導航

如何在Windows Media Player中旋轉視頻

勞拉·古德溫(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 3 月 31 日 編輯視頻

我有一個用手機捕獲的視頻剪輯,但是當我在Windows Media Player的計算機上播放該視頻剪輯時,我注意到它與法線成90度角。我需要在Windows Media Player中旋轉視頻,可以嗎?有什麼幫助嗎?

Windows媒體播放器 是由Microsoft開發的免費且流行的媒體文件播放器。它是大多數Windows計算機中的默認媒體播放器。如果您使用的是Windows 10/8/7 / XP / Vista PC,則應該熟悉它。

在許多情況下,您將需要在Windows Media Player中旋轉視頻。隨著智能手機和平板電腦的攝像頭越來越好,除了圖片,您肯定會用它們來捕獲視頻。但是,當您使用Windows Media Player播放這些捕獲的視頻時,您很可能會獲得錯誤的方向播放。

在Windows Media Player中旋轉視頻

當然,還有其他情況需要在Windows Media Player中旋轉視頻。但是真的可以在那裡旋轉視頻片段嗎?這篇文章將向您展示3種旋轉視頻的方法,包括 在Windows Media Player中旋轉視頻.

第1部分。如何在Windows Media Player中旋轉視頻

首先,回到關鍵點,是否可以在Windows Media Player中旋轉視頻?不幸的是,沒有本機的方法可以做到這一點。儘管無數用戶談論此常規和有用的功能,但Microsoft仍未實現Windows Media Player中旋轉視頻的本機方式。要旋轉視頻,您必須依靠Windows Media Maker。

Windows Media Maker 是Windows PC用戶的默認媒體編輯軟件。它使您可以編輯視頻並旋轉其中的視頻。在這種情況下,您可以在Windows Movie Maker中旋轉視頻,然後在Windows Media Player中以所需的方向播放。以下指南將向您展示如何旋轉視頻。

步驟1.下載Windows Movie Maker

首先,您需要下載並安裝Windows Movie Maker。對於Windows 10/8/7 PC用戶,您可以直接從Microsoft官方頁面下載它。如果您使用的是Windows XP,Vista或更早的操作系統,則默認情況下,計算機上已經安裝了Windows Movie Maker。

步驟2.添加要旋轉的視頻

啟動Windows Movie Maker,然後單擊“主頁”工具欄下的“添加視頻和照片”,以將視頻添加到要旋轉的視頻中。添加視頻後,您可以播放幾秒鐘,以了解如何旋轉視頻。

將視頻添加到WMM

步驟3.旋轉並輸出視頻

單擊“工具”菜單,然後選擇“編輯”選項。屏幕中間提供了許多效果,包括“向左旋轉”和“向右旋轉”。它使您可以順時針或逆時針旋轉視頻90度。當角度合適時,單擊“文件”菜單,然後單擊“保存電影”以適當的格式輸出視頻。

旋轉視頻WMM

Windows Movie Maker 將自動轉碼並保存旋轉後的視頻,以便在計算機、iPhone、Android 手機等設備上播放。

第2部分。無需Windows Movie Maker旋轉視頻的最佳方法

如果您不想在Windows Movie Maker中旋轉視頻,我們強烈建議您使用功能強大的視頻編輯器和轉換器。它的設計具有許多有用的編輯功能,例如旋轉,修剪,裁切和合併等。此外,它還使您能夠調整圖像/聲音效果,提高視頻質量並添加個人水印等等。

Vidmore視頻轉換器Vidmore視頻轉換器

  • 最高分辨率達4K,H.265 / HEVC等
  • 消除視頻噪音,並減少視頻抖動。
  • 自動調整視頻效果。
  • 增強MP4,MOV,MKV,3GP,FLV,SWF,MTS / M2TS,VOB,DVD等
  • 編輯視頻效果,例如旋轉,鏡像,裁剪,剪輯,合併,水印等。
Vidmore視頻轉換器

步驟1.免費下載Vidmore Video Converter

雙擊上方的下載按鈕,即可在計算機上快速下載,安裝並啟動此視頻旋轉軟件。它提供了兩個版本,這意味著您也可以在Mac上旋轉視頻。在這裡您需要下載正確的版本。

步驟2.添加視頻

打開它並進入主界面時,您可以單擊“添加文件”以導入要旋轉的視頻。您可以一次添加和旋轉多個視頻。

添加視頻文件

步驟3.旋轉視頻

加載要旋轉的視頻後,單擊“編輯”按鈕以打開主編輯窗口。在這裡,您可以旋轉視頻,裁剪視頻,剪切視頻,合併視頻片段,添加水印或調整輸出效果。

點擊“旋轉”標籤,然後開始旋轉視頻。它為您提供4個選項,順時針旋轉90,逆時針旋轉90,水平翻轉和垂直翻轉。您可以選擇正確的功能來快速旋轉視頻。

旋轉影片

您可以從預覽窗口預覽效果,然後單擊“應用”以確認您的操作。

步驟4.輸出視頻

從名稱可以看出,Vidmore也可以用作出色的視頻轉換器。它高度支持任何流行的視頻和音頻格式。因此,您可以按所需的任何合適格式輸出旋轉的視頻。

輸出H265

點擊“個人資料”,然後從下拉列表中選擇您喜歡的視頻格式。然後單擊“轉換”按鈕,將旋轉後的視頻保存在計算機上。

第3部分。如何在VLC Media Player中旋轉視頻

如果您是VLC用戶,事情將會變得容易得多。 VLC Media Player是一種免費且流行的跨平台媒體播放器。它與Windows 10/8/7 / XP / Vista,Mac,Linux,BeOS,BSD,Pocket PC和Solaris兼容。此外,它支持最常用的媒體格式。除了視頻播放功能外,VLC Media Player還具有一些基本的編輯功能,包括旋轉。

第1步。首先,您需要從VideoLAN站點下載並安裝Windows版VLC。如果您的計算機上安裝了VLC,則可以直接進行下一步。

第2步。打開VLC Media Player並通過單擊“媒體”>“打開文件”來加載要旋轉的視頻。

將視頻添加到VLC

第三步。加載後,單擊“工具”,“效果和過濾器”。彈出“調整和效果”窗口時,單擊“視頻效果”選項卡。在“視頻效果”選項卡中,選擇“幾何”選項。

效果和濾鏡

第4步。單擊“變換”複選框,您可以根據需要以不同的方式旋轉和翻轉。對旋轉結果滿意後,單擊“保存”>“關閉”以返回到VLC主界面。

在VLC中旋轉視頻

第5步。單擊“媒體”選項卡,然後從下拉列表中選擇“轉換/保存”選項,以將旋轉的視頻輸出到您的計算機。

結論

我們主要談論 如何在Windows Media Player中旋轉視頻 在此頁面中。因此,旋轉視頻的唯一方法是使用Windows Movie Maker或第三方解決方案。希望您閱讀完此頁面後可以糾正視頻角度。

Vidmore 視頻轉換器圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Video Converter

用於在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.12 及更高版本中轉換和編輯視頻和音頻文件的多合一工具包

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 176 條用戶評論

Search Navigation

How to Rotate a Video in Windows Media Player

Laura Goodwin Aug 29, 2019 Edit Video

I have a video clip that captured with my phone, but when I play it on my computer with Windows Media Player, I notice that it has a 90 degree angle of normal. I need to rotate the video in Windows Media Player, is it possible? Any help?

Windows Media Player is a free and popular media files player developed by Microsoft. It is the default media player in most Windows computers. If you are using a Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista PC, you should be familiar with it.

In many cases, you will have the need to rotate a video in Windows Media Player. With your smartphones and tablets are carried with better and better camera, besides pictures, you will definitely use them to capture videos. However, when you play these captured videos with Windows Media Player, you are more likely get a wrong orientation playback.

Rotate a video in windows media player

Surely there are other situations that you want to rotate a video in Windows Media Player. But is it really possible to rotate a video clip there? This post will show you 3 ways to rotate a video, including rotate a video in Windows Media Player.

Part 1. How to Rotate a Video in Windows Media Player

First, we back to the key point, is it possible to rotate a video in Windows Media Player? Unfortunately, there isn’t a native way to do that. Though countless users talk about this normal and useful feature, Microsoft still hasn’t implemented a native way of rotating a video in Windows Media Player. To rotate a video, you have to rely on the Windows Media Maker.

Windows Media Maker is the default media editing software for Windows PC users. It enables you to edit video and rotate a video in it. In that case, you can rotate the video in Windows Movie Maker and then play it at the desired orientation in Windows Media Player. The following guide will show you how to rotate a video.

Step 1. Download Windows Movie Maker

First, you need to download and install Windows Movie Maker. For Windows 10/8/7 PC user, you can directly download it from the Microsoft official page. If you are using a Windows XP, Vista, or an earlier operating system, Windows Movie Maker has already installed on your computer by default.

Step 2. Add the video you want to rotate

Launch Windows Movie Maker and click “Add videos and photos” under “Home” toolbar to add the video to you want to rotate. After adding the video, you can play it for several seconds to figure out how to rotate it.

Add video to WMM

Step 3. Rotate and output video

Click the “Tools” menu and choose the “Editing” option. Many effects are offered in the middle of the screen, including “Rotate Left” and “Rotate Right”. It enables you to rotate the video in 90 degrees clockwise or counterclockwise. When you get the right angle, click the “file” menu and then click “Save Movie” to output the video in a suitable format.

Rotate video WMM

Windows Movie Maker will transcode and save the rotated video for playback on computer, iPhone, Android phone, YouTube or Facebook automatically.

Part 2. Best Way to Rotate a Video without Windows Movie Maker

In case you don’t want to rotate a video in Windows Movie Maker, here we strongly recommend a powerful video editor and converter for you. It is designed with many useful editing features like rotate, trim, crop, and merge and so on. What’s more, it enables you to adjust image/sound effects, enhance video quality and add personal watermark and more.

Vidmore Video ConverterVidmore Video Converter

  • Upscale resolution up to 4K, H.265/HEVC, etc.
  • Remove video noise, and reduce video shaking.
  • Adjust video effects automatically.
  • Enhance MP4, MOV, MKV, 3GP, FLV, SWF, MTS/M2TS, VOB, DVD, etc.
  • Edit video effects like rotate, mirror, crop, clip, merge, watermark, etc.
Vidmore Video Converter

Step 1. Free download Vidmore Video Converter

Double click the download button above to quickly download, install and launch this video rotating software on your computer. It offers two versions, that means you can also rotate a video on Mac with it. Here you need to download the right version.

Step 2. Add video(s)

When you open it and enter the main interface, you can click “Add File” to import the video that you want to rotate. You are allowed to add and rotate several videos at a time.

Add video files

Step 3. Rotate video

After loading the video you want to rotate, click “Edit” button to open the main editing window. Here you can rotate video, crop video, cut video, combine video clips, add watermark, or adjust output effects.

Click the “Rotate” tab and start to rotate your video. It provides you with 4 options, rotate 90 clockwise, rotate 90 counterclockwise, horizontal flip and vertical flip. You can pick the right feature to quickly rotate your video.

Rotate video

You can preview the effects from the preview window and click “Apply” to confirm your operation.

Step 4. Output video

As you can tell from its name, Vidmore can also work as a great video converter. It highly supports any popular video and audio formats. So you are allowed to output the rotated video in any suitable format you need.

Output H265

Click “Profile” and select your preferred video format from the drop-down list. Then click the “Convert” button to save the rotated video on your computer.

Part 3. How to Rotate a Video in VLC Media Player

If you are a VLC user, thing will become much easier. VLC Media Player is a free and popular cross-platform media player. It is compatible with Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac, Linux, BeOS, BSD, Pocket PC and Solaris. What’s more, it supports most frequently-used media formats. Besides the video playback feature, VLC Media Player also carries some basic editing functions including rotate.

Step 1. First, you need to download and install VLC for Windows from the VideoLAN site. If you have VLC installed on your computer, you can directly move to the next step.

Step 2. Open VLC Media Player and load the video you want to rotate by clicking “Media” > “Open File”.

Add video to VLC

Step 3. After loading, click “Tools”, “Effects and Filters”. When the “adjustments and effects” window popping up, click the “Video Effects” tab. In the “Video Effects” tab, choose the “Geometry” option.

Effects and filters

Step 4. Click the “Transform” check box, you can rotate and flip by different ways based on your need. When you're satisfied with the rotating result, click “Save” > “Close” to back to the main VLC interface.

Rotate video in VLC

Step 5. Click the “Media” tab and select “Convert/Save” option from the drop-down list to output the rotated video to your computer.

Conclusion

We mainly talked about how to rotate a video in Windows Media Player in this page. As a result, the only way to rotate a video that is to use Windows Movie Maker or a third party solution. Hope you can correct your video angle after reading this page.