用這個程序,編輯和添加新標籤到媒體文件可以立即完成。該程序是無故障的。

同時,我們知道 VLC 與幾乎所有設備兼容,包括移動設備。因此,我們將在這裡討論如何以最簡單的方式在桌面和 Android 手機上編輯元數據。事不宜遲,通讀這篇文章並了解更多關於使用 VLC 元數據編輯器.

使用 VLC 編輯元數據
內容

第 1 部分。如何使用 VLC 編輯元數據

毫無疑問,VLC 的功能不僅可以作為媒體播放器,還可以作為媒體元數據編輯器。該程序用途廣泛,考慮到它可以完成與視頻和音頻相關的許多任務。您可以編輯年份、專輯藝術家、標題和其他可用信息等標籤。除此之外,還可以編輯版權信息和出版商。也就是說,您將修復不正確的信息、正確的輸入標籤或刪除不必要的元數據標籤。

最好的部分是您可以免費使用該工具。最大化特性和功能不會花費您任何成本。因此,如果您正在尋找完全免費的元數據編輯器,那麼這是正確的程序。但是,您可能需要耐心使用該程序。一開始導航可能具有挑戰性,但您最終會掌握它的竅門。儘管如此,以下是如何在 Android 和桌面上使用 VLC 元數據編輯器。

如何使用 VLC 在桌面上編輯元數據

步驟1。 首先,您必須確保該工具已下載到您的設備上。之後,在您的計算機上啟動該應用程序以開始使用它。

第2步。 接下來,導入包含您要編輯的元數據標籤的媒體文件。為此,勾選 媒體 選項後跟 打開文件 選項。

打開媒體文件元數據

第三步 此時,轉到 工具類 選項卡並選擇 媒體資訊.在那之後, 當前媒體信息 將出現對話框。在這裡,您可以訪問媒體的標題、藝術家、專輯、流派、出版商、版權等。

開放媒體信息

第四步。 現在,您可以編輯目標元數據。完成後,只需點擊 保存元數據 按鈕,然後點擊右下角的關閉按鈕以保存更改。很棒的是您可以將它用作 MKV 元數據編輯器 VLC 或其他視頻格式。

保存元數據

如何使用 VLC 在 Android 設備上編輯元數據

VLC 媒體播放器的 Android 版本不如該程序的桌面版本強大。不過,如果您只是在編輯音軌或添加字幕之後,可以查看以下步驟。

步驟1。 從 App Store 搜索獲取該工具的移動應用程序。然後,安裝並啟動該程序。

第2步。 之後,啟用對 Android 設備上媒體文件的訪問。通過點擊左下角的圖標播放您想要編輯元數據的視頻並編輯音頻或字幕。

第三步 此時,您的文件的一些元數據信息已被編輯。

VLC 安卓應用程序

第 2 部分。編輯元數據的簡單快捷方式

您可以用作 VLC 視頻元數據編輯器的另一種有效而直接的方法是 Vidmore視頻轉換器.無論您的元數據已被刪除或不正確,您都可以使用此程序通過快速簡單的步驟對其進行編輯。在這種情況下,您可以合併標題、專輯、年份、藝術家、作曲家等等。這適用於視頻和歌曲。另一方面,它接受多種格式。

此外,該工具支持 Mac 和 Windows 計算機。因此,無論您使用何種操作系統,該工具都將幫助您完成編輯元數據的任務。最重要的是,它的附屬工具將幫助您執行與音頻和視頻相關的任務。如果您想了解如何使用此 VLC 元數據編輯器替代方案,請參閱以下步驟。

步驟 1. 獲取工具並啟動它

在您可以編輯元數據之前,您需要先通過勾選以下任一選項來下載程序 免費下載 鈕扣。 Mac 和 Windows 操作系統都有一個下載按鈕。之後下載並安裝程序。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

步驟 2. 找到媒體元數據編輯器

接下來,您應該看到 工具箱 工具主界面中的選項卡。勾選此選項卡以找到您的目標選項。打 媒體元數據編輯器,這是選擇中的第一個選項。

訪問媒體元數據編輯器

步驟 3. 導入媒體文件vv

接下來,點擊 + 簽名按鈕以啟動您的計算機文件夾。然後,找到並上傳您要修改的媒體文件。選擇並上傳後,將顯示元數據標籤列表。

添加媒體文件編輯元數據

第 4 步。編輯並保存新的元數據標籤

現在,根據您的喜好編輯元數據標籤。勾選特定字段以編輯標籤。最後,點擊 按鈕更新元數據。

保存元數據文件
進一步閱讀

第 3 部分。有關在 VLC 中編輯元數據的常見問題解答

是否可以在 VLC 中編輯視頻?

是的。 VLC 還包括編輯視頻的功能。使用該程序,您可以剪切、旋轉、添加徽標等等。但是,它不如 Vidmore Video Converter 等專用工具專業。

我可以在 iPhone 上使用 VLC 媒體播放器嗎?

是的。 VLC 帶有 iOS 版本,允許 iPhone 用戶播放他們的媒體文件並對他們的媒體文件進行一些更改。

我可以用 VLC 媒體播放器播放 DVD 嗎?

可以用 VLC 播放 DVD 電影。唯一的要求是您的計算機上有一張 DVD。插入 DVD 後,將電影加載到 VLC 並播放。

結論

當您面臨編輯元數據的情況時,您可以使用 VLC 元數據編輯器 來幫助你。您可以按照上面的教程編輯元數據標籤。現在,假設您不喜歡 VLC 或不希望使用其他功能程序來編輯元數據。在這種情況下,您可以使用 Vidmore Video Converter,這是一個提供許多有用功能和特性的絕佳選擇。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

Edit Tags with VLC Metadata Editor for Desktop and Android Users

Fiona Kaufman Nov 29, 2022 Edit Video

VLC comes with a vast selection of functions and is a frequently used media player compared to other digital players you can find on the web. One of its numerous features is the ability to edit metadata tags on both audio and video. By using this program, editing and adding new tags to media files can be done in no time. The program is trouble-free.

Meanwhile, we know that VLC is compatible with almost any device, including mobile devices. Therefore, we will discuss here how to edit metadata on your desktop and Android phone in the easiest way possible. Without further delay, read through the post and learn more about using the VLC metadata editor.

Edit Metadata With VLC
Content

Part 1. How to Edit Metadata Using VLC

There is no doubt about the capabilities of VLC not only as a media player but also as a media metadata editor. The program is versatile, considering it can do so many tasks related to video and audio. You can edit tags like the year, album artist, title, and other information available. In addition to this, copyright information and publisher can also be edited. That being said, you will get to fix the incorrect information, proper input tags, or delete unnecessary metadata tags.

The best part is you can use the tool for free. It will not cost you anything to maximize the features and functions. Therefore, this is the right program if you are looking for a completely free metadata editor. However, you may have to be patient in using the program. It can be challenging to navigate at first, but you will eventually get the hang of it. Nonetheless, here is how to use the VLC metadata editor on Android and desktop.

How to Edit Metadata on Desktop with VLC

Step 1. First, you must ensure that the tool is downloaded on your device. After that, launch the app on your computer to start using it.

Step 2. Next, import the media file that contains the metadata tags you wish to edit. To do so, tick the Media option followed by the Open File option.

Open Media File Metadata

Step 3. At this point, go to the Tools tab and select Media Information. After that, the Current Media Information dialog box will appear. Here, you will have access to the media’s title, artist, album, genre, publisher, copyright, etc.

Open Media Information

Step 4. Now, you can edit your target metadata. Once you are done, simply hit the Save Metadata button, followed by the Close button at the bottom right corner to save the changes. What is so good is you can use it as an MKV metadata editor VLC or for other video formats.

Save Metadata

How to Edit Metadata on Android Device with VLC

The Android version of the VLC media player is less powerful than the desktop version of the program. Nevertheless, you can check the steps below if you are only after editing the audio track or adding subtitles.

Step 1. Get the mobile app of the tool by searching from the App Store. Then, install and launch the program.

Step 2. After that, enable access to the media files on your Android device. Play the video you wish to edit the metadata of and edit the audio or subtitle by tapping the icon at the bottom left corner.

Step 3. At this point, some metadata information of your file is edited.

VLC Android App

Part 2. Simple and Quick Way to Edit Metadata

Another effective yet straightforward way you can use as a VLC video metadata editor is Vidmore Video Converter. Whether your metadata has been removed or incorrect, you can edit them with quick and simple steps using this program. In this case, you can consolidate title, album, year, artist, composer, and so much more. That is applicable to both videos and songs. On the other hand, it accepts many formats.

Moreover, the tool supports Mac and Windows computers. So, no matter the operating system that you are using, the tool will help you accomplish your task of editing metadata. On top of that, its affiliated tools will help you perform audio and video-related tasks. See the steps below if you wish to learn how to utilize this VLC metadata editor alternative.

Step 1. Obtain the tool and launch it

Before you can edit metadata, you need to first download the program by ticking any of the following Free Download buttons. There is a download button for Mac and Windows OS. Download and install the program afterward.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Locate the Media Metadata Editor

Next, you should see the Toolbox tab from the main interface of the tool. Tick on this tab to locate your target option. Hit the Media Metadata Editor, which is the first option from the selection.

Access Media Metadata Editor

Step 3. Import a media filevv

Next, click the + sign button to launch your computer folder. Then, locate and upload the media file you wish to modify. After selecting and uploading, a list of metadata tags will be shown.

Add Media File Edit Metadata

Step 4. Edit and save new metadata tags

Now, edit the metadata tags according to your preferences. Tick on a specific field to edit a tag. Finally, hit the Save button to update the metadata.

Save Metadata File
FURTHER READING

Part 3. FAQs about Editing Metadata in VLC

Is it possible to edit videos in VLC?

Yes. VLC also includes the feature of editing videos. Using the program, you can cut, rotate, add logos, and many more. However, it is less professional than dedicated tools like Vidmore Video Converter.

Can I use the VLC media player on my iPhone?

Yes. VLC comes with an iOS version allowing iPhone users to play their media files and make some changes to their media files.

Can I play a DVD with VLC Media Player?

It is possible to play DVD movies with VLC. The only requirement is a DVD on your computer. After inserting the DVD, load the movie to VLC and play it.

Conclusion

When you face circumstances of editing metadata, you can use the VLC metadata editor to help you. You can edit the metadata tags by following the tutorial above. Now, suppose you are not a fan of VLC or wish for another functional program to edit metadata. In that case, you can go with Vidmore Video Converter, a great alternative offering many useful functions and features.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews