导航

适用于 Mac 和 Windows 计算机的最佳 AIFF 到 M4A 转换器

奥黛丽李 2021 年 11 月 25 日 转换音频

谈到 AIFF,可能首先会想到更好的音质。这种格式通常出现在 Mac OS 中,它采用无损压缩技术处理音频文件。然而,正如我们所知,无损和未压缩的文件会占用足够的空间,这对许多人来说是一个大麻烦。因此,您可能希望将其转换为压缩音频,但仍具有较高的音频质量。在这种情况下,理想的格式是 M4A。

这种文件格式以与 iTunes、iPod 和 iPhone 兼容的便携式文件大小提供高音质。现在您不必担心驱动器的磁盘空间;尽可能将其保存为其他基本任务 AIFF 转 M4A 可以快速轻松地完成转换。继续阅读以了解如何完成这项工作以及如何使用值得称赞的工具。

AIFF 转 M4A

第 1 部分。 关于 AIFF 和 M4A 的一般知识

如果您想进一步了解 AIFF 和 M4A,这里有一些关于这些格式的必要信息。

什么是 AIFF 音频文件?

Apple 创建了 AIFF,即音频交换文件格式的缩写,用于为 PC 和其他实用程序中的不同用例存储具有各种比特率的声音数据。它主要出现在 Mac 系统中,并得到其应用程序的支持。从技术上讲,AIFF 文件是未压缩和无损的,可产生出色的音质但占用太多空间。此外,它还支持元数据信息,如作者、标题、姓名、专辑等。

什么是 M4A 音频文件?

MPEG 4 Audio,也称为 M4A,也是 Apple 开发的文件扩展名。具有有损压缩的未受保护的 AAC 音频文件以相对较小的文件大小产生更好的音质。事实上,它相当于M4R,只是M4R代表iPhone铃声的区别。幸运的是,可以轻松快速地将 AIFF 转换为 M4A。通读这篇文章,找出正确的工具。

第 2 部分。 如何轻松地将 AIFF 转换为 M4A

当您拥有合适的工具时,将 AIFF 转换为 M4A 只是小菜一碟。但是由于网上有很多候选人,您可能想知道该使用哪个程序。因此,这部分包括离线和在线程序,以帮助您以您喜欢的任何方式进行转换。

1. Vidmore视频转换器

Vidmore视频转换器 是一款出色的媒体转换器,适用于 Mac 和 Windows 用户。得益于 GPU 驱动的编码,该程序可在几秒钟内转换媒体文件而不会牺牲质量。此外,还有大量可用的输出音频格式,包括 M4A、M4R、AAC、ALAC、AC3、MP3 和许多其他流行的格式。它还带有一个音频编辑器,用于剪切、修剪、拆分或合并音频文件。除此之外,您可以通过调整采样率、比特率和通道来自定义输出参数,以获得准确的输出结果。查看以下步骤并学习在 Mac 或 Windows PC 上将 AIFF 转换为 M4A。

步骤 1. 获取 AIFF 到 M4A 转换器

首先,通过单击任意一个获取最新版本的 Vidmore Video Converter 免费下载 下面给出的按钮。安装该应用程序并在您的计算机上运行它。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

步骤 2. 添加 AIFF 文件

之后,点击 从程序主界面的签名按钮上传文件。或者,按 空格键 键打开文件夹并上传您的目标 AIFF 文件。您也可以拖放要转换的文件。

Vidmore 上传 AIFF 文件

步骤 3. 选择文件格式

接下来,为要转换的文件选择一种文件格式。只需转到“配置文件”菜单并转到“音频”选项卡。从音频格式中,选择 M4A 并选择适合您的个人资料设置。

Vidmore 选择文件格式

步骤 4. 将 AIFF 转换为 M4A

选择正确的设置后,通过单击开始转换过程 全部转换 右下角的按钮。它应该立即开始,并且文件将自动保存在文件目的地。

Vidmore 将 AIFF 转换为 M4A

2. Vidmore 免费视频转换器

Vidmore 免费视频转换器 适用于那些不喜欢在计算机上安装太多应用程序的用户。这是一个基于网络的转换工具,允许您在 Windows 和 Mac 上将 AIFF 转换为 M4A,没有任何限制,甚至无需注册。该程序还带有一个基本的音频编辑器,可让您更改比特率、通道和采样率等参数。要了解如何将 AIFF 转换为 M4A,请查看以下说明。

步骤 1. 安装 Vidmore 启动器

从下载开始 发射器 的工具。为此,请单击 添加文件进行转换 工具主页上的按钮。接下来,将它安装在您的计算机上并启动启动器。

Vidmore 免费安装

步骤 2. 导入音频文件

当启动器启动时,找到并选择您的目标音频文件。然后您应该在转换区域中看到它。点击 添加文件 如果您想添加更多要转换的文件,请单击左上角的按钮。

Vidmore 免费添加音频文件

步骤 3. 选择文件格式并转换

现在,点击 音讯格式 选项。然后它应该显示工具中可用格式的列表。在 M4A 上打勾并点击 兑换 按钮,转换过程应该开始。

Vidmore 免费转换开始
进一步阅读

第 3 部分。哪种方式更好?

如果您主要关心将使用哪种方法,表格插图可能对您有所帮助。这涵盖了不同的类别来比较和对比这两个出色的工具。

操作系统 支持的格式 能力 转换速度
Vidmore视频转换器 Windows 7 及更高版本 macOS Catalina 及更高版本 MP3、WAV、WMA、M4A、M4B、M4R、AAC、AC3、MKA、AIFF、FLAC、CUE、RA、MP2 1. 音频编辑器
2.更改音频参数
3. 编辑音频元数据
转换多个文件不超过 1 分钟
Vidmore 免费视频转换器 Windows、Mac 和 Web MP3、AAC、M4A、AC3、FLAC、WMA、WAV、AIFF、M4B、M4R、MKA 1.自定义音频配置文件
2.从网页转换
3.单批转换模式
这取决于互联网的稳定性

这些程序无疑有助于将 AIFF 转换为 M4A。它们都支持各种音频格式。但是,如果速度对您来说至关重要,那么 Vidmore Video Converter 可能是您的工具。与 Vidmore 免费视频转换器不同,您可以期待快速转换,因为它不依赖于互联网连接,互联网连接有时会干扰转换过程。

第 4 部分。 AIFF 到 M4A 的常见问题解答

AIFF 有什么用?

AIFF 文件主要以 Mac 系统而闻名,Mac 系统可以保持出色的音质,但使用的编码方案会产生相对较大的文件大小。

我可以在 PC 上播放 AIFF 文件吗?

是的。一些程序可以播放 AIFF 文件,这些文件可以是本机应用程序并在 PC 上下载。其中包括 Windows Media Player、VLC 和 iTunes。

iTunes 是否支持 M4A?

一般来说,是的。 iTunes 支持 M4A,允许您从 Windows 或 Mac 计算机在 iTunes 中流式传输您喜欢的 M4A 文件。

结论

上面回顾的两个工具在转换方面非常有效 AIFF 转 M4A.此外,它们还有附加功能,让您可以自由地对正在转换的音频进行进一步更改。仔细观察这些程序,Vidmore Video Converter 的实用功能似乎更强大。您可以使用此工具更灵活地管理和编辑文件。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

Best AIFF to M4A Converters for Mac and Windows Computers

Audrey Lee Nov 25, 2021 Convert Audio

When talking about AIFF, the better sound quality might first come to mind. This format is usually found in Mac OS, and it adopts lossless compression technology in disposing of audio files. Yet as we know, lossless and uncompressed files consume ample space, which is a deal-breaker for many. Hence, you may want to convert it to compressed audio but still have high audio quality. In this case, an ideal format is M4A.

This file format provides high audio quality in a portable file size compatible with iTunes, iPod, and iPhone. Now you do not have to bother about the disk space of your drive; save it for other essential tasks as you can AIFF to M4A conversion can be done quickly and easily. Continue reading to learn about how to get this job done and commendable tools to use.

AIFF To M4A

Part 1. General Knowledge about AIFF and M4A

In case you want to learn further about AIFF and M4A, here is some necessary information concerning these formats.

What is an AIFF audio file?

Apple created AIFF, short for Audio Interchange File Format, to store sound data with various bitrates for different use cases in PC and other utilities. It is seen chiefly in Mac systems and is supported by its applications. Technically, AIFF files are uncompressed and lossless, producing excellent sound quality yet taking up too much space. Furthermore, it offers support for metadata information such as author, title, name, album, etc.

What is an M4A audio file?

MPEG 4 Audio, also known as M4A, was also a file extension developed by Apple. An unprotected AAC audio file with lossy compression produces better sound quality in relatively smaller file size. As a matter of fact, it is equivalent to M4R with only distinctions where M4R represents iPhone ringtones. Fortunately, it is possible to convert AIFF to M4A easily and quickly. Find out the right tools by reading through the post.

Part 2. How to Convert AIFF to M4A Effortlessly

Converting AIFF to M4A is just a piece of cake when you have the right tool. But since there are a lot of candidates online, you might be wondering which program to use. As such, this part encompasses offline and online programs to help you convert in whichever way you prefer.

1. Vidmore Video Converter

Vidmore Video Converter is a remarkable media converter suitable for Mac and Windows users. Thanks to GPU-powered encoding, this program converts media files in a few seconds without sacrificing the quality. Also, there are tons of available formats for output audio, including M4A, M4R, AAC, ALAC, AC3, MP3, and many other popular formats. It also comes with an audio editor to cut, trim, split, or merge audio files. Apart from that, you can customize the output parameters by adjusting the sample rate, bitrate, and channels to get an accurate output result. Check out the following steps and learn to transform AIFF to M4A on Mac or Windows PC.

Step 1. Obtain the AIFF to M4A Converter

First off, grab the latest version of Vidmore Video Converter by clicking on any of the Free Download buttons given below. Have the app installed and run it on your computer.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Add an AIFF file

After that, click the Plus sign button from the program's main interface to upload a file. Or, press the Spacebar key to open the file folder and upload your target AIFF file. You may also drag and drop the file that you wish to convert.

Vidmore Upload AIFF File

Step 3. Choose a file format

Next, choose a file format for the file that you are converting. Simply go to the Profile menu and forward to the Audio tab. From the audio formats, select M4A and select a profile setting that suits your liking.

Vidmore Choose File Format

Step 4. Convert AIFF to M4A

After selecting the proper settings, start the conversion process by clicking the Convert All button at the bottom right corner. It should begin immediately, and the file will automatically be saved on the file destination.

Vidmore Convert AIFF To M4A

2. Vidmore Free Video Converter

Vidmore Free Video Converter is for those users who do not like to install too many apps on their computers. This is a converting tool based on the web, allowing you to convert AIFF to M4A on Windows and Mac without any limits and even registration. This program also comes with a basic audio editor that enables you to change parameters like bitrate, channel, and sample rate. To figure out how you can transform AIFF to M4A, have a glance at the following instructions.

Step 1. Install the Vidmore Launcher

Begin by downloading the Launcher of the tool. To do this, click the Add files to convert button from the tool's main page. Next, install it on your computer and start the launcher.

Vidmore Free Install

Step 2. Import an audio file

When the launcher starts, locate and select your target audio file. Then you should see it in the conversion area. Click the Add File button at the upper left portion if you wish to add more files to convert.

Vidmore Free Add Audio File

Step 3. Select a file format and convert

Now, click on the Audio format option. Then it should show a list of available formats in the tool. Tick on the M4A and hit the Convert button, and the conversion process should commence.

Vidmore Free Conversion Start
FURTHER READING

Part 3. Which Way is Better?

If your primary concern is which method you will utilize, a table illustration might help you. This covers different categories to compare and contrast the two outstanding tools.

Operating System Formats Supported Capabilities Conversion Speed
Vidmore Video Converter Windows 7 and later macOS Catalina and later MP3, WAV, WMA, M4A, M4B, M4R, AAC, AC3, MKA, AIFF, FLAC, CUE, RA, MP2 1. Audio editor
2. Change audio parameters
3. Edit audio metadata
Convert multiple files not more than 1 minute
Vidmore Free Video Converter Windows, Mac, and Web MP3, AAC, M4A, AC3, FLAC, WMA, WAV, AIFF, M4B, M4R, MKA 1. Customize audio profile
2. Convert from webpage
3. Single and batch conversion mode
It depends on how the internet is stable

These programs are undoubtedly helpful in converting AIFF to M4A. They both support various audio formats. However, if speed is an essential factor for you, Vidmore Video Converter is probably your tool. Unlike Vidmore Free Video Converter, you can expect a swift conversion as it is not dependent on the internet connection, which sometimes would cause interference in the conversion process.

Part 4. FAQs of AIFF to M4A

What is AIFF used for?

AIFF files are primarily famous for Mac systems that can maintain excellent quality sound but use an encoding scheme that produces a relatively large file size.

Can I play AIFF files on PC?

Yes. Some programs can play AIFF files that can be a native app and downloaded on PC. These include Windows Media Player, VLC, and iTunes.

Does iTunes support M4A?

Generally speaking, yes. iTunes supports M4A, allowing you to stream your favorite M4A files in iTunes either from your Windows or Mac computer.

Conclusion

The two tools reviewed above are pretty efficient in converting AIFF to M4A. Moreover, they have additional functions that give you the freedom to make further changes to the audio you are converting. Looking closely at these programs, Vidmore Video Converter seems to be more potent for its practical functionalities. You can manage and edit files more flexibly with this tool.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews