导航

5种将WMV刻录到DVD的最佳WMV到DVD转换器(免费和专业)

菲奥娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2022 年 3 月 31 日 制作DVD

如果您最近一次访问Windows 10时都有大量WMV文件,那么如何免费将WMV刻录到DVD作为备份?当然,有数十个免费的WMV到DVD转换器可以刻录DVD光盘,哪个适合您?特别是当您需要保持WMV文件高清的原始长宽比和分辨率时?只需了解有关推荐的5的更多信息 WMV到DVD转换器 从现在的文章。

WMV转DVD
内容

第1部分:专业的WMV到DVD转换器

Vidmore DVD Creator 是一个专业的MWV到DVD转换器,它提供了一种简单的方法,可在单击内将WMV刻录到DVD,蓝光光盘,ISO和文件夹。它提供了用于编辑视频,使用免费菜单模板个性化DVD的高级功能,甚至还提供用于视频质量,章节等的高级DVD工具。

  1. 从WMV,MKV,MP4,AVI,MTS和更多其他视频格式制作DVD。
  2. 在将WMV刻录到DVD之前,请使用内置的视频编辑器编辑DVD文件。
  3. 自定义菜单框架,按钮样式及其文本内容,字体,大小等。
  4. 用于自定义文件质量,添加字幕和创建章节的高级工具。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

第1步: 下载WMV并将其安装到DVD刻录机,即可在计算机上启动该程序。选择 DVD光盘 选项,然后单击 添加媒体文件 按钮将视频文件导入程序,然后单击下一步按钮继续。

添加文件

第2步: 当您要编辑视频时,可以单击 电动工具 按钮以编辑视频和音频文件,添加字幕,剪辑文件,合并章节,设置缩略图,调整视频效果,甚至在创建DVD光盘之前添加水印。

编辑

第三步: 之后,您还可以选择菜单模板或自定义模板以调整按钮或DVD文件的标题。只要选择一个想要的 菜单模板 菜单中选择一种预设,甚至可以从 自订范本 菜单。

自订

第4步: 如果您对DVD项目满意,可以单击 烧伤 按钮进入 设定值 窗口选择目的地,进行刻录设置并选择播放模式。然后点击 开始 按钮开始将WMV刻录到DVD至您的要求。

设定值

第2部分:如何使用Windows Movie Maker将WMV转换为DVD

Windows Movie Maker是免费将WMV转换为DVD的默认方法。 DVD创作程序使您可以创建DVD视频和幻灯片以在DVD播放器上播放。只需将WMV视频,音频文件,照片和其他文件组合到DVD,如下所示。

第1步: 在Windows 8/7上启动Windows Movie Maker,然后单击 选择照片和视频 按钮,通过单击+添加项目按钮来加载WMV文件以及其他照片。

加

第2步: 点击 选件 右下角的按钮可设置DVD高宽比,刻录机速度,视频格式和临时文件位置。设置所需的参数后,请点击 下一个 按钮继续。

选件

第三步: 之后,您可以选择所需的菜单样式,更改菜单文本,自定义菜单,甚至创建幻灯片。只需点击 预览 按钮以将WMV视频检查到Windows Movie Maker中的DVD光盘。

预览

第4步: 如果您对输出感到满意,则可以单击 烧伤 按钮将WMV视频转换为DVD。如果您已经插入了DVD光盘,则可能需要一段时间才能在程序中创建光盘。

检查如何解决 Windows Media Player无法播放DVD

第3部分:3个更多的免费WMV转DVD转换器

1. DVD Flickr

DVD Flickr是合格的WMV至DVD转换器,可用于创建ISO文件和刻录DVD光盘。它具有简洁的界面,并提供有关DVD刻录的详细教程。你也可以 添加字幕 以及每个标题的音轨。

优点:

  1. 支持超过45种文件格式,60种视频编解码器和40种音频编解码器。
  2. 使用菜单,字幕将任何视频文件刻录到DVD,没有任何限制。
  3. 编码后将WMV项目转换为光盘,无需任何费用。

缺点:

  1. 无法获得稳定的DVD光盘,例如音频和视频不同步。
  2. 它缺少一些用于定制DVD光盘的视频编辑功能。
DVD Flickr

2. WinX DVD作者

WinX DVD Author是一个免费的WMV到DVD刻录机,您可以使用字幕和菜单将WMV文件刻录到DVD中。此外,还有一些选项可以将WMV视频转换为VOB,然后将其编译到DVD_Video_TS文件夹中。

优点:

  1. 在点击中支持不同的菜单设置,字幕和更多其他设置。
  2. 创建一个VOB文件,以后可以将其编译到DVD_Video_TS文件夹中。
  3. 将视频从YouTube下载到计算机以刻录DVD光盘。

缺点:

  1. 启动WMV到DVD刻录机程序需要一段时间。
  2. 无法加载所有MP4文件,或者过于简单以致无法处理更多任务。
WinX DVD作者

3. ImgBurn

ImgBurn是一种特殊的WMV到DVD刻录机,使您可以轻松单击即可刻录DVD,HD DVD,CD和Blu-ray图像。如果您只需要备份WMV文件而无需免费编辑。这应该是您的选择。

优点:

  1. 支持几种类型的格式,例如BIN,CCD,CDI,CUE等。
  2. 将WMV到ISO文件刻录到可重写光盘而不是DVD光盘中。
  3. 调整WMV文件,标签,设置限制并制作可引导映像。

缺点:

  1. 将ISO映像写入光盘,而不是闪存驱动器或其他可移动磁盘。
  2. 花费大量时间才能用1个小时以上的时间制作1GB的文件。
伊姆·伯恩

第4部分:有关如何将WMV转换为DVD的常见问题解答

1.什么是WMV格式?

WMV 格式是 Windows Media Video 格式的简称,是微软公司开发的一种视频压缩格式,用于处理个人电脑上的视频内容。它使用 Microsoft 的 Advanced Systems Format 容器格式,类似于 Microsoft 的 ASF 文件。

2.如何将WMV HD高质量转换为DVD?

为了保持DVD光盘WMV文件的高质量,您可以将WMV刻录到数据CD或蓝光光盘中。当您将WMV转换为DVD时,其最大分辨率为480P。即使使用HD DVD,也可能仅将视频保存到720P。

3.您可以在Windows 10中下载Windows Movie Maker吗?

如果要在Windows 10中选择Windows Movie Maker,则无法在PC上找到WMV到DVD刻录机。作为Windows Essential 2012的一部分,它不再可供下载。提供免费下载Movie Maker的网站不提供真实内容,下载内容可能包含恶意软件,病毒或隐藏费用。

结论

本文分享了5种常用方法 将WMV转换为DVD。当然,您可以使用免费的WMV到DVD转换器,例如Windows Movie Maker,但是有很多限制,例如与Windows 10的兼容性,编辑功能等等。 Vidmore DVD Creator是最专业的WMV到DVD转换器,可以根据需要刻录DVD光盘。只需免费下载该程序即可点击获得DVD光盘。

Vidmore DVD Creator 图标

免费试用 Vidmore DVD Creator

功能强大且易于使用的光盘刻录机,可使用自定义菜单模板将视频文件刻录到 DVD 和蓝光

免费下载
4.7

基于 118 条用户评论

Search Navigation

5 Best WMV to DVD Converters to Burn WMV to DVD (Free and Professional)

Fiona Kaufman Make DVD

If you have a large collection of WMV files for a recent trip to your Windows 10, how to burn WMV to DVD for free as a backup? Of course, there are dozens of free WMV to DVD converters to burn the DVD disc, which is the suitable one for you? Especially when you need to maintain the original aspect ratio and resolution of the high definition of WMV files? Just learn more about the 5 recommended WMV to DVD converters from the article now.

WMV to DVD
Content

Part 1: The Professional WMV to DVD Converter

Vidmore DVD Creator is a professional MWV to DVD Converter, which provide an easy method to burn WMV to DVD, Blu-ray disc, ISO and folder within clicks. It provides advanced features to edit the videos, personalize your DVD with free menu templates and even advanced DVD tools for video quality, chapters and more.

  1. Make DVD from WMV, MKV, MP4, AVI, MTS and more other video formats.
  2. Edit the DVD file with the built-in video editor before burning WMV to DVD.
  3. Customize the menu frame, button style, and its text content, font, size, etc.
  4. Advanced tools to customize file quality, add subtitles and create a chapter.

Download Now

for Free

Step 1: Download and install the WMV to DVD burner, you can launch the program on your computer. Select the DVD Disc option and click the Add Media File(s) button to import the video file into the program and click the Next button to continue.

Add File

Step 2: When you want to edit the videos, you can click on the Power Tools button to edit the video and audio files, add subtitles, clip the file, merge chapters, set thumbnails, adjust video effects or even add watermark before creating a DVD disc.

Edit

Step 3: After that, you can also select the menu template or customize the template to adjust the button, or title for your DVD file. Just choose a desired Menu Template menu to choose a preset, or even customize one from the Custom Template menu.

Custom

Step 4: If you are satisfied with the DVD project, you can click the Burn button to enter into the Settings window to select a destination, make burn settings, and select playback mode. Then click the Start button to start burning WMV to DVD to your requirement.

Settings

Part 2: How to Convert WMV to DVD with Windows Movie Maker

Windows Movie Maker is the default method to convert WMV to DVD for free. The DVD authoring program enables you to create DVD videos and slideshows for playback on DVD players. Just combine WMV videos, audio files, photos and other files to DVD as below.

Step 1: Launch Windows Movie Maker on your Windows 8/7 and click the Choose Photos and Videos button to load the WMV files as well as the other photos by clicking on the +Add items button.

Add

Step 2: Click the Options button on the bottom-right corner to set DVD aspect ratio, burner speed, video format, and temporary file location. Once you have set up the desired parameters, click the Next button to continue.

Options

Step 3: After that, you can choose the desired menu style, change the menu text, customize the menu and even create a slideshow. Just click the Preview button to check WMV videos to DVD disc within Windows Movie Maker.

Preview

Step 4: If you are satisfied with the output, you can click the Burn button to convert WMV videos into DVD. It might take a period of time to create a disc within the program if you have already inserted the DVD disc.

Check how to solve Windows Media Player not playing DVD

Part 3: 3 More Free WMV to DVD Converters

1. DVD Flickr

DVD Flickr is a qualified WMV to DVD converter that enables you to create ISO files and burn DVD disc. It has a neat interface with a detailed tutorial on DVD burning. You can also add subtitles and audio tracks to each title.

Pros:

  1. Support more than 45 file formats, 60 video codec and 40 audio codecs.
  2. Burn any video file to DVD with menu, subtitle without any limitation.
  3. Convert your project of WMV to disc after encoding without any charge.

Cons:

  1. Cannot get a stable DVD disc, like audio and video are out of sync issue.
  2. It lacks of some video editing features to customize the DVD disc.
DVD Flickr

2. WinX DVD Author

WinX DVD Author is a free WMV to DVD burner that you can burn WMV files into DVD with subtitle and menus. Moreover, there are options to convert the WMV videos into VOB, then compile it to DVD_Video_TS folder.

Pros:

  1. Support different menu settings, subtitles and more others within clicks.
  2. Create a VOB file that can be compiled to DVD_Video_TS folder later.
  3. Download the videos from YouTube to computer for burning DVD disc.

Cons:

  1. It takes a period of time to launch the WMV to DVD burner program.
  2. Cannot load all the MP4 files, or too simplistic to handle more tasks.
WinX DVD Author

3. ImgBurn

ImgBurn is a special WMV to DVD burner that enables you to burn DVD, HD DVD, CD, and Blu-ray image within simple clicks. If you just need to backup the WMV files without editing for free. It should be your choice.

Pros:

  1. Supports several types of formats like BIN, CCD, CDI, CUE and so on.
  2. Burn the WMV to ISO files into re-writable disc instead of a DVD disc.
  3. Tweak the WMV files, labels, set restrictions, and make bootable image.

Cons:

  1. Write ISO images on discs, not on flash drives or other removable disks.
  2. Consume a large period of time to make 1GB of files with more than 1 hour.
ImgBurn

Part 4: FAQs about How to Convert WMV to DVD

1. What is WMV Format?

WMV format is short for Windows Media Video format, which is a video compression format developed by Microsoft Corporation for handling video contents and Internet streaming applications on personal computers. It uses Microsoft’s Advanced Systems Format container format that is similar to ASF files from Microsoft.

2. How to Convert WMV HD to DVD with High Quality?

In order to maintain the high quality of the WMV file for the DVD disc, you can burn the WMV into a data CD or a Blu-ray disc instead. When you convert WMV to DVD, it is limited to 480P Max resolution. Even if you use the HD DVD, you might only save the video to 720P.

3. Can You Download Windows Movie Maker in Windows 10?

If you want to choose Windows Movie Maker in Windows 10, you are not able to find the WMV to DVD burner on your PC. As a part of Windows Essential 2012, it is no longer available for download. Websites that offer free download of Movie Maker is not offering the real thing, the download may contain malware, viruses or hidden costs.

Conclusion

The article shares 5 frequently used methods to convert WMV to DVD. Of course, you can use the free WMV to DVD converters, such as Windows Movie Maker, but there are lots of limitations, such as compatibilities with Windows 10, editing features and more. Vidmore DVD Creator is one of the most professional WMV to DVD converter to burn the DVD disc as desired. Just free download the program to get the DVD disc in clicks.

Vidmore uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more Got it