導航

如何使用 VLC 媒體播放器翻錄自製 DVD

勞拉·古德溫(Laura Goodwin) 2022 年 3 月 31 日 翻錄DVD

本文討論了一個重要的功能 VLC,如何翻錄DVD.作為流行的媒體播放器,VLC 幾乎可以解碼任何視頻和音頻文件。然而,它不是簡單的媒體播放,而是配備了廣泛的有用功能。

問題是用戶抱怨他們找不到獎勵功能,更不用說如何使用它們了。按照本文,您可以掌握 VLC 的一項隱藏功能,並使用它來將您的物理光盤轉換為數字視頻文件。

用VLC翻錄DVD
內容

第1部分:VLC Rip DVD可以嗎?

您可能想知道 VLC 是否可以翻錄 DVD。答案因您的情況而異。首先,VLC 能夠將未受保護的 DVD 翻錄為數字視頻或音頻文件。由於 VLC 不包含解密技術,因此無法獨立解碼受保護的 DVD。好消息是你可以使用額外的庫來幫助 VLC。無論如何,您可以在 Windows、Mac OS X 和 Linux 上使用 VLC 翻錄 DVD。

第2部分:如何使用VLC翻錄DVD

如前所述,VLC具有翻錄DVD的能力。考慮到工作流程很複雜,我們在下面共享一個具體指南。

步驟1:與Libdvdcss一起安裝VLC

打開Web瀏覽器並訪問VLC網站(https://www.videolan.org/vlc/)。點擊旁邊的箭頭圖標 下載VLC 按鈕並根據您的系統下載正確的版本。然後將其安裝在硬盤上。

如果您只想翻錄自製DVD,請直接跳到下一步。否則,請從http://download.videolan.org/pub/libdvdcss/1.2.11/win32/libdvdcss-2.dll和32位Windows的http://download.videolan.org下載libdvdcss,用於32位Windows。 /pub/libdvdcss/1.2.11/win64/libdvdcss-2.dll。然後將.dll文件複製並粘貼到VLC安裝目錄。

對於Mac電腦,請將此libdvdcss(http://download.videolan.org/pub/libdvdcss/1.2.11/macosx/libdvdcss.pkg)下載到硬盤上,雙擊該文件以將其安裝在計算機上。如果您的計算機運行的是El Capitan或更高版本,請點擊 命令+空格 鍵,然後執行命令 brew安裝libdvdcss 下載並安裝該庫。

安裝VLC

步驟2:在VLC中加載DVD視頻

完成所有操作後,將DVD插入ROM驅動器並打開VLC。單擊並展開 媒體 頂部菜單欄中的菜單,然後選擇 轉換/保存 打開“打開媒體”對話框。然後前往 光碟 標籤。或者,單擊 媒體打開光盤 定位 光碟 標籤直接在“打開媒體”對話框中。

打開光盤

選擇 DVD,並確保您的光盤名稱出現在 碟片裝置 下框 碟片選擇 區。如果沒有,您必須按一下 瀏覽 手動按鈕。默認情況下,VLC將從第一個標題中剝離DVD。但是,您可以調整 標題章節 在裡面 起始位置 部分以摘錄特定標題。另外,VLC允許您在以下選項中選擇音軌和字幕 音頻和字幕 部分。點擊 轉換/保存 按鈕繼續。

兌換

小費: 如果單擊“媒體以打開光盤”以轉到“光盤”選項卡,請單擊 箭頭 旁邊的圖標 按鈕並選擇 兌換.

步驟3:使用VLC翻錄DVD

彈出“轉換”窗口時,轉到 設定值 部分並選擇 兌換。展開<旁邊的下拉列表個人資料,然後選擇您喜歡的視頻格式,例如MP4。要從DVD中提取音頻,請選擇一種音頻格式。要設置其他自定義選項,請單擊“配置文件”旁邊的文檔圖標以打開高級選項對話框。

接下來,點擊 瀏覽 下的按鈕 目的地 部分以激活資源管理器窗口。導航到要存儲視頻輸出的特定文件夾,然後記下文件名。請點擊 然後打 開始 按鈕以開始使用VLC翻錄DVD。

注意: 這種翻錄DVD的方式不是翻錄,而是一種 在VLC中錄製DVD。此外,您必須耐心等待,因為在VLC中撕裂光盤會花費一些時間。在此過程中,您可以點擊 停止 按鈕取消DVD翻錄過程。

用VLC翻錄DVD

第3部分:VLC的最佳替代方案

不能否認VLC具有翻錄DVD的能力,但這不是最佳選擇。該過程有點複雜,尤其是對於那些不懂技術的人和初學者而言。另外,它只能解碼部分受保護的DVD。如果您不喜歡VLC或DVD無法使用它, Vidmore DVD Monster 是一個很好的替代解決方案。

  1. 快速將任何DVD翻錄到數字文件,ISO映像或DVD文件夾。
  2. 支持幾乎所有的視頻和音頻輸出格式,例如MP4,AVI等。
  3. 轉換DVD電影以在iPhone,Android和遊戲機上播放。
  4. 翻錄DVD時自動優化視頻和音頻質量。
  5. 提供廣泛的獎勵功能,例如視頻編輯工具。

總而言之,這是將DVD電影翻錄為數字視頻的VLC的最佳選擇。

免費下載

適用於 Windows

如何用VLC的最佳替代品翻錄DVD

第1步: 獲得最佳的VLC替代品

當 VLC 無法翻錄您的 DVD 時,請下載並為您的計算機安裝最佳替代解決方案。它不需要額外的軟件來翻錄 DVD 光盤。接下來,將光盤放入 DVD 驅動器並打開替代軟件。點擊 載入DVD加載DVD光盤 在頂部菜單欄上,然後選擇光盤以加載視頻數據文件。

接口

第2步: 預覽和編輯DVD視頻

將DVD裝入主界面後,單擊 查看/選擇標題 按鈕,然後選中要翻錄的標題。如果不確定,請將所有標題添加到媒體庫區域。

現在,您可以使用內置媒體播放器預覽DVD電影,並選擇所需的音軌和字幕。要將長視頻分割為片段,請單擊“剪切”圖標並重置起點和終點。

如果要編輯視頻,請按 編輯 圖標在視頻編輯器窗口中將其打開。您可以在此處旋轉視頻,對其進行裁剪和加水印,調整音量,顏色,對比度等。

小費: 當您點擊“剪切”或“編輯”圖標時,VLC替代品將要求您切換視頻格式。按照屏幕上的說明進行操作;否則,您將無法更改視頻素材。

編輯

第三步: 不帶VLC的Rip DVD

編輯完視頻後,返回主界面,按並展開旁邊的下拉菜單。 翻錄到,轉到 視頻 標籤,選擇正確的視頻格式和質量。如果您打算在移動設備上播放DVD電影,請轉到 設備 標籤,選擇您的製造商和設備型號。

接下來,點擊 設定值 底部的圖標可激活 偏愛 對話。找到 開膛手 標籤並設置選項,例如 導出目錄,根據您的意願。然後打 按鈕進行確認。最後,點擊 全部翻錄 按鈕開始翻錄不帶VLC的DVD。

設定值

結論

基於以上共享,您應該了解如何使用VLC翻錄DVD電影。對於預算有限的人,VLC是將光盤轉換為數字視頻文件的不錯選擇。如果您認為VLC很複雜,那麼Vidmore DVD Monster可以通過幾個簡單的步驟幫助您完成任務。還有其他與rip DVD或VLC有關的問題嗎?請在此帖子下方留言。

Search Navigation

How to Rip a Home-made or Commercial DVD with VLC Media Player

Laura Goodwin 2020/4/17 Rip DVD

This article talks about an important feature in VLC, how to rip a DVD. As a popular media player, VLC is able to decode almost any video and audio files including online streaming. However, it is not a simple media play but equips a wide range of useful features.

The problem is that users complained they cannot find the bonus functionalities, not to mention how to use them. Following this article, you can master one of the hidden feature of VLC and use it to convert your physical discs to digital video files.

Rip a DVD with VLC
Content

Part 1: Can VLC Rip DVD?

You may wonder whether VLC can rip a DVD. The answer is various depending on your situation. Firstly, VLC is able to rip unprotected DVDs to digital video or audio files. When it comes to commercial discs, it is a bit complicated. Since VLC does not include decryption technology, it cannot decode protected DVDs independently. The good news is that you can use extra library to help VLC. Anyway, you can rip DVD with VLC on Windows, Mac OS X and Linux.

Part 2: How to Rip DVD with VLC

As mentioned previously, VLC has the capacity to rip DVDs. Considering the workflow is complex, we share a concrete guide below.

Step 1: Install VLC along with Libdvdcss

Open your web browser and access the VLC website(https://www.videolan.org/vlc/). Click the Arrow icon next to the Download VLC button and download the proper version based on your system. Then install it on your hard disk.

If you just want to rip home-made DVDs, skip to the next step directly. Otherwise, download libdvdcss for 32-bit Windows from http://download.videolan.org/pub/libdvdcss/1.2.11/win32/libdvdcss-2.dll and 64-bit Windows from http://download.videolan.org/pub/libdvdcss/1.2.11/win64/libdvdcss-2.dll. Then copy and paste the .dll file to VLC installation directory.

For Mac computer, get this libdvdcss(http://download.videolan.org/pub/libdvdcss/1.2.11/macosx/libdvdcss.pkg) downloaded to your hard drive, double-click on the file to install it on your machine. If your computer runs El Capitan or latter, open the Terminal window by hitting Command + Space keys, and execute the command brew install libdvdcss to download and install the library.

Install VLC

Step 2: Load DVD Videos in VLC

When everything is done, insert your DVD into the ROM drive and open VLC. Click and unfold the Media menu from the top menu bar and select Convert/Save to open the Open Media dialog. Then head to the Disc tab. Alternatively, click Media to Open Disc to locate Disc tab on Open Media dialog directly.

Open Disc

Select DVD, and make sure that your disc name appears in the Disc device box under the Disc Selection area. If not, you have to set it by hitting the Browse button manually. By default, VLC will rip your DVD from the first title. However, you can adjust the values of Title and Chapter in the Starting Position section to rip specific titles. Plus, VLC allows you to choose audio track and subtitle under the Audio and Subtitles section. Click the Convert/Save button to move on.

Convert

Tip: If you click Media to Open Disc to head to the Disc tab, hit the Arrow icon next to the Play button and select Convert.

Step 3: Rip a DVD with VLC

When the Convert window pops up, head to the Settings section and select <spanConvert. Expand the drop-down list next to <spanProfile, and choose your favorite video format, such as MP4. To extract audio from DVD, select an audio format. To set other custom options, click the document icon next to the Profile drop to open the advanced options dialog.

Next, click the Browse button under the Destination section to activate an Explorer window. Navigate to a specific folder that you want to store the video output, and write down the filename. Click Save and then hit the Start button to begin ripping DVD using VLC.

Note: You have to be patient since it takes a moment to rip a disc in VLC. During the process, you can hit the Stop button to cancel the DVD ripping process.

Rip a DVD with VLC

Part 3: Best Alternative to VLC

It cannot be denied that VLC has the ability to rip DVDs, but it is not the best option. The procedure is a bit complicated, especially for non-tech savvy and beginners. Plus, it can only decode a part of protected DVDs. If you do not like VLC or it is not available to your DVD, Vidmore DVD Monster is a good alternative solution.

  1. Rip any DVD to digital files, ISO image or DVD folder quickly.
  2. Support almost all video and audio output formats, like MP4, AVI, etc.
  3. Convert DVD movies for playback on iPhone, Android and game console.
  4. Optimize video and audio quality automatically while ripping DVD.
  5. Offer extensive bonus functionalities, such as video editing tools.

All in all, it is the best alternative to VLC to rip DVD movies to digital videos.

Download Now

for Free

How to Rip DVD with the Best Alternative to VLC

Step 1: Get the best VLC alternative

When VLC cannot rip your DVD, download and install the best alternative solution to your computer. It does not require extra software to rip commercial discs. Next, put the disc into your DVD drive and open the alternative software. Click Load DVD to Load DVD Disc on the top menu bar and select your disc to load the video data files.

Interface

Step 2: Preview and edit DVD videos

When the DVD is loaded in the main interface, click the View/Select Title button and check the titles that you want to rip. If not sure, add all titles to the media library area.

Now, you can preview the DVD movies with the built-in media player, and select desired audio track and subtitle. To split a long video into clips, click the Cut icon and reset the starting and end points.

If you want to edit a video, press the Edit icon to open it in the video editor window. Here you can rotate, crop and watermark the video, adjust volume, color, contrast and more.

Tip: When you hit the Cut or Edit icon, the VLC alternative will ask you to switch the video format. Follow the onscreen instructions; otherwise, you cannot change the video footages.

Edit

Step 3: Rip DVD without VLC

After video editing, go back to the main interface, press and expand the drop-down next to Rip All to, go to the Video tab, select the right video format and quality. If you intend to play the DVD movies on your mobile device, head to the Device tab, select your manufacturer and device model.

Next, hit the Settings icon at the bottom to activate the Preference dialog. Locate the Ripper tab and set the options, such as Output Folder, based on your wish. Then hit the OK button to confirm it. Finally, click the Rip All button to start ripping DVD without VLC.

Settings

Conclusion

Based on the sharing above, you should understand how to use VLC to rip your DVD movies. For people who have limited budget, VLC is a good option to convert your discs to digital video files. If you believe VLC is complex, Vidmore DVD Monster can help you to achieve the task in a few simple steps. Have other questions related to rip DVD or VLC? Please leave a message below this post.

Vidmore uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more Got it