导航

无法播放DVD文件?只需安装DVD解码器或转换器即可修复它

劳拉·古德温(Laura Goodwin) 2020 年 11 月 16 日 翻录DVD

与常见的媒体文件不同,播放DVD并非易事。尽管您为额外的$15在Windows 10上购买了Windows DVD Player,或者为Windows Media Player安装了DVD解码器,但由于这些原因,您仍然可能无法流畅地播放DVD。例如,不兼容的DVD区域代码,数字复制保护,无法正常工作的DVD驱动器以及许多其他不可预料的事情都可能导致DVD无法读取,播放或解码。是否需要下载第三方 DVD解码器 适用于Windows Media Player 11和更早版本?您可以在此处获得2个可行的解决方案。

DVD解码器
内容

第1部分:DVD无法解码或播放的原因

光盘驱动程序已从许多笔记本电脑和台式机中删除。您需要使用外部DVD驱动器来读取DVD光盘。观看DVD电影很不方便。在大多数情况下,人们倾向于翻录DVD以获得数字化视频。因此,您可以直接在没有HDMI和Wi-Fi的iPhone,Android,iPad和其他便携式设备上欣赏DVD播放。如果即使计算机中有DVD驱动器,仍然无法解码计算机上的DVD怎么办?这是您可以检查的可能原因。

  1. DVD光盘被物理划伤或损坏。 DVD无法播放或卡在循环中。
  2. 过时或损坏的DVD驱动程序将使DVD无法读取或无法转换。
  3. 需要在Windows 7和其他操作系统上安装兼容的DVD解码器。这是修复“ Windows Media Player无法播放文件,因为您的计算机上未安装编解码器”的正确方法。
  4. DVD驱动器或DVD播放器具有不同的区域设置。您需要使用无区域DVD播放器或仅将DVD转换为数字格式。
  5. DVD加密使您的DVD光盘无法解码。

如果您的DVD驱动器可以读取其他DVD光盘,而该DVD是新购买的DVD,则您需要安装必需的编解码器,才能在Windows 10及更低版本的Windows 10上解码DVD电影。另一个快速的解决方案是通过以下方式提取DVD内容: 将DVD翻录到MP4 和其他常见格式。您可以使用任何视频播放器自由观看DVD视频。

第2部分:在没有DVD解码器的情况下对任何DVD进行数字复制(推荐)

如上所述,不兼容的DVD解码器应用程序无法解码DVD。如果您的DVD光盘和DVD驱动器是从不同的县购买的,则区域错误将使DVD在播放时嘈杂不稳。要永久修复无法解码DVD错误,您可以使用 Vidmore DVD Monster 转换 DVD到MKV,MP4,FLV,AVI等具有100%原始质量的格式。整个DVD将被翻录成数字视频文件而无需更改。您可以选择是翻录整个DVD还是主要电影。

此外,您可以添加或选择想要翻录DVD的字幕或音轨。内置的视频编辑器可以帮助您修剪,合并,添加水印和调整视频效果。您无法从DVD解码器软件获得可自定义的功能和设置。考虑到32或64位限制,转换DVD电影后,无需下载交互式DVD解码器。您可以在任何具有高视听质量的电话,平板电脑,计算机或播放器上播放DVD视频。

  1. 将受版权保护的DVD转换为各种视频和音频格式,以及最流行的设备,例如iPhone,iPad,三星,PS4,Apple TV,Xbox等。
  2. 支持领先的DVD解密算法。您可以使用任何加密方式对旧的和新的DVD进行解密。
  3. 进行1:1 DVD复制,即可将DVD翻录为MPG,DVD ISO和文件夹,而无需进行转码。
  4. 支持批量转换,撕裂速度提高6倍。
  5. 使用Windows 10/8/7 / Vista / XP。

免费下载

适用于 Windows

第1步: 免费下载Vidmore DVD Monster。安装后启动程序。将DVD光盘插入DVD驱动器。请点击 载入DVD 在顶端。选择 加载DVD光盘 从其下拉列表中。然后选择您的DVD的名称。

载入DVD

第2步: 如果仅在界面上可以看到主要电影,则可以单击 查看/选择标题 访问所有DVD视频。预览并选择某些DVD标题。请点击 确认。

选择标题

第三步: 来自 翻录到 列表中,您可以获得所有媒体格式和支持的设备。您可以选择用来播放DVD电影的设备。或者,您可以从多种高清和标清视频格式中进行选择。

设定值

第4步: 请点击 设定值 调整视频和音频配置文件设置。您可以在此处调整视频质量,分辨率,帧速率,比特率等。最后点击 全部翻录 将DVD转换为视频。

全部翻录

第3部分:为Windows Media Player安装DVD解码器

要成功使用Windows DVD Player或Windows Media Player播放DVD,您也可以安装DVD解码器来解决该问题。更具体地说,您可以为Windows 10/8/7安装推荐的DVD解码器或第三方DVD解码器。

第1步: 运行Windows Media Player。选择 选件 来自 工具类 清单。

第2步: 导航到 播放器 部分。之前标记 自动下载编解码器。然后点击 退出窗口。

第三步: 如果提示您安装编解码器,只需确认并单击 安装.

第4步: 在里面 正在播放 部分,右键单击DVD文件。选择 物产。前往 文件 部分。您可以看到已安装的视频和音频编解码器。请点击 继续前进。

步骤5: 如果 错误信息 播放DVD时弹出,可以单击 网页说明 其次是 Wmplugins网站 安装相关的编解码器。

DVD解码器

现在您可以在计算机上播放DVD进行检查。如果DVD无法解码问题仍然存在,则需要更新驱动程序或安装适用于Windows和Mac软件的第三方DVD解码器。

Vseven DVD解码器 是面向所有Windows用户的免费DVD解码器。您可以直接在PC上播放DVD文件,也可以将DVD解码为各种视频格式,而无需其他程序。您现在可以在download.cnet下载它。

VLC媒体播放器 也可以成为您最好的免费DVD解码器。它是一个完全免费的开源媒体播放器,可在多平台上使用。你可以玩 使用VLC翻录不受保护的DVD电影 免费。对于那些商业DVD,您需要寻求专业的DVD播放器或转换器的帮助。

总而言之,Vidmore DVD Monster能够帮助您将受复制保护的DVD电影转换为原始质量的数字文件。无需担心DVD区域编解码器,加密和其他技术问题。您可以在任何设备上观看DVD电影,而无需安装DVD解码器软件。顺便说一句,将DVD转换为备份是一个好习惯。如果您有其他适用于Mac和Windows的免费兼容DVD解码器,则可以在下方写下或随时与我们联系。

Search Navigation

Cannot Play DVD Files? Just Install DVD Decoder or Converter to Fix It

Laura Goodwin Jan 17, 2020 Rip DVD

Different from common media files, playing DVD is not an easy task. Though you purchase Windows DVD Player on Windows 10 for extra $15, or you install DVD decoder for Windows Media Player, you may still fail to get smooth DVD playback due to these or those reasons. For instance, the incompatible DVD region code, digital copy protection, not working optical DVD drive and many other unexpected things can cause DVD not reading, playing or decoding failure. Is it necessary to download third-party DVD decoder for Windows Media Player 11 and earlier versions? You can get 2 workable solutions here.

DVD Decoder
Content

Part 1: Reasons for DVD Not Decoding or Playing

Disc drivers are removed from many laptops and desktops. You need to use an external DVD drive to read DVD discs. It is inconvenient to watch DVD movies. In most cases, people tend to rip DVDs to get the digitalized videos. As a result, you can enjoy DVD playback on iPhone, Android, iPad and other portable devices without HDMI and Wi-Fi directly. What if you still fail to decode DVD on your computer, even though there is a DVD drive in your computer? Here’re the possible reasons you can check.

  1. The DVD disc is physically scratched or damaged. The DVD is unplayable or stuck in a loop.
  2. The outdated or corrupted DVD driver will make DVD unreadable or unconvertable.
  3. Need to install a compatible DVD decoder on Windows 7 and other OS. It is the correct way to fix ‘Windows Media Player cannot play the file because the codec is not installed on your computer’.
  4. The DVD drive or DVD player has different region settings. You need to use a region free DVD player or just convert DVD to digital formats.
  5. The DVD encryption makes your DVD disc not decodable.

If your DVD drive can read other DVD discs expect this newly-bought DVD, you need to install the required codecs to decode DVD movies on Windows 10 and earlier. Another quick solution is to extract DVD content by ripping DVD to MP4 and other common formats. You can watch DVD videos with any video player freely.

Part 2: Make a Digital Copy of Any DVD without DVD Decoder (Recommended)

Just as above mentioned, the incompatible DVD decoder app cannot decode DVDs. If your DVD disc and DVD drive are bought from different counties, the region error will make the DVD noisy and choppy while playing. To permanently fix the cannot decode DVD error, you can use Vidmore DVD Monster to convert DVD to MKV, MP4, FLV, AVI and other formats with 100% original quality. The entire DVD will be ripped into digital video files without changing. You can choose whether to rip the entire DVD or the main movie flexibly.

Moreover, you can add or select which subtitle or audio track you like for DVD ripping. The built-in video editor can help you trim, merge, add watermark and adjust video effects. You cannot get the customizable features and settings from DVD decoder software. After converting DVD movies, there is no need to download interactual DVD decoder considering the 32 or 64 bit limit. You can get DVD video playback on any phone, tablet, computer or players with high audiovisual quality.

  1. Convert copy protected DVD to various video and audio formats, as well as most popular devices, such as iPhone, iPad, Samsung, PS4, Apple TV, Xbox and more.
  2. Support the leading DVD decryption algorithm. You can decrypt both old and new DVDs with any encryption.
  3. Make 1:1 DVD copy to rip DVD to MPG, DVD ISO and folder without transcoding.
  4. Support batch conversion with 6x faster ripping speed.
  5. Work with Windows 10/8/7/Vista/XP.

Download Now

for Free

Step 1: Free download Vidmore DVD Monster. Launch the program after the installation. Insert the DVD disc into the DVD drive. Click Load DVD on the top. Choose Load DVD Disc from its drop-down list. Then select the name of your DVD.

Load DVD

Step 2: If you can see the main movie on the interface only, you can click View/Select Title to access all DVD videos. Preview and select the certain DVD title. Click OK to confirm.

Select Title

Step 3: From the Rip All to list, you can get all media formats and the supported devices. You can choose which device you may use to play DVD movies. Or you can choose from numerous HD and SD video formats.

Settings

Step 4: Click Settings to adjust video and audio profile settings. Here you can adjust video quality, resolution, frame rate, bitrate and more. At last, click Rip All to convert DVD to video.

Rip All

Part 3: Install DVD Decoder for Windows Media Player

To play DVD with Windows DVD Player or Windows Media Player successfully, you can install a DVD decoder to solve the problem too. To be more specific, you can install the recommended DVD decoder for Windows 10/8/7 or third-party DVD decoder.

Step 1: Run Windows Media Player. Choose Options from the Tools list.

Step 2: Navigate to the Player section. Mark before Download codecs automatically. Then click OK to exit the window.

Step 3: If you are prompted to install the codec, just confirm and click Install.

Step 4: In the Now Playing section, right-click on the DVD file. Choose Properties. Head to the File section. You can see the installed video and audio codecs. Click OK to move on.

Step 5: If an error message pops up when you play DVD, you can click Web Help followed by Wmplugins Web to install the related codecs.

DVD Decoder

Now you can play DVD on your computer to have a check. If DVD not decoding problem still exist, you need to update the driver or install third-party DVD decoder for Windows and Mac software instead.

Vseven DVD Decoder is a free DVD decoder for all Windows users. You can play DVD files on PC directly or decode DVD to various video formats without other programs. You can download it at download.cnet at present.

VLC Media Player can also be your best free DVD decoder. It is a totally free and open source media player available on multiplatform. You can play and rip unprotected DVD movies with VLC for free. As for those commercial DVDs, you need to turn to professional DVD player or converter for help.

All in all, Vidmore DVD Monster is capable to help you convert copy protected DVD movies to digital files with the original quality. There is no need to worry about DVD region codecs, encryption and other technical problems. You can watch DVD movies on any device without installing DVD decoder software. By the way, it is a good habit to convert DVD for backup. If you have any other free compatible DVD decoder for Mac and Windows, you can write down below or feel free to contact us.