导航

适用于 Windows 和 Mac 的最佳 WMA 到 M4A 转换程序

奥黛丽李 2021 年 11 月 25 日 转换音频

WMA 代表 Windows Media Audio,是微软开发的一种音频编解码器。它经常出现在支持 iTunes 的 Windows 系统上。这种格式的优点在于即使在低比特率下也能保持出色的播放效果。这也是一种完美的格式,尤其是当您需要将 WMA 重新格式化为另一种以低比特率执行但具有质量的编解码器时。

事实上,您可以通过将不受保护的 Apple 歌曲转换为 M4A 格式来制作它们。众所周知,iTunes Store 上的 M4A 歌曲是购买的,您需要支付一些钱。相反,转换它会帮助您省钱。这就是为什么在本指南中,我们将提供用于转换的实用工具 WMA 转 M4A 具有全面和简化的步骤。

WMA 转 M4A

第 1 部分。 WMA 和 M4A 常识

要进一步了解 WMA 和 M4A 文件格式,以下是有关所述格式的一些一般知识和有趣的事实。看看这些细节。

WMA轶事

WMA 可以泛指编解码器或格式。由于它得到了 iTunes 的支持,因此它可以成为 MP3 格式的有力竞争者。这最初是由 Microsoft 制作的,目的是与 MP3 格式竞争,尽管它不如 MP3 文件流行。如前所述,它可以在低比特率下表现良好,这意味着高质量和相对可移植的文件大小。唯一的缺点是它在高频下听起来不太好。

M4A的轶事

M4A 代表 MPEG-4 中的压缩音频文件,是文件扩展名,是 MP4 文件的标准音频。那时,它并不流行,直到 Apple Inc. 首先在 iPod 和 iTunes 中使用它来播放带有各自编解码器(AAC 或 ALAC)的歌曲。这种格式的有趣之处在于它是一种具有无损音频质量的压缩格式。这意味着您可以享受最高的音频质量,同时享受存储更多歌曲的好处。唯一的缺点是它与其他设备的兼容性较差。

第 2 部分。 将 WMA 转换为 M4A 的最佳 3 种方法

1. Vidmore视频转换器

名单上的第一名是 Vidmore视频转换器.该程序使您能够将几乎所有的音频和视频高速转换为任何所需的格式。这也使您可以执行批量转换,而无需担心转换次数、文件大小和媒体文件的长度。除了这些优点外,该工具还集成了一些有用的功能,例如编辑音频的能力。有了它,您可以将音频切成两半并将其分成几个可管理的段。此外,该工具可用于合并多个曲目,以从这些歌曲中创建一个播放列表。在我们演示免费将 WMA 转换为 M4A 的过程时,探索该程序的更多内容。

步骤 1. 获取应用程序

您可以通过单击下面显示的任何免费下载按钮来获取该程序。打开安装程序以在您的计算机上成功安装程序。之后运行应用程序。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

免费下载

适用于 macOS

步骤 2. 上传 WMA 曲目

您要做的下一件事是加载要转换的 WMA 曲目。为此,请单击 从主界面签署按钮或拖放目标文件。

Vidmore 上传 WMA 文件

步骤 3. 选择输出格式

之后,前往 个人资料 位于界面右上角的菜单。然后转发到 音讯 标签。从这里,选择 M4A 作为输出格式。然后选择所需的音频配置文件。或者,您可以根据自己的喜好创建新的配置文件或编辑现有的配置文件。

Vidmore 选择格式和配置文件

第 4 步。将 WMA 转换为 M4A

设置好一切后,您现在可以继续转换媒体文件。首先为转换后的音频文件选择一个文件目的地,然后单击 全部转换 按钮开始转换。片刻之后,您应该能够获得音频的播放。

Vidmore 启动流程转换

2. Vidmore 免费视频转换器

另一个完美的候选人是 Vidmore 免费视频转换器.这是一个不错的 WMA 到 M4A 在线转换器,在您可以使用该程序之前不需要注册。这意味着您可以完全免费处理您的文件。如果需要,您可以选择编辑您选择的音频配置文件的参数。除了音频,它也最适合转换支持视频设置自定义的视频文件,如帧速率、分辨率、编码器等。按照下面给出的步骤了解如何使用该程序。

步骤 1. 访问和下载 Launcher

为了访问该工具,您首先需要下载其网络启动器。为此,请在您的计算机上打开网络浏览器并访问其官方网站。在主页面,点击 添加文件进行转换 按钮后跟 下载 弹出窗口中的按钮。下载完成后安装启动器。

Vidmore 下载启动器 FVC

步骤 2. 加载 WMA 文件

启动器启动后,它会提示您通过打开文件来上传文件 文件管理器.现在,找到并选择您的目标 WMA 文件。

Vidmore 免费上传音频文件

步骤 3. 选择输出格式

接下来,点击 音乐 转换界面左侧的图标。然后应出现可用音频格式的列表。勾选上 M4A 单选按钮并点击 兑换 按钮。最初,您将设置输出文件夹,然后一旦您点击它就会开始转换过程 兑换 再按一次。

Vidmore 免费开始

3. iTunes

如果您使用 Mac 计算机执行转换,您应该学习如何在 iTunes 中将 WMA 转换为 M4A。是的,该程序还能够转换媒体文件,但其流媒体功能除外,这是该工具的主要开发目的。作为转换器,它有助于将媒体文件转换为 AIFF、AAC、MP3 等。此外,您可以自定义参数,您可以在其中编辑采样率、样本大小和通道。现在,您可以使用 iTunes 在 Mac 上将 WMA 转换为 M4A。

步骤1。 在您的计算机上运行 iTunes 应用程序并上传您希望转换为 M4A 的 WMA。只需转到 文件 > 将文件添加到库.选择要上传的目标文件。

第2步。 在同一页面上,单击 编辑 选项并转到 首选项.打开 导入设置 菜单并设置 导入使用 到 AAC 编码器。

第三步 之后,选择 iTunes 库中上传的 WMA 文件,然后打开 文件 菜单。将鼠标光标悬停在 兑换 选项并选择 创建 AAC 版本.

iTunes 将 WMA 转换为 M4A 文件
进一步阅读

第 3 部分。 3 个转换器之间的比较表

下面是一个综合表格,可帮助您分析用于将 WMA 转换为 M4A 的三个引入工具。

转换软件 支持的格式 特征 兼容性 最适合
Vidmore视频转换器 支持超过 200 多种格式,包括音频和视频格式 1. GPU 驱动的转换过程
2. 编辑音频/视频
3. 创建幻灯片
Windows和Mac 最适合转换和编辑媒体文件
Vidmore 免费视频转换器 MP3、M4A、AAC、AC3、FLAC、WMA、WAV、AIFF、M4B、M4R、MKA 等设备 1.不限制转换次数
2. 批量转换文件
Windows、Mac 和 Web 最适合在不下载应用程序的情况下转换文件
的iTunes AAC、AIFF、Apple 无损、MP3 和 WAV 1. 编辑音频参数
2. 转换 ID3 标签
Windows和Mac 最适合流式传输,可以转换多个媒体文件

第 4 部分。 WMA 到 M4A 的常见问题解答

如何使用 Windows Media Player 转换 WMA 文件?

虽然该工具可用于收听音频媒体文件,但它不允许您像 iTunes 那样进行转换。

是否可以在 Windows Media Player 上播放 M4A 文件?

由于 WMP 支持 MP4 文件,因此可以肯定地说 WMP 可以识别 M4A 文件。那是因为 MP4 文件的标准音频是 M4A。

我可以在 Windows 计算机上编辑 M4A 文件吗?

是的。只要您在 Windows 计算机上保存了 M4A 文件,就可以使用下载到 PC 上的任何音频编辑器来帮助您对音频文件进行一些解决。

结论

这些只是帮助您转换的一些最有用和最有用的程序 WMA 转 M4A.您可以使用桌面程序或在线工具完成此任务。在选择正确的工具时,这将取决于您现在的偏好。

Vidmore 视频转换器图标

免费试用 Vidmore Video Converter

用于在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中转换和编辑视频和音频文件的多合一工具包

免费下载 免费下载
4.8

基于 176 条用户评论

Navigation

Best WMA to M4A Converting Programs for Windows and Mac

Audrey Lee Nov 25, 2021 Convert Audio

WMA, which stands for Windows Media Audio, is an audio codec developed by Microsoft. It is often seen on Windows systems that come with support from iTunes. What is so good about this format is that it can preserve excellent playback effects even at a low bit rate. This is also a perfect format, especially when you need to reformat WMA to another codec that performs at low bitrate yet with quality.

As a matter of fact, you can produce unprotected Apple songs by converting them to M4A format. As we know, M4A songs on iTunes Store are purchased and you need to shell out some money. Converting it instead will help you save money. That's why in this guidepost, we will provide the practical tools for converting WMA to M4A with comprehensive and simplified steps.

WMA To M4A

Part 1. WMA and M4A General Knowledge

To learn further about WMA and M4A file formats, below are some of the general knowledge and interesting facts regarding the stated formats. Check out these details.

Anecdotes of WMA

WMA may refer to a codec or a format in general. Since it comes with support from iTunes, it can be a great rival to the MP3 format. This was originally made by Microsoft to compete with the MP3 format although it is less popular than the MP3 file. As mentioned, it can perform well at a low bitrate which means high quality with relatively portable file size. The only disadvantage is it does not sound good at a high frequency.

Anecdotes of M4A

Representing the compressed audio file in the MPEG-4, M4A is a filename extension that is standard audio for MP4 files. Back then, it was not popular until Apple Inc. firstly used it in iPod and iTunes for songs with their respective codec, either AAC or ALAC. What's so intriguing about this format is that it is a compressed format with lossless audio quality. This means that you can enjoy maximum audio quality while having the benefit of storing more songs. The only downside is that it has poor compatibility with other devices.

Part 2. Best 3 Ways to Convert WMA to M4A

1. Vidmore Video Converter

First on the list is Vidmore Video Converter. This program enables you to convert nearly all audio and video to any desired format at high speed. This also lets you perform the batch conversion without bothering about the number of converts, file size, and length of the media file. Except for these advantages, the tool is integrated with useful features like the ability to edit the audio. With it, you can cut audio into halves and split it into several manageable segments. In addition, the tool can be used to merge multiple tracks to create a playlist out of these songs. Explore more of this program as we demonstrate the process to convert WMA to M4A for free.

Step 1. Grab the application

You can grab the program by clicking on any of the Free Download buttons presented below. Open the installer to successfully install the program on your computer. Run the application afterward.

Free Download

for Windows

Free Download

for macOS

Step 2. Upload a WMA track

The next thing that you want to do is to load the WMA track that you wish to convert. To do this, click the Plus sign button from the main interface or drag and drop the target file.

Vidmore Upload WMA File

Step 3. Select output format

After that, go to the Profile menu located on the upper right-hand side of the interface. Then forward to the Audio tab. From here, select the M4A as the output format. Then select an audio profile that you want. Optionally, you may create a new profile or edit the existing ones according to your preference.

Vidmore Choose Format And Profile

Step 4. Convert WMA to M4A

Once everything is set, you can now proceed to convert your media file. Select first a file destination for the converted audio file and click on the Convert All button to begin converting. After a short while, you should be able to get the playback of the audio.

Vidmore Start Process Conversion

2. Vidmore Free Video Converter

Another perfect candidate is Vidmore Free Video Converter. This is a nice WMA to M4A converter online that does not ask for registration before you can use the program. This means that you can process your files for totally no cost. If you want, you can choose to edit the parameters of an audio profile of your choice. Aside from audio, it is also best for converting video files with support to video settings customization like frame rate, resolution, encoder, etc. Learn how to use this program by following the steps given below.

Step 1. Access and download the Launcher

In order to access the tool, you need first to download its web launcher. To do this, open a web browser on your computer and go to its official website. From the main page, click on the Add files to convert button followed by the Download button from the pop-up. Install the launcher once it finishes downloading.

Vidmore Download Launcher FVC

Step 2. Load a WMA file

Once the launcher starts, it will prompt you to upload a file by opening the File Explorer. Now, locate and select your target WMA file.

Vidmore Free Upload Audio Files

Step 3. Select an output format

Next, click on the Music icon on the left side of the conversion interface. Then the list of available audio formats should appear. Tick on the M4A radio button and hit the Convert button. Initially, you will set the output folder then it will start the conversion process as soon as you hit the Convert button once more.

Vidmore Free Start

3. iTunes

If you are using your Mac computer to perform the conversion, you should learn how to convert WMA to M4A in iTunes. Yes, this program is also capable of converting media files except for its streaming capabilities which is what the tool is developed for primarily. As a converter, it facilitates converting media files to AIFF, AAC, MP3, and many others. Plus, you can customize the parameters where you can edit the sample rate, sample size, and channels. Now here's how you can convert WMA to M4A on Mac using iTunes.

Step 1. Run the iTunes app on your computer and upload the WMA that you wish to convert to M4A. Simply go to the File > Add File to library. Select the target file to upload it.

Step 2. On the same page, click on the Edit option and go to Preferences. Open the Import Settings menu and set the Import Using to AAC Encoder.

Step 3. After that, select the WMA file uploaded in the iTunes library and then open the File menu. Hover your mouse cursor to the Convert option and select Create AAC Version.

iTunes Convert WMA To M4A File
FURTHER READING

Part 3. Comparison Chart Among 3 Converters

Below is a comprehensive table that will help you analyze the three introduced tools for converting WMA to M4A.

Converting Software Supported formats Features Compatibility Best for
Vidmore Video Converter Supports over 200+ formats, including audio and video formats 1. Converting process powered by GPU
2. Edit audio/video
3. Create a slideshow
Windows and Mac Best for converting and editing media files
Vidmore Free Video Converter MP3, M4A, AAC, AC3, FLAC, WMA, WAV, AIFF, M4B, M4R, MKA, and other devices 1. No limit number of converts
2. Convert files in bulk
Windows, Mac, and Web Best for converting files without downloading an app
iTunes AAC, AIFF, Apple Lossless, MP3, and WAV 1. Edit audio parameters
2. Convert ID3 tags
Windows and Mac Best for streaming and can convert several media files

Part 4. FAQs of WMA to M4A

How can I convert WMA files using Windows Media Player?

Although the tool can be used to listen to audio media files, it does not allow you to convert as iTunes does.

Is it possible to play M4A files on Windows Media Player?

Since MP4 files are supported by WMP, it is safe to say that M4A files are recognizable by WMP. That is because the standard audio for MP4 files is M4A.

Can I edit M4A files on a Windows computer?

Yes. As long as you have saved your M4A files on your Windows computer, you may use any audio editor downloaded on your PC to help you do some workaround with your audio files.

Conclusion

Those are just some of the most helpful and useful programs to assist you in converting WMA to M4A. You may achieve this task using a desktop program or an online tool. It will depend on your preferences now upon choosing the right tool.

Vidmore Video Converter Icon

Try Vidmore Video Converter for Free

All-in-one toolkit for converting and editing video & audio files in Windows 11/10/8/7, Mac OS X 10.12 and higher

Free Download Free Download
4.8

based on 176 user reviews