導航

使用這 2 個在線和離線程序將 AC3 轉換為 DTS

奧黛麗李 2022 年 2 月 23 日 轉換音頻

您是否遇到過在特定設備上播放文件,但顯示不支持?它主要發生在家庭影院設備上,特別是如果您的文件是 AC3。這就是為什麼大多數用戶將他們的文件轉換為與家庭影院設備、DTS 或數字影院系統兼容的另一種格式的原因。如果你也遇到同樣的事情,這篇文章會幫助你 將 AC3 轉換為 DTS.

AC3 轉 DTS

第 1 部分。 為什麼需要將 AC3 轉換為 DTS

要知道為什麼需要將 AC3 轉換為 DTS。您需要先了解它們的定義。

AC3是什麼?

AC3 也稱為杜比數字,它是音頻壓縮技術的名稱。 AC3 是用於 DVD、藍光播放器、HDTV 節目和家庭娛樂系統的環繞音樂文件 AC3 的文件擴展名。此格式還包含多達 6 個離散聲道。 AC3 高度壓縮,文件體積小,但聲音效果忠實地保留了原始 DVD。

什麼是 DTS?

另一方面,數字影院系統是多聲道製作技術的集合。這種格式是由美國一家專門從事數字環繞聲的公司開發的。這種格式最初是為劇院和消費者目的而設計的。 DTS 格式最多支持五個全帶寬揚聲器,從而提高了音質。

這就是為什麼有必要將 AC3 轉換為 DTS,因為它的局限性。因為 AC3 文件被壓縮,所以音頻質量會降低。但是,DTS 通過提供一種將音頻元素存儲在另一個光盤上的簡單方法解決了這個問題。然後,您應該將音頻與視覺同步。它不僅釋放了更多空間,還允許更高的比特率。 DTS可以提供比AC3更多的細節,空間和運動效果會更明顯,質量更高。

第 2 部分。如何將 AC3 轉換為具有質量輸出的 DTS

本節包含最簡單的 AC3 到 DTS 轉換器,您可以在線和離線使用。有關詳細信息,請參閱以下步驟。

1. Vidmore視頻轉換器

您可以為 Mac 和 Windows 設備購買的最簡單的 AC3 到 DTS 轉換器是 Vidmore視頻轉換器.如果您是業餘愛好者並希望將文件轉換為另一種格式,則此軟件效果最佳。這是由於 Vidmore 令人愉快的內置界面。您不需要具備很多視頻轉換器技能,因為您可以快速學習編輯工具。

除了 AC3,Vidmore 還支持 WAV、MP3、AAC、M4A、M4R、MP4、MKV 等多種音樂和視頻格式。另一件事是您可以更改您擁有的文件的比特率、採樣率和通道。最後,Vidmore Video Converter 可以在沒有互聯網服務提供商的情況下發揮最佳功能。

為了最終幫助您完成作業,下面是使用此程序將 AC3 轉換為 DTS 的示例。

第 1 步:下載 AC3 到 DTS 程序

在開始之前,您需要啟動程序的安裝過程。點擊開始安裝 免費下載 下面的按鈕。然後,讓 Vidmore 在您的設備上運行,以便您開始添加 AC3 文件。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

第 2 步:從您的文件夾上傳 AC3 文件

軟件在設備上運行後,會出現一個簡單的界面提示。訪問 ,只需點擊 新增檔案 按鈕或按 登錄到屏幕的中間。從這裡,您可以查找和上傳文件。

添加 AC3 文件 Vidmore

第 3 步:選擇 DTS 作為新格式

上傳後,您可以通過從窗口側面的下拉菜單中選擇 AC3 來更改其格式。然後,從出現在下方的下拉菜單中的列表中選擇 DTS 格式 音訊 標籤。

選擇 DTS

選擇 DTS 格式後,您可以選擇根據自己的喜好調整音頻質量。只需單擊一下 設定值 按鈕,您可以更改 比特率、採樣率和頻道 設置。點擊 創建新的 完成根據您的喜好自定義音頻後的按鈕。

編輯文件 Vidmore

第 4 步:進行轉換過程

完成音頻質量改進後,單擊 全部轉換 下拉菜單中的按鈕。之後,您必須等待轉換過程完成。

轉換 DTS

2.在線音頻轉換

假設您的設備上缺少存儲空間,並且您迫切需要一個 AC3 到 DTS 轉換器。在這種情況下,您可以使用 Online Audio Converter 等在線程序來解決您的問題。該程序使您能夠將提交的文件轉換為 30 種不同文件格式中的一種,每次上傳的文件大小限制為 2GB。該工具的另一個優點是它具有易於使用的 UI。

第1步: 導航到您的瀏覽器並在搜索欄中鍵入 Online Audio Converter。然後,觸摸 打開文件 按鈕並選擇要上傳的 AC3 文件。

第2步: 之後,從同一界面上的可用格式列表中選擇您喜歡的格式,然後選擇文件大小。

第三步: 最後,點擊 兌換 按鈕保存文件的修改。

將 AC3 轉換為 DTS 在線音頻轉換器

進一步閱讀:

使用優秀程序將 AC3 轉換為 AIFF 的指南

將單個 AC3 文件合併為一個的最佳 3 AC3 合併

第 3 部分。關於將 AC3 轉換為 DTS 的常見問題解答

AC3 文件的優點是什麼?

AC3 僅具有全頻通道並顯著提高了音頻質量。

AC3 到 DTS 文件之間的顯著區別是什麼?

兩者都具有可比的音質,並且更多地依賴於輸出設備。然而,其他人認為 DTS 稍高一些。據同一消息來源稱,DTS 比 AC3 更精確、更透明。

DTS 的聲音值得花錢嗎?

DTS 被廣泛認為是可用的最佳空間音頻技術,因為對於大多數用戶而言,它提供了與眾不同的逼真音頻體驗。

結論

我們不能否認 AC3 和 DTS 都是可以為您的音軌提供出色音質的音頻格式。另一方面,如果您的媒體設備不支持 AC3 文件,而您想在家庭影院上播放,建議您選擇 DTS。 DTS 格式非常適合您的家庭影院,並提供出色的環繞聲。您不必擔心,因為您可以快速轉換 AC3 轉 DTS 很快。您所需要的只是一套正確的工具,Vidmore Video Converter。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

Convert AC3 to DTS With These 2 Online and Offline Programs

Audrey Lee Feb 23, 2022 Convert Audio

Have you encountered playing your file on a particular device, but it shows that it is not supported? It happens mainly on home theater devices, especially if your file is AC3. That is why most users convert their files into another format compatible with home theater devices, DTS, or Digital Theater Systems. If you are also experiencing the same thing, this post will help you convert AC3 to DTS.

AC3 to DTS

Part 1. Why You Need to Convert AC3 to DTS

To know why there is a need to convert AC3 to DTS. You need to know their definitions first.

What is AC3?

AC3 is also known as Dolby Digital, and it is the name for audio compression technologies. AC3 is a file extension for surround music files AC3 for DVDs, Blu-ray players, HDTV programming, and home entertainment systems. This format also contains up to 6 discrete sound channels. AC3 is highly compressed and small in file size, but the sound effect is faithfully preserved as the original DVD.

What is DTS?

On the other hand, Digital Theater Systems is a collection of multichannel production techniques. This format was developed by a corporation in the United States specializing in digital surround sound. This format was initially designed for theater and consumer purposes. The DTS format supports up to five full-bandwidth speakers, which leads to improved sound quality.

That is why it is necessary to convert AC3 to DTS due to its limitations. Because the AC3 file is compressed, the audio quality is reduced. However, DTS addresses this issue by providing a simple method for storing audio elements on another Compact Disk. You should then synchronize the audio with the visual. It not only frees up more space but also allows for higher bitrates. DTS can provide greater detail than AC3, and the space and movement effects will be more noticeable and of higher quality.

Part 2. How to Convert AC3 to DTS With Quality Output

The easiest AC3 to DTS converter, which you can use both online and offline, is included in this section. See the steps below for further information.

1. Vidmore Video Converter

The simplest AC3 to DTS converter that you may purchase for your Mac and Windows device is the Vidmore Video Converter. If you are an amateur and desire to convert your file into another format, this software works best. It is due to the pleasant built-in interface of Vidmore. You don't need to have a lot of skill for video converters since you can learn the editing tools quickly.

Aside from AC3, Vidmore also supports many kinds of music and video formats such as WAV, MP3, AAC, M4A, M4R, MP4, MKV, and many more. Another thing is you may change the bitrate, sampling rate, and channel of the file that you have. Lastly, Vidmore Video Converter functions at its finest without an internet service provider.

To ultimately aid you with your assignment, below is an example of converting AC3 to DTS using this program.

Step 1: Download the AC3 to DTS Program

Before you start, you need to start the program's installation process. Begin to install it by clicking the Free Download button below. Then, allow Vidmore to operate on your device so you can start adding your AC3 file.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2: Upload AC3 File From Your Folder

After the software operates on the device, you will be prompted with a simple interface. To access the Folder, just hit the Add Files button or press the Plus to sign in to the screen's middle. From here, you may look for and upload files.

Add AC3 File Vidmore

Step 3: Choose DTS as New Format

You may change the format of AC3 after it has been uploaded by selecting it from the drop-down menu on the side of the window. Then, pick the DTS format from the list from the drop-down menu that appears below the Audio tab.

Choose DTS

After you pick the DTS format, you will be given the option of adjusting the audio quality to your preference. With a single click of the Settings button, you may change the Bitrate, Sample Rate, and Channel settings. Click on the Create New button after you're finished customizing the audio to your taste.

Edit File Vidmore

Step 4: Proceed to the Conversion Process

When you're through with the audio quality improvement, click on the Convert All button in the drop-down menu. After that, you'll have to wait for the process of conversion to be finished.

Convert DTS

2. Online Audio Convert

Suppose you lack storage space on your device, and you urgently want an AC3 to DTS converter. In that case, you may use an online program such as Online Audio Converter to solve your problem. This program enables you to convert your submitted file into one of 30 different file formats, with a file size restriction of 2GB per upload. Another advantage of this tool is that it features an easy-to-use UI.

Step 1: Navigate to your browser and type Online Audio Converter into the search bar. Then, touch the Open Files button and choose your AC3 file to upload.

Step 2: Following that, choose your preferred format from the list of available formats on the same interface and select the file size.

Step 3: Finally, tap the Convert button to save your file's modifications.

Convert AC3 to DTS Online Audio Converter

Further Reading:

Guide to Convert AC3 to AIFF Using the Excellent Programs

Best 3 AC3 Mergers to Combine Individual AC3 Files Into One

Part 3. FAQs About COnverting AC3 to DTS

What is the good advantage of an AC3 file?

AC3 has just full-range channels and significantly improved audio quality.

What is the significant difference between AC3 to DTS files?

Both have a comparable sound quality and depend more on the output device. However, others argue that DTS is somewhat higher. According to the same sources, DTS is more precise and more transparent than AC3.

Is DTS sound worth the cost?

DTS is widely regarded as the greatest spatial audio available technology because, as per most users, it delivers a realistic audio experience unlike any other.

Conclusion

We cannot deny that both AC3 and DTS are audio formats that give excellent audio quality to your soundtracks. On the other hand, if your media device doesn't support AC3 files and you want to play it on your home theater, it is suggested that you choose DTS. The DTS format is very suitable for your home cinemas, and it provides excellent surround sound. You don't have to be concerned because you can quickly convert AC3 to DTS in just a snap. All you need to have is the right set of tools, Vidmore Video Converter.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews