導航

將 M4B 轉換為適用於 Windows 和 Mac 計算機的 AAC 的有用方法

奧黛麗李 2021 年 11 月 24 日 轉換音頻

如果您有很多有聲讀物並且喜歡聽它們,那麼您必須熟悉M4B。它是用於存儲音頻文件,特別是有聲讀物的文件擴展名。但是,M4B 專用於 iPhone、iPad 和 iPod 等 iOS 設備。此外,它對應用程序的支持有限。因此,如果您想在其他設備或播放器上收聽它們可能是不切實際的。

根據這一點,您可能想要 將 M4B 轉換為 AAC 以獲得最大的聆聽體驗。眾所周知,即使在與 MP3 相同的比特率下,AAC 也具有良好的性能。更好的是,它提供了高度的兼容性,讓您可以跨不同平台進行遊戲。證明其多功能性,您可以在 Windows、Mac、Android、iPhone 和 iPad 設備上播放它。話雖如此,請查看最推薦的程序來幫助您實現這種轉換。

M4B轉AAC

第 1 部分。什麼是 M4B 和 AAC

為了更好地理解這兩種音頻文件格式,我們將分別定義並確定它們的用途。繼續閱讀並獲取所需信息。

M4B 文件格式是什麼?

如上所述,M4B 是用於存儲有聲讀物的文件擴展名。這是從 Apple iTunes Store 下載音頻文件時的常用格式,文件受版權保護。它使用 AAC 作為其基於 MPEG-4 格式的編碼和壓縮方法。此外,這種格式受 Apple 的 FairPlay DRM 保護,因此可以防止在任何未經授權的設備和系統上播放它們。

什麼是AAC文件格式?

AAC 是 Advanced Audio Coding 的縮寫。此格式用作 MPEG-2 和 MPEG-4 視頻流的壓縮數字音頻的標準音頻容器格式。它支持高達 48 個全帶寬音頻通道和高達 96kHz 的音頻頻率的廣泛通道。此外,許多平台都採用它作為默認媒體格式,包括 YouTube、iPhone、iPod、Apple iTunes 和更多平台。

第 2 部分。如何快速將 M4B 轉換為 AAC

1. Vidmore視頻轉換器

Vidmore視頻轉換器 是一個功能豐富的跨平台程序,可讓您在 Windows 和 Mac 上將 M4B 轉換為 AAC。即使在批處理操作中,它也具有閃電般的轉換過程。它可能正是您需要的應用程序,尤其適用於批量和高速轉換過程。此外,對文件轉換的數量和文件大小沒有限制。同時,如果您需要訪問其他功能,例如編輯元數據、音頻音量增強器,該工具能夠實現它們。確實,Vidmore Video Converter 是最受推薦的 M4B 到 AAC 轉換器之一。

步驟 1. 獲取 M4B 到 AAC 轉換器

要開始使用,請通過單擊任意一個快速獲取該工具 免費下載 下面的按鈕。完成後,打開文件並將其安裝在您的計算機上。確保遵循安裝嚮導,然後在成功安裝後啟動它。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

免費下載

適用於 macOS

步驟 2. 將 M4B 文件添加到應用程序

要將文件上傳到應用程序,請單擊 主界面上的簽名按鈕或按計算機鍵盤上的空格鍵可立即啟動文件夾。通過從文件夾中選擇它來上傳您的目標 M4B。

Vidmore VC 添加 M4B 音頻文件

步驟 3. 選擇 AAC 作為輸出格式

這一次,只需前往 個人資料 菜單,然後打開 音訊 標籤。之後,選擇 AAC 在選項卡的左側部分,根據您的需要選擇正確的輸出預設。

Vidmore VC 選擇 AAC 格式

第 4 步。將 M4B 轉換為 AAC

在轉換發生之前,您可以進行一些調整,例如編輯媒體元數據。最後,點擊 全部轉換 用於開始轉換過程的界面右下角的按鈕。

Vidmore VC 將 M4B 轉換為 AAC
進一步閱讀

2. iTunes

另一個可以幫助您將 M4B 轉換為 AAC 的好選擇是 iTunes。你沒看錯。這不僅可以讓您播放音頻文件、電視節目,還可以將音頻文件轉換為 AAC、WAV、MP3 等。轉換文件後,您可以選擇將它們傳輸到您的 iOS 設備。換句話說,您可以在一個軟件中訪問轉換和傳輸工具。按照步驟了解如何使用此應用程序將 M4B 轉換為 AAC。

步驟1。 在 Mac 或 PC 上,啟動 iTunes 並通過拖放文件上傳您要轉換的 M4B 文件。

第2步。 來自 編輯 標籤,選擇 首選項 其次是 導入設置 選項。

第三步 此時,打開下拉菜單 導入使用 然後選擇 WAV編碼器.單擊“確定”按鈕確認更改。

iTunes 轉碼選項

第四步。 轉發到 有聲讀物 部分並選擇您剛剛上傳的 M4B 有聲讀物。要開始轉換,請打開 文件 菜單並將光標指向 創建 AAC 版本 選項。

iTunes 創建 AAC 版本

3. 轉換

如果您正在尋找一個完全免費的程序來將 M4B 轉換為 AAC,那麼您應該考慮使用 Convertio。它與前面提到的應用程序的不同之處在於,它使您能夠從包括 Dropbox 和 Google Drive 在內的雲存儲中導入。此外,它還具有選擇適當質量、縱橫比、編解碼器和更多設置的高級選項。

步驟1。 在您最喜歡的網絡瀏覽器上,訪問 Convertio 的網站。

第2步。 點擊 選擇文件 按鈕,然後上傳您想要轉換為 AAC 的目標 M4B。

Convertio 添加 M4B 文件

第三步 通過單擊下拉菜單並選擇格式來打開格式菜單 音訊 選項。從這裡,選擇 AAC 音頻格式。最後點擊紅色 兌換 按鈕來初始化轉換過程。

Convertio 將 M4B 轉換為 AAC

第 3 部分。 M4B 到 AAC 的常見問題解答

M4B和AAC是一樣的嗎?

不可以。M4B 是 AAC 常用的文件擴展名格式。而AAC是一種音頻編碼系統。

我可以將 AAC 轉換為 M4B 嗎?

是的。您可以使用正確的工具將 AAC 更改為 M4B。使用 Vidmore,您可以輕鬆快速地完成此轉換任務。

如何在我的電腦上打開 M4B?

Mac 用戶可以在 iTunes 的幫助下打開 M4B 文件。另一方面,Windows Media Player 可以很好地打開 M4B 文件。

結論

這些是您可以使用的程序 將 M4B 轉換為 AAC.您可以根據自己的喜好在這些應用程序之間進行選擇。如果您需要訪問除轉換之外的更多功能,您應該使用 Vidmore Video Converter。它可以添加和編輯音頻文件的元數據、剪切、拆分和合併,這有助於編輯音頻文件。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Navigation

Helpful Ways to Convert M4B to AAC for Windows and Mac Computers

Audrey Lee Nov 24, 2021 Convert Audio

If you have lots of audiobooks and you are fond of listening to them, you must be familiar with M4B. It is a file extension used for storing audio files particularly audiobooks. However, M4B is exclusive for iOS devices including iPhone, iPad, and iPod. Also, it has limited support for apps. Hence, it can be impractical if you want to listen to them on other devices or players.

In line with this, you may want to convert M4B to AAC for a maximum listening experience. As we know, AAC has a good performance even at the same bitrate as MP3. Even better, it provides high compatibility allowing you to play across different platforms. Proving its versatility, you can play it on your Windows, Mac, Android, iPhone, and iPad devices. That being said, take a look at the most recommended programs to help you achieve this conversion.

M4B To AAC

Part 1. What are M4B and AAC

For better understanding of these two audio file formats, we will define each and identify with their purpose. Read on and get the needed information.

What is the M4B file format?

As stated above, M4B is a file extension used for storing audiobooks. This is the common format when you download an audio file from Apple iTunes Store where files are copyright protected. It uses AAC as its encoding and compression method based on the MPEG-4 format. Moreover, this format is protected under Apple's FairPlay DRM, hence the prevention of playing them on any unauthorized devices and systems.

What is AAC file format?

AAC is an abbreviation for Advanced Audio Coding. This format is used as the standard audio container format for compressed digital audio for the MPEG-2 and MPEG-4 video streams. It supports a wide range of channels up to 48 full bandwidth audio channels and an audio frequency of up to 96kHz. Additionally, many platforms adopted it as the default media format including YouTube, iPhone, iPod, Apple iTunes, and many more platforms.

Part 2. How to Convert M4B to AAC Quickly

1. Vidmore Video Converter

Vidmore Video Converter is a feature-rich, cross-platform program that enables you to convert M4B to AAC on Windows and Mac. It has a lightning-speed conversion process even in batch operations. It may be exactly the app that you need especially for the bulk and high-speed converting process. Furthermore, there are no limitations to the number of file converts and file size. At the same time, if you need to access other functions such as editing metadata, audio volume booster, the tool is capable of achieving them. Truly, Vidmore Video Converter deserves the spot as one of the most recommended M4B to AAC converters.

Step 1. Acquire the M4B to AAC Converter

To get started, quickly grab the tool by clicking any of the Free Download buttons underneath. Once done, open the file and have it installed on your computer. Make sure to follow the setup wizard then launch it after the successful installation.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Add M4B file to the app

In order to upload a file into the app, click the Plus sign button from the main interface or press the spacebar on your computer keyboard to instantly launch the file folder. Upload your target M4B by selecting it from the folder.

Vidmore VC Add M4B Audio File

Step 3. Choose AAC as the output format

This time, simply head over to the Profile menu and then open the Audio tab. After that, select AAC on the left section of the tab and pick the right output preset for your needs.

Vidmore VC Select AAC Format

Step 4. Convert M4B to AAC

Before the conversion takes place, you can make some adjustments like editing the media metadata. Finally, click the Convert All button at the bottom right-hand side of the interface for the conversion process to commence.

Vidmore VC Convert M4B To AAC
FURTHER READING

2. iTunes

Yet another good option that will help you convert M4B to AAC is iTunes. You read it right. This does not only allow you to play audio files, TV shows but also convert audio files to AAC, WAV, MP3, and more. After converting the file, you may choose to transfer them to your iOS device. In other words, you can access a conversion and transferring tool in just a single software. Follow the steps to learn how to convert M4B to AAC using this app.

Step 1. On your Mac or PC, launch iTunes and upload the M4B file that you wish to convert by dragging and dropping the file.

Step 2. From the Edit tab, select Preferences followed by the Import Settings option.

Step 3. At this point, open the drop-down for Import Using and choose WAV Encoder. Click the OK button to confirm the changes.

iTunes Transcoding Option

Step 4. Forward to the Audiobooks section and select the M4B audiobook you just uploaded. To start the conversion, open the File menu and point your cursor to the Create AAC Version option.

iTunes Create AAC Version

3. Convertio

If you are looking for an entirely free program to convert M4B to AAC, then you should consider using Convertio. What sets it apart from the previously mentioned app is that it enables you to import from cloud storage including Dropbox and Google Drive. Furthermore, it has advanced options to choose the appropriate quality, aspect ratio, codec, and many more settings.

Step 1. On your favorite web browser, access the website of Convertio.

Step 2. Click on the Choose Files button on the same page and then upload your target M4B that would like to convert to AAC.

Convertio Add M4B File

Step 3. Open the format menu by clicking on the drop-down and selecting the Audio option. From here, choose the AAC audio format. Finally, click the red Convert button to initialize the conversion process.

Convertio Convert M4B To AAC

Part 3. FAQs of M4B to AAC

Are M4B and AAC the same?

No. M4B is a file extension format commonly used with AAC. Whereas AAC is an audio encoding system.

Can I convert AAC to M4B?

Yes. You may change the AAC to M4B using the right tool. With Vidmore, you can achieve this conversion task in an easy and fast manner.

How to open M4B on my computer?

Mac users can open the M4B file with the help of iTunes. On the other hand, Windows Media Player works well with opening M4B files.

Conclusion

These are the programs you may employ to convert M4B to AAC. You can choose between these apps depending on your preference. If you need to access more features besides the converting, you should go with Vidmore Video Converter. It can add and edit metadata of an audio file, cut, split, and merge which can be helpful for editing your audio files.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews