導航

使用 VLC 壓縮視頻以壓縮大視頻的快速教程

菲奧娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2022 年 5 月 06 日 編輯視頻

VLC 媒體播放器是由 VideoLan 項目開發的著名且靈活的媒體播放器。由於它提供的無數功能,它超出了大多數用戶的期望。它可以幫助用戶對多媒體文件進行轉碼、記錄屏幕活動以及剪切或修剪視頻,而不是播放媒體文件。最重要的是,您可以利用其視頻尺寸縮放器將視頻壓縮到更小的尺寸。

話雖如此,您在視頻共享網站、社交媒體網站或任何實施文件大小視頻上傳限制的網站或應用程序上上傳視頻都不會出現問題。為了您的方便,我們整理了基本的幾種方式 使用 VLC 壓縮視頻.除此之外,這篇文章還包括一個很棒的 VLC 壓縮器替代品。請繼續閱讀以了解更多信息。

為 VLC 壓縮視頻
內容

第 1 部分。如何使用 VLC 壓縮視頻

前面提到過 VLC 媒體播放器。實際上,您可以使用它來縮小視頻的媒體大小。此外,它還提供了多種壓縮視頻的方法。這裡有兩種最常用的方法。下面繼續閱讀。

方法 1:更改視頻比特率以縮小媒體大小

眾所周知,視頻帶有不同的參數,其中一些參數會影響視頻大小。這包括分辨率、幀速率或比特率。使用 VLC,用戶可以調整比特率/幀速率以減小媒體大小。這樣,您將能夠在設備上獲得更多磁盤空間。另一方面,這裡是如何使用 VLC 壓縮視頻來縮小媒體大小。

步驟1。 前往其官方網站下載該應用程序。

第2步。 之後,導航 媒體 選項並選擇 轉換/保存.

第三步 現在,選擇您要壓縮的視頻文件,然後單擊扳手圖標來配置一些視頻參數。

第四步。 轉到 視頻編解碼器 並尋找比特率和幀率選項。調整參數以滿足您的要求並點擊 .

更改視頻比特率

方法 2:更改視頻格式

如果您有一個巨大的視頻,格式可能是大媒體尺寸的原因。 MKV 和 AVI 等格式就是這種情況。為此,您可以將它們轉換為更小的格式,如 WMV、FLV 和 MP4。要幫助使用 VLC 轉換視頻文件格式,請參閱下面的說明

步驟1。 在您的計算機上下載並安裝 VLC。不久之後,啟動它。

第2步。 在界面右上角,點擊 媒體 選擇並選擇 轉換/保存

第三步 將出現另一個選項,允許您上傳目標視頻。之後,勾選 轉換/保存 按鈕。

第四步。 從這裡,您將看到 個人資料 選項。展開下拉箭頭以查看可用格式的列表。選擇好之後,點擊 開始 按鈕確認操作。

更改視頻格式

第 2 部分。 更簡單的視頻壓縮方法

使用 VLC Media Player 壓縮視頻似乎不錯。儘管如此,許多人還是覺得它閒置且使用起來很複雜。好在一些選項可以更容易和更有效。為了向您展示我們的意思,您可以查看我們將介紹的程序。

1. Vidmore視頻轉換器

對於那些希望壓縮大文件和多個文件的人,也許 Vidmore視頻轉換器 會成功的。這是一個多方面的程序,可讓您將更大的視頻壓縮到更小的尺寸。事實上,您可以將 300MB 文件的視頻大小縮小到 100MB,而幾乎沒有質量。此外,此應用程序允許您修改影響視頻大小的各種參數,例如分辨率和比特率。此外,它使用戶能夠轉換視頻/音頻格式。此外,您還可以轉換多個文件並選擇您喜歡的視頻質量。這是一個詳細的分步過程,可幫助您使用 VLC 替代壓縮視頻。

步驟 1. 安裝並啟動程序

首先,通過單擊獲取該工具 免費下載 與您設備的操作系統相對應的按鈕。下載應用程序後,打開包並按照安裝嚮導安裝程序。之後,在您的計算機上啟動它。這意味著您可以使用 VLC Mac 替代方案壓縮視頻,

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

步驟 2. 訪問視頻壓縮器

現在,前往 工具箱 找到高級功能的選項卡。在此面板中,單擊 視頻壓縮器 並通過單擊上傳視頻 簽名按鈕。之後找到並上傳您選擇的視頻。

訪問視頻壓縮器

步驟 3. 壓縮視頻

上傳文件後會出現壓縮設置。移動滑塊以壓縮文件。另一方面,您可以修改其他參數,如分辨率和輸出格式以減小文件大小。然後,您可以從 物產 選項並播放視頻。

開始壓縮

2. Vidmore 免費在線視頻壓縮器

如果您只想壓縮少量視頻,最好使用 Vidmore Free Compressor Online 來完成。該程序可在任何瀏覽器上運行,並且是免費的。此外,它可以從本地驅動器壓縮許多視頻格式。最重要的是,該工具配備了智能輸出設置。您可以修改的一件事是輸出格式。您可以選擇 MP4、FLV、M4V、AVI、WebM、TS、VOB 等。按照以下指南使用此在線程序壓縮視頻。

步驟1。 首先,訪問官網 Vidmore 免費在線視頻壓縮器 使用您喜歡的任何瀏覽器。

第2步。立即壓縮 從主頁按鈕並導入您要壓縮的視頻。

立即壓縮按鈕 VM

第三步 上傳視頻後,將顯示一個新窗口。在此窗口中,您將能夠更改壓縮設置。

第四步。 移動切換按鈕以滿足您所需的媒體尺寸。然後,更改視頻分辨率和格式。最後,點擊 壓縮 按鈕開始壓縮過程。

在線壓縮視頻
進一步閱讀

第 3 部分。使用 VLC 壓縮視頻的常見問題解答

VLC 可以在 Mac 上壓縮視頻嗎?

是的。 VLC 與 Mac 和 Windows 兼容。您可以按照上述步驟幫助您在 Mac 中使用 VLC 進行壓縮。此外,此工具可以在您的移動設備上使用。

如何在 VLC 中壓縮視頻而不損失質量?

除了更改視頻比特率和轉換文件外,您還可以使用 VLC 剪切視頻。這是您在不損失質量的情況下壓縮或減少視頻文件的唯一方法。

是否可以將 1GB 壓縮到 10MB?

是的。但是,質量可能會受到影響。在壓縮中,您需要通過降低比特率來減小大小。較低的比特率可能會導致視頻質量下降。

結論

考慮到不同網站的上傳文件大小限製或您設備的磁盤空間,您可能需要壓縮視頻。您可以使用的程序之一是 VLC。除了流式傳輸音頻和視頻文件,您還可以 在 VLC 中壓縮視頻 以不同的方式,如上所示。另一方面,如果您發現 VLC 空閒且複雜,則可以使用後一個選項。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

Quick Tutorial to Compres Vide with VLC to Compress Large Videos

Fiona Kaufman May 06, 2022 Edit Video

VLC Media Player is a famous and flexible media player developed by the VideoLan project. It exceeds the expectation of most users due to the myriads of functions it offers. It can help users transcode multimedia files, record screen activities, and cut or trim videos more than playing media files. On top of this, you can utilize its video size scaler to compress videos to a smaller size.

Having said that, you will not have a problem uploading videos on video sharing sites, social media sites, or any site or application that implement file size video upload limits. For your convenience, we collated the basic and several ways in using VLC to compress videos. Apart from that, this post included a great VLC compressor substitute. Read on to learn more.

Compress Video for VLC
Content

Part 1. How to Compress Videos with VLC

It is mentioned earlier that VLC Media Player. Indeed, you can use it to shrink the media sizes of a video. Besides, it offers various ways to compress videos. Here are two of the most commonly used methods. Continue reading below.

Methods 1: Change the Video Bitrate to Shrink Media Size

As we know, the video comes with different parameters, and some of them affect the video size. That includes the resolution, frame rate, or bitrate. With VLC, users are given the ability to adjust the bitrate/frame rate to reduce media size. That way, you will be able to secure more disk space on your device. On the other hand, here is how to shrink media size using VLC to compress videos.

Step 1. Get the app downloaded by going to its official website.

Step 2. After that, navigate the Media option and select Convert/Save.

Step 3. Now, choose the video files you wish to compress and click on the wrench icon to configure some video parameters.

Step 4. Go to the Video Codec and look for the bitrate and frame rate options. Adjust the parameters to meet your requirements and hit Save.

Change Video Bitrate

Method 2: Change the Video Format

If you have a huge video, the format might be responsible for the large media size. That is the case for formats like MKV and AVI. To this end, you could convert them to smaller formats like WMV, FLV, and MP4. To assist in converting video file formats using VLC, refer to the instructions beneath

Step 1. Download and install VLC on your computer. Soon after, launch it.

Step 2. On the upper corner of the interface, click on the Media option and choose Convert/Save

Step 3. Another option will appear, allowing you to upload your target video. After that, tick on the Convert/Save button.

Step 4. From here, you will see the Profile option. Expand the drop-down arrow to see the list of available formats. Once you have selected, click on the Start button to confirm the operation.

Change Video Format

Part 2. Much Easier Ways to Compress Videos

It may seem good to work with VLC Media Player to compress videos. Still, many find it idle and complicated to use. Good thing some options can be much easier and more effective. To show you what we mean, you can look into the programs we will introduce.

1. Vidmore Video Converter

For those who wish to compress large and multiple files, perhaps Vidmore Video Converter will do the trick. It is a multi-faceted program allowing you to compress even larger videos to a smaller size. In fact, you can shrink the video size of a 300MB file to 100MB with little to no quality. Also, this app allows you to modify various parameters that affect video size, like resolution and bitrate. Moreover, it enables users to convert video/audio formats. Additionally, you are granted the ability to convert multiple files and choose the video quality you prefer. Here is a detailed step-by-step procedure to help you compress videos with a VLC alternative.

Step 1. Install and launch the program

To start, get the tool by clicking the Free Download button corresponding to your device’s OS. After downloading the app, open the package and install the program by following the setup wizard. Right after, launch it on your computer. That means you can compress video with the VLC Mac alternative,

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Access the video compressor

Now, go to the Toolbox tab where the advanced functions are found. From this panel, click on the Video Compressor and upload a video by clicking the Plus sign button. Locate and upload your chosen video afterward.

Accessing Video Compressor

Step 3. Compress the video

The compression settings will appear after uploading a file. Move the slider to compress the file. On the other hand, you can modify other parameters like resolution and output format to reduce the file size. Then, you can check the size from the Properties option and play the video.

Starting Compression

2. Vidmore Free Video Compressor Online

If you only intend to compress a handful of videos, you better accomplish it with Vidmore Free Compressor Online. The program runs on any browser, and it is free. Also, it can compress many video formats from your local drive. Best of all, the tool is equipped with smart output settings. One of the things you can modify is the output format. You can choose from MP4, FLV, M4V, AVI, WebM, TS, VOB, etc. Compress videos using this online program by following the guide below.

Step 1. First, visit the official website of Vidmore Free Video Compressor Online using any browser you prefer.

Step 2. Hit the Compress Now button from the main page and import the video you like to compress.

Compress Now Button VM

Step 3. Once the video is uploaded, a new window will show up. From this window, you will be able to alter the compression settings.

Step 4. Move the toggle button to meet your desired media size. Then, change the video resolution and format. Finally, click the Compress button to commence the compression process.

Compress the Video Online
FURTHER READING

Part 3. FAQs on Compressing Videos with VLC

Can VLC compress videos on Mac?

Yes. VLC is compatible with Mac and Windows. You can follow the procedure above to help you compress in Mac using VLC. Also, this tool can be used on your mobile devices.

How to compress a video without losing quality in VLC?

Aside from changing video bitrate and converting files, you can use VLC to cut videos. That is the only way for you to compress or reduce the video files without losing their quality.

Is it possible to compress 1GB to 10MB?

Yes. However, the quality may be compromised. In compression, you will need to reduce the size by lowering the bitrate. Lower bitrate may result in lower quality of the video.

Conclusion

Considering the upload file size limit on different websites or your device's disk space, you may want to compress videos. One of the programs you can use is VLC. Aside from streaming audio and video files, you can compress videos in VLC in different ways, as shown above. On the other hand, you may use the latter options if you find the VLC idle and complex.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews