导航

在最佳软件的帮助下将 M4R 转换为 M4A

奥黛丽李 2021 年 12 月 2 日 转换音频

M4R 是专用于 iPhone 铃声的文件扩展名。您通常可以从 iTunes 购买 M4R。除非获得 iTunes 授权,否则您将无法在任何播放器或设备上播放它们。现在,您希望像播放 MP3 文件一样播放它。对于这种情况,您需要重新格式化文件 M4R 转 M4A.通读这篇文章,了解如何完成这项工作。

M4R转M4A

第 1 部分。 M4A 与 M4R

将 M4R 转换为 M4A 非常简单。在深入了解此转换过程的工作原理之前,让我们详细了解这两种格式。

M4A文件是什么?

M4A 是一个文件扩展名,用于表示 MPEG-4 容器中的压缩音频文件。它使用 AAC(高级音频编码)或 ALAC(Apple Lossless)作为其编码方案,作为 MP3 的继任者而开发。这是因为它可以在与 MP3 文件相同的文件大小的情况下提高音质。 M4A 文件的优点在于它不遵守数字版权管理保护。与 M4R 不同,这意味着该文件不受保护。此外,您可以随心所欲地自由传输和灵活编辑文件。

什么是 .m4r 文件?

实际上,M4A 与 M4R 相同,我们仔细观察两个文件扩展名的有损算法。它们都属于 MPEG-4 系列,并使用 AAC 进行压缩,AAC 以高质量压缩音频文件,同时减小文件大小。另一方面,M4R 通常只持续 40 秒。此外,它使用 DRM 来保护文件免受版权保护。考虑到这种格式的构成,人们认为 M4R 是 M4A 的重命名文件。

转到下一部分,了解如何将 M4R 更改为 M4A。

第 2 部分。 如何轻松地将 M4R 转换为 M4A

1. Vidmore视频转换器

您可以使用的第一个 M4R 到 M4A 转换器是 Vidmore视频转换器.这个专业的桌面程序使您能够在所有流行的音频/视频格式之间进行转换。此外,您可以批量转换文件,让您可以高效地上传和处理多个文件。此外,请放心,音频的质量与原始质量保持一致。此外,您可以调整输出质量,因为它使您能够更改采样率、比特率和频道。当您探索它的更多功能时,您确实会发现这个工具很有价值。

以下是有关如何使用该程序的明确说明。

步骤 1. 安装并启动应用程序

在您的设备上使用该应用程序之前,请先下载它。有 Windows 和 Mac 免费下载 纽扣。只需根据您的需求进行选择。之后安装并启动该应用程序。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

步骤 2. 添加 M4R 文件

之后,点击 签名按钮或按 空格键 在你的电脑键盘上。它将在您的计算机上打开一个文件夹,然后您可以上传文件。此外,您可以拖放要上传的文件。

Vidmore 添加 M4R 文件

步骤 3. 选择文件格式

现在,打开 个人资料 界面右上角的菜单。然后转发到 音讯 标签,然后选择 M4A 格式从左侧面板。接下来,选择适合您偏好的音频配置文件以完成选择输出格式的过程。

Vidmore 选择输出文件

步骤 4. 初始化转换过程

完成以上步骤后,点击 全部转换 按钮来初始化转换过程。很快,音频播放应该准备好了。您可以直接查看处理后的文件 已转换 同一页面上的选项卡。

Vidmore 开始转换

2. 文件之字形

另一个可以帮助您将 M4R 转换为 M4A 的程序是 FILEZIGZAG。它提供了便利,因为不需要安装。您可以直接访问该站点并通过浏览器进行转换。它还支持批量转换并提供对文档转换的支持。但是,每批最多只能上传十个文件。该程序可以免费使用,不需要您注册帐户。要演示如何在线将 M4R 转换为 M4A 的过程,您可以查看下面的步骤。

步骤1。 首先,请访问该程序的网站并单击 浏览文件 打开计算机上的文件夹。

第2步。 选择要转换的 M4R 文件,然后从 目标格式 落下。

第三步 之后,点击 开始转换 按钮,转换任务将立即开始。

Filezigzag 转换接口
进一步阅读

第 3 部分。哪个是最好的 M4R 到 M4A 转换器

为了帮助您权衡哪个选项更适合您的需求,这里有一个比较表,您可能会觉得有帮助。

使用方便 速度快 音质 Windows和Mac 支持的转换格式
Vidmore视频转换器 用户界面直观 在几秒钟内转换文件 保持原始品质 支持两种操作系统 支持多种视频和音频格式
文件之字形 不需要太多时间来学习 取决于网络的稳定性 转换后不保证质量 支持 Mac 和 Windows 适用于几种转换格式

第 4 部分。 M4A 到 M4R 的常见问题解答

如何在 Windows 上播放 M4R 文件?

iTunes 带有 Windows 对应版本,允许您播放 M4R 文件。另一方面,您可以使用像 VLC 这样的免费媒体播放器播放受版权保护的 M4R 文件。

我可以将 M4A 转换为 iPhone 铃声吗?

是的。 M4A 文件也适合用作铃声。只是您需要将其重新格式化为M4R。

如何打开 M4A 文件?

任何可以播放 MP4 的播放器都应该可以播放 M4A 文件。如上所述,M4A 是 MP4 通常包含的音频文件。

结论

在这篇文章中,我们提供了两个最好的 M4R 到 M4A 转换器.这包括离线和在线方法。 Vidmore Video Converter 提供了一个更好的选择,因为它不需要互联网连接来处理文件。此外,它还附带了许多受支持的格式和工具,您会发现它很有帮助。在任何情况下,您都可以在适合您需求的两者之间进行选择。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

Convert M4R to M4A with Assistance of the Best Software

Audrey Lee Dec 02, 2021 Convert Audio

M4R is a file extension that is used exclusively for iPhone ringtones. You can usually buy an M4R from iTunes. You will not be able to play them on any player or device unless authorized by iTunes. Now, you have the desire to play it like you would play MP3 files. For this instance, you need to reformat the file from M4R to M4A. Read through this post and get knowledge on how to get this job done.

M4R To M4A

Part 1. M4A vs. M4R

Converting M4R to M4A is pretty straightforward. Before diving into how this conversion process works, let us learn more about these two formats in detail.

What is the M4A file?

M4A is a filename extension intended to represent the compressed audio file in the MPEG-4 container. It uses either AAC (Advanced Audio Encoding) or ALAC (Apple Lossless) as its encoding scheme, developed as the successor of MP3. This is because it can improve sound quality with the same file size as an MP3 file. What is so good about the M4A file is it does not adhere to the Digital Rights Management protection. Meaning the file is unprotected, unlike M4R. Furthermore, you can freely transfer and flexibly edit the file as you like.

What is an M4R file?

In actual fact, M4A is the same as M4R as we look closely at the lossy algorithm of the two filename extensions. They both belong to the MPEG-4 family and are compressed using AAC, which compresses audio files in high quality while reducing the file size. On the other hand, M4R usually lasts for 40 seconds only. Also, it uses DRM to protect the file from copyright. Considering what comprises this format, it is believed that M4R is a renamed file of M4A.

Move on to the next part to learn how to change M4R to M4A.

Part 2. How to Convert M4R to M4A Easily

1. Vidmore Video Converter

The first M4R to M4A converter that you can use is Vidmore Video Converter. This professional desktop program enables you to convert from and to all popular audio/video formats. Plus, you can convert files in batch mode, allowing you to upload and process multiple files efficiently. Also, rest assured that the quality of the audio remains the same as the original. Besides, you can adjust the output quality as it grants you the capability to change the sample rate, bitrate, and channel. You will indeed find this tool valuable as you explore more of its features.

Below is a clear instruction on how to use this program.

Step 1. Install and launch the app

Before utilizing the app on your device, download it first. There are Windows and Mac Free Download buttons. Just choose according to your needs. Install and launch the app afterward.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Add an M4R file

After that, click on the Plus sign button or press the Spacebar on your computer keyboard. It will open a folder on your computer and then you can upload a file. Also, you may drag and drop the files to upload.

Vidmore Add M4R File

Step 3. Choose a file format

Now, open the Profile menu at the upper right portion of the interface. Then forward to the Audio tab and select the M4A format from the left side panel. Next, select an audio profile that fits your preference to finish the process of choosing an output format.

Vidmore Select Output File

Step 4. Initialize the conversion process

After following the above steps, click the Convert All button to initialize the conversion process. Shortly, the audio playback should be ready. You may directly check the processed files by going to the Converted tab on the same page.

Vidmore Start Conversions

2. FILEZIGZAG

Another program that can assist you in converting M4R to M4A is FILEZIGZAG. It offers convenience since there is no need for installs. You can access the site and convert via the browser directly. It also supports batch conversion and provides support for document conversion. However, you can only upload ten files maximum per batch. This program is free to use and does not require you to register for an account. To demonstrate the process of how to convert M4R to M4A online, you can take a look at the steps beneath.

Step 1. To start, visit the program's website and click the Browse for Files to open a file folder on your computer.

Step 2. Select the M4R file you wish to convert and select an output format from the Target Format drop-down.

Step 3. After that, click the Start Converting button, and the conversion task will commence immediately.

Filezigzag Conversion Interface
FURTHER READING

Part 3. Which is the Best M4R to M4A Converter

To help you weigh which option is more appropriate for your needs, here is a comparison chart that you might find helpful.

Ease of Use Fast-speed Audio Quality Windows and Mac Supported Conversion Formats
Vidmore Video Converter The user interface is intuitive Converts files in a matter of seconds Maintains original quality Supports both operating systems Supports many video and audio formats
FILEZIGZAG Does not require much time to learn Depending on the stability of the internet Not guaranteed quality after conversion Supports Mac and Windows Works for a few conversion formats

Part 4. FAQs of M4A to M4R

How do you play M4R files on Windows?

iTunes comes with a Windows counterpart allowing you to play M4R files. On the other hand, you can play M4R files copyright protected using a free media player like VLC.

Can I convert M4A to iPhone ringtone?

Yes. M4A files are also suitable for use as ringtones. It is just that you need to reformat it to M4R.

How do I open an M4A file?

Any player that can play MP4 should be able to play M4A files. As stated above, M4A is the audio file that an MP4 typically contains.

Conclusion

In this post, we offer the two best M4R to M4A converters. This includes offline and online methods. Vidmore Video Converter presents a better option since it does not need an internet connection to process files. In addition, it comes with many supported formats and tools you will find helpful. In any case, you choose between the two appropriate for your needs.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews