導航

如何使用或不使用iDVD將iMovie項目刻錄到DVD

菲奧娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2021 年 7 月 16 日 製作DVD

iMovie被認為是Mac計算機上易於使用的視頻編輯器。它與大多數Mac設備免費捆綁在一起;但是,這並不完美。至少對於那些希望 將iMovie項目刻錄到DVD。實際上,在iMovie中根本沒有選擇這樣做。更重要的是,大多數DVD創建器程序都不支持iMovie項目。這使事情變得複雜。幸運的是,您可以從下面的指南中找到100%的工作方法。

iMovie轉DVD
內容

第1部分:將iMovie轉換為DVD的最簡單方法

過去,您可以將iMovie項目導出到iDVD,然後刻錄DVD。但是,自Lion以來,Apple已停止使用iDVD。這就是為什麼你需要 Vidmore DVD Creator。它不僅易於使用,而且支持多種多媒體格式。

最佳iMovie to DVD Creator的主要功能

  1. 單擊即可將iMovie項目刻錄到DVD。
  2. 提供廣泛的模板以使DVD成為專業人士
  3. 利用硬件加速來提高性能。

不用說,這是將iMovie刻錄到不帶iDVD的DVD的最佳選擇。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

如何從iMovie Project製作DVD

第1步:導入iMovie項目

以MPEG-4或QuickTime格式導出iMovie項目。然後將最佳的iMovie to DVD創建器安裝到您的PC。 Mac機器有一個專用版本。將空光盤插入DVD驅動器。啟動軟件並選擇 DVD光盤 打開主界面。點擊 添加媒體文件 菜單以導入iMovie項目。將空的DVD插入計算機。

添加美達文件

第2步:製作DVD菜單

根據您的情況在底部設置選項。打 下一個 按鈕打開菜單模板窗口。轉到 菜單模板 標籤,然後向下滾動並找到您喜歡的模板。或者,您可以在 自訂範本 標籤。這 預覽 底部的選項可讓您在刻錄之前查看效果。如果您想直接播放iMovie項目,請檢查 無菜單 直接地。

編輯菜單

第三步:將iMovie刻錄到DVD

點擊 燒傷 按鈕進入設置對話框。選中旁邊的框 刻錄到光盤 並設置以下選項。一旦您點擊 開始 按鈕,iMovie項目將放入DVD。幾分鐘後,您可以在DVD播放機上觀看它。

設定值

第2部分:如何使用iDVD將iMovie刻錄到DVD

iDVD是Apple的DVD創作工具,可與內部和外部DVD刻錄機一起使用。儘管Apple停止了對該工具的支持,但許多用戶購買了iDVD並仍在Mac上使用它。如果您遇到這種情況,請按照以下指南將iMovie導出到DVD。

第1步:在Mac上運行iMovie應用,創建新項目或打開現有項目。

第2步:在庫區域中突出顯示該項目,然後單擊 分享 圖標,然後選擇 文件 選項。選擇 480p 為了 出口尺寸,然後點擊 下一個,然後設置目標位置。您可以在Finder應用程序中檢查項目。

共享選項

第三步:接下來,打開iDVD,單擊 建立新專案,命名,設置位置和縱橫比。點擊 創建 按鈕進行確認。

iDVD新

第4步: 選擇 首選項 來自 影碟 菜單,然後轉到 專案 標籤。在這裡你可以設置 視頻模式,編碼DVD類型.

第5步:然後點擊 主題 按鈕,然後選擇DVD菜單的主題。您可以調整主題上的元素。

在iDVD中刻錄到DVD

第6步:打開Finder並找到剛保存的iMovie項目文件。將其拖放到iDVD項目窗口中。或通過導入 進口 在選項 文件 菜單。

步驟7:最後,將空白DVD插入計算機,然後單擊 燒傷 單擊iDVD底部的按鈕以開始從iMovie項目製作DVD。

注意:儘管您可以在iMovie的“共享”面板上找到iDVD選項,但最好將其保存到硬盤上。即使在iDVD中刻錄任務失敗,您的iMovie項目仍然是安全的。此外,在iDVD中將iMovie刻錄到DVD有點複雜。你要有耐心。

第3部分:將iMovie刻錄到DVD的常見問題解答

如何在iMovie中創建DVD菜單?

iMovie是視頻編輯器,但不是DVD創建器。它只能執行基本的視頻編輯。 DVD菜單不是視頻文件,而是交互式項目。因此,iMovie無法創建或編輯DVD菜單。大多數DVD創作軟件都提供菜單模板,例如iDVD中的主題。此外,您可以更改主題上的背景音樂,圖片和其他元素。

如何將iMovie從iPhone傳輸到DVD?

儘管可以在Mac和iPhone上同時使用iMovie,但很難將iMovie從iPhone直接傳輸到DVD。另一種解決方案是將iMovie項目導出到您的iPhone內存中。然後將其傳輸到PC或Mac計算機。接下來,為您的機器尋找合適的DVD創作應用程序,然後將iMovie項目刻錄到DVD。但是,您可以 將DVD傳輸到iPhone 沒有iMovie。

什麼取代了iDVD?

現在,Apple已停止使用iDVD,部分原因是DVD不再被廣泛使用。當然,您可以使用內置的光盤刻錄功能將視頻刻錄到DVD。但是,您應該了解此功能只能產生數據DVD,而不能產生視頻光盤。這意味著您的DVD播放器根本無法播放光盤。因此,您仍然需要Mac的第三方DVD創作應用程序。

結論

現在,您應該了解如何使用iDVD或不使用內置DVD創作應用程序將iMovie刻錄到DVD。有時,您只希望將視頻項目刻錄到可播放的光盤上,然後與家人一起在大屏幕上觀看。如果您仍然擁有iDVD,請直接使用它。如果沒有,Vidmore DVD Creator可以在Mac和Windows上滿足您的需求。更重要的是,它比iDVD更易於使用。還有問題嗎?請在這篇文章下面寫下來。

Vidmore DVD Creator 圖標

免費試用 Vidmore DVD Creator

功能強大且易於使用的光盤刻錄機,可使用自定義菜單模板將視頻文件刻錄到 DVD 和藍光

免費下載
4.7

基於 118 條用戶評論

Search Navigation

How to Burn Your iMovie Project to DVD Using or without iDVD

Fiona Kaufman Jun 04, 2020 Make DVD

iMovie is considered to be an easy-to-use video editor for Mac computers. It is free bundled with most Mac devices; however, it is not perfect. At least for people who wish to burn iMovie project to DVD. In fact, there is no option to do it in iMovie at all. More importantly, most DVD creator programs do not support iMovie projects. That makes things complicated. Fortunately, you can find 100% working methods to do the job from the guide below.

iMovie to DVD
Content

Part 1: The Easiest Way to Convert iMovie to DVD

In the past, you can export iMovie project to iDVD and then burn DVDs. However, Apple discontinued iDVD since Lion. That is why you need Vidmore DVD Creator. It is not only easy to use, but also support a wide range of multimedia formats.

Main Features of the Best iMovie to DVD Creator

  1. Burn iMovie project to DVD in a single click.
  2. Offer extensive templates to make DVDs as professionals
  3. Utilize hardware acceleration to improve performance.

Needless to say, it is the best option to burn iMovie to DVD without iDVD.

Download Now

for Free

How to Make DVD from iMovie Project

Step 1: Import iMovie project

Export the iMovie project in MPEG-4 or QuickTime format. Then install the best iMovie to DVD creator to your PC. There is a dedicated version for Mac machines. Insert an empty disc into your DVD drive. Launch the software and select DVD Disc to open the main interface. Click the Add Media File(s) menu to import the iMovie project. Insert an empty DVD into your computer.

Add Meida File

Step 2: Make DVD menu

Set the options at the bottom according to your situation. Hit the Next button to open the menu template window. Go to the Menu Template tab on the right side, scroll down and find your favorite template. Alternatively, you can create a personalized DVD menu in the Custom Template tab. The Preview option at the bottom allows you to view the effect before burning. If you wish to play the iMovie project directly, check No Menu directly.

Edit Menu

Step 3: Burn iMovie to DVD

Click the Burn button to the setting dialog. Check the box next to Burn to disc and set the options below. Once you click on the Start button, the iMovie project will be put on DVD. A few minutes later when it is done, you can watch it on your DVD player.

Settings

Part 2: How to Burn iMovie to DVD with iDVD

iDVD is Apple’s DVD authoring tool working with internal and external DVD burners. Though Apple has stopped supporting this tool, many users have purchased iDVD and still used it on Mac. If it is your situation, follow the guide below to export iMovie to DVD.

Step 1: Run iMovie app on Mac, create a new project or open an existing one.

Step 2: Highlight the project in the library area, click the Share icon, and select the File option. Select 480p for Size to Export, and click Next, and then set the destination location. You can check the project in Finder app.

Sharing Options

Step 3: Next, open iDVD, click Create New Project, give a name, set a location and aspect ratio. Click Create button to confirm it.

iDVD New

Step 4: Select Preferences from the iDVD menu and go to the Projects tab. Here you can set Video Mode, Encoding and DVD Type.

Step 5: Then click on the Themes button at the bottom and select a theme for your DVD menu. You can adjust the elements on the theme.

Burn to DVD in iDVD

Step 6: Open Finder and locate the iMovie project file you just saved. Drag and drop it into the iDVD project window. Or import it by the Import option in File menu.

Step 7: Finally, insert a blank DVD into your computer, and click on the Burn button at the bottom of iDVD to begin making a DVD from iMovie project.

Note: Though you may find the iDVD option on the Share panel in iMovie, you’d better save it to your hard disk. Even if the burning task fails in iDVD, your iMovie project is still safe. Moreover, it is a bit complicated to burn iMovie to DVD in iDVD. You must be patient.

Part 3: FAQs of Burning iMovie to DVD

How do I create a DVD menu in iMovie?

iMovie is a video editor but not DVD creator. It can only perform basic video editing. DVD menu is not video file but interactive items. Therefore, iMovie cannot create or edit DVD menu. Most DVD authoring software provides menu templates, such as Themes in iDVD. In addition, you can change the background music, picture and other elements on the theme.

How do I transfer iMovie from iPhone to DVD?

Though you can use iMovie on both Mac and iPhone, it is difficult to transfer iMovie from iPhone to DVD directly. The alternative solution is to export the iMovie project to your iPhone memory. Then transfer it to a PC or Mac computer. Next, look for a proper DVD authoring application for your machine and burn the iMovie project to DVD. However, you can transfer DVD to iPhone without iMovie.

What has replaced iDVD?

Now, Apple has discontinued iDVD, partly because DVDs are not widely used anymore. Of course, you can burn you videos to DVD with the built-in Disc burning function. However, you should understand that this function can only produce data DVD but not video disc. It means that your DVD player cannot play the disc at all. Therefore, you still need a third-party DVD authoring app for Mac.

Conclusion

Now, you should understand how to burn iMovie to DVD with iDVD or without the built-in DVD authoring app. Sometimes, you just wish to burn your video project to a playable disc and then watch them on large screen with your family. If you still have iDVD, use it directly. If not, Vidmore DVD Creator can meet you need on both Mac and Windows. More importantly, it is easier to use than iDVD. Still have problems? Please write it down below this post.