導航

如何將iMac用作PC顯示器

菲奧娜·考夫曼(Fiona Kaufman) 2021 年 9 月 7 日 錄視頻

您對正在使用的PC屏幕的尺寸不滿意嗎?實際上,Apple為iMac提供了一項特殊功能,可以用作其他設備的顯示器。由於iMac具有令人印象深刻的顯示功能,因此可以將其用作Windows PC的顯示器。這篇文章將為您提供有關使用方法的分步指南 iMac作為PC顯示器.

使用iMac作為顯示器
內容

第1部分。如何將iMac用作PC的監視器

最新的iMac具有出色的顯示屏,例如4K視網膜顯示器,高動態範圍,鮮豔的色彩等等。在Windows PC上顯示屏幕確實是一個不錯的選擇。在此之前,您需要檢查您的iMac是否可以用作輔助顯示器。如果iMac上有Thunderbolt或Mini Display Port,則可以將其用作顯示器。您可以查看以下兼容型號:

-2009年末和2010年中旬,配備Mini Display端口的27英寸iMac

-2011年中和2014年配備Thunderbolt端口的iMac

另外,您需要確定您的PC是否具有Mini Display或USB Type-C / Thunderbolt端口。如果沒有,您可以使用帶有合適適配器的HDMI或顯示端口。現在,按照以下步驟將iMac用作PC的顯示器。

第1步。關閉iMac和PC。然後,您需要使用Thunderbolt電纜將它們連接在一起。

第2步。將電纜的一端插入Windows PC或筆記本電腦上的HDMI,顯示端口或Thunderbolt端口。並將電纜的另一端插入Mini Display Port或Thunderbolt端口的iMac。如果使用適配器,請先將電纜連接到適配器,然後將公頭插入iMac上的Mini Display / Thunderbolt端口。

第三步。現在,您可以打開iMac和PC。按下並按住不動 Cmd + F2 要么 Cmd + Fn + F2 在iMac上。幾秒鐘後,您將能夠在iMac上顯示PC的屏幕。

您可能喜歡的Windows PC和Mac最佳屏幕錄像機

Vidmore屏幕錄像機Vidmore屏幕錄像機

  • 在Windows和Mac上記錄屏幕活動,視頻,音頻和網絡攝像頭。
  • 捕獲整個屏幕或自定義區域以在其中記錄活動。
  • 通過註釋文本,突出顯示,線條等內容,實時編輯錄製的視頻。
  • 將錄製的視頻和音頻導出到MP4,WMV,AVI,FLV,GIF,MP3,AAC等
  • 創建預定的錄製任務以在特定時間自動錄製屏幕。
Vidmore屏幕錄像機

第2部分。如何通過雙啟動將iMac用作PC的監視器

如果在iMac上安裝Windows,則可以將其用作輔助顯示器。這就要求iMac需要運行最新的Windows 10 Home或Pro版本。

第1步。將Windows PC和運行Windows的iMac連接到同一Wi-Fi網絡,或通過以太網電纜將兩者連接到Internet。

第2步。在運行Windows的iMac上,選擇 設定值, 導航 系統 然後選擇 投影到此PC 選項。

第三步。然後,點擊 隨處可用 下拉菜單中的選項。然後選擇 僅限第一次 下的選項 要求投影到此PC。然後,您需要在頁面底部為計算機命名。

第4步。接下來,在Windows PC上,轉到 活動中心 右下角的標籤。選擇項目圖塊,然後選擇 連接到無線顯示器。然後,您的PC將搜索無線顯示器,並且iMac應該出現在列表中。

最後,單擊iMac添加顯示器,您的PC顯示器應閃爍。現在,您的iMac將鏡像您的Windows PC。

第3部分。使用iMac作為PC的監視器的常見問題解答

1.如何使用舊的iMac作為另一台Mac的顯示器?

您需要打開目標顯示模式才能將iMac用作另一台Mac的監視器。您只需要一台支持TDM和Thunderbolt電纜的iMac。首先,關閉iMac和Mac,然後使用Thunderbolt電纜連接它們。然後打開它們,然後按iMac鍵盤上的Command-F2啟用目標顯示模式。然後,您的iMac將顯示Mac的屏幕。

2.什麼是目標顯示模式?

目標顯示模式是Apple推出的一項相對較新的功能,最初僅在27英寸2009年末的iMac上可用。它允許用戶將兼容的設備插入其iMac的Mini Display端口,並獲得iMac顯示器的專有使用權。

3.什麼是目標磁盤模式?

“目標磁盤模式”是“目標顯示模式”的較舊表親,使您可以將一個Mac的硬盤驅動器用作舊Mac上的外部驅動器。

這就是將iMac用作PC的外接顯示器的全部內容。如果你需要 屏幕記錄您的Mac,Vidmore屏幕記錄將是幫助您實現這一目標的絕佳選擇。您也可以使用它來 在Mac上捕捉音頻。我們希望本指南能幫助您從Windows PC驅動iMac的顯示器。

Vidmore 屏幕錄像機圖標

免費試用 Vidmore Screen Recorder

您在 Windows 11/10/8/7、Mac OS X 10.10 及更高版本中錄製視頻和音頻的最佳伴侶

免費下載 免費下載
4.8

基於 179 條用戶評論

Search Navigation

How to Use iMac as Monitor for PC

Fiona Kaufman Record Video

Are you not satisfied with the size of your PC’s screen you are working on? Actually, Apple gives a special feature to iMac to be used as displays as other devices. Since iMac has an impressing display function, you can use it as a monitor for a Windows PC. This post will give you a step-by-step guide on how to use iMac as Monitor for PC.

Use iMac as Monitor
Content

Part 1. How to Use iMac as Monitor for PC

The latest iMac is featured by its excellent displays, such as 4K retina monitor, high dynamic range, vibrant color and more. It is indeed a great choice to display the screen on Windows PC. Before that, you need to check if your iMac can be used as a secondary monitor. If there is a Thunderbolt or a Mini Display Port on the iMac, it can be used as a monitor. You can check out the following compatible models:

- Late 2009 and mid-2010 27-inch iMacs featuring Mini Display port

- Mid-2011 and 2014 iMacs featuring Thunderbolt port

Also, you need to make sure if your PC has a Mini Display or a USB Type-C/Thunderbolt port. If not, you can make use of an HDMI or Display port with a suitable adapter. Now follow the steps to use your iMac as Monitor for your PC.

Step 1. Turn off your iMac and the PC. Then, you need to connect them together with a Thunderbolt cable.

Step 2. Plug one end of the cable into the HDMI, Display Port, or the Thunderbolt port on your Windows PC or laptop. And plug the other end of the cable to Mini Display Port or Thunderbolt port into your iMac. If you’re using an adapter, connect the cable to the adapter first, then insert the male end into the Mini Display/Thunderbolt port on the iMac.

Step 3. Now, you can turn on iMac and PC. Press and hold Cmd + F2 or Cmd + Fn + F2 on the iMac. In a few seconds, you will be able to display the screen of your PC on the iMac.

Best Screen Recorder for Windows PC & Mac You May Like

Vidmore Screen RecorderVidmore Screen Recorder

  • Record screen activity, video, audio, and webcam on Windows and Mac.
  • Capture the whole screen or customize the region to record the activity in it.
  • Edit the recorded video in real time by annotating with text, highlights, lines, and more.
  • Export recorded videos and audio to MP4, WMV, AVI, FLV, GIF, MP3, AAC, etc.
  • Create scheduled recording tasks to record screen at a specific time automatically.
Vidmore Screen Recorder

Part 2. How to Use iMac as Monitor for PC via Dual Boot

If you install Windows on an iMac, you can use it as a secondary display. This requires that iMac need to run the latest Windows 10 Home or the Pro version.

Step 1. Connect Windows PC and the iMac running Windows to the same Wi-Fi network, or connect both to the internet via an Ethernet cable.

Step 2. On the iMac which is running Windows, select Settings, navigate to System and choose the Projecting to this PC option.

Step 3. Then, click the Available everywhere option from the drop-down menu. And then select the First Time only option under Ask to project to this PC. Then, you need to give your computer a name at the bottom of the page.

Step 4. Next, on your Windows PC, head to the Action Center tab at the lower right corner. Choose the Project tile and select Connect to a wireless display. Then, your PC will search for wireless displays and the iMac should show up in the list.

In the end, click on the iMac to add the display and your PC display should flicker. Now, your iMac will mirror your Windows PC.

Part 3. FAQs of Using iMac as Monitor for PC

1. How to use an old iMac as the monitor for another Mac?

You need to turn on Target Display Mode to use an iMac as a monitor for another Mac. All you need is an iMac that supports TDM and a Thunderbolt cable. First, turn off iMac and Mac and connect them using a Thunderbolt cable. Then turn on them, and press Command-F2 on the keyboard of the iMac to enable Target Display Mode. Then, your iMac will display the screen of your Mac.

2. What is Target Display Mode?

Target Display Mode is a relatively new feature introduced by Apple and is available initially only on the 27-inch Late 2009 iMac. It allowed users to plug a compatible device into their iMac’s Mini Display port and gain exclusive use of the iMac’s display.

3. What is Target Disk Mode?

Target Disk Mode is older cousin of Target Display Mode that enables you to use one Mac’s hard drive as an external drive on an old Mac.

That’s all for using your iMac as an external monitor for PC. If you need to screen record your Mac, Vidmore Screen Record would be a great option to help you make it. And you can also use it to capture audio on your Mac. We hope this guide has helped you drive an iMac's display from a Windows PC.