導航

教程–如何下載和安裝Windows Media Player MP4編解碼器

菲奧娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2021 年 1 月 15 日 視頻回放

為什麼MP4視頻不能在Windows Media Player 12中播放?儘管MP4是最流行的視頻格式之一,但Windows Media Player不支持通過這些文件通知您。這是因為Windows Media Player不支持某些MP4編解碼器。有兩種方法可以修復Windows Media Player無法播放MP4文件的問題。好了,您可以安裝Windows Media Player mp4編解碼器,也可以使用Windows Media Player替代品來播放MP4。無論您選擇哪一種,都可以獲得在Windows計算機上成功播放MP4視頻的詳細步驟。

使用Windows Media Player播放MP4文件

第1部分:如何使用Windows Media Player 12播放MP4文件

如果您沒有安裝正確的Windows Media Player MP4編解碼器,或者默認的Windows Media Player編解碼器已過時,則無法使用Windows Media Player正確播放.mp4文件。將有許多不同種類的Windows Media Player無法播放MP4問題。

  1. 無法使用Windows Media Player播放MP4。
  2. 使用Windows Media Player播放MP4時無聲音。
  3. Windows Media Player MP4中的音頻和視頻不同步。

收到通知時該怎麼辦 播放此文件需要編解碼器?不用擔心您可以為Windows Media Player安裝MP4視頻編解碼器,如下所示。

第1步:在Windows Media Player MP4無法播放對話框中,單擊 網頁說明 選項。

第2步:在新 Windows Media Player錯誤消息幫助 窗口中,單擊下面的超鏈接,然後進入WMplugin網站。

第三步:搜索並下載MP4編解碼器安裝包。

第4步:WMP MP4編解碼器安裝過程結束後,Windows Media Player會自動重新啟動。現在,您可以獲得Windows Media Player 12 MP4播放。

Windows Media Player MP4編解碼器安裝

第2部分:MP4文件無法播放?使用Windows Media Player替代

可悲的是,即使您安裝了Windows Media Player MP4編解碼器,WMP無法播放MP4的問題仍然存在。 Windows Media Player本機不支持播放.mp4文件。如果您想改善視頻觀看體驗,可以使用 Vidmore播放器 作為Windows Media Player的替代軟件。幾乎支持所有常見的視頻和音頻格式。您總是可以無損播放視頻和音頻。

  1. 播放所有Windows Media Player不支持的格式而不會降低質量。
  2. 得到 4K超高清 和沒有編解碼器的1080p / 720高清視頻播放。
  3. 配備先進的音頻解碼技術。
  4. 調整圖像效果並使用簡單的選項拍攝快速快照。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

第1步:在Windows計算機上免費下載,安裝和啟動Vidmore Player。

安裝

第2步:點擊 打開文件 在主界面中。添加MP4視頻,然後單擊 打開 繼續前進。展開頂部 視頻音訊 列表以調整視頻和音頻效果。

主界面

第三步:您可以使用底部的工具欄來暫停,繼續和停止使用Windows Media Player替代播放MP4。

玩

第3部分:在Windows Media Player上播放MP4的常見問題解答

為什麼Windows Media Player無法播放MP4?

僅Windows Media Player 12支持MP4視頻播放。如果使用Windows Media Player 11/10/9/7及更早版本,則Windows Media Player沒有MP4編解碼器。可以使用Vidmore Player代替Windows Media Player上不可用的Media Player編解碼器包,在Windows和Mac上流暢地播放MP4文件。

如何在Windows 10中播放MP4文件?

查找並打開 文件管理器 來自 開始 菜單。右鍵單擊您的MP4視頻,選擇 打開用 從右鍵單擊菜單。您可以選擇Windows Media Player或 Windows Media Player替代品 獲得MP4視頻播放。

Windows Media Player 12支持哪些文件類型?

您可以播放ASF,WMA,WMV,WM,AVI,WAV,CDA,M4A,M4V,MP4,MP4V,3G2、3GPS,3GP,3GPP甚至DVD /帶有Windows Media Player的藍光。請注意,您需要安裝新的編解碼器程序包才能播放Windows Media Player 12。

總而言之,您可以安裝Windows Media Player MP4編解碼器,以在Windows 10/8/7上成功播放MP4文件。如果使用Windows Media Player 11和更早版本,則最好將Vidmore Player用作MP4視頻播放器軟件。只需免費下載該程序,然後立即嘗試。

Vidmore 播放器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Player

適用於 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.7 及更高版本的藍光光盤、DVD、視頻文件和音樂的通用媒體播放器

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 137 條用戶評論

Navigation

Tutorial – How to Download and Install Windows Media Player MP4 Codec

Fiona Kaufman Jan 15, 2021 Video Playback

Why MP4 videos don’t play in Windows Media Player 12? Though MP4 is one of the most popular video formats, you are still notified with these files are not supported by Windows Media Player. It is because Windows Media Player doesn’t support some MP4 codecs. There are two ways to fix Windows Media Player not playing MP4 files. Well, you can install the Windows Media Player mp4 codec, or you can use a Windows Media Player alternative to play MP4. No matter which one you choose, you can get the detailed steps to play MP4 videos on your Windows computer successfully.

Play MP4 Files with Windows Media Player

Part 1: How to Play MP4 Files with Windows Media Player 12

If you don’t install the proper Windows Media Player MP4 codec, or the default Windows Media Player codecs are outdated, you cannot play .mp4 files with Windows Media Player properly. There will be many different kinds of Windows Media Player not playing MP4 issues.

  1. Fail to play MP4 with Windows Media Player.
  2. No sound while playing MP4 with Windows Media Player.
  3. Audio and video are out of sync in Windows Media Player MP4.

What to do when you receive the notification saying A codec is required to play this file? Don’t worry about that. You can install MP4 video codecs for Windows Media Player as the following paragraphs show.

Step 1: In the Windows Media Player MP4 not playing dialog, click the Web Help option.

Step 2: In the new Windows Media Player Error Message Help window, click the hyperlink below and move into the WMplugin website.

Step 3: Search and download the MP4 codec installation package.

Step 4: Once the WMP MP4 codec installation process ends, Windows Media Player restarts automatically. Now you can get the Windows Media Player 12 MP4 playback.

Windows Media Player MP4 Codec installation

Part 2: MP4 File Not Playing? Use Windows Media Player Alternative

Sadly, even though you install the Windows Media Player MP4 codec, the WMP not playing MP4 problem still exists. Windows Media Player does not support the playback of .mp4 files natively. If you want to improve your video watching experience, you can use Vidmore Player as your Windows Media Player alternative software. Almost all common video and audio formats are supported. You can always get the lossless video and audio playback.

  1. Play all Windows Media Player not supported formats without losing quality.
  2. Get the 4K UHD and 1080p/720 HD video playback with no codecs.
  3. Be equipped with advanced audio decoding technologies.
  4. Adjust image effects and take quick snapshots with simple options.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 1: Free download, install and launch Vidmore Player on your Windows computer.

Install

Step 2: Click Open File in the main interface. Add the MP4 video and click Open to move on. Unfold the top Video and Audio lists to adjust video and audio effects.

Main interface

Step 3: You can use the bottom toolbar to pause, resume, and stop playing MP4 with the Windows Media Player alternative.

Play

Part 3: FAQs of Playing MP4 on Windows Media Player

Why can’t play MP4 with Windows Media Player?

Only Windows Media Player 12 support MP4 video playback. If you use Windows Media Player 11/10/9/7 and earlier, there is no MP4 codec for Windows Media Player. Instead of the unavailable Media Player codec pack, you can use Vidmore Player to play an MP4 file on Windows and Mac smoothly.

How to play MP4 files in Windows 10?

Find and open File Explorer from the Start menu. Right-click on your MP4 video, choose Open with from the right-click menu. You can select Windows Media Player or Windows Media Player alternatives to get the MP4 video playback.

What are the file types supported by Windows Media Player 12?

You can play ASF, WMA, WMV, WM, AVI, WAV, CDA, M4A, M4V, MP4, MP4V, 3G2, 3GPS, 3GP, 3GPP, and even DVD/Blu-ray with Windows Media Player. Be aware that that you need to install new codec packages for Windows Media Player 12 playback.

All in all, you can install the Windows Media Player MP4 codec to play MP4 files on Windows 10/8/7 successfully. If you use Windows Media Player 11 and earlier versions, you had better use Vidmore Player as your MP4 video player software. Just free download the program and have a try right now.

Vidmore Player Icon

Try Vidmore Player for Free

A universal media player for Blu-ray discs, DVDs, video files and music on Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.7 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 137 user reviews